GMAT Club

Daniel Kim Reviews

Company: ARINGO


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 4 reviews
April 02, 2018
zhaofa90

Joined: Jul 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I couldn't have done it without them

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

As someone with very little prior guidance on the whole MBA application process, I considered doing it on my own, but realized that for such a major life decision and investment, it would be irresponsible to not put myself in the best possible position for a chance at admission, and that meant working individually with an admissions consultant. I chose Aringo because I felt that the company had a firm grasp on the individual characteristics of each school from their admissions chances calculator. I was assigned to Daniel Kim based on my initial school choices and background, and the match couldn't have worked out better. Daniel is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and responsive. He pushed me to constantly improve and make my essays even better than the previous revision. What made Daniel really stand out was that he was able to do so without being harsh or condescending, instead using encouragement and presenting his viewpoint and rationale. This made it very easy for me to develop my own story using Daniel's guidance, assistance, and feedback. I was very happy with the final product and can say with 100% confidence that the quality of my essays were far superior than if I had tackled them on my own. In the end, I was admitted to my dream school Kellogg, even though it was closer to a reach school when I started the process.

Note: I used Aringo's hourly packages and added on additional hours as needed. I found that this afforded me the flexibility to use as much or as little of the service as I needed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2018
eliu

Hi,

How many hours did you purchase and how many schools did you apply to?

Thanks!

April 02, 2018
priyesh92

Joined: Jun 03, 2016

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

ARINGO Hourly services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

I used Aringo's hourly service for refining my MBA essays and resume. Aringo's CEO Chaya connected me to my consultant Daniel.

Daniel was really friendly and professional. He first understood my background and my goals. Based on that info, he helped me with my bschool shortlisting process. He provided invaluable feedback on my essays and pushed me to bring out my best. He even helped me with my inteviews and I got admit in 3 of my target schools.

I was really impressed with his responsiveness. In most cases, he provided me feedback within 24-48 hours (even on holidays and weekends).

Overall, a great experience with Daniel and Aringo.

Read More

April 06, 2017
tlow98

Joined: Jan 29, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO a major asset

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Daniel Kim

ARINGO really helped me focus on my Wharton and Haas part-time MBA applications. Specifically, Daniel Kim and Michelle were absolutely instrumental in my application quality.

I had a very tight deadline, and was running out of steam to critique and complete the package for both schools. I don't recommend waiting as long as I did (4 weeks to deadline) to contact ARINGO, but they certainly jumped right on my mission.

We worked on:
- Resume
- Essays

Daniel really honed in on my particular strengths and was able to demonstrate how I should present my background to make the most of my past experiences. Hard to overstate how helpful he was.

They exceeded my expectations. A great team they have put together at ARINGO.

Fwiw, I contacted 2 other consulting agencies, but didn't get the warm fuzzy feeling that I had after my initial conversation with Michelle. Certainly a subjective statement, but the world we live in is subjective and in the end it worked out great.

Read More

March 30, 2017
0752ehlerte

Joined: Mar 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Thank you Michelle & Daniel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Daniel Kim

I come from a nontraditional background, with very limited work experience, but a good amount of entrepreneurship. I turned to ARINGO for help in bringing out the best in my entrepreneurial past to answer the serious, corporate-minded questions that I was asked as part of the admissions process.

First of all, Michelle the CEO heard out my story and gave me solid guidance as to which schools would be a good idea to apply to and which would not (INSEAD, for example, does not take kindly to applicants without much experience.) When I decided on my track (IE, MIF) she matched me with Daniel.

Daniel was a pleasure to work with. He guided me in writing the essays, but in no way took away from my own effort. It was a true iterative process, with him challenging me to be my best all the way through. By the time Daniel was finally pleased with what I had written, I was thrilled with it. And so was the admissions office! I was admitted to IE. Thanks ARINGO!

Eric Ehlert
Marquette University class of 2016
3.3 GPA, 720 GMAT

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.