GMAT Club

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit seeks to assist promising young leaders to achieve their career dreams by helping them to gain access to top MBA programs in the United States and abroad. To do this, we seek to keep outstanding MBA consulting services accessible to candidates. That is, the services must be affordable. We seek to provide “excellence at an affordable price.”
MBA Admit Deal Page

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit School Packages
 $2695  $1695
Reviews
41
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBA Admit Consultants

Dr. Shelly Watts
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

51 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 04, 2018
Blouby

Joined: May 01, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q51 V34

After the first discussion with Dr Shel, she knew how I can leverage on my strengths and background to craft a successful application. She helped me choose my recommenders. Also, the interview prep sessions helped me gain confidence for the interviews. Dr Shel and her team are trustworthy. I got all my edits before the application deadlines. I usually follow my gut feeling and did not hesitate to pay 5k+ for the service and it was one of the best investments I’ve ever made. My friend who recommended MBA Admit guaranteed me that I will be satisfied and I can ensure that I really enjoyed working with Dr Shel. All the sessions were with herself.
I highly recommend MBA admit for the MBA prospect candidates who want to make their dream to enter the top programs true.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 19, 2018
drew02288

Joined: Jun 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dr. Shel is Amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was someone who knew I wanted to go to a top Ivy League business school but was not very confident I would get in. From the first call I felt more confident after speaking with Dr. Shel. She goes through everything in detail and breaks the entire process down into much more of a science than I ever imagined. She took all the guessing out of the admissions process and gave me tangible steps that would allow me to overcome some of my shortcomings (test scores, low GPA, lack of extra-curricular) in a very strategic way. Sure enough I heard back within two weeks of applying and interviewing
w/ Columbia that I had been accepted. It worked so well that my wife, who also was unsure about what she wanted to do, also used Dr. Shel and is now at Columbia as well! I have referred her to two others as well and they are all extremely happy with the service. If you are unsure about your ability to get in have a conversation with Dr. Shel, it's free and is a great indicator. (And they are also half the price of anyone else!)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 13, 2018
jt2018

Joined: Jun 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

BEST SERVICE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shel was absolutely amazing and worth every penny! With her help I was accepted to both of my top two EMBA choices, Wharton and Columbia!

She is very thoughtful, responsive, and was able to thoroughly explain exactly what the adcoms look for and how to recraft your "story" to present you as the best candidate possible. She was particularly helpful with revising my resume to make it really stand out (not being afraid to self-promote) and to create cohesive essays that were tailored to each adcom.

Without a doubt would not have gotten in without her help!
Happy client and would recommend her to anyone looking for admissions help!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 13, 2018
chanlex

Joined: Jul 13, 2016

Posts: 27

Kudos: 42

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

I got into Kellogg, Tuck, Yale and Haas: Great work by Dr Shel

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When it comes to hiring admissions consultants, I really am skeptical because it is difficult to put a value on what they do but I am glad I got to work with Dr. Shel on my admissions applications. Her work on my applications was invaluable.

She actually cares about you and your application and she is interested in hearing your stories and finding out the points that will resonate with the admissions officers.

From the initial interviews to the essay reviews, to working with your recommenders and preparing you for your interviews, I got the feeling that I was more than a client. I was like an investment. And that investment paid off; I got into Kellogg, Tuck, Yale, and Haas with at least 50% Scholarships from all of them.

I will say this; she will go the extra mile to ensure that your best self is put forward and even though you must pay for a service, what she gives you is more than your money can buy.

I wish I could give her more than a 5-star rating.

Read More

June 12, 2018
GSBcandidate17

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted into Stanford GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I first began applying to business schools, I did so with little guidance and was rejected without interview the first time round. After much deliberating and consideration, I decided to enlist the support of Dr Shel from MBA Admit, and we started by piecing together where I might have gone wrong in my initial attempt.

Some of the greatest value that Dr Shel provided straight up, was an honest assessment of my candidacy, especially in direct comparison to other candidates in the past who had been successful. This provided much needed context for me, and gave me concrete examples and evidence on what it was I needed to work on, and what my strengths were. This allowed me to better focus my time and energy the following year, and to really work on the aspects of the application that would truly make a difference.

Dr Shel was extremely helpful in the essay & resume refining process - She was able to help me to clarify my goals/themes, and was also instrumental in helping me to better express my thoughts, background and experiences on paper. By really taking the time to understand my background over a number of discussions, she was able to help direct me down the right path and helped to identify some of the key aspects of my profile that would be powerful to highlight in my essays.

Throughout the entire process, Dr Shel was kind, understanding, but also completely honest, and was never afraid to let me know when an idea/concept I was considering exploring in my application was just a bad idea. To have that kind of guidance made a night & day difference to the final quality of my application, and really allowed me to put my best foot forward for my applications in the subsequent year, in which I was accepted into Stanford GSB.

In summary, the greatest benefits that Dr Shel brought to the table were her experiences and perspectives on how to craft an application that truly brings out the best and most unique things about you. For most of us, we are either doing this for the first time, or are still scratching our heads wondering where we went wrong. Having someone in my corner who truly did understand the process allowed me to avoid making so many of the common mistakes that candidates make, and to rest assured that regardless of the outcome, that I had put the best of myself forward. Would absolutely recommend working with Dr Shel!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 12, 2018
meg11

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks, Dr. Shel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shelly worked with me to help me get into a top MBA program. Although I don't have as much work experience as some of the other admitted students, she helped me craft great essays that got the attention of the Admissions Board while being professional and getting across my breadth of experience. Dr. Shelly was always responsive, supportive, professional, and helpful. She clearly has a lot of experience in understanding the admissions processes and the variations between programs to help applicants strategically apply. I highly recommend Dr. Shelly to help anyone who wants to add that "cherry on top" to their MBA package!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2017
kashifq

Joined: May 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a recent admit to MIT Sloan MBA as well as the recipient of an offer from Columbia/LBS EMBA program, I owe Dr. Shel a huge THANK YOU for her guidance, commitment, and flexibility despite some difficult deadlines. Dr. Shel is a natural coach with a great personality that is quite inspiring - she's great at motivating people as well as at assisting one in developing some 'not-so-clear' plans to result-oriented actions. Overall, her delivery exceeded my expectations in all respects. I strongly recommend potential applicants to top-tier MBA & EMBA programs to Dr. Shel and strongly urge you to become 'good listeners' to her expertise.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 26, 2017
mbaaspirant80

Congratulations on big success. Please share your profile and gmat score. Thanks

April 27, 2017
AceKB

Joined: Nov 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

"Soup to Nuts"

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

MBA Admit is a fully encompassing and personalized consulting service. Throughout my experience, Dr. Shel made an amazing effort to capture all of my qualities as a candidate, and portray it throughout the admissions cycle.

After the first consult, I knew I was in good hands. Prior to speaking with MBA Admit, I had interviewed two consulting services, and still remained on the fence about using their service. But after my initial discussion with MBA Admit, the difference in quality and attention to details were clear.

Dr. Shel knows her stuff and thanks to her, I received acceptance into my #1 choice EMBA Program, Wharton!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2017
Cutepanda

Joined: Oct 01, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Extremely helpful and personalized service from Dr. Shel

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am writing here to strongly recommend Dr. Shel from MBA Admit.com. I was referred to Dr. Shel from someone who got admitted into Berkeley Haas and I am very grateful for the opportunity to have worked with Dr. Shel.

She was extremely helpful from the very beginning. She gave me great advice and helped me realize what my strengths and weaknesses are and greatly helped me highlight my strengths in the essays and the rest of the application materials. I wouldn't have known what to emphasize on if not for her guidance.

She was also extremely helpful in the interview prep coaching session. One great thing about Dr. Shel (I think this is what makes her stand out from the numerous other consultants out there) is that she explained the rationale behind all the choices we made really well; over time, I learned to think like a consultant too. I think this skill will prove useful beyond the b-school application and into my future career.

If you want to receive excellent coaching and personalized service, get your money's worth and learn some skills that will extend well into the future, I'd highly recommend you give Dr. Shel a try - your future self will thank you for it!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2017
coolstuff00

Joined: Apr 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Consulting with MBAAdmit is one of the best decisions I have ever made in getting my self more familiar with the Executive MBA program. Dr. shel was very gracious to give me an overview of the most popular and top-ranked executive MBA programs, requirements to get in and ultimately giving me a clear guidance on how to prepare for it. I would have spend a lot of time in researching the programs and requirements without Dr. shel’s help specially because of my already busy professional life with a higher leadership position in my current role. With the top-notch professional consulting services, I got into my targeted program for the executive MBA and would highly recommend the MBAAdmit consulting firm.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBA Admit