GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 19 Aug 2018, 04:29

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Tuck vs Fuqua vs SOM

new topic post reply Update application status  
TAGS:

Hide Tags

Intern
Intern
Tuck vs Fuqua vs SOM  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 15 Dec 2017, 19:21
Hello all,

I am an international student and admitted to Tuck, Fuqua and Yale SOM.

My short term goal is VC and long term goal is Impact Investing. I would like to do summer intern in VC and I believe I have to look for the position with alumni because these schools don’t have a big connection with VCs like IBs.

Also, I prefer good culture and money is not my prior consideration. Reputation, school’s focus on my industry, location and alumni network is also important to me.

Each school is amazing but I have to choose one. I have been thinking over and talked about these options with other people but it’s still really hard to choose one because of pros and cons.

I know I have the final responsibility but your advices would help me a lot.

Major cons that I thought for each school is as below.

Tuck : Cold weather, heard that not many students are interested in VC or Entrepreneurship (I’m not sure).

Fuqua : US News ranking is going down (I’m not sure why it is going down).