GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Work directly with a Wharton MBA and MIT BS graduate
Personalized and boutique support, instead of a large,cookie cutter approach.
10 years of experience placing 96% of applicants into top global schools.
From GMAT/GRE tutoring to interview prep, comprehensive support to get you in.

See package options and email me to discuss further.
Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
75
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
82
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

82 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 25, 2020
cali1992x

Joined: Nov 27, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Go with Scott!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Yes it’s possible to work on your applications yourself and to just ask your friends and family to help edit your essays but why not set yourself up for the best chance by hiring a professional admissions consultant who will help guide you through the entire process?

Like most, I was initially hesitant about hiring a consultant. But after my first introductory call with Scott, I knew I had to work with him. Having been out of school for ~4 years, I was a little rusty with my writing but Scott continued to push me and I was able to write compelling essays for my applications. I also really appreciated the quick turnaround between all of the edits. The mock interviews that Scott helps set up with former MBA interviewers were also extremely helpful and helped me be more confident for my actual interviews.

Out of the 5 schools I applied to, I’ve been accepted into 1 with a decently sized scholarship, waitlisted at another, and I’m waiting to hear back from 2. Obviously hoping for some more good news down the road but it’s nice to have 1 admit so far and I wholeheartedly attribute this success to Scott and Personal MBA Coach!

Read More

January 08, 2020
jhl925

Joined: May 25, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before deciding to work with Scott I interviewed 5 or 6 other consultants. Ultimately, I decided to go with Scott for two reasons 1. I wanted to know the person who I was going to be working with and 2. He promised me that he would be brutally honest with his feedback. Working with Scott was a pleasure, he helped frame my story and provided very personalized and tailored feedback. He held true to his word and gave very honest feedback that pushed me to produce better essays. We applied to five schools and I was rejected from two and waitlisted at 3, not the ideal result we were hoping for. Scott helped me game plan for the waitlist and continued to work with me as I provided updates to the schools. Ultimately got into one of the three I was waitlisted at and dropped the rest. I could not have done it without Scott.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2020
joexu.94

Joined: Oct 01, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Scott is awesome!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After going through numerous consultants, I knew Scott was the right one for me due to his no BS approach. I didn’t have much of a story when I began the process, and Scott really helps you craft something that is unique and resonating. Applying to top schools in an over represented demographic, I was able to gain admittance despite average stats. Throughout the daunting process, Scott kept me honest and disciplined and was very responsive, always getting back to me within 24 hours. I would not be where I am without his professional guidance. Highly recommend Scott without any reservations!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 27, 2019
brekane

Joined: Dec 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V42

Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Personal MBA coach is extremely knowledgeable, easy to get in touch with, and understands your profile very well when guiding you for schools to apply to. The interview coaching was also extremely helpful. Scott guided me on what aspects of my application to talk about, the importance of framing my background with important and illustrative stories and a lot more. Scott's essay suggestions were extremely direct and constructive, which was important with limited time I had to write the essays while working. Scott also provided me with GMAT tutoring services for math, which was extremely helpful and affordable. Highly recommend!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2019
Raio95

Joined: Jan 12, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

Great value for money + professional editing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I talked to about 10 admissions consultants before I decided and Scott clearly stood out - extremely professional and very nice to talk to. Also, his model of working together directly with the CEO / Founder of the consultancy while paying a below-market rate was very attractive to me. The decision turned out to be a great one! Scott got me into Berkeley (my dream school) and Wharton and I'm not sure whether I would have managed this without him. He was very responsive (usually <24 hours), always there to help and made my essays better through editing and pointing me in the right direction in terms of what to write. I would definitely recommend Scott and would always work together with him again. Certaintly one of the best in the business!

Read More

December 14, 2019
sn102938

Joined: Sep 18, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
Canceled

Could not have done it without Scott!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

MBA application is a daunting process, especially for someone like me, whose GMAT and background do not stand out (perhaps even slightly below average). Scott takes the time to get to know me and my story and used customized approach to help me navigate through the process. I could not have gotten into my dream program (M7) without Scott! I think the key to my admission is his essay guidance: he really drilled down into my essays and think through my story, helping me articulate the "Why?" and the "How?". Scott is extremely patient and he always answers my questions in a very timely manner - such a pleasure to work with!

Read More

December 03, 2019
cef921123

Joined: Nov 24, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

Amazing simulation for Wharton

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The simulation that Personal MBA Coach was extremely helpful -- the proctor was an experienced interviewer and observer for Wharton and gave constructive feedback. I felt prepared for the actual day of the interview.

There was a helpful overview packet and list of questions to prepare for which gave great guidance. The simulation also had the perfect amount of people in it to get a true idea of what it would be like at the actual TBD interview. I highly suggest to invest the time and money for this. It was a great help and I wouldn't have been as prepared.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 02, 2019
zeineddinebilal

Joined: May 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have a GPA that falls in the bottom 20% of my target schools, and a GMAT of 710. My non-traditional background made my profile relatively risky.
Scott immediately pointed out the strengths and weaknesses of my applications, yet still believed in me despite the competitiveness of my target schools.
He always provided fast and great quality responses, was patient and always pushed me to improve every single detail in my application.
I applied to a top school in Europe, with one of the lowest acceptance rate among Europe's top schools, and to an M7 school, and got accepted into both.
Looking back, I can tell for sure that it would have been near impossible to even get an interview if it weren't for Scott's help.
I am proud to have made the decision to work with Scott, and highly recommend him to anyone out there who needs help in their application!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 06, 2019
ggwp

Joined: Sep 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Direct feedback, patient advisor, and responsive. Scott cares.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott helped me with school selection and resume prep while I was also on the waitlist for the previous year. I did end up getting off the waitlist, so our time was shorter than expected, but our interactions over this engagement were all extremely positive. I instantly connected with his straight forward style of both written and verbal feedback - this was helpful at significantly improving my application in a relatively short amount of time. Scott's patience is also evident - he took the time to address all of my questions/insecurities and made me feel more confident in my chances at the M7. Since we talked in the spring, he also advised me on ways to strengthen my resume over the summer by the R1 deadlines. Scott was also responsive to my emails and always got back to me within 24 hours. Most of all, it was obvious that Scott cared about my application and is passionate about the ins and outs of the admissions process, which is the most I could have asked for out of anyone I'm working with. Absolutely would recommend Scott to my friends.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
MikeJones12

Joined: Sep 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Personal MBA Coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Scott E at Personal MBA Coach for help with crafting my narrative for application to a top MBA program. I found Scott extremely helpful in both his ability to help me refine my message as well as his communication skills. We worked together over the course of a month to refine my essays to a point where I felt they perfectly captured the message I was trying to convey. He was also helpful looking at my complete application package (undergrad, GMAT, etc) and steering me to the programs best suited for me. Would highly recommend Scott to anyone!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach