GMAT Question of the Day: Daily via email | Daily via Instagram New to GMAT Club? Watch this Video

It is currently 18 Feb 2020, 17:14

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Profile evaluation request

  new topic post reply Update application status  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
User avatar
B
Joined: 16 Oct 2018
Posts: 6
Location: India
Concentration: Technology, General Management
GMAT 1: 640 Q49 V29
GMAT 2: 700 Q46 V40
GPA: 3.76
WE: Research (Non-Profit and Government)
Profile evaluation request  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 14 Jan 2020, 02:28
Hey!

Background:
Nationality Indian/ Female, 25 years old
GMAT: 700 (Q46, V40)

Education:
B.E in Electronics and Instrumentation engineering from a non IIT, top 10 university in India, GPA: 3.76/4 (Top 5% of the batch)
Masters in nuclear engineering with specialisation in instrumentation (Topper of the batch, pursued my M.tech while I was working)
HSE: 98.4%

Work experience:
Working as a scientific officer with the government for the past 4 years. Work profile includes research development and deployment of indigenous developed sensors.
Experience: No international exposure, But I have travelled all over India and interacted with manufacturers for product development.

Achievements at work:
One of the few employees to get promotion on a fast-track basis.
The only woman in the section working with 15 men on R&D and deployment projects.
Have contributed significantly in development of sensors for projects of national importance

Co-curriculars:
Currently learning Indian classical danceforms and have been practicing yoga for the past 3 years.
Involved with a few NGOs in Mumbai where I have taught few underpreviged kids. before moving to Mumbai, I had taught Class 10 Physics to around 100 kids in my locality.
Participant of National Aerospace Olympiad in 2009
Homi Bhabha Prize winner (gold medallist) during my trainingfor my current job.

Post MBA goals:
My constant interaction with vendors all over the country has revealed my techno managerial capabilities. I have also observed the vulnerabilities that the Indian sensor industries face. Also, working in a premier R&D unit of the country has made me more patriotic than I was earlier. I hope to eventually return to India after 5 years or so and closely work with the Indian government.

Short term goal: I would like to work in a general management role for a tech company like general Electric, Fuji electric or Tesla..
Long term goal: Would like to become a part of NITI Aayog, the planning commission of India and make decisions pertaining to Indian tech and manufacturing Industries.

Target Schools: Haas, UCLA, INSEAD, Ross & Tuck

Questions:
Should I retake the GMAT again and target for a better score?
I dont have any international exposure due to the nature of my job. Do you think it would be a deterrant?
Also, do you think there are other B-schools in the US for which I'd be a better fit(with my current profile)?
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Profile evaluation request

  new topic post reply Update application status  





Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne