GMAT Club

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Work directly with a Wharton MBA and MIT BS graduate
Personalized and boutique support, instead of a large,cookie cutter approach.
10 years of experience placing 96% of applicants into top global schools.
From GMAT/GRE tutoring to interview prep, comprehensive support to get you in.

See package options and email me to discuss further.
Personal MBA Coach Deal Page

Personal MBA Coach Admissions Consulting Reviews

Personal MBA Coach Comprehensive School Packages
$4900
Reviews
69
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Personal MBA Coach consultants

Scott Edinburgh
Reviews
75
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

75 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
October 02, 2019
zeineddinebilal

Joined: May 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have a GPA that falls in the bottom 20% of my target schools, and a GMAT of 710. My non-traditional background made my profile relatively risky.
Scott immediately pointed out the strengths and weaknesses of my applications, yet still believed in me despite the competitiveness of my target schools.
He always provided fast and great quality responses, was patient and always pushed me to improve every single detail in my application.
I applied to a top school in Europe, with one of the lowest acceptance rate among Europe's top schools, and to an M7 school, and got accepted into both.
Looking back, I can tell for sure that it would have been near impossible to even get an interview if it weren't for Scott's help.
I am proud to have made the decision to work with Scott, and highly recommend him to anyone out there who needs help in their application!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 06, 2019
ggwp

Joined: Sep 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Direct feedback, patient advisor, and responsive. Scott cares.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Scott helped me with school selection and resume prep while I was also on the waitlist for the previous year. I did end up getting off the waitlist, so our time was shorter than expected, but our interactions over this engagement were all extremely positive. I instantly connected with his straight forward style of both written and verbal feedback - this was helpful at significantly improving my application in a relatively short amount of time. Scott's patience is also evident - he took the time to address all of my questions/insecurities and made me feel more confident in my chances at the M7. Since we talked in the spring, he also advised me on ways to strengthen my resume over the summer by the R1 deadlines. Scott was also responsive to my emails and always got back to me within 24 hours. Most of all, it was obvious that Scott cared about my application and is passionate about the ins and outs of the admissions process, which is the most I could have asked for out of anyone I'm working with. Absolutely would recommend Scott to my friends.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
MikeJones12

Joined: Sep 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Personal MBA Coach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Scott E at Personal MBA Coach for help with crafting my narrative for application to a top MBA program. I found Scott extremely helpful in both his ability to help me refine my message as well as his communication skills. We worked together over the course of a month to refine my essays to a point where I felt they perfectly captured the message I was trying to convey. He was also helpful looking at my complete application package (undergrad, GMAT, etc) and steering me to the programs best suited for me. Would highly recommend Scott to anyone!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 14, 2019
sallyyang5855

Joined: May 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Could not have done it without Scott!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott was a very valuable resource throughout the entire application process. As an international applicant, I did not know a lot of people around me that were going through the same process, therefore I really needed someone that was knowledgable. Scott was a wealth of information and was extremely easy to talk. He was very straight-forward with his advices, not afraid to speak truthfully about the quality of your application,which were fantastic as it saved both his time and mine. When I was choosing an admission consultant, I selected Scott because I liked the idea of having one consultant help me through multiple schools, instead of the large consultancies where they allocate a different consultant for each application. This proved to be a very good decision, as Scott knew my profile inside-out and was able to help me leverage different qualities for different schools. I was wary of the high price tag initially, but after this experience, the amount of admission scholarship I was able to obtain with Scott's help far exceeds the fee. Overall would definitely recommend!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 31, 2019
sjd523

Joined: Jul 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped a ton!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Couldn't have gotten into my top 3 choice school without Scott. His feedback was timely and professional, and most importantly he understood how to set me apart from other applicants. Scott also kept me on track with my applications at a time when my job was more demanding. We started with my high level goals and dug deeper into what I wanted out of my career - an exercise that is useful to anyone (not just those who are applying for MBA). I definitely recommend Scott to anyone who would like to put their best foot forward in applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 18, 2019
ds910

Joined: Jun 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't have done it without him!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Scott was an absolutely amazing resource throughout the application process. When I first started working with Scott I hadn't hit my desired GMAT/GRE score and he was up front and candid about what was realistic considering my score at that time. I really appreciated that he didn't pander but was honest and constructive in his feedback. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable on the nuance of what each school is looking for and he gave me great advice for tailoring my story accordingly. His comments on my essays etc were always very constructive and helped me to think about my message from an outsiders perspective. He was always really quick to respond and I felt like I got a tailored, personal approach rather than a one size fits all package.

I got into some really great schools and will be attending Booth in the Fall - I definitely accredit my success to the support I received from Scott. Would 100% recommend him!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 07, 2019
Carminaburana13

Joined: Dec 23, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Particularly helpful for liberal arts people like me!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My background: I graduated from Temple University with a Bachelor's in Arts. My career has been in public service for the past 5 years. No one in my family has ever pursued an MBA or works in business. While speaking with MBA admits at top bschool programs who were also first generation immigrants, they recommended an MBA coach.

I'm so glad that I chose to work with a coach, especially Scott here who went to Wharton and who really helped me develop an essay that spoke better to Wharton admissions. I spoke with a number of other MBA coaches before deciding on Scott, but with him being a recent graduate of Wharton, he became my top choice. I only asked Scott to help me with my Wharton application, so I can't speak to what an experience would be like if you're working with him on multiple applications.

He truly created a safe but rigorous space where I was encouraged to excel and question. We went through over 10 iterations of my essay. He pushed me to do better on my GRE (but also knew when to stop pushing because I was seriously mentally done with test taking). He also answered really silly questions like "do you think it's ok to wear red heels to an interview?" (For those of you wondering, I ended up wearing nude color heels --they worked much better with my navy dress though Scott said that red heels are definitely fine). It's so nice to have someone you know who will for sure respond to your email, who is an expert in this field, and who is always on your side.

Scott helped me tell my story in a compelling way and most importantly gave me the confidence to excel. I had a lot of self doubt but I didn't feel that way while working with Scott!

If you're compelled to work with Scott after this review, one thing to consider if you're on a public income restriction like mine is to request his services by the hour. This would probably only save you money if you're only applying to one school. I'm all for getting more public sector minded individuals into business, so hope this advice helps!

Read More

May 04, 2019
edailey001

Joined: Sep 18, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
Canceled

Wonderful Experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have no words to express how grateful I am for all the guidance and support that Scott provided during the MBA application process. I was admitted into 4 out of 8 MBA programs I applied to and received full scholarship to the one most dear to my heart. My experience with Scott was absolutely invaluable and I know I would not have been able to succeed without him. He was there for me every step of the way. From the first moment I talked to Scott, it was obvious that he truly cares about me and was fully vested in my success. I wholeheartedly recommend Scott to anyone who is looking for an MBA consultant. I could have not asked for a better coach. Thank you Scott!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2019
varun72

Joined: Sep 18, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Just go with Scott!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The short version: Researched multiple consultants. Chose Scott over all others. Got into Wharton, Columbia, and Ross despite tremendous odds.

The long one: Since I was an Indian (read: one of the largest demographics) male (the most competitive gender) engineer (the hardest degree type to distinguish yourself in, especially when you are Indian), who was also a re-applicant with 8 years of experience, I knew it was going to be very hard to get into my dream school.

I contacted 10+ consultants and spoke to them at length to understand how they operate. Given my background, I knew that I would need someone who will understand my story properly and help me craft a unique story. After talking to a few of the major consulting firms, I realized that I needed a boutique consultant where I could deal with my consultant directly. Amongst all the boutique consultants I spoke with, I had the best connection with Scott. I liked his calm demeanor, the fact that he seemed to know the colleges well, and most importantly that he had worked with many Indians before and knew how to help them.

I realized his value while working with him on my first application itself. After we figured out my story, we exchanged a lot of drafts on bringing out the 'why'. Scott adds detailed notes in each draft and he always responds within 48 hours. The final essays were really really good, even if I say so myself. They made so much sense and compared to the essays I had written myself during the previous application cycle, these were crystal clear. There was a perfect balance - the essays logically and clearly told the adcom what I wanted to do while bringing out the emotional angle to support why I wanted to do it. Moreover, the last aspect which is so important - the interview prep - is the best part about working with him. My mock interviews were super important in making sure that I do well on the day! In fact without them I am confident I would not have been nearly as good.

Lastly, if there is one thing I can say that would convince you of how good Scott is, it is this - When I took the 5 school package with him, I followed his instructions precisely for 3 schools and went with my gut for the other 2. It just so happens that I got into all the 3 where I listened to him and got rejected from the other 2. Now, I could put that down as a remarkable co-incidence but after working with him over 9 months, I am inclined to believe that Scott knows what he is talking about.

I truly believe that he is the reason I am going to Wharton and I recommend if you are looking for a consultant, look no further than Scott.

Read More

April 08, 2019
ens0613

Joined: Jul 04, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Multiple options.. and scholarships!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Scott was wonderful - he took the time to get to know me, hear a number of stories, and help me understand what stories would work best in an application. Not only did he help with the application itself, but he was phenomenal in teaching me about various schools and how to take advantage of my extracurriculars to make my application shine. Scott was incredibly responsive over email and had great edits all of my work, including a video essay. Not only did I get into all 3 schools I applied to with Scott in 2nd Round, I got $$ at two of the three, including a full ride! Super happy to have worked with him.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Personal MBA Coach