GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep Reviews

GMAT Live Prep (GLP) offers an interactive virtual classroom experience like no other. GLP students work with GMAT Club’s Top 5 rated instructors to build solid foundations and resolve niggling doubts in real time. Every GLP student works with a dedicated mentor who helps create a Personalized Study Plan and tracks the student’s progress. Students also benefit from a one-on-one strategy session with our resident expert that helps students personalize the preparation, isolate and reinforce weaknesses and reach their target score in record time. GLP is also the only GMAT course in the world that offers a 120-point score improvement guarantee!

Experience GMAT Live Prep with a 30-day free trial.
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
666
4 star
156
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
1
Based on 829 reviews
April 22, 2019
mcancela

Joined: Feb 10, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Excellent resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

My GMAT Journey was extremely long and hard but e-gmat was a very valuable resource for me. The videos are extremely well done and the way the platform is build makes it easy to follow the course very smoothly. I also used the live webinars that were incredibly helpful in both Quant and Verbal.
In Quant the problems are sometimes too difficult and could make you feel that you are not making progress, but if you keep your head focused and try to understand what you did wrong, they will help you improve significantly.
In verbal, the strategies that they use to teach each section are very logical and efficient. You need to spend some extra time at first but it will definitely pay-off.
I will recommend e-gmat to everyone without any doubt.

Read More

June 09, 2019
rajivism2k9

Joined: Jan 13, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
550 Q50 V16

Not an optimal GMAT preparation tool.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I started preparing for GMAT somewhere in Apr-17 by my own and given my first GMAT on 09-Sept-17. I had only referred only one book -Princeton GMAT Review apart from the diagnostic test from official guide. I scored a score of 560(Q49, V17) which I cancelled as my target score was 650+. I asked few of my colleagues for my improvement in the score. They suggested to take e-GMAT course. I enrolled on 14-Sept-17 for this course. I judiciously completed complete verbal course and solved all the recommended official questions. I partially solved their verbal scholoranium. I also went through their Quant courses partially. Meanwhile I had scheduled my exam date which was 04-Mar-18. I got a score of 580 (Q49, V19). Again I cancelled my score as it was not meeting my minimum score criteria of 650. I took six month extension of their course to complete the Quant as well as scholaranium. I fully competed the quant course, completed Quant and verbal scholaranium to a great extend and brushed up the verbal portion. I again appeared for the GMAT on 04-Aug-18 and ended up with 550 (Q50, V16).

Whether e-GMAT course was not effective for my preparation?

I started systematic with e-GMAT course as per their recommended schedule. I simply printed their recommended time table and pasted it on the wall. I simply colored the portion i completed. It took me around 4 months to complete the sentence structure and another two month for critical reasoning and reading comprehension. The course material was assisted with the live sessions by their instructors. The recommended official questions numbers were listed which I solved as per the guideline. The sentence correction course is quite dense, CR was moderate and RC was only explained with help of 2-3 examples. Though I brushed up the concept related to GMAT questions through this course and got a quite good understanding about the question types and pattern but I failed to improve my verbal score. In case of quant, though I improved only from Q49 to Q50, I was quite comfortable solving the quant questions in my 3rd attempt.

e-GMAT verbal teach concepts of verbal but it fails to provide the skills to make one fast. Even it makes one quite slow in their approach as there is no time to use the recommended methodological approach. e-GMAT quant approach is also methodological which might make one slow but a person of math background can get one's concept brushed up and can manage to have some improvement in score.

e-GMAT doesn't provide any exclusive instructor as they have various instructors for different topics who conducts live session. Live sessions adds only limited value to the preparation and is not as effective as advertised.

Looking forward for improvement in verbal through further preparations.

Read More

March 26, 2019
gaurav9024

Joined: May 20, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q48 V27

Strategic planning and execution leads to success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

Subscribe to EGMAT Verbal course. Their great content is great and the analytics are pretty engaging. Tried and tested by yours truly. You will encounter two options, the Online Prep and the Live Prep. The difference between the two is that the Live Prep has additional three hour webinars on the weekends. No new concept is taught in these webinars, only the application part is strengthened by solving 4-5 questions collectively. Choose whichever option you like.

GMAT Verbal consists of three subsections – SC (Sentence Correction), CR (Critical Reasoning) and RC (Reading comprehension). I would suggest that you start off with SC (time to complete approx. 4 weeks), after which your brain will probably get fried up and thus for pain relief, go to RC (pretty lame stuff, finishes in about a week) and at last take up CR (approx. 4 weeks). This entire time calculation depends on the assumption that you will be spending a quality 2 hour period each day on study and maybe double of that on the weekends.

On the EGMAT platform, you will encounter Concept files (which teach the theory), application files (IMO the most important since they teach you the application of the concepts learnt earlier via 3-4 questions), and practice files (questions from the EGMAT Scholaranium database). After this, there are topic wise questions to be solved from the Official Guide (OG) and the Verbal Review (OG VR).
In a nutshell here’s the Verbal approach for you - Concept < Application < Practice < OG < OG VR. Do this topic wise in each subsection (e.g. SC / CR / RC) and move ahead. By doing this you will comprehensively finish the topic wise content of the Verbal section.

At the same time, please, for the love of god, maintain an error log. An error log is simply a collection of questions which you attempted incorrectly. All the questions on the EGMAT platform have excellent in-built analytics so there is no need to log those. But the ones which you get wrong on the OG and the OG VR, do put them in. My preferred way is to take a picture or a snapshot and then paste it on a power point presentation. Make a small text box as to what you need to remember or where you faltered. Do this for the Quant section too.

Thus, for the Verbal section, the resources which will give you a comprehensive preparation are –
• EGMAT – Theory + Scholaranium
• Official Guide
• Official Guide Verbal Review

Read More

March 26, 2019
askul2389

Joined: Oct 16, 2015

Posts: 69

Kudos: 101

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I had given my GMAT more than two years ago (miserable score :(). I had prepared for more than 6 months, exhausting all best resources available. I was scoring in 600-650 range in mocks (Q 47-49 and V 27-30) . However, I scored below 600 in GMAT,scoring 22 in verbal. I thought I was not made for GMAT, since even after preparing from all best courses available I could not score well (especially in verbal). So I left the preparation.

Last year my friend suggested me e-GMAT course based on experience. So I checked its reviews online and opted for Verbal Live Prep course.

I have used just around 50% of its content and I am already scoring 32-34 in verbal. The way e-GMAT has designed the course is mind blowing. Its interactive audio visuals are very helpful and have helped me in improving in very short duration of time.

The reviews on GmatClub about e-GMAT SC are not unfounded. My accuracy in SC has increased from 40% to 80% in a very short time. Also, its prethinking approach in CR has helped to crack most difficult Assumption, Evaluate, Strengthen and Weaken problems.

If you are planning to give GMAT, and looking for drastic improvement in short duration, here's the solution : E-GMAT!

I have reported my old score here.

I will keep you updated about my new GMAT score soon.

Read More

April 17, 2019
egmat

Dear Aksul - thank you for posting your review and for writing your journey. Moreover, congratulations on scoring V40!! Your ESR shows some excellent insights.

https://gmatclub.com/forum/a-long-journey-from-520-to-710-v17-to-v40-248550.html#p1919484

March 13, 2019
MadhavanPad2018

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q42 V32

GMAT Verbal from V23 to V32

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I started preparing for my GMAT last year. At the inception of my prep work, I joined few local coaching centers. I found these classes to be dull and repetitive. They covered the very basics in Math and I wanted something of higher quality to achieve my desired score.

While researching for tips on GMAT CLUB, I read success stories of many aspirants and on how E-GMAT helped them crack the GMAT. I first opted for a trial session as I was a little uncertain about an online/virtual class when compared to a traditional classroom. Once I went through the whole structure of the online, I was hooked and have been using only E-GMAT for my preparation for the exam. The structured approach gave me the confidence to carry on with my preparations after many disappointing mocks.

I find the course to have an excellent structure and a good variety of questions. The questions are clearly categorized in accordance to their difficulty level (EASY, MEDIUM, HARD, VERY HARD) and the course is organized such that we start from an easy level and they slowly increase the difficulty. The very hard questions are unique and challenging. These questions trained me to think fast and helped me identify the best technique for different questions. Practicing this huge array of questions helped me sharpen my methodology.

I can vouch that E-GMAT’s verbal course is the best! In few months my V23 has risen to V34 in all the mocks and expecting it to rise more. The Scholaranium platform is the most useful tool provided by E-GMAT. It helps you customize your tests and the solutions provided for each question is very detailed and leaves very little for guess work.

The live sessions on E-GMAT will help you analyze and compare your progress with other students. I should also give credit to my very resourceful instructors. Shradha, Krishna and Payal were really good. The E-GMAT admin is also very responsive and encouraging. Any query you ask regarding the course or concept is answered within 24 hours.

I would recommend E-GMAT to anyone who is serious about cracking the GMAT and E-GMAT is a real bargain.

Read More

March 04, 2019
DisciplinedPrep

Joined: Jan 15, 2018

Posts: 606

Kudos: 602

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - Amazing course for non-native speakers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-GMAT Sentence Correction must be of the best courses for non-native test-takers; the concept files are very effective and the course offers a huge repository of GMAT-like practice questions. The e-GMAT 3 step approach to SC is extremely helpful and makes the most challenging questions seem more approachable. The Reading Comprehension approach is equally good as well.

The support team at e-GMAT is extremely helpful; all emails are promptly responded within 24-48 hours. The team is friendly and genuinely invests in test-takers GMAT preparation.

I highly recommend non-native test-takers to enroll in e-GMAT verbal Online + Live Prep course in case you are struggling with the verbal section.

Thank you, Rajat, Payal, Krishna, and the rest of the e-GMAT team.

Read More

February 25, 2019
bhaumik102

Joined: Feb 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Amazing GMAT resource for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-GMAT is one of the most comprehensive resource for GMAT verbal section. For me, the SC and RC sections were most helpful both in terms of increasing my understanding of the subject and increasing my ability tackle GMAT like questions. The OG quizzes really stand out for me, the manner which all the OG questions for a given topic are all clubbed at the same place helped me to identify the different variants in which the concepts are tested in the real GMAT.

For SC
The concepts are easy to digest and once you start trusting the e-GMAT process , it does surely start to reap it's benefits. Although the process initially takes time, It took me about 2.5-3 mins to get through a SC question but with practice i was able to get that time down to 1;30-2 mins without any dip in my accuracy.

For RC
The reading strategies along with pre-thinking concept really helped me to setup a process to tackle any RC passage. As with SC initially my speed was really slow but with time i was able to read a passage with 35-40 lines comprehensively in under 4 mins.

I think the course is best suited for non-native English speaker who are not very clear about fundamental concepts.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 05, 2019
krishna1988

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
Canceled

Thanks to e-GMAT and team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

Where did I start? -When I decided I need to do MBA, the biggest challenge in front of me was GMAT. I am sure many of you must have faced the same situation. It was in June 2018 when I was thinking whether I should do MBA or not and I was extremely busy with 14 hour office and 1-2 hours studies as I was doing one year online executive education program. Adding to this, my wife is a working woman, we had to manage 2 year old son and we stay outside the home country.

GMAT Prep - Because of above mentioned reasons, I hardly got time to start preparing for GMAT and I took 15 days time to find the best and smart way to prepare for GMAT. After subscribing to several online free trials, I initially was about to proceed with X company but I attended one free live session conducted by Rajat Sadana from e-GMAT. I was impressed. I had limited time and too many choices. I thought I should take a start somewhere and finally purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep course.

During Preparation - Although I purchased I hardly could take time for my preparation. During the first 2 months, on an average I could not take more than 3 hours per week but thanks to recordings of every session. It was so comfortable to use the recordings of live sessions. A live session actually is a motivator. If you could not stick on to your schedule of preparation, live sessions actually helps you as intermediate milestones during the preparation and it happened with me. Later they also act as boosters to motivate self to move forward. As I picked momentum, I spent about 20 days to complete the 80% of preparation. As my conceptual clarity went up, I could solve questions easily.

Due to limited time, I could not spent time on official GMAT questions although e-GMAT provides reference to selected questions under each chapter. This costed me when I completed my course. My first ability test score in scholoranium on Number Properties was very bad. I had to really take couple of days off to focus only on NP and gain confidence. Once I got used to e-GMAT style, it was very easy for other chapters such as Algebra, word problems.

As I was preparing, I kept maintaining a small hand book capturing all key concepts in one line and used that to revise as and when I had free time, especially when I was preparing for my verbal course.

Conclusion - I realized that subscribing to e-GMAT course was the best move I took as part of my preparation and I scored 50 in Quant. Overall, the way course is designed is simply amazing. One can definitely get good results from Quant course but Quant live sessions act as a booster to speed up preparation and encourages to stay focused.

Read More

December 21, 2018
Adyasha18

Joined: Aug 27, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
530 Q43 V20

Perfect platform to increase verbal ability in gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

My greatest weakness was comprehending a long and complex sentence correctly in verbal.
Master comprehension module helped me a lot to comprehend the meaning of a complex sentence .
SC,CR, and RC module are designed beautifully to make your base strong .
The concepts taught in these videos were very helpful not only to clear very basic doubts but also to tackle difficult questions.
I used to make notes while going through SC,CR, and RC module. And it helped me a lot during revision.
Verbal scholaranium is no doubt a great platform to know the ability.
The questions are too good in the verbal scholarinium.
I used the verbal forum in the later part of my preparation. It is really a nice platform to clarify very silly to tricky doubts.
I wrote my GMAT exam on 18th dec 2018. Since my target score is 730, I am planning to write the exam again to get 700 plus score sticking to my e-gmat verbal preparation.

Read More

December 18, 2018
markymarc89

Joined: Jul 07, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
Canceled

E-GMAT Strengthened My Foundations in the Verbal Section

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

I took the GMAT a total of 4 times over a period of 6 months. In my first 3 attempts, I scored 680 consistently. In my final attempt, I scored 740 (Q50, V41).

At the end of my third GMAT, I was determined to give it one final push before the 2nd round MBA application deadlines and I wanted to take an online course that was more personalised.

e-GMAT was my selected course. I was most concerned with improving my verbal section and I read many positive reviews about e-GMAT from the various forums.

The aspects of the e-GMAT that helped me the most are listed below:

1. Facilitated Specific Goal Setting

Before starting any of the online materials, e-GMAT has a GMAT Planner that shows you the specific percentile you should train towards if you want your target GMAT score. The Planner gives a specific percentile for each component of the GMAT in order for you to attain your target GMAT score.

For example, I wanted a GMAT score of 750 and I reported that I was fairly proficient in both Quans and Verbal.
The GMAT Planner then churned out specific target percentiles for my Algebra (85%ile), Arithmetic (87%), SC (85%ile), CR (87%ile) & RC (89%ile), resulting in an overall Quans Scaled Score of 50 & an overall Verbal Scaled Score of 41.

I also liked the feature in which I could change components within the recommendation based on the understanding of my own competencies. I knew SC was my weaker component, and thus, I reduced the target percentile needed for SC. Furthermore, the GMAT Planner takes into account the minimum score for you to achieve the target goal (i.e., there are certain percentiles below which you cannot state as a goal if you have a higher target GMAT score)

Ultimately, this gave me a very clear goal to work towards & I dedicated my energy towards these component percentiles.

2. Provided Rigorous Verbal Training

The best part about the e-GMAT is its depth of content.

But before delving into specific topics, the course taught me how to read. While we do read daily, we do not necessarily comprehend what we read to the level demanded by the GMAT. Thus, e-GMAT provides this module called Master Comprehension in which it teaches you how to read effectively so as to correctly answer the questions thrown at you during the GMAT.

Needless to say, the topics for the actual content of the GMAT are well covered thereafter. The videos are filled with multiple example questions and you go through scaffolded learning; the level of difficulty is slowly increased through the videos to ensure that you aren't thrown into the deep end.

Furthermore, if you have any question regarding the content presented in the video, you can post questions in the forum for that particular topic or read questions that have been asked by other e-GMAT learners. This helped to clarify many doubts that I had for specific topics and this made the learning process alot more personalised.

3. Maintains an Effective Question Bank + Provides Realistic Training using Questions from the Official Guides

Scholaranium is essentially a question bank that churns out ability tests and practice quizzes to help you keep track of how well you are progressing in attaining your target percentile scores. Additionally, in each of the content topics covered, e-GMAT makes reference to the relevant questions from the Official Guide.

These helped to provide me with realistic training and it better prepared me for the actual GMAT.

Read More


271 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT