GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
368
4 star
30
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
0
Based on 404 reviews
August 07, 2019
Raunaq98

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond are the best in the game!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I first started preparing for my GMAT in January 2018 and ended up with a 570 in May 2018. This score was not enough for the colleges i had in my mind.
As a result, i decided to take some time off and research for the perfect teaching style. I came across Aaron and Veritas Prep on the GMATClub.
The decision to go forward with Aaron has to be one of the best decisions of my life. The Veritas Prep manuals along with Aaron’s classes enabled me to score a 710 in 2019.
I followed the study plan suggested by Aaron, used all the techniques taught by him to tackle questions, attended all the live classes and did the homework sections atleast twice.
I cannot emphasise enough on the importance of attending these classes and clearing all your doubts.
Aaron was just so polite and addressed each student’s doubt before moving on with topics. This truly helped me alot.
The real icing on the cake was the access to “Aaron’s Cheat Sheets”. These have to be the most concise and the most informative GMAT literature out there.
To all the students reading this, the advice i would like to give is: attend all classes, clear your doubts in class, do the homework, be well aware of the contents of the cheat sheet and trust the process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 15, 2019
Maxmertens1

Joined: Aug 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q42 V38

Absolutely what I needed before taking the test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

I'm really glad I decided to choose Veritas Prep for my test prep. There are so many resources to help you build up the necessary proficiencies to excel on the test and the ability to go back and re-watch recorded content is invaluable. My favorite feature is the interactive schedule/calendar that keeps you on track to study in an organized way.

Travis was a game changer. Throughout the three hour classes consisting of very strenuous mental exercises (at the end of a full work day) Travis' energy was exactly what I needed to keep me going. He not only understands the material but he understands how you're thinking about it as a student so he's able to step in a guide you to a more efficient approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2019
Dmf5187

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Great Results with Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron’s course to prep for my second GMAT attempt after scoring a 640 on my first. With the course I was able to score a 730 about 5 weeks after that first attempt. I know I would not have been able to achieve a 90 pt increase in that short of a time frame without his guidance and the Veritas structured prep. Aaron helped me think differently about the content I already knew from my first round of prep. This different perspective was key for approaching the test a second time. He also helped me increase my verbal score to 44 by showing me a systematic approach to sentence correction instead of the "how does it sound?" approach I used previously.

Read More

August 10, 2019
samfihma

Joined: Aug 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Aaron Pond is the Man!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is great, but more specifically, Aaron Pond is the man! I got a 740 on the GMAT and it would not have been possible without Aaron's class. I can't imagine taking the GMAT without employing Aaron's GMAT Jujitsu strategies. His Cheat Sheets, a 31 page document that contains literally everything you need to know for the GMAT, were an invaluable resource while preparing for the exam. Once the class was over, Aaron kept in touch with me through email and phone calls, answering questions the day before my exam. After I received my awesome score, Aaron was one of the first people I shared my excitement with! I definitely recommend Aaron Pond and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 29, 2019
vnmohan

Joined: Jun 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

Worth the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The Classes: Ravi Sreerama is the highest rated GMAT instructor at present, and he lived up to the hype, for the most part. Ravi is an excellent motivator and keeps the classes lively and entertaining with his take on current events. He expects a certain level of preparedness, and while this allows for discussions on higher level methods, sometimes basic methodologies are left unclear. Refer to the pre-recorded videos for discussion on elementary methodologies.

Coursework: The verbal section is very thorough and explains concepts very well. Perhaps it's my fault, but the quant section could do with a lot more revision. I had to refer to other sites for distance/work, probability, combinatorics, and number properties. While the practice problems covered these, most of the methodologies weren't covered in class or in the skillbuilders.

Homework: The practice problems are great and the accompanying solutions are fairly self-explanatory. Use the office hours for additional help.

Practice tests: 7+5(from another site). Very helpful, shockingly accurate and totally worth the money.

Overall: Worth the money. But you'll have to refer to additional sources if your background isn't 'quant-heavy'.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2019
Elizabeth888

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q41 V42

Aaron Pond & Veritas Prep are incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 190 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I highly recommend signing up for a GMAT Prep course at Veritas Prep with Aaron Pond as your instructor! The Veritas Prep program is incredible. They give you both paper and electronic copies of your books. The curriculum is extremely thorough. They give you plenty of practice tests, daily help hours at convenient times, and a great six week program of online courses to prep for the GMAT. The online classes are great. Although I was hesitant of the format, you truly feel like you’re in a real classroom. Each virtual classroom also includes a group chat so you can chat with other students and the instructor. The instructor will often ask questions to the class and you can type in your response. They see how you are performing, which is great for them recommending how you might get extra help on a certain topic.

Before signing up for the course, I did a lot of research on which instructor I wanted. Finally, I decided on Aaron Pond. Best decision I have EVER made! I highly recommend Aaron Pond! He is undoubtedly one of the best teachers I have ever had in my entire life. First of all, he spent hundreds of hours creating a “GMAT Cheat Sheet” that is over 30 pages long and includes every single bit of information that is covered on the exam. In addition, the cheat sheet includes Aaron’s problem categorizations of different topics discussed throughout the course. If you struggle with a certain topic such as “Ratios”, you can easily find Aaron’s categorization of every single ‘ratio’ problem in the Veritas Prep books. I highly suggest you laminate and bind this cheat sheet immediately. (FYI Aaron only gives these cheat sheets to his students. My brother took a GMAT prep course with a different instructor, and he was extremely jealous of my cheat sheets and bummed that he didn’t get any.) I also recommend that you bind the cheat sheet on single-sided paper. I wrote a lot of extra notes on the empty pages. This really helped me out with studying.

Since Aaron is also a teacher outside of Veritas, he truly knows how to engage students in a meaningful way. Quant is not my strong point, and I have never really enjoyed math. Yet during Aaron’s online classes, he actually had me laughing out loud during the Quant sections on a regular basis! Aaron explains some concepts in a way that is so obnoxious yet memorable, so you are sure to never forget the concept on the actual GMAT. Aaron also gives great tips for studying after the end of class in addition to dozens of tips about successfully applying to business schools. Aaron makes himself available to his students well beyond the end of the course, and he is truly your ally in the GMAT/MBA application process. He had the perfect words of encouragement when I was struggling with my practice exams. Once I took the actual GMAT, I reached my goal score that was over 90 points higher than the score I thought I could achieve. Ironically, the actual GMAT felt much easier than the Veritas Prep practice exams. Trust me, you WANT to be surprised this way on exam day. Even after the exam, Aaron has been such a huge help in discussing different business school opportunities with me. He truly wants every one of his students to succeed well beyond the GMAT prep classroom.

Finally, I can’t say enough good things about Jeff Yin, my teaching assistant at Veritas Prep. He was invaluable in answering many of my questions on the side during class. Jeff was so patient at explaining difficult Quant topics in greater detail to me. He would also stay 45 minutes after each virtual class to help me with specific homework problems that I was struggling with. Jeff also runs the “homework help” hours on Mondays and Fridays, so I highly recommend you attend help hours on those days.

Honestly just go sign up for a Veritas Prep GMAT class with Aaron Pond – it will the best decision you ever make.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 13, 2019
nooner237

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q42 V35

Ravi Sreerama - AWESOME!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi was an incredible teacher! I didn't know what to expect when signing up for this course, but I'm really glad I took it. Disregarding the GMAT for a second, Ravi was awesome. Really cool dude, super entertaining and hilarious. Made the three hour videos fly by as quickly as possible. He's clearly a smart dude, and gives some awesome tips on how to conquer the almighty GMAT gods. The Veritas course as a whole seems pretty effective. I scored a 640 but have been out of school for five years, so I was pleased. Got into all the programs I wanted so the goal was obtained thanks to Veritas and Ravi.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2018
april1st41

Joined: Apr 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q44 V34

Take the course with Ravi!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I would HIGHLY recommend taking the online GMAT course with Ravi Sreerama! When I first started the class, my math skills were so rusty but I was able to jump from a 39 to 44 in Math and a 30 to 34 in Verbal. He made studying for this difficult test so much more enjoyable. He is also one of the smartest people I know and he knows how to teach students how to crush this exam using short-cuts and thinking like the test-maker. If you are looking for an instructor who is dry and boring, then Ravi is not your guy. Ravi is engaging, funny and sarcastic and the 3 hours flies by when he's teaching. 5 out of 5 starts for Ravi!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 30, 2018
ks111991

Joined: Nov 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q46 V46

GMAT Prep with Ravi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

As the summer was winding down and I still felt unprepared for the GMAT after a couple months of halfhearted "studying", I felt like signing up for a class would provide the motivation I needed. After some research, I decided to sign up for a class with Ravi, and the Veritas course with him was definitely worth the time and monetary investment. Of course, his live online classes were only part of a successful GMAT prep process, but he broke down the test in a way that made it accessible and almost... fun? He doesn't have much of a filter and can be very blunt in class (read: he's NOT afraid to call people out if they did not come to class prepared) but if you can handle it, his classes are great. He is super engaging; somehow, the 3 hours would go by pretty quickly, and I came out of each class feeling like I had learned a lot. If you are looking for a class that will take your preparation to the next level, this is the one.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 12, 2018
msanfilippo10

Joined: Jun 20, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V37

Veritas and Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

226 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep