GMAT Club

Comprehensive End-to-End Package Reviews

ARLee Consulting  is a Boutique Admissions Consulting Firm offering 1on1 counseling completely customized to suit your needs and help you GET ACCEPTED to your dream schools.

Our Founder and Managing Director, Alex Ruiz Lee, an INSEAD MBA graduate, uses his experience as a Samsung HR Executive Director and Admissions Interviewer for INSEAD to guide you toward acceptance.

ARLee Consulting specializes in MBA, EMBA, MiM and any other graduate and undergraduate programs.

We offer full flexibility to suit your needs and budget. Therefore, although our most successful product is the Comprehensive End-to-End Package, we can completely customize a package for you.

Visit our website and contact us for a free evaluation and detailed discussion about your future!
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 15 reviews
May 27, 2020
pipchong

Joined: Nov 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
Canceled

Best deal ever - admission offer with full scholarship!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

To give you some context, I'm from one of the most competitive pools - Chinese Male in the consulting industry, with an average GMAT score and a rather low GPA. I applied to 6 schools, all of which are my dream schools. With the crucial help from Alex, I successfully received interview invitations from all schools I applied to, and ended up with 4 offers from INSEAD, LBS, Fuqua($$), and Ross($$$$), and 2 waitlists (withdrawed later) from another 2 top US schools.

I was skeptical about using online MBA admission consultancy at first, and I talked to many admission consultants from my own country and the country I'm based at. After enough research and comparisons I chose Alex eventually, as I was convinced by his expertise in admissions and his utmost passion in guiding and coaching applicants after we had the first initial call, let alone his own excellent and interesting background - an INSEAD MBA alumnus, with many international experiences both academically and professionally, among which his professional HR experience in a global leading tech company would enable him to know people and career better. I would say, it turned out to be the best choice in my application journey.

I was having a difficult time as I had no confidence in my profile and I had trouble figuring out my genuine career goal, one of the most important questions we applicants should work on. Alex kept cheering me up and giving me the confidence I needed, and most importantly, he dedicated himself to knowing my life story and passion, identified many selling-points in my story that I myself even didn't recognize, and guided me to connect all the dots and thus helped me develop a wonderful career goal story. Most of the time when we jumped onto a call which was supposed to be 1 to 1.5 hours long, it usually turned out to be 2-3 hours with lots of discussions and brainstormings, and I got take-ways more than enough to move on with my applications. Alex is also very responsive as he would always reply to my email and return my essay with many insightful comments and updates by the next morning - Our timezone difference of 8 hours made it possible for me to send him my essay drafts by the time I went to sleep and except to receive the feedback when I woke up the next morning! I truly appreciated his generosity, hard-working, and efficiency.

Alex was also more than an admissions consultant till the point you receive your offers. He gave me plenty of genuine advice in weighing the offers by putting himself in my shoes, shared his thoughts on how I may spend my pre-MBA time and prepare for the program, and even helped me through the dilemma about whether I should defer my MBA program given the COVID-19 problem.

I really enjoyed the experience working with Alex, and I truly felt I gained much more than I excepted and paid (it's really affordable compared to most other admission services!). I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to go for it. Alex Lee Consulting will be your best guide and friend along your MBA journey. Thank you, Alex!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 05, 2020
tailwind0617

Joined: Feb 06, 2019

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700

Admission from my dream school from all dings

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Alex was a pleasant experience and brought the most desirable result to me; admission from London Business School.

Before his service, I had not received any invitation from any school but, with his service, I received 4 interview invitations out of 5 applied schools; 2 accepted, 2 waitlisted.

His service is sound in terms of both academic and professional aspects based on his HR and MBA experiences. My career goals and plans have become clearer through his advice and thus my application developed so solid that I get accepted from LBS.

With the strengths of his service, he delivered it very effectively. He communicated in a pleasant manner and drew out what is my real potential and how to demonstrate it.

Overall, his service was the way beyond my expectation and I highly recommend you reach out to him if you are struggling with your application.

Read More

April 21, 2020
RamonElias

Joined: Sep 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Get accepted with a great consultant and better person

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

It has been as smooth as enriching to work with Alex.

Since our first contact, he has been very responsive and caring, answering every email no later than 24 hours, at any time, providing insightful pointers and corrections, pushing yourself to excel in your essays and taking the best out of your CV.

With him, I applied to INSEAD and NUS being admitted to both BS.

With his experience, he delivers a very valuable contribution to your application. He knows perfectly how the processes work, how the interviews are held and what do the Admissions Officers look for in an applicant.
I certainly would have struggled without his help.

I can not be more thankful for having Alex as my Admissions Consultant choice, and I would recommend to anyone pursuing an MBA application.

Read More

April 07, 2020
sravyav

Joined: Apr 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best choice I could have made

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Alex was an absolute dream to work with. I applied to 7 programs, all top 10, and was accepted to 5 of them, waitlisted at 1, and interviewed but rejected at 1.

I'm so glad that I found him while Google searching for a service that I felt would suit my needs and though I was hesitant at first, I can say that this is one of the best decisions I made.

Two years ago, I had applied for 2+2 programs as a senior in college and used Veritas Prep as my service - there are tons of good reviews, really competent consultants, and I figured I couldn't go wrong. This is so far from the truth... I did not have any support during my application process, it was a cold back and forth of essay revisions with no help in synthesizing my story or what my story could be, even my resume hardly changed in look or feel from an undergraduate student's resume to a business school applicant's resume. Obviously, though I was a strong applicant at the time, I got no interview requests and I'm honestly not surprised. My consultant got me final edits for my essay the day my application was due 3 hours before the deadline. Talk about unprofessional!

Fast forward two years, as I began the hunt again, I was determined to find the best fit for myself and was wary of the larger consulting machines. I stumbled across Alex, and my first call with him was long and very personal. He took an active interest in getting to know me and my story and even came up with potential ways to position myself as an applicant. Stories that I never thought to dredge up again from my past became a focus of my application and I am very happy they did because they reflect my true inner personality.

Alex went above and beyond the call of duty; he was always available to answer silly questions or inquiries, gave thoughtful opinions, and even worked on essays that he didn't know were coming his way!

Alex is a great consultant if you want honest opinions and thoughtful revisions. He won't simply go through and rewrite your essay for you, but he will help guide you in the right direction. He has continued to remain in touch with me far past application deadlines and acceptances, and this personal touch is heartwarming and makes it clear that we are more than just a business for him.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 02, 2019
solikon

Joined: May 20, 2017

Posts: 25

Kudos: 15

Self-reported Score:
640 Q49 V28

Alex has helped me to get into INSEAD

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I owe Alex a big thanks for being accepted at my target school (INSEAD). I cannot express by words how much Alex was helpful during my application process and frankly speaking I could not have made it without his help.

I struggled enormously with my academics, sat multiple times for GMAT and GRE, and fought hard to reach ‘average’ of my class. I failed. From academics’ point of view, I did not make it. I even delayed my application by one year because I was so desperately not able to cross GMAT/GRE threshold that I felt ashamed to apply with my scores.

That is when I met Alex (thanks to GMATClub) and after just one consultation my mind towards the whole application process changed. He could have easily thrown me into the bin as others ‘lower academics’ guys sometimes experience, but he did very opposite.

Alex was a tutor, consultant and guide in one person, helping me to address pillars upon which admission process on INSEAD is based on (Academic capacity, Leadership potential, Ability to contribute, and International motivation) while shadowing my weaknesses with strengths.

His service went much beyond what I expected at the beginning. He was always there for me when needed, answering to my questions promptly and providing insights reaching beyond MBA application (We consulted multiple times how it is at INSEAD, how recruiting works on campus, how to do campus exchange and so on...)

Read More

November 21, 2019
PierreWU

Joined: Oct 10, 2018

Posts: 28

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
620 Q46 V30
710 Q50 V34

A real competent consulting service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Alex helped me with my application for INSEAD and HEC Paris. I got admitted by both.

He paid a lot of attention to my personal experience to help me get the best out of my past. I'm not a high GMATer nor a stellar applicant with an IB background. But he knows what I should present in my essays.

The application process was exhausting and time-consuming. Alex was with me all the way. His response is super quick. It's easy for us to write un-necessary stories in the essays or derive from the right direction. He can identify those pain-points and give good advice.

At last, Alex is a friend to me now.

Read More

August 24, 2019
VodkaHelps

Joined: Nov 01, 2017

Posts: 92

Kudos: 47

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V35
640 Q49 V28
700 Q50 V35
680 Q47 V36

Got me accepted to my dream school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I was applying to 4 top business schools which 2 of them accepted me and I believe ARLee Consulting played a very important role in helping me getting the admission to such great business schools.

With the comprehensive package, I could consult with ARLee Consulting almost every day. The team was very helpful in reviewing and suggesting changes for all the materials. Alex himself helped me to express my true self in the essay so my motivations and ambitions are clear to the admission team.

I believe ARLee Consulting's offerings are the best for the buck that one can find out here. I extremely recommend ARLee Consulting if one needs help with the applications to his/her dream business school

Read More

May 16, 2019
Seoulitefr

Joined: Jun 29, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Simply the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I found Alex on the GMAT Club around two weeks after I began to write my documents for the INSEAD application. He contacted me after I posted my profile for an evaluation on the forum. We exchanged a few emails, had a phone call and finally, I decided to hire him for a two school comprehensive end to end package.
Our first task was to reorganise my CV. From this point, I knew I made the right choice of hiring him. I went from a standard work application CV to a perfectly organised and synthetic summary of my life. From this point, I followed all his direction for the next months.

It took time, much revision, but in the end, we made it. Thanks to Alex I succeeded to join the only school I wanted: INSEAD with a GMAT 660 being a white European male. And it was only possible because all the rest of my application was millimetrically perfect thanks to his advice and guidance.

I recommend to hire Alex if you are in the following cases :
-If you have difficulty to be synthetic and straight to the point in your essay
-If you have a profile that is atypic for your target school
-If you are ready to listen and learn from his comments

I would not recommend hiring Alex if you are in the following cases:
-You want somebody to correct your essays, and you are not ready to listen to criticism
-You want somebody that will write your essay for you (He will never do that)

Alex helped me during all my application process and it is thanks to him that I succeeded. He was more than a consultant and went far beyond what I expected from him.

Read More

March 20, 2019
sdj

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Alex is truly the BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found Alex on the GMAT Club after being Ding by my target school INSEAD without even an interview. I was so disappointed that I asked for a Ding analysis to 2 admissions consultants. The first one pointed out all the flaws in my application and made me understand that with my profile, it was like a joke to believe that I even stood a chance for a business school like INSEAD or even an MBA at all. To be honest, he discouraged me a little bit about my MBA plans. Then, Alex proposed me to perform another ding analysis. Same thing, he pointed out flaws in my application, but conversely to the other consultant , he took time to understand my profile and my goals and encouraged me to apply for an MBA. He told me that my profile had so much potential and that with a proper application, I would get admitted to other European business schools like LBS, HEC or IESE without even much efforts, with the right guidance of an Admission Consultant. I decided to take the bet and started a new application to HEC Paris, doing all over again my essays, CVs, goals articulation from the beginning with Alex’s help.
After just few weeks and my application completed, I saw the big difference between the admission file I had submitted to INSEAD which earned me a deserved “Ding” and the one I made with Alex. It was like it was two different people applying. Even though I was highly satisfied with the new application I was able to make in this short amount of time, I felt frustrated from my INSEAD’s ding. So, I decided to re-apply to INSEAD in the following intake, knowing that it is one of the world’s less reapplicant friendly school. During this process, I too received the assistance of Alex who provided me his support by mail, phone and on WhatsApp whenever I needed him.
At the end, I was accepted by HEC with a 50% scholarship and guess what, by INSEAD with a scholarship too!!!!
Without Alex, I don’t know if I would have had been able to go that far. He is someone who can understand your needs, your profile and help you during the whole application process. On top of that, to me it is was a pleasure to work with someone so enthusiastic.
If like me, you have nobody to guide you through an MBA application process, or if you want to maximize your chance of being accepted to a top MBA program, I strongly recommend you get help from a coach like Alex!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 01, 2019
praneetanehra

Joined: Jul 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Perfect Consultation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

ARLee Consulting was recommended to me by my college senior who consulted Alex and made it into INSEAD. After having the first conversation with Alex it was the obvious choice to go ahead for INSEAD application with him. His approach was very personalized, friendly and honest. His advise was always logical and correct. In fact, his judgement of the quality of the essays, resume and interview preparation is quite refined and accurate. Even though the whole MBA application process is a stressful phase for an applicant, I never felt so because Alex not only managed every task so perfectly but also motivated me to stay positive and stress free. His complete support till the end of the process and even beyond is highly commendable. I am really thankful to Alex for supporting me endlessly to get into INSEAD and making it a memorable journey!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.