GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep Reviews

GMAT Live Prep (GLP) offers an interactive virtual classroom experience like no other. GLP students work with GMAT Club’s Top 5 rated instructors to build solid foundations and resolve niggling doubts in real time. Every GLP student works with a dedicated mentor who helps create a Personalized Study Plan and tracks the student’s progress. Students also benefit from a one-on-one strategy session with our resident expert that helps students personalize the preparation, isolate and reinforce weaknesses and reach their target score in record time. GLP is also the only GMAT course in the world that offers a 120-point score improvement guarantee!

Experience GMAT Live Prep with a 30-day free trial.
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
663
4 star
156
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
1
Based on 827 reviews
December 18, 2018
markymarc89

Joined: Jul 07, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
680 Q47 V36

E-GMAT Strengthened My Foundations in the Verbal Section

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

I took the GMAT a total of 4 times over a period of 6 months. In my first 3 attempts, I scored 680 consistently. In my final attempt, I scored 740 (Q50, V41).

At the end of my third GMAT, I was determined to give it one final push before the 2nd round MBA application deadlines and I wanted to take an online course that was more personalised.

e-GMAT was my selected course. I was most concerned with improving my verbal section and I read many positive reviews about e-GMAT from the various forums.

The aspects of the e-GMAT that helped me the most are listed below:

1. Facilitated Specific Goal Setting

Before starting any of the online materials, e-GMAT has a GMAT Planner that shows you the specific percentile you should train towards if you want your target GMAT score. The Planner gives a specific percentile for each component of the GMAT in order for you to attain your target GMAT score.

For example, I wanted a GMAT score of 750 and I reported that I was fairly proficient in both Quans and Verbal.
The GMAT Planner then churned out specific target percentiles for my Algebra (85%ile), Arithmetic (87%), SC (85%ile), CR (87%ile) & RC (89%ile), resulting in an overall Quans Scaled Score of 50 & an overall Verbal Scaled Score of 41.

I also liked the feature in which I could change components within the recommendation based on the understanding of my own competencies. I knew SC was my weaker component, and thus, I reduced the target percentile needed for SC. Furthermore, the GMAT Planner takes into account the minimum score for you to achieve the target goal (i.e., there are certain percentiles below which you cannot state as a goal if you have a higher target GMAT score)

Ultimately, this gave me a very clear goal to work towards & I dedicated my energy towards these component percentiles.

2. Provided Rigorous Verbal Training

The best part about the e-GMAT is its depth of content.

But before delving into specific topics, the course taught me how to read. While we do read daily, we do not necessarily comprehend what we read to the level demanded by the GMAT. Thus, e-GMAT provides this module called Master Comprehension in which it teaches you how to read effectively so as to correctly answer the questions thrown at you during the GMAT.

Needless to say, the topics for the actual content of the GMAT are well covered thereafter. The videos are filled with multiple example questions and you go through scaffolded learning; the level of difficulty is slowly increased through the videos to ensure that you aren't thrown into the deep end.

Furthermore, if you have any question regarding the content presented in the video, you can post questions in the forum for that particular topic or read questions that have been asked by other e-GMAT learners. This helped to clarify many doubts that I had for specific topics and this made the learning process alot more personalised.

3. Maintains an Effective Question Bank + Provides Realistic Training using Questions from the Official Guides

Scholaranium is essentially a question bank that churns out ability tests and practice quizzes to help you keep track of how well you are progressing in attaining your target percentile scores. Additionally, in each of the content topics covered, e-GMAT makes reference to the relevant questions from the Official Guide.

These helped to provide me with realistic training and it better prepared me for the actual GMAT.

Read More

December 13, 2018
CHIRANJIV87C

Joined: Jan 15, 2018

Posts: 10

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
630 Q48 V28

The Best course for non natives who dream 700+ score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I belong to the crowd of thousands and millions who dream of getting a 700+ score on GMAT. The biggest hurdle in achieving my dream score is Verbal section. After searching many days for the best verbal course I enrolled myself to VLP (Verbal Live Prep) of E-gmat. I attended several free sessions before buying this course. I must say that it was worth every penny. I think that people in our country, no matter how much they use technology for fun, are not confident in choosing a virtual teaching platform. Same was the case with me. But after going through some of the videos of e-gmat I had to change that view. The way this course progresses is unique and confidence building. The pre and post assessment quiz of the video files is amazing. I improved my SC ability from 50% to 85% by following Egmat's meaning based process. The pre-thinking is magical for solving CR questions. Once you do a quick brainstorming based on the information of the passage, you can very easily eliminate 3 wrong options even in tough level questions. I can't put enough words for the RC course. I think RC is more about attitude than skills. Once you develop an attitude of an active reader you can ace RC. Egmat teaches to build that attitude. I improved my accuracy from 40% to 70% in this section.

Conclusively, I would recommend this course to all who aspire to improve their verbal score drastically.

Read More

December 12, 2018
egmat4prep

Joined: Dec 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V34

Egmat for prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

Hi! After I scored a 670 on the official gmat exam, I researched for a prep course that would return the best results. E-gmat definitely had the best reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I purchased both Quant and Verbal Online courses and found them extremely useful. I had prepared for the gmat before through the official gmat guide and the manhattan set, but I feel that the video tutorials and explanations provided by the egmat online course are much more helpful in understanding and remembering the concepts.
Egmat's scholaranium is probably the best tool out there for gmat prep. It has allowed to identify my weaknesses and rectify the same through targeted practice. In addition, the concepts and logics tested on the quant scholaranium problems are quite similar to the actual problems. In fact I believe the Scholaranium problems are slightly harder than the actual problems, simply because the scholaranium problems require higher application of the core concepts.
I have seen 30-40 point improvements in my mocks' scores and my weakness at the time is time/anxiety management during the exams. I will continue following the tips offered by egmat around that and hope I can meet the target score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 10, 2018
kartmn

Joined: Jun 11, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q47 V35

Amazing service which provides top most clarity

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

The kind of clarity that the live prep of e-GMAT provided was outstanding and it helped to a large extent. The sessions, each lasting from 90-120 minutes, provide an excellent opportunity to strengthen the basics. When I started, SC was more about trying to look for errors right away without trying to understand the meaning of the sentence- Live prep helped me to a large extent with this aspect. Apart from that, the trainers were really professional and were able to clarify all the queries on time. Its probably one of the best verbal courses for GMAT on the market.

Read More

November 15, 2018
sriramsundaram91

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 67

Kudos: 42

Self-reported Score:
630 Q49 V27

Necessary condition but not sufficient.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

I joined e-GMAT verbal and finished 90% of the SC topics. The e-GMAT verbal is very useful for basics building. It sets you up with an approach to start with. There are a lot of non-native speakers out there who have no idea on how to approach the sentence correction questions let alone the part where they try to understand. I should also warn you that If you have all the basics right then e-gmat might not be very efficient tool to get you to the V40. I was in V20(mocks) and moved to V25-26(mocks). So I would not mind spending a few bucks to improve 6 points. But, if you are already there in the 32+ range. I think all you need is practice. I practiced a lot of actual GMAT questions. Though scholaranium does provide a collection of 200-300 questions, I believe that the only questions that represent actual GMAT mentality is the GMAT questions itself. So I would say make use of GMAT Club a lot. The guys at GMAT Club are quite friendly and the people are ready to help you out.

TL DR (Too Long Didn't Read) - Good for non-native speakers and for people who have no approach; If you are already 32+ just look for other coaching institutes.

Read More

November 09, 2018
Benji182

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q42 V34

egmat verbal live prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. I tried using several books and one other online source. I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that egmat's verbal live prep brings. I'll go through each section of egmats verbal live prep and how it was helpful. But first just to clarify, the only reason I gave a 4 star general rate was for functionality of the site. There was a couple times I had problems with general "bugginess" of the the site and where the site went down when I was in crunch time for studying. It was only off for a few minutes but was still annoying. Other than that the site worked great and didn't have any problems. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. Scholaranium is a great tool to solidify and practice everything you've learned in the learning model.

Sentence Correction: The sentence correction program was incredibly effective. The reason it worked so well was that not only does the program teach grammar rules, it teaches on a meaning based approach. No other program that I tried took this approach and as a result no other program was as effective as egmats. When solving SC questions, testers should not only be thinking about if the grammar rules are correct, but what meaning is the author trying to get across. After learning this my SC approach changed.

Critical Reasoning: Like in my sentence correction approach, I changed my CR approach when I went through the online module. It teaches you to go for meaning when reading the CR question. After I got that concept down, CR started making sense. I didn't rush through problems worrying about time. I didn't look for shortcuts. I took a very fundemental approach to every problem I faced and ensured I understood exactly what the sentence was saying and what was being asked.

Reading Comprehension: RC is an area I really needed help with. Prior to talking the verbal live prep course I tried several ineffective approaches. The approach that worked was egmats, which teaches you to slow down, ensure you are comprhending each sentence you read through, stop and pause when you need time to think about what you read and not oversaturate your mind, and making effective notes that allows you to understand the purpose of the paragraph and allows you to know where to look for specific detail problems.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 07, 2018
sebag84

Joined: Apr 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

From V28 to V41 in three months

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

Started at 610 (Q48 V28), scored today 720 (Q48 V41)
I enjoyed this course. It provided me the solid concepts and application tactics to score high in Verbal. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other courses such as Manhattan, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. E-Gmat is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.
The architecture of the course is amazing. I definitely suggest live sessions... they provide so many useful tips. And also take advantage of the Q&A section for each exercise, just reading the questions and answers provide so many valuable insights.
And Scholaranium helps structure the fine tuning to improve accuracy.
The team answers really fast and they know what they are doing.
I am so grateful of having found this course, I really recommend it to anyone who is non-native speaker and wants to improve Verbal for good.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 04, 2018
PG10

Joined: Nov 17, 2013

Posts: 14

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

My e-gmat experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

E-gmat verbal course is so beautifully structured. It helped me improve from a V21 in gmat prep to a V38 in the real gmat. I dreaded the verbal section especially CR & a 17 point improvement in verbal could not have been possible without this course. Live sessions complement the online modules to give a candidate everything that's needed to ace verbal. Signing up for the e-gmat verbal live prep on the advice of many colleagues proved to be so fruitful.
Thanks e-gmat for creating such a wonderful product to help the gmat aspirants. The course gives a holistic learning experience and does not endorse shortcuts, making it a great fit for any aspirant who is methodical in the preparation. You would not be required to remember much or apply shortcuts rather just getting the basics right will help. Scholaranium gives ample practice to make you test ready.

Read More

November 03, 2018
aparvez85

Joined: Jul 25, 2018

Posts: 12

Kudos: 29

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

The most helpful verbal course out there.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

When i started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it.
I wasted 5 weeks doing Manhattan and OG, it just didnt work for me.
I finally came across e-gmat and after a lot of research and asking around i bought the Verbal Live Prep course. From there, there was no looking back. Initially after scoring V25-28 continuously in mocks, i finally score a V35 in the GMAT, enough for the 700 score.
The structure of the course is well defined, easy to follow and track. Audio Visual files of concepts is extremely helpful and a completely new way of teaching a course.
There are enough concept and practice modules for understanding the basics. However, it is never enough. The Scholaranium has some really good GMAT like 700 questions to practice.

They have a very simple 3 step approach which is easy to follow. Their approach is very logical and focuses on the meaning of sentences/ passages and this works wonders!

The Verbal Live Course is exactly the same as the verbal course, except the former has weekend webinars which is very helpful and surprisingly very close to a classroom. Also it kept me on track to complete modules before the weekend webinars. This was a big help for lazy people like me who procrastinate a lot.
However, if you are disciplined enough and keep yourself on track, even the verbal course is as good. You won't be missing out on much.

I wasted a lot of time trying to figure out the right material such as egmat for Verbal, i could have saved a lot of time. So don't be like me, just got for the egmat verbal courses if you are really struggling!

Read More

October 25, 2018
Rohithbk

Joined: Apr 27, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
540 Q48 V18

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

Both Verbal and Quant sections of e-GMAT has been organised into step by step video lessons, and after each lesson we can evaluate our skill. This is what helped me plan my studies, make a note of where I lag behind and focus on those areas. There is detailed study plan outlined in the 'Your Study Plan' course, which is extremely helpful to make sure you are benefiting the most out of this course. Also, it is essential to know our weak points. With e-GMAT course, it is easy to keep track of them.

Quant was always my strong hand, but still I couldn't score above Q35. After I used e-GMAT, I easily managed to score Q48. Now with a little practise, I am hoping to increase my score to Q50. Once you solve the questions in the Scholaranium, solving 700+ questions becomes a cake walk.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT'S both Verbal and Quant prep for anyone planning to improve their score significantly. All the best !!

Read More


270 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT