GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

About Personal MBA Coach

Founded 14 years ago by Scott Edinburgh, a Wharton and MIT graduate, Personal MBA Coach has helped hundreds of applicants around the world get into top MBA, EMBA, part-time MBA and specialized master’s programs (including Master of Finance, Master of Analytics, Master of Public Policy, law school) with a 96% success rate. Personal MBA Coach is consistently ranked #1 or #2 by leading sources. Last year, our clients earned more than $6M in scholarships!

All clients have direct access to Scott, who serves on the Board of Directors for AIGAC, the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultants and is invited to speak at MBA Admissions events globally, including the annual Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC) conference.

Scott is supported by a boutique team including MJ Shores, a former Wharton MBA Admissions Director, GMAT/GRE/EA tutors who scored above the 99th percentile (most with 780+) and former M7 admissions interviewers.

Personal MBA Coach Services:

Pre-Application Support:

  • Early MBA Planning 
  • Customized One-on-One GMAT/GRE/EA Tutoring

Application Development:

  • Comprehensive Packages Including:
  1. Application strategy
  2. School selection
  3. Personal story development
  4. Resume editing
  5. Essay brainstorming and unlimited essay editing
  6. Video essay feedback
  7. Letters of recommendation support
  8. Interview preparation with former M7 interviewers
  9. Pre/post interview essay editing 
  10. Waitlist strategy and waitlist essay editing
  11. Post acceptance support 

Ad Hoc Services:

  • Interview Preparation (with former M7 interviewers)
  • Waitlist Strategy
  • Ding Report

Schedule Your 30-Minute Consultation Today!

Take a look at our package options and contact us to discuss your situation!

Working With Personal MBA Coach:

Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Interview Prep Service
 $600  $600
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
133
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach Consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
136
Average Rating
5.0
Mae Jennifer 'MJ' Shores
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Nicole Shay
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

142 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 04, 2022
allezwart

Joined: May 05, 2020

Posts: 18

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
690 Q47 V38

High recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott, Nicole, and the team did an amazing job helping me with brainstorming, essay editing, the application process, interview prep, and waitlist navigation. When we first started working they sent great information on how to write a successful application for my target schools. We then started chatting about what stories from my background make me unique and will be interesting to admissions. During the essay editing process, they pushed me to dig deeper and tell a more compelling story. Before hitting submit I had tons of application-specific questions and they did a great job of quickly answering them. Once invited to interview for a few schools they provided some fantastic school-specific tips and offered actionable feedback on ways to improve my answers. Scott and the team continued to support me during the waitlist process and answer my endless questions. I was able to get off the waitlist and accepted into one of my target programs. Highly recommend!

Read More

April 25, 2022
alaguchid

Joined: Apr 25, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44 (Online)

Personalized attention and detailed editors

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with MJ from Personal MBA Coach for my applications. MJ took the time to learn about me personally and combine my experiences and passions into a cohesive narrative for my MBA and career goals. Though I was a career switcher with a broad range of experiences, MJ really helped my highlight my strong points as an applicant and articulate that clearly. The editors are also incredibly detail oriented and quick to turn things around. They explained why they were providing specific edits rather than just redrafting my essays, which was incredibly helpful. Writing for MBA applications is very different than anything else, even other graduate programs, but the editors really helped me understand how to approach all of my essays which was very helpful. If you can afford to do the inclusive school package, I would definitely recommend it!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 11, 2022
kkj228elbo

Joined: Oct 26, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you, Scott & Team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott and his team are truly talented. The Personal MBA Coach team and a lead editor worked on my content for one school (NYU Stern), which I was accepted into! Scott was professional, easy to work with, and turned around the essay I sent to his team quickly (<10 days before the Round Two deadline). I appreciated the mix of in-line feedback and thought provoking comments. When I sent the draft of my essay to Scott, I did not feel confident about the content or structure. Because of Scott's help, I was able to confidently submit my essay. Thank you so much for being so wonderful to work with!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2022
AHAMMONS

Joined: Apr 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Personal MBA Coach team provided invaluable support throughout the GRE and application process. The team offered great feedback as I made my school selections, crafted essays, and prepared for interviews. They also kept me on schedule during a very busy work time so that I was able to submit everything on time. The GRE was my biggest anxiety during the process but weekly studying sessions with Ryan improved my score greatly. They eased my stress during the whole process. With Personal MBA Coach team's help, I was admitted to my top choice school! I can not recommend Scott and his team enough.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 04, 2022
dharmendramandal

Joined: Aug 25, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Scott for applying to both Wharton and Haas EMBA programs. His thorough approach, approachable attitude, and personalized guidance helped me get into Haas! This would not have been possible without him! Scott was very patient from the beginning to end and advised me every step of the way on EA test prep, recommendation letters, essays and interview.

His guidance were extremely and MJ's interview prep sessions helped me a lot as they gave me the confidence to interview well. I highly recommend Scott and MJ for any and all of the top business school application and interview prep.

Read More

April 04, 2022
to6105

Joined: Feb 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Work

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Nicole and Scott was amazing. Not only I enjoyed the process of developing my application but also resulted with a state-of-the-art application with powerful essays that helped me get in the schools I wanted to. I would totally recommend Personal MBA Coach if you are looking to boost your application. Nicole and Scott managed to put in my shoes to understand my goals and take the path to tell my personal story. Their greatest strength it is with no doubts the personalized attention that they provide to you in order to feel that you are completely covered with the tools needed to write high-end essays. I was struggling between different consultants and what really made me decide Personal MBA Coach over the rest was their focus on candidate experience throughout the development of the applications.

Read More

April 03, 2022
tdewes

Joined: Apr 03, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44 (Online)

Thank you Scott and Team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had an all-around great experience working with Scott and the entire Personal MBA Coach team and highly recommend them to anyone else. To start, Scott and his team really took the time to understand why I wanted an MBA and helped me narrow down schools to the ones that fit well with my short and long-term goals. They truly understand the ins and outs of the MBA application process and made sure that I was on time and prepared for each part of the application process for each school. They helped me craft a personal mission statement and provided me with consistent resume, essay, and interview prep and feedback. Throughout the entire application process, they continually made me feel supported, motivated, and organized and were incredibly easy to work with and understanding. They even went above and beyond to help me navigate a tough waitlist situation over several months, helping me drive communication both with the school, alumni, and other resources. At the end of the day, I got interviews for every school I applied to and was accepted into all of those where I went through the interviews. A huge thank you to Scott and his team for all their help I highly recommend them to anyone looking to start (or for any point during) the MBA application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2022
Taty1

Joined: Jun 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V36

Strongly recommend Scott and the PMC team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I met Scott 3 years ago at an MBA fair in Paris. I decided to work with him for my round 2 applications and called him pretty late in the process. I was worried about my low GPA, my age and the price tag. From the initial meeting, Scott gave me non-sugarcoated advice about my candidacy. Working with The Scott’s team was amazing. The team is highly professional. There were a lot of exchanges and I was pushed to think deeply on my career goals and the meaning of every bit of sentences in my application documents. Be prepared to be challenged on that part. Towards the end of the preparation, the team checked how I felt about my work. I was very proud of the quality of my application! The interview prep was great too. I was asked the same questions I was asked during my real interviews (shout out to Nicole and Jacqueline!).
I applied to 2 US schools (CBS and Booth) and 1 European school, got admitted at both the US schools with scholarships and haven’t received the European’s school response yet but I am pretty sure It will be a “yes”.
All in one, this outcome would never have been possible without Scott and his amazing team (I know it for sure since I applied round 1 with another consultant on an hourly basis and looking back, I can confidently say that I messed these applications up).
Calling Scott was the best decision I made next year! Thank you, Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team for this outcome!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 28, 2022
udaysingh1557

Joined: Apr 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40 (Online)

100% Recommend Scott & Team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott and his team were absolutely fantastic! I could not have gotten through the MBA process without him! I used his services for applying to 5 schools and GMAT tutoring. I got into my top choice program at an M7 and couldn't be happier!

I started the MBA application process pretty late (treated it like a sprint, not a marathon). I started working through applications and the GMAT together starting in June/July for R1 deadlines in September. I reached out to Scott because I knew I was going to be overwhelmed. I was looking for somebody who'd keep me honest, was organized, pragmatic, easily approachable, and knew his stuff. Scott 100% met this.

Throughout the process Scott was a voice of reason. He's great at listening to you and explaining the nuances of the application process. When I was considering pushing some of my applications to R2 Scott helped me strategize so that I maximized my chances in both rounds. The turn around on essay reviews were very quick, the feedback always targeted and actionable. Whenever I started falling behind on timelines (which was often!), I got a gentle reminder to help keep me on track.

The interview prep also really helped. The mock interviewers are former members of admissions committees for top schools and have actual experience with admissions reviews. Nicole from Scott's team did my interview prep and she was fantastic. The feedback is provided real time and takes into consideration the school you're prepping for and what is important for that school.

I could not recommend Scott and his team more! You won't go wrong with Personal MBA coach.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 28, 2022
spartacus99

Joined: Mar 28, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Quick turnaround times and honest feedback

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Scott is a well-oiled machine. Scott is extremely knowledgeable about different schools and has connections at various programs. He also makes himself available to discuss any concerns over the phone on short notice, and is very responsive over email. He delivers very honest feedback about essays and candidacy, and does not sugarcoat. I really appreciated that he sticks to his 2-day turnaround times for essay edits. Sometimes I got to 5 or 6 versions of essays. Throughout the process, Scott was helpful and kind without losing his honesty. Scott made this very stressful process a lot more bearable for me. Thanks, Scott!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach