GMAT Club

Archit Reviews

Company: e-GMAT


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 13 reviews
August 14, 2021
AgnivaDas

Joined: May 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

A doctor's journey from 640 to 730

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

My journey with eGMAT from a 640 to a 730 has been wonderful. There are too many things to write about eGMAT. I will try to sum it up under a few sub-topics.

Content: It is extensive and covers all topics well. It is ideal for anyone who has been away from quant or verbal for some time. You really don’t need to search for concepts anywhere else. The course literally spoon-feeds you. The diagnostic and practice tests at the end of each chapter helps you apply your learning. An extra module on how to read helps a lot especially where to pause while reading and what keywords to look for.

Scholaranium 2.0 and Sigma X Mocks: Scholaranium 2.0 provides a lot of insights. The interface allows you to investigate every aspect individually and address your weak points. The questions are very standard and very similar to GMAT patterns. The solutions are well crafted and helps to strengthen the concepts so that a path can be worked out even if a question does not seem familiar in the exam (I am saying this from my own experience on the test day). Though the question banks may seem a bit too difficult at times, they really improve you thinking and application skills. The SigmaX mocks are exceptional. They are a wonderful mix of medium and difficult level questions. Be it the question bank or the mock, each question comes with an “Ask an expert” option at the end of the solution. This helps a lot, especially when you have used a different approach or have applied a different concept to reach the solution. Simply post the issue/approach/concept and the expert team gets back within 24 hours. It gives that sense of 1-on-1 tutoring to be frank.

Mentorship Program: I will certainly suggest this to anyone who signs up with eGMAT. Having a mentor really helps. I worked with Archit for 3 months, and it certainly decreased the amount of time I would have otherwise needed to reach my target score. The mentorship program allows you to work under a timed and structured fashion with weekly milestones to be achieved. The program provides customized plans to suit each student and that sets it apart. It keeps you on your toes and if you can stick to it efficiently, it will certainly prove beneficial.

Read More

August 10, 2021
SumitModi19

Joined: Mar 20, 2019

Posts: 25

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38

E-gmat last mile touch program - 660 to 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

Background

In 2020 I planned to take the GMAT and started the self-preparation using various free material. I scored a subpar 660 (Q49, V30). This score was not going to get me into any decent school for a Full Time MBA. In May 2021, I gathered the strength and decided to prepare for GMAT once again. I had heard from friends that e-gmat was a one stop shop for all my preparations for the GMAT. Right from video lessons to Scholaranium2.0 to sigma-x mocks, e-gmat offered a complete package.

The Study

To make life easier, I was offered a pilot program at e-gmat - “Last Mile Touch”, which is essentially a one on one mentoring program to ace the GMAT. I got in touch with Archit and my journey resumed. Archit assessed my performance in the first sigma-x test and my ESR from 2020 and immediately came up with a 4 week plan for Verbal, the section where I needed most help.

CR was a strong sub-section and Archit without changing my approach much, asked me to just revise and practice questions on Scholaranium2.0. In the RC section, I had a weakness for passages on Humanities. Archit shared various sources where I could find GMAT level passages and asked me to start reading at least 2 passages every day. This helped me comprehend such passages much easily and hence the propensity to get its subsequent questions correct.

SC was a nightmare for me and this is where Archit’s contribution was the most impactful. The 18 day plan to restructure from a random approach to a meaning based approach based on the e-gmat video lessons helped me improve my skill in the SC section. But my timing was still way off and took me 120-150 seconds to solve medium level questions. The next plan was to improve the timing by taking sub-sectional quizzes from Scholaranium2.0 - initially with extended time and slowly and gradually towards the 90 seconds mark, which is the standard for GMAT SC questions. Within a week, I had a decent accuracy and timing at the same time.

Test Readiness

The next step was to improve test readiness and the ability to switch quickly within there 3 sub sections. Archit helped me simulate the exact Verbal section from Scholaranium2.0 and helped me improve my accuracy from 64% to 86% within 2 weeks. Now, I was ready for the mock tests and I took a week off from work. I attempted a mock everyday in these 7 days at the exact time of my exam. I also had a good mix between the sigma-x mocks and the official practice tests.

On the exam day, I followed the exact same schedule and was super happy to see a 740 score pop up on the screen.

Last, I’d strongly recommend e-gmat and Archit to anyone trying to improve his/her score. E-gmat has all the resources to fill the conceptual gaps and an exhaustive list of more than 700 medium and hard level questions in the Scholaranium2.0 forum for anyone to practice from. All these questions also have a solid explanation to solve these questions. Archit is an expert and has helped many people achieve their target GMAT scores. He knows the test in and out and will quickly identify areas of improvement, improvising the study accordingly. A massive thank you to e-gmat and Archit.

Read More

July 26, 2021
AnotherGMATtaker

Joined: Jan 01, 2021

Posts: 6

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

E-GMAT & Archit - Thanks for all your support!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

Any B-School applicant has to go through a critical (And for some of us, tough) phase of preparation for the GMAT/GRE exam. I decided to take the GMAT exam and started preparing on my own.

While the preparation started on a good note, my score plateaued after one point. I was not able to figure out how to improve my score further. After 3 months of self prep, I approached E-GMAT.

The team was very helpful from the beginning. They walked me through the wonderful platform, and allocated a mentor to me to help me work on specific areas. I worked with Archit over the next 45 days, as part of the Last Mile Push program initiated by E-GMAT. Working with Archit was a blessing in its truest sense!

He helped me identify my weak areas, charted out a plan to help me work on the same, and kept me motivated through the journey through his detailed and specialised video to my queries/questions. Under Archit's mentorship, I worked on my verbal section - he charted out a hyper-focused plan to help me improve in CR, and further strengthen my RC and SC. Archit also ensured that I did not slack off on my Quant practice, and charted out a path for me to continue work on the quant section as well.

I picked up the following skills in the process - Meaning based approach, Pre-Thinking, and RC Reading Strategies! Scholoranium 2.0 and Sigma-X Mocks became my most frequently visited windows (and allies) on the preparation process!

I am deeply grateful to the E-Gmat Team, and most importantly, to Archit! Would highly recommend E-GMAT to everyone (and if you're lucky, you might get a chance to prepare under Archit's guidance as well)!

Thank you E-GMAT! Thank you Archit!

Read More

July 19, 2021
GSPraneeth

Joined: Jan 12, 2021

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Journey to 730. A ride filled with self doubt and exhaustion.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

Background:

I am a non-native speaker from India with an Engineering background. I was always confident about my Quant ability but was sceptical about Verbal ability. After taking an Initial Mock, my hunch was confirmed in which I scored a 640 ( Q48 and V26). Even though I scored less in verbal in my Initial mock, the thing which boosted my confidence that I can score well in Verbal was that Verbal in GMAT is more logical play than a theoretical play. Having given GRE before, the one thing I didn't like in GRE prep was the requirement to remember a lot of information which can lead to exhaustion very easily.

Course Shortlist:

Knowing I had to mostly concentrate on my Verbal ability, I was searching for the best Verbal course for non-native speakers ( I was looking from utter basics to advanced level). I came across the E-GMAT course while I was researching for courses. I took the trial to see the user experience of the course to decide if it is fit for my likings and I immediately liked and enrolled on the course.

Preparation:

I started with my Verbal prep carefully going through all the videos, tests and practise questions in the course. After done with Verbal course completion I skimmed through the Quant course to brush up on my Quant knowledge. After I was done with all the concepts, I started with scholarium for practising the concepts. Initially, the score was low in all three sections in Verbal, but with scholarium analytics, I slowly improved on my weak areas.

Mentorship:

E-GMAT mentorship played a crucial point in my journey by giving structure to my preparation. Archit has been super helpful in devising an improvement in each of the three sections in Verbal. I would strongly advise getting mentorship as it will be helpful to have a mentor to guide you in the right direction based on their experience.

Result: Scored 730 on The Day with V38 and Q50. Scored 95% in CR, 90% in SC and 28% in RC. My average RC percentile has been around V40 but scored only V22 on exam day. Clearly, there is scope for improvement in RC, so will be giving the exam again.

Things that helped immensely:

Pre thinking approach for CR was a game-changer. I improved my accuracy from the mid-'60s to above 90's with the approach. I scored above 90% in all the mocks and also in the final exam with the help of the approach.

Sentence Correction takes time and there is nothing to worry about your ability. Your ability will increase with practice and you will notice an increase in accuracy and speed with more practice. Attention to detail in sentences is very important to spot errors. I cannot stress this point more as we usually tend to skim through the sentence. The meaning-based approach also helps in improving speed and accuracy.

Jotting down points and summarising each paragraph helps to remember more information from paragraphs. A comprehensive reading course by E-GMAT helped me realize the need for easily understanding each statement.

Read More

July 01, 2021
pm2695

Joined: Apr 22, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
710 Q49 V38

Heading: A 1.5 year of journey to 710 - E-gmat- A true Saviour

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

Hi All,
My name is Pooja and I recently took the GMAT and after a year and half of constant hard work, repeated failures and a super stressful work environment I was able to score a 710 with V38 and Q49. I initially began my journey by self-studying and taking help from two other courses on separate occasions but I realized that none of them actually gave me the improvement I needed. After a few days of sever self-criticism and depression, I came across e-gmat. I tried its 7 day trial and I found that the free videos and lessons were already helping me figure out what incorrect approach or concept gaps I had (when I resolved a few incorrect questions I had attempted earlier).
The first concept that absolutely blew my mind away is their staunch focus on meaning based approach in SC. Prior to that I always focused on splits and grammar which is fine for certain questions, but absolutely wrong for a majority of hard level questions. Once I adopted the strategy I observed that my application ability increased immensely compared to before and I was more comfortable approaching the questions. The best part about this is that the meaning based approach principles can also be applied while solving CR and RC questions. In verbal, I also loved their approach to pre-thinking using the falsification strategy (a true knight in shining armour I would say).
In quant the lessons are so easy to understand and cover quite a few strategies which show their brilliance while solving hard level quant questions. I have always been weak in quant and have had a squeamish approach towards it. But e-gmat converted this feeling to confidence through their methods like maintaining error logs and conducting strategic reviews on every incorrect question. Originally maintaining an error log seems like a tedious process but soon you do get used to it and open your eyes to a whole new approach to your GMAT studies.
In addition, I was approached by e-gmat for their mentorship program and jumped to undertake it as I really needed a second pair of eyes to understand the possible areas where I am faltering as I surely could not figure it out myself after 3 GMAT attempts. Here I was introduced to Archit Bhargava my mentor and in six months he completely changed my ways of dealing with the exam. I was given precise study schedules which covered what should be studied, revised or a quizzed based on my grasping ability. One of the major issues I faced was timing, despite being aware of the fact that when faced with a question were you are confused or unable to solve, just take an educated guess and move on. I, however never did that and it led me to sometimes spend 3 to 4mins on questions which resulted in a race to complete the quiz at the end. In order to tackle said issue, Archit suggested a timing matrix which tells you at what amount of time you should have completed what number of questions. Like for example: In quant when you are in question 10, the timer should be reading around 49mins.
This matrix really helped me. It took me a while to adapt it but with Archit’s constant support and my dedication to not give up on my weakness, I was able to adopt it. In my actual exam I managed to finish even the hard level questions which originally took me 3-4mins in 2mins as per ESR.
I would genuinely recommend e-gmat as the course to undertake by all the GMAT novices as it is the perfect platform that can help you launch in the direction of your perfect score. They are not only focused on GMAT preparation but also provide support in areas like mental frustration. In addition anyone opting for the mentorship program should definitely choose Archit as their mentor because his structure and guidance is very straightforward and very helpful for students who are more anxiety driven. Two thumbs up for sure!

Read More

June 22, 2021
LatikaSarna12

Joined: May 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36 (Online)

710 on 1st GMAT Attempt: Q50 and V36

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

I had the opportunity to be a part of e-GMAT's LMP mentorship program. I started preparing after enrolling myself in the e-GMAT course. This itself took some time as I had to go through various demo classes by other institutes and obviously chose the best finally.

Reasons for choosing e-GMAT:
1. As a working professional, I do not have much time for attending live classes. Also, recorded classes do not make sense to me. e-GMAT 's concept file format and practice/application quiz after each concept appealed to me greatly.
2. I gave the first free sigma-x mock from e-GMAT's portal to gauge my level before starting the preparation in which I had scored 600. I approached the e-GMAT team with the same and they were very helpful in providing insights and how to proceed further.

Talking more about the course:
SC: Best in the market filled with slicing approaches. Clear and crisp meaning-based approach with zero corner cutting strategy. Each answer is explained as to why it is correct and other choices wrong. Not that it is important, but this course will help you eliminate apps like Grammarly if you have them 😊
CR: This course will truly clear the doubts in terms of logical gaps if any. The best part about CR course is its pre-thinking approach and understanding of what exactly has been asked and protects you from falling in traps which may be contextually similar but is very different from what the question demands.
RC: Honestly, this was my favorite as I feared this one the most. I have a slow reading speed. But what this course did for me is that it taught me to extract the meaning very efficiently as I read. There are multiple passage explanations which analyzes in depth why the author has written this sentence and what is the intent behind it. It actually builds your muscle memory of searching for transition words and linking the previous part to the next one that you are about to read.
Quant: The question level exactly matches of the final examination. The OG questions are somewhat easy compared to what is asked. I would recommend to at least practice the questions from the wonderfully curated Scholaranium 2.0 for quant (and of course Verbal) to improve the score.

After 3 months of preparation and finishing the Verbal and Quant portion, I went on to give my 2nd Sigma-x mock. I wrote to the e-GMAT team again for how to proceed with mock strategy. This is when Archit, an expert from the e-GMAT team approached me for the e-GMAT Mentorship program – the Last Mile Push.
Archit went through each of my mock performances and gave me suggestions of where I am exactly faltering. He went through the process of making a personalized video for me after each mock and mentioned the exact reasons for score dip. The personalized feedback of where I am lacking and what are the exact things I need to revise and focus on helped me to stay on track without losing time. Also, the insights he gave helped me to improve my sigma-x mock performances from 680 to 750 (Average score of 720 which is close to my final score)

I would surely recommend e-GMAT to any serious aspirant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 20, 2021
VaishaliBudhiraja

Joined: Feb 04, 2019

Posts: 7

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38 (Online)

GMAT mentorship (e-gmat)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

I signed up to eGMAT in April at a point when I was feeling quite lost in terms of what material to study, what should be my prep strategy etc. I had taken this course previously as well, however I could not take the full advantage of it then. I did not waste any time or energy exploring any other service providers as I knew how amazingly e-gmat taught it’s verbal content, so I went ahead with the e-gmat complete test preparation package, and I was lucky to have Archit assigned as the mentor for me during the course.
After getting a very specific analysis of my first Sigma-X mock (600, Q44, V28), Archit recommended I follow the CR & RC course, which would create a good base for increasing my Verbal score, along with cementing my quant and SC concepts. He provided step by step guidance on what to do when and how long should it ideally take to complete that step. Upon completing this course I felt a lot more confident answering Verbal questions, it started to become a second nature to me and I could improve my quant efficiency by a lot. However, my speed was not up to the mark and missed a few questions when I attempted the next e-sigma mocks. Archit provided guidance on how to improve TAKT time and move past the ridiculously tough questions. Archit mentored me very carefully throughout the last few days of preparation, which helped me to really get the most out of my time. This included a very specific video-analysis of my most recent mock test which pinpointed the lowest hanging fruits as well as coming with a step-by-step plan for the last 3 days. 2 days before the exam, Archit gave me quick tips on how to be well prepared for the online exam set-up, which really helped me as I was most nervous about the online set-up.
I am grateful to Archit to help score well in my GMAT exam, it was very useful to have someone who could provide the right strategy to study and improve the score. He provided a lot of feedback by providing a lot of insights from my performances in the quizzes and mocks. I would highly recommend the e-gmat program for all the GMAT test-takers because I feel it will definitely save you from all the hassle and doubts about the GMAT exam, prep strategy and mentors here will provide proper guidance.

Read More

June 13, 2021
Debayandc

Joined: Mar 15, 2020

Posts: 20

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35 (Online)

e-GMAT - A MUST HAVE FOR GMAT PREP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

When I was starting my GMAT preparation, I was totally confused about the direction I should take to ensure that I have a decent score. I consulted my friends & family, did heavy research on the internet, watched hundreds of YouTube videos but could not decide on one. Confused, I tried one Paid subscription of one company after another (Jamboree, Experts Global, MGMAT Mocks ) but there was no appreciable increase in my ability. I could feel that while solving questions, I was missing the right approach.

Then I decided to try out e-GMAT and boy-oh-boy, was I surprised!! The quality of the teaching is definitely much, much better than the rest of the others in the market. And this is coming from someone who has already invested more than Rs.2 Lacs in buying and prepping for the GMAT.

The best part of e-GMAT is that it relies on reasoning and reasoning alone to solve the questions, much as in real GMAT. Even in Verbal SC (a section that people think is about grammar), e-GMAT showed me how Meaning based approach can help in solving questions faster. In RC & CR, their concept files of Pre Thinking and Process of Elimination helped to quickly gauge and eliminate the wrong options. The Quant section is decent enough to cover all your bases, neither too hard nor too easy. My only complaints were that the IR section is not properly developed and there is no support for AWA. But overall, the e-GMAT course is still the best in business. I will be recommending it to anyone who is serious to crack the GMAT.

Finally, the support by the personalized e-GMAT mentor Mr. Archit has been great. He was able to find out the gaps in the armor which would have taken me a long time to figure out. he helped to develop a strategy for every mistake.

So, for all the upcoming aspirants out there, if you are reading this message - do not do the same mistakes I did. Go for e-GMAT subscription now! It is definitely worth it. You can check out their Free Trial version as well, if you wanna test the waters.

Read More

May 28, 2021
parth124

Joined: Jan 10, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q47 V36 (Online)

From 640 to 680 through e-GMAT Mentorship!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

I had already written 3 attempts of GMAT before I enrolled in e-GMAT with my highest score was 640. After about 2 months of preparation geared mostly towards verbal, and 2 Sigma mock tests with an average score of 680, I booked a date for my 4th attempt. I chose to go to a test center to write the test since I was skeptical of consistent electricity supply at my place but the test at the center this time felt really tough, especially Quant. The difficulty level seemed higher even in Verbal. Sentence correction was my strongest part but I remember the first question was an SC question which took me about 4 minutes to answer. It didn't take me long to realize that the score this time will not be very different than the previous times, and I was right. Yet again, I scored a 640. This time my Quant score had reduced by 3 points to Q44 and my Verbal score had increased by 3 points to V34. It was shattering. I remember coming out of the test center completely dejected. I thought of giving up again very seriously as I felt I had given everything I had to the test. My performance in the 4th attempt was just marginally better than my performance in the first attempt. But after getting hope from my mother and gathering myself a bit, I decided to write the test again. I gave a Sigma mock test and scored only a 630 (Q46 V30). But I was genuinely unable to concentrate during that test so I knew that I could have done better than that. After a few days of more preparation, I wrote my last Sigma Mock and scored a 730 (Q47 V42). I was happy with my verbal score but I knew the score was a little inflated as I had guessed a lot of the Quant questions that miraculously turned out to be correct. With so much variation in scores, I was unable to see the light at the end of the tunnel, so I wrote to e-GMAT asking for guidance.

The next day I got reached out by Archit, an e-GMAT mentor, who was willing to provide me mentorship. I readily accepted the offer and we began the very next day. Archit looked at my performance history in Scholaranium and even though my accuracy was respectable in medium and hard-level questions in verbal, he still found loopholes to improve. He also pointed out that I just had not practiced enough in Quant and laid out a plan to adequately practice quant. This was very convenient as I was able to have a focused approach. I knew exactly what I had to do each day and there was no time wasted in figuring out daily goals. I diligently followed what Archit asked of me but time was running out for me. I wanted to apply to LBS MIM, the deadline for which was just 2 days far. So Archit considering such a peculiar situation gave me fruitful advice and laid out a plan for the last day before the test, to have the best attempt. He also sensed me undertaking pressure and talked calmly on the phone which in turn relaxed me. I followed his advice and wrote the test, this time online due to lockdown. The test felt easy this time but my test was lagging and I was unable to register my answer on the last question in the Quant section even though there were about 10 seconds left. This made me really worried as I thought I'd be penalized severely. Although during the 8-minute break, I tried to calm myself as much as I could to be laser-focused in the verbal section. The verbal section went pretty smoothly but I had to guess about 3 questions of an RC at the end due to time constraints and the fear of the test lagging again. But soon I saw the score and it said 680 (Q47 V36 IR 5). I was elated. I had definitely performed better in mocks but in an official test, this was my best performance, considering I could not answer the last Quant question and had to guess the three RC questions at the end of the verbal section. Plus 680 was the average score for the LBS MIM program and I had met it just 2 days before the application deadline. I immediately called Archit after the test and thanked him.

But it doesn't end here. Archit stayed in touch even after the test to help me figure out a way to secure the test report which was required in the application process. This was very encouraging and highly unexpected.

Read More

February 04, 2021
VS15

Joined: Apr 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Success at 760 (Q50 V42)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Instructor Archit

Location Online

I belong to an overrepresented category of MBA aspirants (Indian Engineer), so I knew that I had to put in some effort to achieve a high GMAT score.

I wanted a course that clarifies the basics to build a strong foundation, provides a good number of questions to test my abilities and provides expert guidance on doubts encountered. The e-GMAT course matched my expectations on all the above mentioned aspects. I sincerely recommend this course to other aspiring candidates and I can vouch for the course's credibility.

I would like to highlight some of the key distinguishing factors of the e-GMAT course:

1. Concept Videos/Application Files : Great to build a strong foundation and to test ourselves. Both the Quant and Verbal concept videos are a boon to someone who wants to build on the concepts from scratch.
2. Scholaranium : A wealth of questions are available for timed/untimed practice. One can customize quizzes , vary the time limit and question difficulty level to test ability.
3. SIGMA-X Mocks : One of the most robust Computer Adaptive mocks available online. The Analysis given after the mock is very useful as well.
4. Strategic Advisors : The Advisor who was assigned to me (Archit Bhargava) was extremely helpful and encouraging. He helped analyze my ESR and highlight the key areas that I needed to work on.

Additionally, the e-GMAT support mail is pretty active and one can actually reach out to the instructors either via the support mail or via the "Ask an Expert" feature on the e-GMAT platform.

Above all, e-GMAT was a smart investment that helped me reach my target score. Kudos to the team ! Keep supporting aspirants the way you have been !

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.