GMAT Club

ESADE Reviews

MBA Program rating [4]
(5.0)

January 30, 2018
Ricardosar

Joined: Jan 30, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Great School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED [?]

This review is for ESADE

Program Full Time MBA

Class of 2018

Experience during the program

I can say that ESADE was the best choice I made.
Before choosing which BSchool to go on, I attended several MBA fairs and talked to friends and Friends of friends. And luckily I heard good feedbacks from ESADE alumno which made me more interested in the school.
The course is pretty much more or less the same you will find at HBS, LBS, Instead and so on. What makes the difference is the student.
At ESADE the students are very helpful to each other, that makes a huge difference in the end. Talking to other MBA students during competitions I could tell that ESADE is different from the others in that sense.
Of course it has room to improve, such as more opportunities on campus for careers. We have already career fairs on campus but I feel ESADE could bring more companies.
I totally recommend this school, the city, students, faculty, facilities are amazing.


Overall BSchool experience (5.0)
Schools contribution (4.0)
Classmates rating (5.0)

Strengths of the program:

Curriculum, Classes, Professors
Alumni Network
Culture & Student Support

Best fit at this program:

Marketing
Tech
Entrepreneurship

Can be improved:

Career opportunities provided by school


Read More

January 29, 2018
nichal2008

Joined: Jan 29, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Only one school for me

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED [?]

This review is for ESADE

Program Full Time MBA

Class of 2018

Experience during the program

I chose ESADE Business school because of 3 main reasons:

1) Location
2) Diversity
3) Entrepreneurial Spirit

In each of these, I wish to explain how ESADE delivered and exceeded my expectations in all.

1) Location - Barcelona is probably my favourite city in the world and having the chance to live there for 12/18 months was an amazing experience. It has everything you need and the weather is great all year round.

2) Diversity - there were 50 different nationalities represented out of 190 people which is incredible. Not only that but there were people from all different types of backgrounds.

3) Entrepreneurial Spirit - ESADE has a large focus on Entrepreneurship and also an accelerator hub which helps provide start ups like mine the chance to have a platform to grow.


Overall BSchool experience (5.0)
Schools contribution (4.0)
Classmates rating (5.0)

Strengths of the program:

Student body, diversity
Alumni Network
Location

Best fit at this program:

Consulting
Tech
Entrepreneurship

Can be improved:

Career opportunities provided by school
Admissions Team
Specialization in a particular area (e.g. Finance, Consulting, Healthcare, etc)


Read More

February 07, 2018
dafnichontou

Joined: Feb 07, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

myesadembajourney

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED [?]

This review is for ESADE

Program Full Time MBA

Class of 2018

Experience during the program

I moved to Barcelona in August 2016 to pursue an MBA at ESADE Business School. It’s February 2018 now and I can safely say that it has been one of the best decisions I have made so far. The experience is very special and transformative. Over these past 10 months I have met over 200 talented people, worked closely with about 20 of them, visited 14 companies and attended 35 conferences and talks in Barcelona, Dublin, Milan, Oslo, Berlin and Stockholm. I also went for a study tour to Bogota to learn about doing business in Latin America. And most importantly, I met my co-founder at the program and fulfilling my goal of building my own venture after the MBA.

As expected its a very challenging and rewarding program if you work hard, build on your strengths and are open to learn new things.


Overall BSchool experience (5.0)
Schools contribution (4.0)
Classmates rating (5.0)

Strengths of the program:

Curriculum, Classes, Professors
Student body, diversity
Alumni Network

Best fit at this program:

Marketing
Tech
Entrepreneurship

Can be improved:

Career opportunities provided by school


Read More

January 27, 2018
itsaizy

Joined: Aug 19, 2015

Posts: 13

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V36
710 Q49 V37

Collaborative School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED [?]

This review is for ESADE

Program Full Time MBA

Class of 2018

Experience during the program

Diversity of students in ESADE is unbeatable, You get to work with peers from diverse backgrounds and nationalities.
ESADE provides Opportunities to explore multiple career paths, It's a very hands on program which you curate to your own needs. The flexibility of the program is one of the USP's of ESADE>
Emphasis on Innovation, Entrepreneurship is pretty evident thru out the program. Students are encouraged to pursue their passion of starting their own business.
The location of the school is also something that can not be compared to other European cities. Barcelona with its warm and sunny weather thru out the year helps in many ways. It's easy to travel around to different places for career and also leisure activities.


Overall BSchool experience (5.0)
Schools contribution (4.0)
Classmates rating (5.0)

Strengths of the program:

Student body, diversity
Alumni Network
Location
Culture & Student Support
Specialization in a particular area (e.g. Finance, Consulting, Healthcare, etc)

Best fit at this program:

Marketing
Tech
Entrepreneurship
Management

Can be improved:

Career opportunities provided by school
Facilities


Read More