GMAT Club

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit seeks to assist promising young leaders to achieve their career dreams by helping them to gain access to top MBA programs in the United States and abroad. To do this, we seek to keep outstanding MBA consulting services accessible to candidates. That is, the services must be affordable. We seek to provide “excellence at an affordable price.”
MBA Admit Deal Page

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit School Packages
 $2695  $1695
Reviews
39
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBA Admit consultants

Dr. Shelly Watts
Reviews
40
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

46 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 29, 2016
pc2018

Joined: Sep 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dr. Shel!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shel played a vital role during my admissions process to Columbia Business School. She helped me identify significant strengths and potential weaknesses, which would be important to the admissions committee. I highly recommend her services, including the topics to focus on for admission essays and key discussion points for the admission interview.

If there is a gap in your employment history or in your quant score then Dr. Shel will help fill this void with qualitative business experience from your background. I am extremely grateful for her insights into the top rated Executive MBA Programs. Thank You Dr. Shel!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 28, 2016
agoots

Joined: Feb 16, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dr. Shel is awesome!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr. Shel was great to work with, and I really felt like she cared about me personally. She took a good amount of time to get to know me on multiple levels, and then helped me craft a solid application.

I spent months interviewing other application/admissions consultants. I got the impression that some so-called consultants were MBA grads that were in between jobs, or hadn’t figured out what they want to do as a career yet.

Dr. Shel is different – she is a complete professional, and has a TON of experience. She has helped people get into Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, etc.

The best thing about Dr. Shel, in my opinion, was that she was honest with me, and gave me her candid opinion about my chances of success, and helped me to create realistic expectations. With Dr. Shel’s help, I ended up saving a ton of valuable time by focusing 100% of my efforts on Wharton.

Dr. Shel took an exceptionally stressful process, and helped to guide me through each step. She exceeded my expectations, and I am so grateful that I found her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2016
MustbeatGMAT

Joined: Jan 24, 2012

Posts: 27

Kudos: 23

2nd time is the charm! Low GMAT and Low GPA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Now that the euphoria of making it to a couple of top 15-top 25 schools has settled, I wanted to write a thoughtful review for a service that was beyond every expectation that I had. Simply put, Dr. Shel is amazing and if you are looking for a consultant who actually delivers and gets the job done, you want Dr. Shel on your team.

I was no fancy MBA candidate – I had a low GMAT, a couple of questionable grades because of a few rough semesters, and a low GPA. I was going uphill right from the get go. But at the end, I made it.

Having worked with a major firm before, I was very nervous and quite skeptical on what to expect. Right from the intro call, which was about 1-1.5 hours on the day I emailed, a couple of weeks before deadlines, I could tell Dr. Shel was the real deal. She helped me identify key levers and how we would brand me to make it in, she guided me on identifying the schools to go after, why they might accept me and then guided me on exactly how to execute. Her guidance wasn’t fluffy rubbish but actual concrete detailed steps on what to do, what to include what to take out and then line by line editing to make sure everything worked together.

She is brilliantly strategic in terms of using the various components (essays, app forms, etc.) to deliver a strong application. Additionally, she manages expectations very well (e.g. when is your stuff coming, what’s pending etc.) and when it was crunch time, she delivered without compromising any quality. She genuinely cared about seeing me make it through and you could tell with the ideas that she would bring forth and how responsiveness she was. Also when I had a few rejections she would push me to say positive and hope for the best for the others, she never gave up on me and I truly felt like I had a strong partner to support me.

Dr. Shel’s style of communicating and approach made me a better communicator. I could feel myself write better and my peers at work mentioned that I am communicating slightly differently but in a positive way. I can’t recommend her enough. If you want someone professional, who gets it done, is brilliantly strategic, personable, has vast experience, and affordable, you want Dr. Shel on your team. This is one of the best investments I made and I am headed to B School!!!

Read More

January 05, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Dr Shel did a fantastic job on reviewing my reapplication to my dream school and helped me secure an admit. I don't think I would have made it without her professional services. Given the number of application documents, it was quite a daunting task to handle the paperwork all alone and on top of that my previous reject at the same school was weighing down heavily on me. Dr Shel was able to piece out all my hidden achievements and also suggested professional choices that could enhance my application. She was able to handle my requests on schedule adjustments very well so that I could balance work and application. I endorse her services 100%.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admit helped me get into Chicago Booth

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Dr. Shel from MBA Admit was very instrumental in helping me achieve my goal of getting into a top MBA program. I am about to graduate from Chicago Booth program and am forever grateful for her help.

I applied to 7 top schools on my first try, with a mediocre GMAT score and a story that didn’t highlight my strengths or aspirations convincingly. I got rejected from 6 schools and actually matriculated with my least favorite one. About a few months into the program, however, I realized the school was not a good fit for me and decided to drop out in order to take another stab at re-applying to my top choice schools. This was my last chance, and if I didn’t get into my dream school, then I knew getting an MBA was not meant for me.

MBA Admit helped me in so many ways! Dr. Shel asked great questions during our sessions to help me crystallize my goals and present them in a way that would resonate with admissions. Dr. Shel also told me to take the GRE to improve my standardized test scores. I scoffed at this idea as I had taken the GMAT numerous times and didn’t want to sit through another standardized test even if it was the GRE. When I was waitlisted on my second try, however, I knew I had to take the GRE again to not only show my ability to test under pressure but also my commitment to the school. At Dr. Shel’s urging, I sat for the GRE one last time and did well (Q-85%; V-average). The newly improved scores, along with other factors you’ll see below, secured my spot at all the top schools I applied to.

Dr Shel recognized the strengths of my profile and advised me on how I could highlight certain strengths for different schools based on her knowledge of the institution—an invaluable insight you can’t get from other resources. In the end, I put together a compelling package that highlighted my career progression, intellectual stamina through academics, my career aspirations aligning with what I’ve accomplished, and my personal story that shaped who I am today.

I think it’s important to get a second professional point of view and try different methods if you didn’t achieve your goals the first time around. As important as having perseverance is having the self-awareness to try something different and course correct so you don’t repeat the same mistakes. Dr. Shel from MBA Admit did exactly that for me —she helped me course correct and now I’m about to graduate from one of the top MBA programs, Chicago Booth.

If you’re having trouble with your application or feel you may have a blind spot in how you’re presenting yourself, then please contact Dr. Shel for advice and strategies. With her consultation and your commitment to execute on the strategies she provides, I guarantee that you’ll get into your dream business school and will be well on your way to your next exciting achievement.

Read More

December 28, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted into an Ivy League B-School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a result of Dr. Shel’s patience and guidance I succeeded in getting into a top MBA program. Having been out of school for almost ten years, the MBA application process seemed very daunting at first however, with Dr. Shel’s help and guidance the process became a positive experience. I appreciated how Dr. Shel carefully took her time to listen to my story and helped me develop and craft a unique story that truly highlighted my strengths and focused on my work experience for the admissions teams to read. I cannot thank Dr. Shel enough for helping me “tell my story” and gain acceptance to one of the top Ivy League programs. I have since referred many others to her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 211

Kudos: 586

Admitted to Duke with the help of Dr. Shel and MBA Admit.com!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Thanks to help of Dr. Shelly Watts and MBA Admit, I was admitted into Duke, which was my top choice! Initially I was hesitant at seeking any form of consulting services because of the sky high prices and negative reviews I’ve read from numerous sites about many of the services. However, my GMAT score was lower than the average score of many of the top schools that I wanted to apply for, so I knew that my essays had to be top notch. MBA Admit was one of the main services that caught my eye since the prices were rather affordable and the people had nothing but positive things to say. After the initial consultation with Dr. Shel, I was left very satisfied with the application strategy that we put together.
Throughout the process, Dr. Shel was incredibly responsive and very interested in my success, and her constructive criticism was crucial in putting together the best possible application. I was very impressed with the remarkable improvement from my initial draft to the final product. Dr. Shel and her team really helped bring life to my essays, and she offered great advice in how to construct an overall application package (via recommendations, interviews, resume, etc.) that gives the admissions board the full picture of who you are as candidate. I am incredibly appreciative of the Dr. Shel and the MBA Admit team, and I would highly recommend their services to anyone who is applying to a top MBA program.

Read More

December 27, 2015
IvyTexan

Joined: Oct 15, 2013

Posts: 12

Kudos: 18

Wharton Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was determined to enroll in either Harvard or Wharton for my MBA, and I could not have achieved my acceptance to Wharton without the assistance of Dr. Shel and her team.

MBA Admit was recommended to me by several friends at top 5 programs, and I was very happy with my decision to use the service. Although I considered several other consulting programs, the price point of MBA Admit was significantly below the competition and the value I received was exceptional.

Dr. Shel provided great advice for how to focus my applications on my strengths, and how to tailor my essays and letters of recommendation to each school. My letter writers especially appreciated the advice and tips that were provided to them, as MBA Admit made their job significantly easier (and made the ask much less intimidating on my end).

If I were to do the process all over again, I would select MBA Admit without hesitation.

Read More

December 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best Bang For Your Buck

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

With a long laundry list of things to do, the application process for B-School is quite daunting. Look no further and go with the MBA Admit team.

I had great time working with Dr. Shelly Watts. She keeps an open mind to help craft the best application for you. From the onset, just like many candidates, I conducted due diligence on finding the right admissions consulting services. I spoke with with six other consultants. To be honest, the other consulting services charge super expensive prices for untailored corporate speak. Whereas, Dr. Shelly Watts stood out with her AFFORDABLE prices, strong insights into the application process and knowledge on the attributes of the top MBA programs.

Overall, I was accepted by a top-7 MBA program. I cannot thank Dr. Shelly Watts and the MBA Admit team enough for helping me gain admission to my dream school!

Read More

December 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

The right guidance

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Dr. Shel brought the pragmatic guidance that I needed to make admissions to a top EMBA program a reality. Without her sound advice, experience and expertise, and careful reworking of my story I am convinced I would not be where I am now.

From the very beginning Dr. Shel asked great questions to get to the core of what material we could leverage from my history. There are so many amazing things we have all achieved, yet we may have spent no time reflecting upon them. She was great with getting these ideas out and walking through how we might use them. I certainly had a few weaknesses in my history that we needed to work through like a low undergrad GPA.

I really trusted Dr. Shel with this process and followed through on her guidance. She also helped me with interview preparations which was very helpful in my own practices. Her fees are more than reasonable, especially compared to all of the big shops. I would completely recommend Dr. Shel without hesitation, she has helped me achieve one of my dreams!

Read More


7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBA Admit