GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
378
4 star
30
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
0
Based on 414 reviews
March 07, 2020
santito

Joined: Jan 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q41 V40

Fantastic Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

The 6-week live online course with Anthony Ritz was fantastic and well worth the expense! The combination of prep-work for each class, in-class discussion and problems and subsequent homework sets really helped cover all the elements of a given section, from fundamentals to higher-level strategies for 700+ problems. His focus on building strong foundational skills and repeatable correct processes helped me develop healthy problem-solving habits that have made a huge difference in answering challenging problems quickly. Anthony loves teaching and really cares to help each student reach their best GMAT score evidenced by his attention to detail in class and his willingness to be a resource for extra help outside of class. I highly recommend this course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 01, 2020
avilac

Joined: Oct 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Aaron Pond is THE GMAT Teacher!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I was blown away by the passion and commitment found in Aaron's GMAT class! His clear teaching and continual encouragements lead me to grow in learning and believe in myself. This, coupled with Aaron's study guide and the Veritas Prep resources equipped me to reach new heights on the exam.

Moreover, Aaron's teaching style and method goes beyond preparing you for the GMAT. You are taught the fundamentals and techniques to help you reason and assess whatever you encounter. If you are looking to unlock your potential and excel on the GMAT, then I highly recommend that you take Aaron's class!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 26, 2020
vfanelle

Joined: Mar 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V41

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Aaron Pond was the greatest instructor I could have asked for to prepare for the GMAT. I participated in his Live Online class, which was just as good as an in-person class in terms of student engagement and was even better because I did not need to spend time commuting to a classroom as a busy college student. Aaron explains difficult concepts with such depth that each student in his class comes away fully understanding a concept. His extensive "Cheat Sheet" packets helped me to quickly target and practice my weakest question types. With this prep, even just halfway into his course, I reached a 700 GMAT score. Thanks Aaron!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2020
jhenschel10

Joined: Mar 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

You gotta go with Anthony Ritz!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

First things first, Anthony really knows his stuff. He was able to give me detailed reasonings for every question I had for him, regardless of the topic and if it was a Veritas question or not. Most GMAT tutors obviously know the GMAT at an extremely high level, but what really sets Anthony apart is how much he cares and his availability. Studying for the GMAT is a journey, and there is no one you'd rather have in your corner through that journey than Anthony. He was available via text, call or email regardless of the time (I had to get in touch early in the morning and late at night and he answered extremely quickly), and always was willing to give me the advice I needed to hear. Ultimately, if you're studying for the GMAT, you gotta go with Anthony!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
pasuarez11

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q26 V34

Extremely valuable class with Aaron Pond!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I would 1000% recommend the Veritas Prep Course, specifically with Aaron Pond as the professor. Aaron is an extremely intelligent individual and makes himself available when you need help on specific questions in regards to the GMAT. I am so happy I took his class. The course was extremely valuable and I was engaged the entire time due to Aaron's humor and his ability to relate GMAT skills to real world situations. I also really enjoyed that Aaron would constantly involve the class and ask questions, which gave us the opportunity to get to know other perspectives and ways to get the right answers. Definitely take this class!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2020
connoroglesby

Joined: Jan 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

I owe my MBA admission to David Newland at Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Veritas and more over my tutor, David Newland, made it possible for me to get into my dream MBA program. Veritas has a great website interface, great materials and great customer service. David's teaching was always enthusiastic and he was able to easily convey his brilliant methods to the class. David was also always on call and able to help out when the going got tough and you couldn't stare at problem any longer. I previously hated math and now have a slight appreciation for it! Veritas also offered lots of additional material geared towards finding your right school and making each application cater towards what each program was looking for in an applicant, included!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2019
lukecres

Joined: Dec 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q39 V40

Veritas gives you the tools to run with it.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

The online-live 6-week prep course from Veritas is incredibly helpful. You can treat the course as a 0-1 relying on their fundamental lessons (called Skill-builders) to build your base or come prepared and be able to dive right into the strategies and techniques they'll teach (I recommend the latter).

Anthony Ritz from my session was fantastic. He does very well with mathematics and particularly bringing in outside knowledge in an easy to grasp storytelling format to drill down on a point or method. One of Anthony's strongest features is how much he cares about each student and delivering value for the overall class. His email-response time is fantastic and he really tries to make the group session feel as "individualized" as possible. Each lesson, Anthony can be caught saying "how are we feeling about this?", basically checking in and gauging where to lead the class next (again incredibly considerate of time).

Through Veritas and Anthony I was able to improve my score by 60 points and establish a great foundation for my next take. Overall, I am very satisfied with Veritas and Anthony.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
Mcsacchini

Joined: Dec 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

Veritas Prep & Aaron Pond are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2019
cmc2014

Joined: Oct 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V42

Anthony Ritz and Erika John are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took the live online course with Anthony Ritz and can't say enough good things about this class! Anthony is a great teacher who encouraged us to participate and made it easy to stay engaged through each 3 hour long class. He was always willing to spend more time on subjects/questions that students' didn't fully understand. I was hesitant to choose an online format because I generally do not enjoy or benefit from online courses, but am so glad I did! I learned so much and improved my score from 600 on practice tests to 710 on the real thing. My detailed breakdown is 42V, 46Q, 5.5 AWA, and 7 IR. I also took did a couple hours of private tutoring with Erika John after my course ended, and my quant score was greatly improved by the one-on-one format. She is an excellent teacher and she helped me come up with a sustainable study plan for the three weeks leading up to my test. Most importantly, she helped me overcome testing anxiety and build confidence going into test day. I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2019
paulabraga08

Joined: Jan 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Aaron Pond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don’t think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

226 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep