GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 21 Sep 2018, 12:46

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Haas vs Booth

new topic post reply Update application status  

Haas vs Booth

• 41% [7]
  • 58% [10]
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Intern
Intern
Haas vs Booth  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 30 Apr 2017, 17:29
I am an MBB consultant with a full sponsorship from the company (so I am returning to MBB after I am done). It might be worth mentioning that I am Mexican but I have previously lived in the US and Germany for a couple of years, so is not like I am actively looking for network specifically in Mexico.

I am deciding between Haas and Booth - as I mentioned, I already have a job (that I want to continue doing)

Booth
- more Mexican network ~20 students per class (although I am not completely sure where I want to live - I can actually switch with MBB to a US office after MBA)
- better ranked and a little more recognized
- Great at finance (but I am not quite sure if I want to pursue an intership in the area - but it is something I want to lear about)
- Living in a City
- Cold half of the time

Haas
- more exposure to other nationalities (only ~3 Mexicans join each year)
- better weather (I love to ride a bike to do errands - which I could do all year in CA but not in Chicago)