It is currently 21 Apr 2018, 11:54

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 16 Mar 2016
Posts: 2
Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 01 Aug 2016, 00:25
Hi,

I just downloaded the Exam Pack 1 for the GMAT Prep software, and when I hit "Activate" it says "Cannot access the web site". My internet connection is working perfectly, and am even able to log in with my user name and password in the GMAT Prep software.

Any suggestions? I'm not sure how to activate it using the web portal and the telephone lines at the moment are not reachable.

Thanks,
Uma
Expert Post
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 16835
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
Re: Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 01 Aug 2016, 02:01
Contact the GMAC. Or just wait a bit. Their site is sometimes under maintenance. They will be able to figure it out. Their support is pretty good.

Hope you figure it out. If you do, can you please post your solution?

Thank you!


Sent from my iPhone using GMAT Club Forum App
_________________

Founder of GMAT Club

Just starting out with GMAT? Start here... or use our Daily Study Plan


Co-author of the GMAT Club tests

Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 16 Mar 2016
Posts: 2
Re: Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Aug 2016, 03:53
I was able to activate the test without doing anything. Guess it kind of resolved itself. Thanks! :)
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Posts: 10
Unable to Activate GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 ( being asked to re purchase) [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 07 Jul 2017, 12:53
1
This post was
BOOKMARKED
Hello,
I purchased both the EP1 and QP1 and was able to successfully activate it on my official workstation.
The screen broke, and I was issued a new system ( the older sent to Apple for fix, and later formatted).
I am not able to activate both the purchased items on my new mac ( OS Sierra)

The correspondent from MBA Str replied saying I would have to re purchase it :(
I think this is unacceptable.
Kindly help me activate the license and be able to use it.
I logged in on my machine via my id through which I made the purchase.
Please help urgently.

Request id: 18517: and response from MBA Store
"If you do not have access to deactivate the packs from your GMATPrep software, then you will unfortunately need to purchase the item again from mba.com/store."
Expert Post
1 KUDOS received
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 16835
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
Re: Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 07 Jul 2017, 14:37
1
This post received
KUDOS
Expert's post
1
This post was
BOOKMARKED
That seems like an odd response. The Exam and Question packs usually come with 3 activations. Meaning you could install them on at least 2 systems and potentially 3. It is an odd reply from the GMAC rep and it is odd that your packs are not activating. They have worked/activated multiple times in the past.

I don't have many suggestions but I would maybe you try on a Windows machine to see if they go through or try with GMAC again. That's the best I got - they hold all the keys to all of the doors. You can always complain to them or dispute the credit card charge....


dreamsfulfilled wrote:
Hello,
I purchased both the EP1 and QP1 and was able to successfully activate it on my official workstation.
The screen broke, and I was issued a new system ( the older sent to Apple for fix, and later formatted).
I am not able to activate both the purchased items on my new mac ( OS Sierra)

The correspondent from MBA Str replied saying I would have to re purchase it :(
I think this is unacceptable.
Kindly help me activate the license and be able to use it.
I logged in on my machine via my id through which I made the purchase.
Please help urgently.

Request id: 18517: and response from MBA Store
"If you do not have access to deactivate the packs from your GMATPrep software, then you will unfortunately need to purchase the item again from mba.com/store."

_________________

Founder of GMAT Club

Just starting out with GMAT? Start here... or use our Daily Study Plan


Co-author of the GMAT Club tests

Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Posts: 10
Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 07 Jul 2017, 23:02
1
This post was
BOOKMARKED
Thank u- bb for your quick response...
I even tried the deactivate option but it gives me an error that the product is not licensed.
I presume there should be a way to deactivate it from backend petty easily.
I request and await a response from a GMAC member (OfficialGMAT if you could please help expedite this) here (Been exchanging emails for more than a week with MBA.STORE)

Posted from my mobile device
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Posts: 9
CAT Tests
Re: Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 19 Mar 2018, 06:10
Hi

I am having the same issue. Recently i got my laptop fixed and therefore had to re-install the GMAT prep software. I was able to download exam pack 1 without any issue but i dont know why i am not able to active exam pack 2. Everytime i try to activate pack 2 it displays that licence has already been used. Has anyone faced this kind of issue? I have already emailed them but no reply as yet.... Please help
Re: Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1   [#permalink] 19 Mar 2018, 06:10
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Unable to Activate the GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: HKD1710

HOT DEALS FOR APRIL
Math Revolution - $79/3 mo Special sale until April 30
Economist GMAT - Free Free 1-week trial + Free Test
examPAL - Free Full GMAT video course, 100% free
Kaplan Courses - Save $475 $225 Discount + $250 Bonus
Target Test Prep - Save $800 $50 Discount + $750 Bonus [GMAT Club
Tests and Premium MBA Bundle]
EMPOWERgmat - $99/mo GMAT Club tests included 2nd month
GMAT Club Tests - Free Included with every course purchase
of $149 or more - Full List is here


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.