GMAT Club

[Loans] Prodigy Finance Reviews

Fund your postgraduate studies with Prodigy Finance
60% of MBAs and other postgraduate students need funding, but traditional banks and other lenders have difficulty assessing cross-border risk, and are often hesitant to lend to international students. That’s where Prodigy Finance comes in. In our community model, alumni, business schools and other investors fund the next generation of postgraduate students. We assess students’ future earning potential based on past achievements of similar graduates to determine individual loan affordability.
Get International Funding for your MBA today with Prodigy Finance

[Loans] Prodigy Finance Reviews

[Loans] Prodigy Finance Student Loans
$1
Reviews
5
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Reviews:

5 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 15, 2018
venky12

Joined: Jun 11, 2011

Posts: 37

Kudos: 11

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

Brilliant Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I am an incoming student at a top 10 US B-school and chose Prodigy to finance my expenses. Right from step 1 the Prodigy platform is seamless and provides an excellent UI. Basis the information provided they hand you a provisional offer which gets confirmed on subsequent applicant verification. Even the customer care services are outstanding and query redressal is very prompt. At each stage I felt the officials were very warm and offered all their time and help to address the queries.

Overall, the online UI and warm representative make Prodigy a wonderful experience. Not to forget, for international students, Prodigy is the only provider of loan without collateral.

Read More

May 11, 2018
cfr990

Joined: Mar 01, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q48 V45

Prodigy Loan for Latam Student

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I requested a Prodigy Loan and was surprised by how quickly and hassle free the process is. After submitting my self-reported information I got the quote that was valid for 2 weeks. I accepted the pre approval close to the deadline after attending a drink session and 1 on 1 session in Peru since I had some questions. Once I accepted I had to submit some documentation. The tool is very easy to use, detailed and the documents are not complicated. You have to be careful about your credit report since sometimes the information does not reflect immediately and it is important to take into account the money you’ve borrowed not only in loans but also with your credit card, this can affect your application (it wasn’t my case). I quickly submitted the information and it was reviewed and approved in less than a week. The only observation was that I should provide a utility bill instead of cellphone bill as proof of residence, once this was resolved it was shortly approved. Incredible time, especially since its without a collateral. On the flipside the response time for e-mails could be faster. Otherwise, very efficient, friendly and pain free. Hopefully this replicates for the loan disbursements and payments.

Read More

November 28, 2016
rodrigocani

Joined: Nov 13, 2013

Posts: 23

Kudos: 13

Self-reported Score:
640 Q44 V35
690 Q48 V36

Since my school didn't cover the whole cost of the MBA, I turned to Prodigy Finance for an additional loan. They are one of the few options that give loan without any co-signer.
My overall experience is positive, but I had some problems with them that were very frustrating. So I will break down the feedback between good and bad:
1) Friendly staff and system: dashboard works great and is easier to know what you have to do in order to advance the loan process. Also, whenever you need help you can access the team via email and you will get fast responses.
2) Rate: is higher than what you get with your school, but still very good (I got 7.75% APR).
3) They are investing a log in creating relationships with students and keep in touch while you are doing your MBA. They plan some visits to your school and are willing to help support some school activities (ex. they sponsored one of the international clubs main events).
The bad:
1) Bureaucracy: while you expect some bureaucracy to get your loan approved, the excess of it and the barriers to finish the process is tiresome. My main problem is with the 2nd year loan. Basically, everything is the same, you are the same person, even got a job, but you have to fill a whole new application to get your new loan. You have to upload all the same files again, which makes you waste a lot of time and effort. I almost gave up getting my 2nd year loan because of that, but luckily their support staff was very patient and responsive and help me solve any pending issues.

Read More

November 29, 2017
prodigyfinance

Thanks for your feedback rodrigocani.

We have heard your frustrations and have been working tirelessly on our upgrading our 2nd year loan process.

Kind Regards,
The Prodigy Finance Marketing Team

November 28, 2016
andreyjv

Joined: Mar 01, 2014

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V32

I am only doing a MBA because of prodigy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After being approved in a school, I started looking for companies that could give loan to international students. Prodigy was the only one. to do so (not counting on Discover that is the school partner). The school only gives 60% of total cost (tuition + living costs). Thanks to prodigy I am able to attend a MBA. I got the other 40% with a very good rate (for international students) and with a long term payment.
The customer service is outstanding and all the loan process is made online. I also got a student loan for my 2nd year, after being pre-approved on my first year.

Read More

April 15, 2017
safira20

Can I modify the amount for my 2nd year? (After my first year of studies?) It could help me a lot.

November 29, 2017
prodigyfinance

Hi safira20,

Yes, this may be possible. Please contact us on info@prodigyfinance.com to chat about this further.

Thanks,
The Prodigy Finance Marketing Team

November 29, 2017
prodigyfinance

Thanks for your positive feedback andreyjv. We’re very happy to have you part of our community.

June 07, 2016
kinjiGC

Joined: Feb 03, 2013

Posts: 835

Kudos: 1708

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V44

Hassle free loans with competitive interest rates

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I had such a great experience with Prodigy Finance with Students loans and I want to thank Prodigy Finance to enable me to study abroad. The process of application is pretty straight forward and I need to upload proofs that are easily available. After that Prodigy Finance sends the loan document that can be used for VISA process. Overall, the application and disbursing process is quite simplified.

Prodigy Finance covered 85% of the tuition with no collateral and at competitive interest rates compared to banks in India. Most of the banks don't cover the considerable amount of loan at all and hence Prodigy Finance helped me a lot.

Without Prodigy Finance and school alums, I won't be able to study MBA from one of the top ranked US school.

Read More

July 08, 2016
jeongmin889

If I am still a student and un-employed, is it possible to get a loan from Prodigy Finance?

November 29, 2017
prodigyfinance

Thanks for your positive feedback kinjiGC. We’re very happy to have you part of our community.

November 29, 2017
prodigyfinance

Hi jeongmin889,

Thanks for your interest in Prodigy Finance and apologies for the delay.
This will depend on several factors - I've you're still interested in a Prodigy Finance loan, please contact us on info@prodigyfinance.com to chat about this further.

Thanks,
The Prodigy Finance Marketing Team