GMAT Club

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit seeks to assist promising young leaders to achieve their career dreams by helping them to gain access to top MBA programs in the United States and abroad. To do this, we seek to keep outstanding MBA consulting services accessible to candidates. That is, the services must be affordable. We seek to provide “excellence at an affordable price.”
MBA Admit Deal Page

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit School Packages
 $2695  $1695
Reviews
39
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBA Admit consultants

Dr. Shelly Watts
Reviews
40
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

46 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 12, 2018
meg11

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks, Dr. Shel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shelly worked with me to help me get into a top MBA program. Although I don't have as much work experience as some of the other admitted students, she helped me craft great essays that got the attention of the Admissions Board while being professional and getting across my breadth of experience. Dr. Shelly was always responsive, supportive, professional, and helpful. She clearly has a lot of experience in understanding the admissions processes and the variations between programs to help applicants strategically apply. I highly recommend Dr. Shelly to help anyone who wants to add that "cherry on top" to their MBA package!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2017
kashifq

Joined: May 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a recent admit to MIT Sloan MBA as well as the recipient of an offer from Columbia/LBS EMBA program, I owe Dr. Shel a huge THANK YOU for her guidance, commitment, and flexibility despite some difficult deadlines. Dr. Shel is a natural coach with a great personality that is quite inspiring - she's great at motivating people as well as at assisting one in developing some 'not-so-clear' plans to result-oriented actions. Overall, her delivery exceeded my expectations in all respects. I strongly recommend potential applicants to top-tier MBA & EMBA programs to Dr. Shel and strongly urge you to become 'good listeners' to her expertise.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 26, 2017
mbaaspirant80

Congratulations on big success. Please share your profile and gmat score. Thanks

April 27, 2017
AceKB

Joined: Nov 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

"Soup to Nuts"

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

MBA Admit is a fully encompassing and personalized consulting service. Throughout my experience, Dr. Shel made an amazing effort to capture all of my qualities as a candidate, and portray it throughout the admissions cycle.

After the first consult, I knew I was in good hands. Prior to speaking with MBA Admit, I had interviewed two consulting services, and still remained on the fence about using their service. But after my initial discussion with MBA Admit, the difference in quality and attention to details were clear.

Dr. Shel knows her stuff and thanks to her, I received acceptance into my #1 choice EMBA Program, Wharton!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2017
Cutepanda

Joined: Oct 01, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Extremely helpful and personalized service from Dr. Shel

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am writing here to strongly recommend Dr. Shel from MBA Admit.com. I was referred to Dr. Shel from someone who got admitted into Berkeley Haas and I am very grateful for the opportunity to have worked with Dr. Shel.

She was extremely helpful from the very beginning. She gave me great advice and helped me realize what my strengths and weaknesses are and greatly helped me highlight my strengths in the essays and the rest of the application materials. I wouldn't have known what to emphasize on if not for her guidance.

She was also extremely helpful in the interview prep coaching session. One great thing about Dr. Shel (I think this is what makes her stand out from the numerous other consultants out there) is that she explained the rationale behind all the choices we made really well; over time, I learned to think like a consultant too. I think this skill will prove useful beyond the b-school application and into my future career.

If you want to receive excellent coaching and personalized service, get your money's worth and learn some skills that will extend well into the future, I'd highly recommend you give Dr. Shel a try - your future self will thank you for it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2017
coolstuff00

Joined: Apr 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Consulting with MBAAdmit is one of the best decisions I have ever made in getting my self more familiar with the Executive MBA program. Dr. shel was very gracious to give me an overview of the most popular and top-ranked executive MBA programs, requirements to get in and ultimately giving me a clear guidance on how to prepare for it. I would have spend a lot of time in researching the programs and requirements without Dr. shel’s help specially because of my already busy professional life with a higher leadership position in my current role. With the top-notch professional consulting services, I got into my targeted program for the executive MBA and would highly recommend the MBAAdmit consulting firm.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2017
gocoolit

Joined: Feb 04, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks to MBA Admit, I am going to an Ivy League B-School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Dr. Shel is simply amazing. Without her guidance, I would not have gain acceptance to Wharton.
She asked thought provoking questions to help me verbalize my goals. She was extremely patient with me throughout the process.
She was able to bring out a unique part of my story, which I failed to highlight. Dr. Shel's greatest strength is that she cared about me as an individual and worked diligently to showcase my strengths and bring my story to life on paper. In addition, she will work with you to fix anything that you feel needs fixing.

I would highly recommend MBA Admit to anyone.

Thank You

Read More

March 28, 2017
Megan2017

Joined: Mar 27, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

SIGN UP WITH MBA ADMIT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My MBA journey began two years ago. I conducted extensive research on MBA programs and spoke with several admissions consultants to determine my chances of getting into a top MBA program. Of all of the consultants that I spoke with, Dr. Shel was the only one that was patient enough to help me figure out what parts of my application package that I needed to strengthen in order to best position myself for my target schools. Every other consultant that I spoke with dismissed me and said that I had no chance of getting into a top program with my GMAT score and my lack of work experience, but Dr. Shel continued to communicate with me and answer each of my questions with such consideration and care.

Unfortunately, although MBA Admit's prices are extremely affordable in comparison to all the other consulting firms I contacted, I was not in a position to enroll with her at the time, and I proceeded to fill out my applications myself. I was devastated when I received rejection letters without interviews from all 8 schools I applied to. I questioned my ability to be admitted into a top MBA program, but Dr. Shel assured me that I could do it and I took the steps she told me to take to strengthen my candidacy.

Dr. Shel really took the time to work with me every step of the way. She revised my essays several times and even gave me additional revisions for the essays that I was really struggling with, free of charge! I could always rely on her to provide timely responses to my emails as well, which was a big help in making the process less stressful. The interview prep was INVALUABLE. Dr. Shel worked with me on each question and made sure I answered them in a way that presented me in the best light and allowed me to communicate my key strengths. I was prepared for every single interview I had, simply because I practiced with her. I knew most of the questions that I would be asked and I has mastered how I would approach them. She also worked with both of my recommenders to ensure that they were answering their questions properly and highlighting the points that MBA admissions committees look for when making decisions. Neither of my recommenders had ever written MBA letters of recommendation before, so Dr. Shel was really a huge help to them.

Fast-forward to two years later, and after working with Dr. Shel I am thrilled to say I have gotten into multiple top programs, and I will be enrolling at my number one choice program with a full scholarship!

I cannot recommend Dr. Shel enough. She is without a doubt the reason that I am where I am now, and I am forever grateful. Work with her and you won’t regret it. She gives you all the value (I'd argue that she gives even more) of any other consulting company at a fraction of the cost. How can you beat that?

Thank you so much Dr. Shel!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 20, 2016
patbanyat

Joined: Mar 26, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got into Columbia Business School!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I previously applied to several top 7 MBA programs last year. However, I was not admitted to any of the 3 schools I applied to. I was very stressed and frustrated about the outcome and did not know specific ways to improve my profile in order to be successful in my next application.

I was very lucky to find MBA Admit and to work with Dr. Shel. I worked with her in my profile building in which she suggested several outside of work leadership activities that I could engage in, while also have actual beneficial impact to my future career goal. Dr. Shel also helped me brainstorm my stories to present in my application.

Overall, she was very proactive and helpful in and played a key role in my admissions to Columbia. Also, she is greatly experienced in helping candidates get into top MBA schools, so she knows a lot of the tricks of the trade.

I would highly recommend working with Dr. Shel to anyone. Also, the fee of MBA Admit is very reasonable.

Thank you so much

Read More

October 01, 2016
SelinaKyle

Joined: May 20, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I got into HBS!!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

For the class of 2017 application cycle I applied to three schools with a rejection note from all of them. The process was complete demoralizing, especially as I had worked with a larger consulting company and had not gotten an interview at any school. However, I decided to try again for the class of 2018, thinking it was now or never.

I contacted Dr. Shel in the spring for a ding analysis. From that appointment I knew I had come to the right place. She was able to quickly gather where I went wrong and what I needed to do to course correct over the spring and summer before applications begun. She helped me come up with a game plan of what I needed to do to strengthen my profile. In the summer, we began exploring the right ways to package my story for the various schools. This was something that Dr. Shel excels in as I believe she knew exactly what each school was looking for.

Dr. Shel knows what the admission teams are looking for and unlike other companies she really focuses on your recommendation letters, which play a large role! She helped my recommendations stand out to the point that during my HBS interview the admissions team mentioned them!

Without her help, I would have never gotten an interview at HBS and Wharton with an acceptance at both schools! I could not recommend her more! I am so glad I worked with her.


If you are simply looking for a ding analysis, looking for someone to help with one part of your application, or are looking for someone for a complete school package – look no further!

Read More

September 30, 2016
mankakhanna

Joined: Mar 20, 2012

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Made it to Ivy League - Thanks to MBA Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I am not a native American and my first language is not english. I come from a very different academic system than in the US. I am currently working in the US and wanted to pursue an Executive MBA program. I appreciate just how important your overall application is for an EMBA program as applicants generally tend to have a higher work experience and hence, bringing out your story, your trajectory, your performance, through the essays is very crucial. I called Dr. Shel when I was looking out for an admission consultant and I knew it then that I would want her guidance and support through the process. She is a very genuine person. There are no false promises at all and conversations are very honest and very authentic. You can evaluate that she comes with a number of years of experience when you first speak with her. I was looking to apply to 2 top 10 schools and I got through both of them. Dr Shel was patient with all my questions, very approachable, very responsive and most importantly very flexible since she appreciated I am a working professional and timing could be a constraint sometimes. She helped me strategize, think of the bigger picture, and at the same time think about and bring out all the small achievements to my application. When I read my essays, I realized there was so much in there I would have missed out on if it was not for Dr. Shel. We tend to take some of our achievements for granted but because of her experience in this field, Dr Shel knows how business schools look at applications and what is important to them. I strongly recommend her to be your adviser. She will give you personal attention and work together with you to construct a meaningful, impactful story

Read More


7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBA Admit