Last visit was: 21 Jul 2024, 21:44 It is currently 21 Jul 2024, 21:44
Close
GMAT Club Daily Prep
Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History
Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.
Close
Request Expert Reply
Confirm Cancel
SORT BY:
Date
   1  ...  8   9   10   11   12  ...  25   
Founder
Founder
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 37860
Own Kudos [?]: 74240 [168]
Given Kudos: 20579
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3
Send PM
Founder
Founder
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 37860
Own Kudos [?]: 74240 [0]
Given Kudos: 20579
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Joined: 27 Oct 2021
Posts: 110
Own Kudos [?]: 56 [0]
Given Kudos: 130
Location: India
Send PM
Intern
Intern
Joined: 18 Jan 2021
Posts: 2
Own Kudos [?]: 0 [0]
Given Kudos: 21
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
Hi bb,

I am thoroughly enjoying the forum quiz, its a great addition to the gmatclub

However I purchased this on January 7 for 7 dollars, but this month I have been charged with 14.99 dollars. I was told that if I purchased at that time I would only have to pay 7$.

Please let me know how we can resolve this!

Thank you
Ujjawal Jain
Intern
Intern
Joined: 27 Apr 2021
Posts: 47
Own Kudos [?]: 12 [0]
Given Kudos: 261
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
bb I have a subscription and when I try to set up my quiz, I get a message saying "No questions found". I've tried a few different times - could you please help? Thank you!
Intern
Intern
Joined: 22 Jan 2022
Posts: 4
Own Kudos [?]: 0 [0]
Given Kudos: 9
Location: India
Concentration: Finance, Entrepreneurship
GMAT 1: 550 Q43 V21
GPA: 3.82
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
hello!
i have purchased the one month subscription and now it has ended, can you help me that from where can i re-subscribe it as it is showing the free trial option again?
i don't want to take the free trial again because i guess that's gonna repeat some questions that i have already attempted.
i need the 1 month subscription again but with the questions that i haven't attempted yet
thankyou.
Intern
Intern
Joined: 27 Apr 2021
Posts: 47
Own Kudos [?]: 12 [0]
Given Kudos: 261
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
arjubhat wrote:
hello!
i have purchased the one month subscription and now it has ended, can you help me that from where can i re-subscribe it as it is showing the free trial option again?
i don't want to take the free trial again because i guess that's gonna repeat some questions that i have already attempted.
i need the 1 month subscription again but with the questions that i haven't attempted yet
thankyou.



Hey my subscription just renews automatically each month- are you sure yours didn't renew? Else go to your profile and check subscription settings - there should be an option to renew
Intern
Intern
Joined: 22 Jan 2022
Posts: 4
Own Kudos [?]: 0 [0]
Given Kudos: 9
Location: India
Concentration: Finance, Entrepreneurship
GMAT 1: 550 Q43 V21
GPA: 3.82
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
UserMaple5 wrote:
arjubhat wrote:
hello!
i have purchased the one month subscription and now it has ended, can you help me that from where can i re-subscribe it as it is showing the free trial option again?
i don't want to take the free trial again because i guess that's gonna repeat some questions that i have already attempted.
i need the 1 month subscription again but with the questions that i haven't attempted yet
thankyou.



Hey my subscription just renews automatically each month- are you sure yours didn't renew? Else go to your profile and check subscription settings - there should be an option to renew



There wasn't any auto renew option and also i cant find subscription settings in my profile
Founder
Founder
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 37860
Own Kudos [?]: 74240 [0]
Given Kudos: 20579
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
Expert Reply
arjubhat wrote:
UserMaple5 wrote:
arjubhat wrote:
hello!
i have purchased the one month subscription and now it has ended, can you help me that from where can i re-subscribe it as it is showing the free trial option again?
i don't want to take the free trial again because i guess that's gonna repeat some questions that i have already attempted.
i need the 1 month subscription again but with the questions that i haven't attempted yet
thankyou.



Hey my subscription just renews automatically each month- are you sure yours didn't renew? Else go to your profile and check subscription settings - there should be an option to renew



There wasn't any auto renew option and also i cant find subscription settings in my profile


There is a link in Settings but also on the quiz and on the first page of this topic

https://gmatclub.com/forum/ucp.php?i=quiz&mode=info

Thank you,
BB
Intern
Intern
Joined: 27 Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Own Kudos [?]: 4 [1]
Given Kudos: 20
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
1
Kudos
Hello bb,

The quiz forum is really a great addition to gmatclub.

However, I had a couple of queries:

1. Can I select more than 10 questions for quiz in the Sub forum? if yes, how?

2. When i take consecutive quizes of the previously attempted questions, the same questions appear. Let's say i have previously attempted 100 SC questions, if i take two quizes of 10 question set, out of these previously unattempted questions then i get same set of questions in both quizes. How can i get the questions to not-repeat when taking two consecutive quizes of previously attempted questions?

Thanks for support,
Gaurav
Intern
Intern
Joined: 22 Jan 2022
Posts: 4
Own Kudos [?]: 0 [0]
Given Kudos: 9
Location: India
Concentration: Finance, Entrepreneurship
GMAT 1: 550 Q43 V21
GPA: 3.82
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
Hey BB,
i'm still facing the same problem, When i go to the given link, the only thing that i can see is the time till when it is valid for.
the date and time till when it was valid for- Active until: March 3, 2022, 6:00 am
i can't see any link to renew the 1 month subscription.
Volunteer Expert
Joined: 16 May 2019
Posts: 3507
Own Kudos [?]: 6981 [2]
Given Kudos: 500
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
2
Kudos
Expert Reply
Hello, gmatlover1010 and bb. Although I doubt most users will be hanging around in the forum for an extended length of time, I do think some would be interested in reattempting some of the questions they might not have seen in, say, 3 months or more. That is, rather than offering just an extreme option such as "Unattempted Only" or forcing people to bookmark a question they might want to return to, why not have something like "Unattempted - 3+ Months"? By chance, I came across a question in the forum this week that I had attempted back in 2020 and answered correctly, so it did not show up in my practice sets through the Forum Quiz. Such an additional option could be a good way for students to reinforce good test-taking habits, and most people cannot remember exactly how to go through a question after several months have passed. Just an idea.

Thank you for your continued dedication to this fine project.

- Andrew
Founder
Founder
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 37860
Own Kudos [?]: 74240 [0]
Given Kudos: 20579
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
Expert Reply
Thank you so much for the suggestion!

This is probably in part my fault because I can remember a question that I have ever attempted. OK, I don’t remember all the questions I attempted 10 years ago but I do the ones from the last year or two of studying. Part of the reason was because I didn’t take thousands and thousands of questions … i digress. It does make sense to have another checkbox as an option

Posted from my mobile device
Volunteer Expert
Joined: 16 May 2019
Posts: 3507
Own Kudos [?]: 6981 [0]
Given Kudos: 500
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
Expert Reply
bb wrote:
Thank you so much for the suggestion!

This is probably in part my fault because I can remember a question that I have ever attempted. OK, I don’t remember all the questions I attempted 10 years ago but I do the ones from the last year or two of studying. Part of the reason was because I didn’t take thousands and thousands of questions … i digress. It does make sense to have another checkbox as an option

Posted from my mobile device

Well, I suspect that most users do not possess the bb-like superpower of a photographic memory. I think my problem is one of over-saturation: I see so many questions through practice and helping others that sometimes after even two months, I have little more than a vague recollection that I have seen a question. Interestingly enough, many of the Verbal questions I miss are those I may have answered incorrectly two or three years ago. I recall having seen such questions, so I might lazily jump into the answer choices and select one I probably selected back then, without really thinking about the question.

I think the Forum Quiz design is well executed, and fewer options are better than too many. But since I ran across the situation above just recently, I thought I would mention it. (I doubt I am unique amongst GMAT Club members in this regard.)

Thank you again.

- Andrew
Intern
Intern
Joined: 20 Oct 2020
Posts: 22
Own Kudos [?]: 52 [1]
Given Kudos: 1203
Location: Mexico
GMAT 1: 690 Q48 V35
GPA: 3.8
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
1
Kudos
bb

Hey is there a way to randomize the questions?

I have a lot of bookmarks and I want to get a Quiz from the whole set of bookmarked questions. However when I do this I always get the same questions in every test I generate.
Intern
Intern
Joined: 11 Jan 2021
Posts: 3
Own Kudos [?]: 3 [2]
Given Kudos: 628
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
2
Kudos
Hey,

I ran the quiz twice right now - and ended up getting almost the same set of questions for both.
Is there an issue with the randomizer? Or do I need to set specific filters to prevent this from happening?
Intern
Intern
Joined: 20 Oct 2020
Posts: 22
Own Kudos [?]: 52 [1]
Given Kudos: 1203
Location: Mexico
GMAT 1: 690 Q48 V35
GPA: 3.8
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
1
Kudos
nilasisb wrote:
Hey,

I ran the quiz twice right now - and ended up getting almost the same set of questions for both.
Is there an issue with the randomizer? Or do I need to set specific filters to prevent this from happening?


I have the same problem. Quiz Mode becomes practically useless since I get the same quiz everytime I click on it, even the order of the questions is the same. I have not changed any filters but there is gotta be hundreds of questions on the filters I am using (Bookmarked, OG only, 600 & 700) still getting the same questions every time.
Forum Quiz PM
Joined: 02 Oct 2020
Posts: 55
Own Kudos [?]: 48 [0]
Given Kudos: 80
Concentration: Strategy, General Management
GMAT 1: 660 Q47 V34
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
Hey guys.
That's weird, if you've turned on the Unattempted Only filter, you shouldn't be seeing previously attempted questions. Can you please check and if that doesn't work can you share the URL when you start this test again?

-gmatlover1010

Posted from my mobile device
Intern
Intern
Joined: 11 Jan 2021
Posts: 3
Own Kudos [?]: 3 [1]
Given Kudos: 628
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
1
Kudos
gmatlover1010 wrote:
Hey guys.
That's weird, if you've turned on the Unattempted Only filter, you shouldn't be seeing previously attempted questions. Can you please check and if that doesn't work can you share the URL when you start this test again?

-gmatlover1010

Posted from my mobile device


------------------------------

Hi. The issue is not with having questions that I have previously attempted. The issue is that almost the exact same questions show up for subsequent quizzes that I take.
//gmatclub.'com'/forum/quiz.php?s=347517
//gmatclub.'com'/forum/quiz.php?s=347520

If you look at the 2 above links, all RC questions are the same, and most of the other questions are also repeated. I started both these in a time difference of 15 mins.

PS links don't have header as I am not allowed to post with it. And '' around com.
Intern
Intern
Joined: 26 Mar 2020
Posts: 1
Own Kudos [?]: 2 [2]
Given Kudos: 10
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
2
Kudos
The quizzes are repeating questions. It has been two days. This sucks. Please fix it.
Founder
Founder
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 37860
Own Kudos [?]: 74240 [1]
Given Kudos: 20579
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3
Send PM
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
1
Kudos
Expert Reply
Hi. I am sorry about this issue.

This is likely a temporary issue due to an outage we had on Friday April 15th.
Due to a database problem, we had to restore the database from a backup that was made about 9-12 hours prior, which caused things such as quiz and error log results to be lost from a a span of 9-12 hours and as the result when the system was restored, the system did not realize it was repeating these questions since it had no record of them. I am sorry about the issue. It is a temporary one.

I am sorry about this issue.
This was the first time we have had something like this.
-BB



nilasisb wrote:
gmatlover1010 wrote:
Hey guys.
That's weird, if you've turned on the Unattempted Only filter, you shouldn't be seeing previously attempted questions. Can you please check and if that doesn't work can you share the URL when you start this test again?

-gmatlover1010

Posted from my mobile device


------------------------------

Hi. The issue is not with having questions that I have previously attempted. The issue is that almost the exact same questions show up for subsequent quizzes that I take.
//gmatclub.'com'/forum/quiz.php?s=347517
//gmatclub.'com'/forum/quiz.php?s=347520

If you look at the 2 above links, all RC questions are the same, and most of the other questions are also repeated. I started both these in a time difference of 15 mins.

PS links don't have header as I am not allowed to post with it. And '' around com.
GMAT Club Bot
Re: Forum Quiz V3.0 - Adaptive Update [#permalink]
   1  ...  8   9   10   11   12  ...  25