GMAT Club

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit seeks to assist promising young leaders to achieve their career dreams by helping them to gain access to top MBA programs in the United States and abroad. To do this, we seek to keep outstanding MBA consulting services accessible to candidates. That is, the services must be affordable. We seek to provide “excellence at an affordable price.”
MBA Admit Deal Page

MBA Admit Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBA Admit School Packages
 $2695  $1695
Reviews
39
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBA Admit consultants

Dr. Shelly Watts
Reviews
40
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

46 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 26, 2015
Vargen

Joined: Feb 15, 2011

Posts: 44

Kudos: 25

Self-reported Score:
710 Q44 V42

Excellent service for a great price

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Dr. Shel helped me shape and organize my essays in an efficient manner. As an international applicant with a technical background, I really appreciated the way she helped me craft my message and selling points. For us internationals it can be difficult to know how to craft an essay with a message that has just the right amount of "bragging", and this is something Dr. Shel did very well.

The application process can be stressful but Dr. Shel helped me manage all aspects, essays and recommendations, efficiently.

Given the great value of this service compared to other companies, I can definitely recommend it to other applicants.

Read More

December 26, 2015
quaznizi4

Joined: Dec 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA ADMIT - Great experience !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I'll keep this direct and to the point, after all...if you're going to B School, you'll need to learn concision. :)

After evaluating several popular programs, and speaking with a few representatives, I settled on MBA Admit. I have absolutely no regrets, and I highly recommend Dr Shel's services. Three words come to mind: responsive, professional, detailed. Dr Shel met agreed upon deadlines without fail, provided high value input/feedback, and never missed the small details that matter the most.

I made contact with Dr Shel through her website, and I was contacted via email in less than an hour. By the end of the 2nd day, we were discussing school selection, due dates, and the details of my personal profile. These early discussions would soon evolve into multiple phone calls, emails, and document revisions. The process was high touch, and well-managed.

You will have to work hard to get into a top tier B School. Your seat must be earned. Dr Shel cannot change your academic record, work history, and life experiences. What she can do however, is to provide you with sage advice, concrete and actionable feedback on your applications, and a framework for addressing any weaknesses in your submissions. She will help you to hone your narrative and put your best foot forward.

I was admitted simultaneously to the EMBA programs at Kellogg, Ross, and Mendoza. I eventually decided to attend Kellogg, my first choice. I completed my MBA studies in June of 2015.

BOTTOM LINE:

You will not regret making Dr Shelly Watts a part of your MBA journey.

Good luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 26, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admit Consulting Services - - Dr. Shel Rocks !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I originally contacted Dr. Shel, the thought of attending a top EMBA graduate program did not seem attainable or within arm’s reach since I had been out of school for 15 years and my undergraduate GPA wasn't the best. However, after speaking with her, SB MBA consultant, and a few other firms, I knew Dr. Shel was the best fit. She was very authentic. I remember that in the first consultation (prior to hiring her services), I told her I wanted to apply to two EMBA programs, but was really leaning towards the program that was local and an easy target. She immediately stated to me that I needed to give the better, top-ranked b-schools a shot. She said that based on my professional successes she thought I had a great chance of getting admitted. I started with the Gold Service package, and she looked at every single facet, from my professional IT experience and academic background to community services activities, and bundled it all together to create an excellent strategy that worked for me. Since my cup was half-full – 15 years of work experience with a low undergraduate GPA – she zeroed-in on my other strengths and built me a strong brand-image. During this process, I had several interviews and effective coaching sessions with Dr. Shel. I would have not applied if she hadn't inspired me. And I believe I wouldn't have gotten admitted if she did not have the natural ability to help others reach their dreams. She is a great executive coach! It was a pleasure working with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 25, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 4

Kudos: 4

Great Experience with Dr. Shel

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I had a fantastic experience working with Dr. Shel of MBA Admit when applying to business school. Coming into the MBA application process as a some what non-traditional applicant, I wasn't sure how to best navigate the whole admissions process, and how to best tell my story.

Dr. Shel and MBA Admit were incredibly helpful throughout this process both in advising on high level strategy as well as providing detailed advice on the various essays. She even provided some much needed interview advice heading into that stage of the process. All at a very competitive / affordable price. Moreover, Dr. Shel was easy to access and very responsive.

In the end, I was admitted to 3 top MBA programs (CBS, Wharton and MIT Sloan) and eventually attended CBS with a scholarship to boot. None of this would have been possible without Dr. Shell's help. She's really a fantastic MBA application coach!

Read More

December 25, 2015
gpc

Joined: Mar 28, 2015

Posts: 35

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Successful Reapplicant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am a Brazilian lawyer. I applied for 3 schools in the 2014-15 season with limited success - only admitted to a safety school I was not willing to go to. In March I engaged Dr. Shelly's services for a ding analysis. Her analysis was perfectly accurate. She believed in the potential of my profile and blamed the lack of success on the the poor presentation through essays and resumes. With her careful supervision I got admitted to both Yale, which had denied me admission the previous year and Tuck, which I thought was a too far reach for me. I even got a significant scholarship. I am 100% sure I would not have been able to get there without Dr. Shelly's help.

Read More

December 25, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q48 V31

INSEAD admission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred to MBA Admit from a successful prior client. I also received very positive news. I was offered a place at INSEAD! I thank Dr. Shel very much for all her help and support! I highly recognize and appreciate the value added by her to my application packages! Dr. Shel was very responsive and addressed all the needs in time so that I could meet short deadlines. Dr. Shel was ready to support beyond the expected scope and I truly enjoyed the chance to learn a lot of very important information related to principles of admission to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 25, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

INSEAD admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am a European candidate and wanted to apply to INSEAD only. I had a very tight time schedule to achieve the R2 deadline. I had several talks with different admission consultants and I then opted for Dr. Shel from MBA Admit.
It has been a great pleasure working with Dr. Shel. We were able to finish the application on time for R2. We had two rounds of editing for my essays, one recommendation review and a high-level feedback on my resume. She really did a great job on the essays. Her feedback on my resume was invaluable. Her work was on a high professional level. As a result, I have been admitted to the INSEAD MBA program.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Low GPA Applicant, in at Columbia!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I'm going to keep this short - Dr. Shel is very good, especially given the rates that she offers. I got dinged at 2 M7 schools the previous application season after using the very expensive services of a well-reputed consultant, but I'll now be matriculating at CBS.

I had a < 3.0 GPA without many extenuating circumstances, come from a very overrepresented background (Indian/Male/Engineer), and an "average" GMAT (720).

To be fair, as an applicant I was already quite organized from the previous application season (created prep for my recommenders, had drafts of some essays and resume), and Dr. Shel helped me craft my overall image/story to school and fine tune my essays. That's her biggest strength - she is deeply knowledgeable about how each and every school's adcom's work and how to brand yourself in the best light to cater to them. Oh, and you'll be in great hands with the essays - she will pick them apart and help portray your biggest strengths (and even things that you may not think are strengths) from the rather long and detailed questionnaire you fill in at the beginning.

You won't be disappointed, go with Dr. Shel!

Read More

January 18, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 101

Kudos: 17

Self-reported Score:
710 Q45 V42

Great experience with MBAadmit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I worked with Dr Shelly Watts of MBAadmit last year while applying to 2 top-5 B-schools, and was accepted into both, one even with $$$. We started with an initial free consultation session to discuss what my expectations were and what MBAadmit could help me improve. Once we mutually agreed on what we were about, we had a longer in depth conversation to discuss how to approach the application, and to discuss my initial thoughts on the essays.
As mentioned by countless reviewers before, a consultant will not write your essays for you, but a good one (like Shelly) can help you to edit the essay to put you and your life in the best light possible. Having recently reread my initial essays and the final product, I can definitely see how a consultant can help tailor your essays to your advantage, as well as give you tips and guidance to tailor your overall application package.

I definitely felt like I got honest and timely feedback from Shelly, and let’s face it, even if it’s negative feedback, most of us would rather hear it from a consultant, where we’d have a shot to improve, than from the adcomm of your dream school. The constructive criticism also helped me when it came to preparing for the interviews, as I could draw from my essays and my discussions with Shelly.

A big plus point for me was also the price, as I found MBAadmit to be significantly cheaper than most other consultants I spoke to. When you’re an international student facing 2 years without an income, every cent counts :)

Lastly, would I recommend MBAadmit? I was earlier dinged by my dream school, but after working with Shelly I was accepted in the first round. Given that this is a school known not to like reapps, I’d say HECK YEAH!

Read More


7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBA Admit