GMAT Club

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit seeks to assist promising young leaders to achieve their career dreams by helping them to gain access to top MBA programs in the United States and abroad. To do this, we seek to keep outstanding MBA consulting services accessible to candidates. That is, the services must be affordable. We seek to provide “excellence at an affordable price.”
MBA Admit Deal Page

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit School Packages
 $2695  $1695
Reviews
41
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBA Admit Consultants

Dr. Shelly Watts
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

51 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 18, 2021
MBAHopeful2334

Joined: Mar 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dr. Shel is simply Incredible! Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I interviewed 5+ consultants (big and small firms) and found Dr. Shel to be far and away the best one. Very easy to talk to and work with, and found the experience to be much more personal than some of the other firms.

I applied to CBS and was accepted! I attribute this successful outcome to Dr. Shel's approach. She genuinely looks to understand your unique background and goals to help craft the appropriate application. I had already prepared my materials but in hindsight I was so fortunate to have consulted with Dr. Shel prior to submitting anything! She transformed my application. She exponentially improved my essays while keeping my fundamental story intact (which was important to me). Interview prep was spot on as well. She gives you all the confidence and tools you need to succeed in a competitive MBA/EMBA applicant pool.

I would not have been admitted if it were not for Dr. Shel's winning formula. If I had to go through the application process again, Dr. Shel would be the one and only choice! 100000% worth the investment.

Read More

August 06, 2020
2020EMBAHopeful

Joined: Feb 27, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Phenomenal Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dr. Shelly and MBAadmit were absolutely amazing! I applied to two executive MBA programs - The Wharton School and Chicago Booth - and was admitted to both. I attribute my admission success, in large part, to my consultations with Dr. Shelly and her expertise. Her advice on how to curate my resume, structure my essays, and approach interviews was priceless and confidence boosting. She’s highly experienced, extremely professional, but very easy to work with. I’d recommend MBAadmit.com with zero hesitation!!! If you are looking for the best MBA admissions consultant, I would look no further than Dr. Shelly and MBAadmit.com. Her services exceeded expectations by a light year!!

Read More

August 01, 2020
Edmud

Joined: May 02, 2019

Posts: 6

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
800

Older EMBA candidate admitted to MIT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr Shel is a real pro at MBA / EMBA admissions coaching and essay editing. She gave me expert advice about essay writing and the admissions process overall. Despite tight application deadlines and the time zone difference, she edited my essays highlighting winning themes improving them 1000%. I only applied to the MIT EMBA program and honestly doubt whether I would have been admitted without her help.

Additionally, Dr Shel worked with my recommenders to brush up their rather rough letters into very polished reflections of me, my work history, and future potential.

Her services are easily worth 4-5 times what she charges. I would give my highest recommendation to anyone who asks about her services.

Read More

July 30, 2020
sm999999

Joined: Mar 22, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Admitted to Wharton!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I've been accepted to my dream school (the Wharton School) thanks to Dr. Shel.

The following are some excellent examples of what makes Dr. Shel special:

1. Strategy: Being an Indian Male Engineer, I needed to standout from the pile and Dr. Shel precisely delivered on a strategy that helped me do that.
2. High standard content: Dr. Shel reviewed my essays, resume etc and worked through multiple iterations until they were perfect.
3. Interview prep: This was key in cracking Wharton.
4. Price: The price to services offered ratio offered by Dr. Shel beats her competitors by a mile.

Dr. Shel's critical feedback made the difference in my application and I could not see myself being at Wharton without Dr. Shel's help. I would strongly recommend her service if you're targeting an MBA admission at any of the top schools in the US.

Read More

July 01, 2020
minte2k

Joined: Nov 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dr. Shel is just *OUTSTANDING*

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Dr. Shel in 2018/19, on a package for two different Executive MBA programs.

I was continually impressed by her professionalism, her deep knowledge of the admissions process, and her calming & assuring temperament.

I was accepted at Columbia's Executive MBA, and am absolutely loving the program. I can't imagine having navigated the process without MBA Admit. I could always count on Dr. Shel to provide straightforward guidance, and to keep me focused and confident.

My advice, if you are considering working with Dr. Shel: Just do it; and put your full faith in her process and expertise. She won't let you down.

Read More

November 07, 2019
bh7886

Joined: Nov 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Service by Dr. Shel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shel was amazing with how much she went out of her way to guide me during the admission process - from holistically understanding my background to how to craft my story in the best way possible for the application. I was referred, and it was such a great investment. 1 year later, I'm at the school of dreams - Duke's Fuqua School of Business. Being an Indian female, I not only got accepted but also was granted a scholarship. The interview prep was also great as we targeted what aspects of my job role and extracurriculars to emphasize during the interview.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2019
Emba2021

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admit is the truth!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I began working with Dr. Shel last year while exploring different Executive MBA programs. I created a list of schools that I had planned to apply to, but Dr. Shel helped me narrow my list to 3 prospective schools based on my short term and long-term goals. After further discussion, I was able to single out the main school that I would focus on applying to first, but prepare my applications for the remaining 2 schools. In the end, I was admitted to Chicago Booth Executive MBA program! I didn’t complete my applications for the remaining two schools.

Dr. Shel takes the approach of getting to know you first by having you fill out a questionnaire, explaining your achievements, passion, and goals. She uses this information to help you bring out your best qualities as you work on your application. She works with you, taking your feedback from multiple discussions, to help you strategically complete your application in a way that truly reflects who you are and what you can bring to the desired school. The best part is that her service is on par with the higher costing competition, but at a fraction of the cost.

I would recommend MBA Admit to anyone who is looking for an MBA consulting who is knowledgeable about the process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2019
090909

Joined: Mar 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Admitted to Stanford and HBS!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Dr. Shel almost 2 years ago when I was thinking to apply for top business schools in the US.

I had a total mess in my head when I started working on my applications and didn't really know how to approach them, especially the essays. Dr. Shel helped me make sense of the whole application process, how to structure my application and essays, what to highlight from my career and past experiences, etc.

The whole process from strategy call to final review of application materials was very efficient and improved significantly the quality of my applications. I was able to better understand how to communicate my story and write it in a way that was more structured, easy to understand and appealing to adcom.

I worked with Dr. Shel on 1 school package, but I could use materials generated through the process for other schools as well.

The cost is almost nothing compared to quality you get from the service (especially compared to fees other admissions consulting companies charge for the same service).

Dr. Shel knows the admissions process very well and is very qualified, and I am sure she will be able to help almost all kinds of MBA applicants.

I would definitely recommend MBA Admit and Dr. Shel for the MBA applications process. Without her helped I wouldn't be able to get into the two top schools in the world, Stanford and Harvard!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 21, 2018
rnr02

Joined: Jul 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Couldn't be more pleased

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I want to take a quick second to tell anyone who finds themselves in the same position I was in less than a year ago about my eexperience with MBA Admit. If you don’t read further, know that I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Shelly Watts (Dr. Shel) and all the wonderful things MBA Admit did to help with on my way to a top ranked EMBA Global Program.

Background: I am a healthcare professional with 14 years of entrepreneurial experience and was looking to supplement my business success with a stronger educational foundation. The problem was, as I found out can be normal in cases such as mine, that when people think of actually going back to get more schooling we often feel under-qualified in the world of academics.

Dr. Shel listened. That was the first great sign and she did this before ever asking for payment. She helped me gain a better understanding on what would it would take to get into my first choice program (I wanted, the Columbia/LBS global EMBA).
Even though I had a strong professional resume, my test scores significantly undermined my overall application. She helped me overcome these shortcomings and gave me the confidence to not only apply, but present myself as a top candidate that programs needed and were seeking. She helped me do all this under tight deadlines and even borderline insane late application submissions!

Amazingly I was accepted less than a week after my interview by a friendly and great adcom. On the acceptance call they mentioned they felt worried I was actually going to pass on the school because of my abilities (I had considered Wharton West) but that they really hoped I would choose them! Little did they know they were my first and favorite option, as I was pretty singularly focused on what the Columbia/CBS EMBA offers.

So far I have enjoyed the travel, classes, classmates, and would say the overall experience has surpassed my expectations. MBA Admit and Dr. Shels' guidance is absolutely the most influential and important thing I did correctly throughout the entire process.

If I had to go back and do it over, the only thing I would do differently is put more faith into her honest assessment of my abilities and skills. If you don’t have the necessary tools she will be upfront and honest but also tell you how to get there and what work to do. As I look at the other students, I know I can hold my own as she had told me all along, but sometimes having confidence in ourselves is the hardest thing to overcome. She will be truthful and honest in her assessment. Listen to her as she truly is an expert in the field and you will be happy you did.

Thank you MBA Admit!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 08, 2018
TROZ2020

Joined: Jun 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admit made all the difference

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

MBA Admit made all the difference for me. Dr. Shel worked one-on-one with me to more effectively communicate and showcase my strengths and aspirations as a competitive candidate. Not only did I get into my top choice EMBA program but I also received a prominent scholarship. This would not have been possible without her help.

My grades and standardized examination score, were not outstanding. It was, therefore, imperative that my resume, essays, and recommendations be exceptional. She patiently worked with me to extract the most relevant aspects of my experiences. She provided rapid responses to questions, quick turn around on reviews, and was easily accessible. She also provided extremely helpful instruction and coaching for the interview.

I highly recommend MBA Admit.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBA Admit