GMAT Club

MBA Interview Preparation Reviews

This module is particularly helpful for candidates who need help only with their interview preparation.   The program includes:  
  1. Story boarding with a mentor: Over a detailed discussion, the candidate defines the broad 'story' and the key points in profile that one must highlight to the Admissions Committee.  
  2. 20 training videos: A set of 20 videos train the candidate on all aspects of interviewing - from content to mannerisms, and from body language to voice modulation.   
  3. Filling a detailed questionnaire: This exercise helps the candidate prepare one’s best response to the 25 most frequently asked interview questions. 
  4. Mock interviews with a mentor: Armed up with the rigorous training and groundwork in the previous three steps, the candidate completed mock interviews, over Skype, with one’s Mentor. Two mock interviews are a must but there is no cap on the number of mocks!
Learn more.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
23
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 23 reviews
June 25, 2019
Sunny17

Joined: May 20, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q49 V30

Go for it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Interview preparation is a part of end to end admissions consulting of experts global team. Once we decide on what type of consulting we require, oh boy, we do have a lot of options, a methodical schedule kicks in in researching for your schools and reviewing applications and the time period when you are waiting for the interview or call letter, admissions consulting team will help you in interview prep by conducting mock interviews at your convenience. I found those mock interviews very helpful as it helped me to get what's wrong with my approach. They also offer interview preparation videos, which will give you a good idea about what to expect and what to answer. All this makes this team, a good catch.

Read More

June 25, 2019
vickyspeaks

Joined: Jul 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q49 V34

Personalized mentoring for Interview Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My preparation for facing MBA interviews started early on with Experts’ Global, almost as soon as all the prerogatives concerning the submission of the application were taken care of. This time too, the personalized approach to the training impressed me. My mentor, once again, analyzed my competency and acquired a proper understanding of the areas that I really needed to work hard upon, including the answers I was providing and how, my etiquette, and
my mannerisms. Based on this assessment, my mentor conducted a mock interview session. After each mock, my mentor thoroughly reviewed my performance and suggested
scopes of improvement that I religiously worked upon.

While facing the Admissions Committee during the MBA interviews, thanks to Experts’ guidance, I hardly felt nervous
and confidently went through the process.

Thanks to Experts’ Global that today I am a proud alumnus
of IIM-B.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 18, 2019
CartmanG

Joined: Mar 08, 2016

Posts: 111

Kudos: 20

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V38

Comprehensive MBA Interview Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Thank you team Experts’ Global for guiding me on the crucial points of facing the MBA admissions interview panel.

The mock sessions with team EG actually helped me grow as I identified my weak points and worked hard to improve upon them.

The EG team worked closely with me to help me build a strong narrative for my profile that allowed me to stay focused and highlight my achievements, skills, and expertise without wasting words on the unnecessary details.

Team EG helped me attain precision and confidence in answering the MBA admissions interview committee and I recommend EG’s MBA interview guidance program to all MBA aspirants.

Good luck, team EG; keep up the good work and keep helping us shine in our careers!

Read More

June 06, 2019
APulush

Joined: May 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Exceptionally good..!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Talk about holistic admissions consulting and you have Experts’ Global’s MBA interview prep program. It was not only a guidance and practice program but also a self-learning initiative. A series of extremely enlightening videos on MBA interview nuances equipped me with what to expect and how to respond at MBA interviews. The set of most frequently asked MBA interview questions adequately familiarised me with my need for preparation for the interview. The mock sessions, importantly, were customized to my learning needs. Thank you, Experts’ Global, for helping me improve and face the interview board with confidence. Thank you Experts’ Global

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2019
keats

Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Posts: 818

Kudos: 556

Self-reported Score:
200 Q1 V1

Fantastic Interview Prep Team at EG!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Interviews form a critical part of the MBA admissions procedure and I am glad that Experts’ Global, in due recognition of the same, have prepared the most competent interview preparation program. The interview preparation process had begun with educative videos guiding me through the entire MBA interview process. Once I was well-acquainted with the same, the team asked me to fill out a questionnaire that consisted of several frequently asked questions during MBA interviews. Next, a mock interview was held. Basis my performance during the mock, my mentor provided me with feedback to help me improve on my delivery of answers and my mannerisms during interview.

With this, I approached my final interview with multiple schools with better preparation and confidence than I had expected . No doubt, I successfully impressed the AdCom at each of the interviews that I attended.

If you are applying for an MBA/MS Programs, Experts Global is fantastic when it comes to preparing you and getting ready for the interview(s). They have my highest recommendation for not just their interview program but for end-to-end consultation process.

Happy to answer any questions any readers of this review may have :)

Read More

June 01, 2019
amanmehta25

Joined: Feb 06, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Best MBA consultants

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I first went to Experts’ Global, I was not at all confident about my MBA chances. At Experts’ Global though, I found a team of mentors who understood the MBA admissions process fully and also understood how to properly evaluate all of the many MBA programs that there are.

They worked with me very closely and diligently to pick out twelve schools to apply to (the twelfth was actually offered to me, complimentary), by taking into account my goals and many other important factors.

My writing mentor took a very in-depth look at my profile to build a clear story about me as a candidate, by linking together my experiences, my goals, etc., and this really improved the quality of my essays. This was also very helpful for my interview preparation, which Experts’ Global also provided me with a lot of support on. I would definitely say that this support that my team gave me, day after day, for the entire admissions process, was a big part of my success. My team helped me with every doubt and additional need that I had, promptly and without any confusing back and forth.

With Experts’ Global’s help, I received interview calls from Dalhousie, Alberta, Haskayne, Brocks and McMaster. I got admits to Manitoba, McMaster, Sobey, Sprott, Brocks and Haskayne.

I would definitely recommend Experts’ Global, as they are the best among all the admissions consultants that I approached.

Read More

May 31, 2019
cherukuri1011

Joined: May 26, 2013

Posts: 28

Kudos: 66

Verified score:
720 Q50 V36

Excellent Admission consulting - Got me full scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I evaluated many online consultants before going with Experts’ Global. I evaluated all consultants in terms of value for money, number of reviews, help with interviews, scholarship guarantee and found Experts’ Global to be the best among others.
The team conducted several rounds of mock interview sessions. With each session, I realized my response and interview etiquettes improving. It was not before long that I was wholly confident of facing the interviewing committee for my admissions. Importantly, their service did not end with helping with MBA interview preparation, they actually helped me with my US Visa interview process as well.
With the Experts’ help, I attained 3 admissions with scholarships.
I feel that, overall, they understand the importance of every step and their services are worth the investment.
I made into one of my main target schools with significant scholarship, got an early internship, and am now pursuing a career of my choice.
A big thanks to Experts’ Global.

Read More

May 23, 2019
Sarabarora1992

Joined: May 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Interview Prep.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As I was applying in the last round of the applications, I understood that I had to give my best shot in every aspect of the application. With Experts’ help I was able to receive interview calls from multiple schools. The next milestone to achieve was to be perfect in the interview preparation. Experts’ team has a very efficient process of interview preparation. I filled up a questionnaire provided by them on frequently asked questions in MBA interview. Post that, I scheduled mock interview sessions with my mentor. My interview mentor helped me in answering the questions which I was unsure on how to respond. She gave me her observation on all the aspects including posture, content, voice modulation, etc. She asked me to work on them and practice well before scheduling next mock sessions. I did so and was happy to see a positive difference in the initial two mock sessions itself. This helped me to calm down my nervousness in the actual interview.
Thanks to Experts’ team as I was admitted in one of the top Canadian University.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hi Sarab,

Congratulations on making it to your target school. So glad to learn that you benefitted immensely from the interview preparation!

All the best!

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

May 21, 2019
shubhamtyagi12

Joined: Jun 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Stellar methodology Experts follow

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Getting applications submitted is one thing and getting through the interview is totally
another thing. After submitting all the applications, I was anxiously waiting for the Interview
calls.
For Interview Preparation,
I was asked to fill a detailed questionnaire by Experts’ Global
team “FAQs in MBA Interview”. Once submitted, I started booking mock interview sessions
with my Interview Mentor. The sessions were always conducted at a mutually convenient
time. They took my
mock interviews on skype and gave me detailed feedback with respect to
content, body language, etc. The best part is there is no cap limit on the number of
interviews. They will help you with the preparation till you are Interview Ready! I had my
interview calls from Carlson, Mc Gill and Temple Fox. I got admission from both Carlson and
Temple Fox with partial scholarships. Thanks Team Experts’ for all the help!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello Shubham,

Congratulations on some great results! :-) It feels great to learn that we were able to make such a huge difference to your interview prep! Kudos to you for incorporating all the feedback, so well!

All the best!

Experts' Global
Students from 20+ nationalities
Every 10th Indian in US top 50 is our student!
$ 2Mn+ Scholarship Each Year Since 2010!
https://expertsglobal.com

May 09, 2019
Sharmar10

Joined: Apr 01, 2016

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q45 V29

Great mentoring !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took Experts’ Global help for my MBA Interview Preparation. Experts’ team make sincere efforts to thoroughly understand your profile. I filled up a document with my answers to the questions that one can expect in the MBA interview. I took multiple mock interview session and could see myself improving with every session. My mentor helped me to modify the answers according to school specific questions. I was also guided well on how to structure my answers which was really helpful. When I faced the actual interview, I was really confident and was able to handle it well. When the result came in, I was thrilled to know that I have not only received an admit from the University of Connecticut School of Business but also with a hefty 60% scholarship. I would like to recommend Experts’ Global to future MBA aspirants because the Experts’ Team enables you with the confidence to perform your best!

Read More

May 20, 2019
ExpertsGlobal

Hello @Sharmar10,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive review.

All the best!