GMAT Club

Matteo Rattighieri Reviews

Company: Square One Prep


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 4 reviews
December 29, 2019
kt3000

Joined: Dec 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Square One Prep helped me gain admittance to the top MBA schools

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The entire Square One team has been great throughout the process including Kathryn, Wendy, and Bailey. They helped me craft every part of my application from my career narrative to through the actual applications and follow-ups. I spoke with a number of consultants and ended up with Square One because I never felt like I was being 'sold to' - they gave me a realistic assessment of my chances and I was lucky enough to be admitted to a number of the top MBA programs. I've recommended Square One to a couple of my friends also considering applying for an MBA - without them and their framework for success, I would have been much less disciplined and less successful throughout this process.

I'd like to give a special shout-out to Matteo, my day-to-day advisor. He's been a great resource and knew when to push and give me critical feedback and keep me on schedule. He was a great in providing feedback for my initial essay ideas and the interview process. I definitely appreciate all the time and effort he's put into my MBA journey and can't recommend him highly enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 24, 2019
heavenlyjia

Joined: Feb 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V36

Thank You

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thanks the Square One Prep team (Matteo, Kathryn, Wendy and Bailey) so much for helping me get into my dream school! I believe MBA will be a life changing experience for me and SOP plays the most important part in this application process. I'm a re-applicant and SOP is the key to help me rebuild my confidence.

Thanks Matteo, who spent great amount of time, kept revising and refining my version again and again.

Thanks Kathryn, who's always critical and popping out the key questions for me to think about and work on.

Though the application process is definitely a tiring process, I'm so lucky that I have SOP to accompany me along the way! I'm not alone!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 15, 2019
Roshmba

Joined: Apr 04, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

THE BEST IN THE MARKET...!!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If there is one thing I have learnt in the three years of applying to US B-schools is that, no one understands the application process and each school’s requirements as well as Squareone prep does. I was frustrated of not being able to land admission in a top school despite of having a 720 in my GMAT and considerable international experience.
My first call with Kathryn put me at ease and made me believe that I could get into a top school. Squareprep one totally changed my perspective and approach towards the application process. The process of developing a career narrative with Kathryn & Wendy in the most intense , thought provoking part of the application process. This process sets the tone of the entire application and helps you greatly in the school interviews.
My advisor, Matteo was patient, supportive and right kind of strict with me. He would respond back to me on very short notices. My work was very hectic during the applications and Matteo was very understanding of that and helped meet the deadlines despite of me signing up very close to the
deadlines. Kathryn and Matteo helped me review my earlier applications and find out my areas of improvement. I would recommend SOP to anyone who is nervous about the application process and wants put their best B-school application forward.

Read More

May 08, 2018
playerone

Joined: May 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V46

Can not recommend enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Kathryn at SquareOne Prep came highly recommended from several colleagues who gained admittance at top business schools, and after completing my application process I now know why... she and her colleague Matteo were instrumental in helping me through the business school process.

Their expertise was instrumental in managing the deadlines for six schools, they helped improve my resume and cater it towards traits business schools are looking for to create a well rounded applicant package. They helped me find my voice and tell my story. They helped guide me through the decision process when faced with several competing offers.

Throughout the whole process they were extremely helpful and professional. Ultimately I received a full merit scholarship from one of my top schools and am so glad that I invested in expert advice from Kathryn and her team. Can not recommend enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.