GMAT Club

School Packages Reviews

Our mission is to help a broad array of talented candidates from around the world – the future leaders of tomorrow – to access top MBA programs.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
39
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 39 reviews
November 07, 2019
bh7886

Joined: Nov 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Service by Dr. Shel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shel was amazing with how much she went out of her way to guide me during the admission process - from holistically understanding my background to how to craft my story in the best way possible for the application. I was referred, and it was such a great investment. 1 year later, I'm at the school of dreams - Duke's Fuqua School of Business. Being an Indian female, I not only got accepted but also was granted a scholarship. The interview prep was also great as we targeted what aspects of my job role and extracurriculars to emphasize during the interview.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2019
Emba2021

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admit is the truth!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I began working with Dr. Shel last year while exploring different Executive MBA programs. I created a list of schools that I had planned to apply to, but Dr. Shel helped me narrow my list to 3 prospective schools based on my short term and long-term goals. After further discussion, I was able to single out the main school that I would focus on applying to first, but prepare my applications for the remaining 2 schools. In the end, I was admitted to Chicago Booth Executive MBA program! I didn’t complete my applications for the remaining two schools.

Dr. Shel takes the approach of getting to know you first by having you fill out a questionnaire, explaining your achievements, passion, and goals. She uses this information to help you bring out your best qualities as you work on your application. She works with you, taking your feedback from multiple discussions, to help you strategically complete your application in a way that truly reflects who you are and what you can bring to the desired school. The best part is that her service is on par with the higher costing competition, but at a fraction of the cost.

I would recommend MBA Admit to anyone who is looking for an MBA consulting who is knowledgeable about the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2019
090909

Joined: Mar 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Admitted to Stanford and HBS!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Dr. Shel almost 2 years ago when I was thinking to apply for top business schools in the US.

I had a total mess in my head when I started working on my applications and didn't really know how to approach them, especially the essays. Dr. Shel helped me make sense of the whole application process, how to structure my application and essays, what to highlight from my career and past experiences, etc.

The whole process from strategy call to final review of application materials was very efficient and improved significantly the quality of my applications. I was able to better understand how to communicate my story and write it in a way that was more structured, easy to understand and appealing to adcom.

I worked with Dr. Shel on 1 school package, but I could use materials generated through the process for other schools as well.

The cost is almost nothing compared to quality you get from the service (especially compared to fees other admissions consulting companies charge for the same service).

Dr. Shel knows the admissions process very well and is very qualified, and I am sure she will be able to help almost all kinds of MBA applicants.

I would definitely recommend MBA Admit and Dr. Shel for the MBA applications process. Without her helped I wouldn't be able to get into the two top schools in the world, Stanford and Harvard!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 21, 2018
rnr02

Joined: Jul 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't be more pleased

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I want to take a quick second to tell anyone who finds themselves in the same position I was in less than a year ago about my eexperience with MBA Admit. If you don’t read further, know that I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Shelly Watts (Dr. Shel) and all the wonderful things MBA Admit did to help with on my way to a top ranked EMBA Global Program.

Background: I am a healthcare professional with 14 years of entrepreneurial experience and was looking to supplement my business success with a stronger educational foundation. The problem was, as I found out can be normal in cases such as mine, that when people think of actually going back to get more schooling we often feel under-qualified in the world of academics.

Dr. Shel listened. That was the first great sign and she did this before ever asking for payment. She helped me gain a better understanding on what would it would take to get into my first choice program (I wanted, the Columbia/LBS global EMBA).
Even though I had a strong professional resume, my test scores significantly undermined my overall application. She helped me overcome these shortcomings and gave me the confidence to not only apply, but present myself as a top candidate that programs needed and were seeking. She helped me do all this under tight deadlines and even borderline insane late application submissions!

Amazingly I was accepted less than a week after my interview by a friendly and great adcom. On the acceptance call they mentioned they felt worried I was actually going to pass on the school because of my abilities (I had considered Wharton West) but that they really hoped I would choose them! Little did they know they were my first and favorite option, as I was pretty singularly focused on what the Columbia/CBS EMBA offers.

So far I have enjoyed the travel, classes, classmates, and would say the overall experience has surpassed my expectations. MBA Admit and Dr. Shels' guidance is absolutely the most influential and important thing I did correctly throughout the entire process.

If I had to go back and do it over, the only thing I would do differently is put more faith into her honest assessment of my abilities and skills. If you don’t have the necessary tools she will be upfront and honest but also tell you how to get there and what work to do. As I look at the other students, I know I can hold my own as she had told me all along, but sometimes having confidence in ourselves is the hardest thing to overcome. She will be truthful and honest in her assessment. Listen to her as she truly is an expert in the field and you will be happy you did.

Thank you MBA Admit!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 08, 2018
TROZ2020

Joined: Jun 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admit made all the difference

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

MBA Admit made all the difference for me. Dr. Shel worked one-on-one with me to more effectively communicate and showcase my strengths and aspirations as a competitive candidate. Not only did I get into my top choice EMBA program but I also received a prominent scholarship. This would not have been possible without her help.

My grades and standardized examination score, were not outstanding. It was, therefore, imperative that my resume, essays, and recommendations be exceptional. She patiently worked with me to extract the most relevant aspects of my experiences. She provided rapid responses to questions, quick turn around on reviews, and was easily accessible. She also provided extremely helpful instruction and coaching for the interview.

I highly recommend MBA Admit.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 04, 2018
Blouby

Joined: May 01, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q51 V34

After the first discussion with Dr Shel, she knew how I can leverage on my strengths and background to craft a successful application. She helped me choose my recommenders. Also, the interview prep sessions helped me gain confidence for the interviews. Dr Shel and her team are trustworthy. I got all my edits before the application deadlines. I usually follow my gut feeling and did not hesitate to pay 5k+ for the service and it was one of the best investments I’ve ever made. My friend who recommended MBA Admit guaranteed me that I will be satisfied and I can ensure that I really enjoyed working with Dr Shel. All the sessions were with herself.
I highly recommend MBA admit for the MBA prospect candidates who want to make their dream to enter the top programs true.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 19, 2018
drew02288

Joined: Jun 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dr. Shel is Amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was someone who knew I wanted to go to a top Ivy League business school but was not very confident I would get in. From the first call I felt more confident after speaking with Dr. Shel. She goes through everything in detail and breaks the entire process down into much more of a science than I ever imagined. She took all the guessing out of the admissions process and gave me tangible steps that would allow me to overcome some of my shortcomings (test scores, low GPA, lack of extra-curricular) in a very strategic way. Sure enough I heard back within two weeks of applying and interviewing
w/ Columbia that I had been accepted. It worked so well that my wife, who also was unsure about what she wanted to do, also used Dr. Shel and is now at Columbia as well! I have referred her to two others as well and they are all extremely happy with the service. If you are unsure about your ability to get in have a conversation with Dr. Shel, it's free and is a great indicator. (And they are also half the price of anyone else!)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 12, 2018
GSBcandidate17

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted into Stanford GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I first began applying to business schools, I did so with little guidance and was rejected without interview the first time round. After much deliberating and consideration, I decided to enlist the support of Dr Shel from MBA Admit, and we started by piecing together where I might have gone wrong in my initial attempt.

Some of the greatest value that Dr Shel provided straight up, was an honest assessment of my candidacy, especially in direct comparison to other candidates in the past who had been successful. This provided much needed context for me, and gave me concrete examples and evidence on what it was I needed to work on, and what my strengths were. This allowed me to better focus my time and energy the following year, and to really work on the aspects of the application that would truly make a difference.

Dr Shel was extremely helpful in the essay & resume refining process - She was able to help me to clarify my goals/themes, and was also instrumental in helping me to better express my thoughts, background and experiences on paper. By really taking the time to understand my background over a number of discussions, she was able to help direct me down the right path and helped to identify some of the key aspects of my profile that would be powerful to highlight in my essays.

Throughout the entire process, Dr Shel was kind, understanding, but also completely honest, and was never afraid to let me know when an idea/concept I was considering exploring in my application was just a bad idea. To have that kind of guidance made a night & day difference to the final quality of my application, and really allowed me to put my best foot forward for my applications in the subsequent year, in which I was accepted into Stanford GSB.

In summary, the greatest benefits that Dr Shel brought to the table were her experiences and perspectives on how to craft an application that truly brings out the best and most unique things about you. For most of us, we are either doing this for the first time, or are still scratching our heads wondering where we went wrong. Having someone in my corner who truly did understand the process allowed me to avoid making so many of the common mistakes that candidates make, and to rest assured that regardless of the outcome, that I had put the best of myself forward. Would absolutely recommend working with Dr Shel!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 12, 2018
meg11

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks, Dr. Shel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shelly worked with me to help me get into a top MBA program. Although I don't have as much work experience as some of the other admitted students, she helped me craft great essays that got the attention of the Admissions Board while being professional and getting across my breadth of experience. Dr. Shelly was always responsive, supportive, professional, and helpful. She clearly has a lot of experience in understanding the admissions processes and the variations between programs to help applicants strategically apply. I highly recommend Dr. Shelly to help anyone who wants to add that "cherry on top" to their MBA package!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2017
kashifq

Joined: May 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a recent admit to MIT Sloan MBA as well as the recipient of an offer from Columbia/LBS EMBA program, I owe Dr. Shel a huge THANK YOU for her guidance, commitment, and flexibility despite some difficult deadlines. Dr. Shel is a natural coach with a great personality that is quite inspiring - she's great at motivating people as well as at assisting one in developing some 'not-so-clear' plans to result-oriented actions. Overall, her delivery exceeded my expectations in all respects. I strongly recommend potential applicants to top-tier MBA & EMBA programs to Dr. Shel and strongly urge you to become 'good listeners' to her expertise.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 26, 2017
mbaaspirant80

Congratulations on big success. Please share your profile and gmat score. Thanks


7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBA Admit