GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
363
4 star
30
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
0
Based on 399 reviews
March 31, 2019
Elizabeth888

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q41 V42

Aaron Pond & Veritas Prep are incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 190 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I highly recommend signing up for a GMAT Prep course at Veritas Prep with Aaron Pond as your instructor! The Veritas Prep program is incredible. They give you both paper and electronic copies of your books. The curriculum is extremely thorough. They give you plenty of practice tests, daily help hours at convenient times, and a great six week program of online courses to prep for the GMAT. The online classes are great. Although I was hesitant of the format, you truly feel like you’re in a real classroom. Each virtual classroom also includes a group chat so you can chat with other students and the instructor. The instructor will often ask questions to the class and you can type in your response. They see how you are performing, which is great for them recommending how you might get extra help on a certain topic.

Before signing up for the course, I did a lot of research on which instructor I wanted. Finally, I decided on Aaron Pond. Best decision I have EVER made! I highly recommend Aaron Pond! He is undoubtedly one of the best teachers I have ever had in my entire life. First of all, he spent hundreds of hours creating a “GMAT Cheat Sheet” that is over 30 pages long and includes every single bit of information that is covered on the exam. In addition, the cheat sheet includes Aaron’s problem categorizations of different topics discussed throughout the course. If you struggle with a certain topic such as “Ratios”, you can easily find Aaron’s categorization of every single ‘ratio’ problem in the Veritas Prep books. I highly suggest you laminate and bind this cheat sheet immediately. (FYI Aaron only gives these cheat sheets to his students. My brother took a GMAT prep course with a different instructor, and he was extremely jealous of my cheat sheets and bummed that he didn’t get any.) I also recommend that you bind the cheat sheet on single-sided paper. I wrote a lot of extra notes on the empty pages. This really helped me out with studying.

Since Aaron is also a teacher outside of Veritas, he truly knows how to engage students in a meaningful way. Quant is not my strong point, and I have never really enjoyed math. Yet during Aaron’s online classes, he actually had me laughing out loud during the Quant sections on a regular basis! Aaron explains some concepts in a way that is so obnoxious yet memorable, so you are sure to never forget the concept on the actual GMAT. Aaron also gives great tips for studying after the end of class in addition to dozens of tips about successfully applying to business schools. Aaron makes himself available to his students well beyond the end of the course, and he is truly your ally in the GMAT/MBA application process. He had the perfect words of encouragement when I was struggling with my practice exams. Once I took the actual GMAT, I reached my goal score that was over 90 points higher than the score I thought I could achieve. Ironically, the actual GMAT felt much easier than the Veritas Prep practice exams. Trust me, you WANT to be surprised this way on exam day. Even after the exam, Aaron has been such a huge help in discussing different business school opportunities with me. He truly wants every one of his students to succeed well beyond the GMAT prep classroom.

Finally, I can’t say enough good things about Jeff Yin, my teaching assistant at Veritas Prep. He was invaluable in answering many of my questions on the side during class. Jeff was so patient at explaining difficult Quant topics in greater detail to me. He would also stay 45 minutes after each virtual class to help me with specific homework problems that I was struggling with. Jeff also runs the “homework help” hours on Mondays and Fridays, so I highly recommend you attend help hours on those days.

Honestly just go sign up for a Veritas Prep GMAT class with Aaron Pond – it will the best decision you ever make.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 13, 2019
nooner237

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q42 V35

Ravi Sreerama - AWESOME!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi was an incredible teacher! I didn't know what to expect when signing up for this course, but I'm really glad I took it. Disregarding the GMAT for a second, Ravi was awesome. Really cool dude, super entertaining and hilarious. Made the three hour videos fly by as quickly as possible. He's clearly a smart dude, and gives some awesome tips on how to conquer the almighty GMAT gods. The Veritas course as a whole seems pretty effective. I scored a 640 but have been out of school for five years, so I was pleased. Got into all the programs I wanted so the goal was obtained thanks to Veritas and Ravi.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2018
april1st41

Joined: Apr 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q44 V34

Take the course with Ravi!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I would HIGHLY recommend taking the online GMAT course with Ravi Sreerama! When I first started the class, my math skills were so rusty but I was able to jump from a 39 to 44 in Math and a 30 to 34 in Verbal. He made studying for this difficult test so much more enjoyable. He is also one of the smartest people I know and he knows how to teach students how to crush this exam using short-cuts and thinking like the test-maker. If you are looking for an instructor who is dry and boring, then Ravi is not your guy. Ravi is engaging, funny and sarcastic and the 3 hours flies by when he's teaching. 5 out of 5 starts for Ravi!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 30, 2018
ks111991

Joined: Nov 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q46 V46

GMAT Prep with Ravi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

As the summer was winding down and I still felt unprepared for the GMAT after a couple months of halfhearted "studying", I felt like signing up for a class would provide the motivation I needed. After some research, I decided to sign up for a class with Ravi, and the Veritas course with him was definitely worth the time and monetary investment. Of course, his live online classes were only part of a successful GMAT prep process, but he broke down the test in a way that made it accessible and almost... fun? He doesn't have much of a filter and can be very blunt in class (read: he's NOT afraid to call people out if they did not come to class prepared) but if you can handle it, his classes are great. He is super engaging; somehow, the 3 hours would go by pretty quickly, and I came out of each class feeling like I had learned a lot. If you are looking for a class that will take your preparation to the next level, this is the one.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 12, 2018
msanfilippo10

Joined: Jun 20, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V37

Veritas and Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 27, 2018
elicoon

Joined: Aug 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V46

Fantastic Course with Instructor Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Enrolled in Veritas' online live course with Chris Kane. Felt that the material covered provided an excellent foundation for success on the GMAT. Moreover, Chris' engaging and humorous teaching style made the class very enjoyable. Wholeheartedly recommend the Veritas method and Chris Kane as an instructor. Anyone who plans to study for the GMAT should expect to put in a significant amount of time to do so. That said, Veritas' method gathers all of the most important information in a single place, making it easy and convenient to walk through a tried and tested curriculum.

The Veritas class also provides tutors who have office hours to give one on one assistance with specific homework problems. Overall, there's no question in my mind that without the Veritas course, I would not have been able to achieve the score that I did.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 20, 2018
meganbailey

Joined: Oct 10, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
670 Q43 V40

Veritas Prep Advanced GMAT Live Online Class

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Brian Galvin

Location Online

My journey took me from a 630 last December to a 670 in May and finally to a 700 this past weekend after taking the Veritas Prep live online Advanced GMAT class.

The live online class and the Veritas Prep resources including on-demand videos, skill builders, and homework really helped me get over that 700 threshold. If you are scoring 650+ and hope to reach 700+, I definitely recommend Veritas Prep's advanced course.

The live online class itself is taught by Brian Galvin, who is such a great instructor. I watched some of his GMAT YouTube videos before signing up for the class to make sure I liked his teaching style (which I certainly did), so check those out if you are weary. I assure you that he will not disappoint! The advanced class was 2 nights a week for four weeks, and I took the GMAT 3 days after the class ended. However, they recommend that you schedule your GMAT for about 3 weeks after the last class so that you have adequate time to review and prepare.

My advice for using Veritas Prep is to get involved in the class, do the homework, keep an error log to understand why you're getting questions wrong, and take advantage of all of the Veritas Prep resources. I certainly found all of these resources helpful in addition to the class, and I recommend other students to "do their homework" before each live lesson by reviewing these resources before each class. This helped me truly understand the material so that the live lessons could serve as an advanced review and strategy session. Best of luck!

Overall: 670 --> 700
Quant: 43 --> 47
Verbal: 40 --> 39
IR: 6 --> 7

Read More

August 18, 2018
dellis7

Joined: Aug 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

If someone had told me before I took Ravi's Veritas Prep course that I would get a 700+ and feel the slightest bit of dissatisfaction, I would have scoffed. However, Ravi dramatically altered both the expectations I had for myself and my approach toward the GMAT exam.

Despite my doubts about the effectiveness of online courses, Ravi had me excited to attend every class (in the middle of the summer). He facilitates a fun and interactive environment that demands preparation and participation in the most beneficial way. In fact, compared to an in-person course, many to which one can show up and get by without participation, this online course, when combined with Ravi's expectations, requires more attention to detail.

Ravi's expectations for his students throughout the course raised the level of expectation I had for myself. In an email before the first class, Ravi sets the tone of investment, comprehensively detailing the structure of the course and how to get the most out of it, proceeding to hold every student to the highest standard for the duration of the course. He takes time during breaks of each class to check in with individuals through the course's online chat feature. He GENUINELY CARES about how you progress, especially if you show enough respect by preparing and participation properly.

Combined with the Veritas Prep methodology, Ravi's insights and approaches to question types across the spectrum of GMAT questions were monumental. Each technique that he teaches is scalable to any difficulty level for a given type of GMAT question. He truly leaves all his cards on the table, and every little point he makes carries perhaps a bigger purpose than one might realize. His lessons will carry you to seeing questions and struggling to begin to think about them to, as Veritas Prep preaches, "thinking like the test maker," often seeing not only a quick and easy approach to a correct answer, but also why some of the wrong answers are tempting.

I strongly recommend Veritas Prep, and specifically Ravi, for anyone willing and able to put in the time and effort that Ravi expects. I genuinely had no idea that I was capable of the improvement that I have seen in my approach to the GMAT over the duration of the course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2018
bisperling

Joined: Aug 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V41

Aaron's Course was great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron's online GMAT course and it was a great experience! His engaging teaching style and willingness to address individual student's needs makes for a fantastic learning experience. The resources that Aaron and Veritas provide are designed to help you tackle the GMAT in the most effective way possible. Aaron also suggests the best ways to practice and is always available to help if you encounter certain issues that are not covered in class. Additionally, you can always go back and review the recordings in case you missed something or could not make it to the online class one day. I highly recommend Veritas and Aaron's course!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 01, 2018
daniellepma

Joined: Aug 01, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Ravi's 99 or bust mentality is what you want with you on test day

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took Ravi's live online course, and it was the best decision I ever made. First off, the live online format is AWESOME. I was initially worried that it wouldn't feel as engaging or I might not have an opportunity to ask questions, but that is definitely not the case. Class was always dynamic, and the online environment actually ADDED to the experience because we would answer poll questions from which Ravi could actually glean insights on how the class was doing, what we were thinking, and how each individual was performing. He would speak to that in real time + tailor his teaching around it. I really mean that - like, for instance, I ask a question using the main chat box thing, Ravi responds live on camera, addresses me by name, AND he knows whether or not I got the last problem correct (I assume he has a student dash always in view), so he can weave that into his reply as needed. The added bonus? The live online classes are recorded + available to watch again, which is a gamechanger. I watched all quant lessons over in advance of my exam to make sure I had the concepts solidified.

Ravi is a phenomenal instructor. I should note that I actually took my first GMAT exam before my class was actually over, so that should give you a sense of how impactful his teaching and framework were for me. I was able to hit the 700 mark within weeks of beginning serious study, and I definitely plan on taking the exam again (once my class is over this time). Ravi's drills home a "99th percentile or bust" mentality for ALL his students which is incredibly motivating. He does not sugarcoat, he provides tough love, and he is probably not for everyone. He's for serious students (with a sense of humor ;) who can stand to take some fair punches in service of their learning, growth, and development. He really tells it like it is and gives concrete tips + strategies on how to beat the test.

It was the Ravi mindset and smart strategies that helped me more than the review of the content. I'm generally "good at learning" - I can learn content from books or really from any instructor. The things Ravi brings to the table are way more valuable - things like teaching you HOW to guess, shortcuts to beat the timer, HOW to react when you get problems wrong + why takeaways are important, etc.

Despite having a bazillion students, Ravi was also always available to give advice + help his students. I hit a roadblock mid-way through my studies, so I private messaged him during class. He was immediately able to guess what I was doing wrong and "unstuck" me within a matter of minutes. He's that good.

I should also note that I have all the Manhattan Prep books and The Official GMAT guides, and the Veritas material/structure is my favorite. The course is smart, designed for speed + efficiency, and spunky if you pick an instructor like Ravi.

Read More


226 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep