GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.
Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
374
4 star
30
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
0
Based on 410 reviews
December 20, 2019
cmc2014

Joined: Oct 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V42

Anthony Ritz and Erika John are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

I took the live online course with Anthony Ritz and can't say enough good things about this class! Anthony is a great teacher who encouraged us to participate and made it easy to stay engaged through each 3 hour long class. He was always willing to spend more time on subjects/questions that students' didn't fully understand. I was hesitant to choose an online format because I generally do not enjoy or benefit from online courses, but am so glad I did! I learned so much and improved my score from 600 on practice tests to 710 on the real thing. My detailed breakdown is 42V, 46Q, 5.5 AWA, and 7 IR. I also took did a couple hours of private tutoring with Erika John after my course ended, and my quant score was greatly improved by the one-on-one format. She is an excellent teacher and she helped me come up with a sustainable study plan for the three weeks leading up to my test. Most importantly, she helped me overcome testing anxiety and build confidence going into test day. I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
pasuarez11

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q26 V34

Extremely valuable class with Aaron Pond!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I would 1000% recommend the Veritas Prep Course, specifically with Aaron Pond as the professor. Aaron is an extremely intelligent individual and makes himself available when you need help on specific questions in regards to the GMAT. I am so happy I took his class. The course was extremely valuable and I was engaged the entire time due to Aaron's humor and his ability to relate GMAT skills to real world situations. I also really enjoyed that Aaron would constantly involve the class and ask questions, which gave us the opportunity to get to know other perspectives and ways to get the right answers. Definitely take this class!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2020
connoroglesby

Joined: Jan 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

I owe my MBA admission to David Newland at Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Veritas and more over my tutor, David Newland, made it possible for me to get into my dream MBA program. Veritas has a great website interface, great materials and great customer service. David's teaching was always enthusiastic and he was able to easily convey his brilliant methods to the class. David was also always on call and able to help out when the going got tough and you couldn't stare at problem any longer. I previously hated math and now have a slight appreciation for it! Veritas also offered lots of additional material geared towards finding your right school and making each application cater towards what each program was looking for in an applicant, included!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2019
lukecres

Joined: Dec 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q39 V40

Veritas gives you the tools to run with it.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Online

The online-live 6-week prep course from Veritas is incredibly helpful. You can treat the course as a 0-1 relying on their fundamental lessons (called Skill-builders) to build your base or come prepared and be able to dive right into the strategies and techniques they'll teach (I recommend the latter).

Anthony Ritz from my session was fantastic. He does very well with mathematics and particularly bringing in outside knowledge in an easy to grasp storytelling format to drill down on a point or method. One of Anthony's strongest features is how much he cares about each student and delivering value for the overall class. His email-response time is fantastic and he really tries to make the group session feel as "individualized" as possible. Each lesson, Anthony can be caught saying "how are we feeling about this?", basically checking in and gauging where to lead the class next (again incredibly considerate of time).

Through Veritas and Anthony I was able to improve my score by 60 points and establish a great foundation for my next take. Overall, I am very satisfied with Veritas and Anthony.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
Mcsacchini

Joined: Dec 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

Veritas Prep & Aaron Pond are amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2019
paulabraga08

Joined: Jan 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Aaron Pond is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don’t think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 30, 2019
Kay12

Joined: Nov 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Travis Morgan's class is the fastest way to improve score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

After a long day at work, Travis' class was so enjoyable that I looked forward to it every day. His specific tips such as spending too much time on reading the passage but understanding the overall structure and content of a passage helped me improve my speed and accuracy on RC questions. Also, his CAP method of writing the conclusion, premises and then prethinking the assumptions and SWIM method of categorizing CR questions before moving to the options really helped me eliminate 3 options right away, saving a lot of time on CR. Using IMPACTS method in SC questions was very helpful. During private tutoring with him he gave me some great tips such as slowing down on SC questions whenever you come across a pronoun. Additionally, the private tutoring hours available every day really helped a lot. I really liked the skillbuilder videos and lesson videos as a way to reinforce the concepts learned during the class. All of this along with practicing a lot of OG questions helped me improve my score from 600 to 730. The only thing that I wish Veritas would have done differently was giving the option of allowing the students to speak and ask questions during the live online class because my expectation was that I would be able to speak with the instructor in live class instead of typing my questions.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 15, 2019
Maxmertens1

Joined: Aug 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q42 V38

Absolutely what I needed before taking the test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Travis Morgan

Location Online

I'm really glad I decided to choose Veritas Prep for my test prep. There are so many resources to help you build up the necessary proficiencies to excel on the test and the ability to go back and re-watch recorded content is invaluable. My favorite feature is the interactive schedule/calendar that keeps you on track to study in an organized way.

Travis was a game changer. Throughout the three hour classes consisting of very strenuous mental exercises (at the end of a full work day) Travis' energy was exactly what I needed to keep me going. He not only understands the material but he understands how you're thinking about it as a student so he's able to step in a guide you to a more efficient approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2019
Dmf5187

Joined: May 22, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Great Results with Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron’s course to prep for my second GMAT attempt after scoring a 640 on my first. With the course I was able to score a 730 about 5 weeks after that first attempt. I know I would not have been able to achieve a 90 pt increase in that short of a time frame without his guidance and the Veritas structured prep. Aaron helped me think differently about the content I already knew from my first round of prep. This different perspective was key for approaching the test a second time. He also helped me increase my verbal score to 44 by showing me a systematic approach to sentence correction instead of the "how does it sound?" approach I used previously.

Read More

August 10, 2019
samfihma

Joined: Aug 10, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Aaron Pond is the Man!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is great, but more specifically, Aaron Pond is the man! I got a 740 on the GMAT and it would not have been possible without Aaron's class. I can't imagine taking the GMAT without employing Aaron's GMAT Jujitsu strategies. His Cheat Sheets, a 31 page document that contains literally everything you need to know for the GMAT, were an invaluable resource while preparing for the exam. Once the class was over, Aaron kept in touch with me through email and phone calls, answering questions the day before my exam. After I received my awesome score, Aaron was one of the first people I shared my excitement with! I definitely recommend Aaron Pond and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

226 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep