GMAT Club

Tim Potter Reviews

Company: ARINGO


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 6 reviews
March 27, 2019
nfrz10

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Highly Recommend ARINGO - Peace of Mind!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Tim Potter

After receiving interview invites for nearly all of the mid-tier schools I applied to in Round 1, I ended up with mostly rejections and one waitlist.

Determined to persevere, I chose to apply to other schools in Round 2, this time using ARINGO to aid in my applications. Tim was fantastic with resume and essay tips that really polished up my application. Later, I truly benefited from the hours I spent with him on interview preparation that gave me the confidence to crush my interviews.

Tim was awesome to work with: responsive, encouraging, through, and adaptable. I felt like Tim understood the strengths and weakness of my candidacy and streamlined our plan of attack on the admissions process.

In the end, I was accepted to Wharton (scholarship), Kellogg, and Anderson! I would highly recommend using ARINGO for the peace of mind in your applications, knowing that you've put every ounce of improvement into your application as possible.

Read More

April 06, 2017
RobynM

Joined: Apr 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Can't Rate Highly Enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

I can't speak highly enough of Aringo and its consulting services. I was hesitant to start with a consultant because of the price, but ended up deciding it was worth the investment. Michelle at Aringo spent an hour on the phone with me answering all of my questions and making sure I was ready to use a consulting service. Working with Tim was enjoyable, professional, and incredibly efficient. He answered all of my questions, was quick to respond, and very good at elaborating on any of his recommendations. If you are interested in a great consulting relationship, I highly recommend him!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 07, 2017
mingpeng2017

Joined: Feb 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Awesome service and huge help!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Tim Potter

I'm very happy that I chose to work with Aringo. Michelle is a pleasure to work with and she's assigned Tim to work with me based on the school I'm applying for. Tim has been a huge help and a critical part of my overall application from the beginning. He's very professional and has a lot of great ideas in order to make my resume/essays stand out. Tim is a very nice person but he also constantly challenges me to think outside the box and to aim higher, which is super important when it comes to resume/essays critiques. We've done rounds and rounds of iterations of my resume/essays and all of this effort has helped make my application much stronger.
He also did a great mock interview with me where he asked insightful questions that's very important to build my confidence and be better prepared.

Last but not least, Tim has always been flexible and accommodating my schedules which makes the entire process even smoother.

Overall, I'm very grateful to have worked with Tim on my application and eventually got accepted to the only school that I've applied for.

Thank you Aringo!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 31, 2016
breckbaird

Joined: Oct 21, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO Helped get in me in!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

I approached ARINGO for help with my application to the Berkeley-HAAS evening and weekend MBA program. The previous year I made it onto the waiting list but was not accepted. So the second time I applied I wanted to make sure I was accepted. The consultant from ARINGO, Tim Potter, was great at providing feedback on my essays and helping prepare me for the in-person interview. Tim was very supportive, providing feedback by email and phone for my essays and in-person for the interview coaching. He also provided recommendation of other MBA schools with programs in my area of career focus. I would definitely recommend him to any other MBA applicants.

Read More

September 29, 2016
maitrey17

Joined: Sep 21, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

completely satisfied with Aringo and my Consultant Tim Potter

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

Aringo is very accommodating in terms of helping you with the package and pricing that fits your particular needs. Excellent communication and network of alumni from various schools.

Generic advice before choosing any consulting company and consultant: Work with the ones that want to fulfill your particular requirements. Know exactly how you want to use the time of your consultant. Set the expectations with clear communication upfront to be cost effective. In the end you will still end up spending a few extra $$$ more than what you had expected. Go with full-school packages then hourly atleast for the first or second school. After that you can do it hourly.

About Tim Potter:
Tim is a seasoned consultant with a lot of successful placements across universities and programs. He gave me high level pointers, and direction to shape up my essays and application based on my background. His turn-around on reviewing my documents was practically few hrs to worst case 24-hrs. His advice was very genuine and straight-up which I appreciate. I did set the expectations up-front in terms of time, cost, review time, quality of content and I believe that is the key to working with anyone. Knowing what you want is very important. I was driving my application and deadlines. In the end you will be satisfied with your application packet. I worked with him on NYU and Kellogg. He is matured, grounded and very personable - we keep in touch and are friends now. I strongly recommend Tim Potter. 20 out of 10 stars.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 02, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V44

Booth Weekend MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

Before I scored my un-anticipated 710 on the GMAT, I never thought a school like Chicago Booth (even the weekend program) was within reach for a student like me. I came out of the undergrad Industrial Engineering Bachelor of Science program with a 2.9 GPA - due to some adversarial personal issues I experienced early on in my academia. So let's sum this up - I was a guy with BIG professional aspirations, a poor undergraduate GPA - albeit a great story about how I overcame my adversity and grew into a better person in my later college years, a 710 GMAT (91st % - largely thanks to the verbal section) and about 6 years of relatively solid work experience with some extracurricular volunteer work and interests. I had no clue how to go about framing and writing my essays for school, all I knew was that if I could do it in the best way possible, I MIGHT stand a chance at making something great out of my career and completely moving past the challenges I had academically in undergraduate. I MIGHT stand a chance at getting into a top 5 school like Chicago Booth. Aringo was the answer to closing and effectively addressing this gap. I worked with a consultant as part of a comprehensive school package, who not only knew the right things to do, - but also had a lot of confidence in me as an applicant for Chicago Booth. I will readily admit that I did not realize all of the room for improvement I had in terms of writing essays. My consultant had all of the right suggestions in terms of wording and how to incorporate very beneficial strategies that tied my essays together with the rest of my application nicely. I have 0 regrets about my decision to enlist Aringo's consultancy and am so glad I did. I have recently learned that I have been accepted into Chicago Booth's Weekend MBA program and couldn't be more excited to start! Couldn't have done it without them - I would recommend this service to anyone else for getting into the school(s) of their choice.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.