GMAT Club

Mike Morgan Reviews

Company: Manhattan Prep


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 6 reviews
March 21, 2020
amyc

Joined: Mar 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Mike Morgan - Incredible Manhattan Prep Instructor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took Mike Morgan’s Manhattan Prep course in Philly. Mike was invaluable in helping me prepare for my GMAT exam. He was an incredible teacher throughout the 9 session course. I went into the course with no background on the GMAT and came out feeling very prepared. He ensured everyone in the class really understood and was comfortable with the content, while keeping class interesting and fun. Mike helped me prioritize the weekly work and was always available via email and text. He continued to serve as a resource in my studies after the class ended. Mike helped me achieve beyond my target score!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2020
kash1995

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q35 V44

Recommend Mike Morgan if you are taking the class in Philly

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I recently completed the GMAT in person course from Manhattan Prep and mike was the instructor for my class.

We only had 3 people in the class and mike made the learning process very practical..

He taught us the different test taking strategies and we solved 3-4 questions applying these strategies in class as we learned them

He is very easy to talk to and this really helped me with asking him a lot of questions.

Three months after my course, I am still in touch with him to get his help and talk about my preparation strategies.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the class. The 3 hours I spent there every Saturday flew by as it was a really practical environment where we were constantly learning and solving questions.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet but the scores here are from my latest practice test

Read More

May 27, 2019
Businessconquerer

Joined: Jul 17, 2018

Posts: 1444

Kudos: 760

Self-reported Score:
700 Q48 V38

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

WELL I SUPPOSE THERE ARE SEVERAL COMPANIES THAT OFFER COURSES FOR GMAT PREP, THE MANHATTAN PROVIDES INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE THAT PERHAPS NO ONE WILL FORGET, THE LESSONS START WITH BASIC INTERACTIVE VIDEOS AND GO ON TO THE MEDIUM HIGH DIFFICULTY LEVEL QUESTIONS. IN ALL 9 LESSONS YOU WILL SEE THE BEST METHODS TO NOT ONLY SAVE TIME BUT ALSO DO QUESTIONS CORRECTLY AND IN A SHORTER WAY.MGMAT IS THE MOST TRUSTED SERIES, SO PERHAPS EVERYONE WILL BENEFIT FROM IT. ALSO BUY THEIR TEST PACK, IT IS ALSO GREAT, I LIKED THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE OF MGMAT. P.S. THE SCORE PROVIDED IS NOT REAL, I JUST PUT IT THERE.

Read More

July 01, 2018
mf17

Joined: Jul 01, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V35

Great GMAT course experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I took the GMAT prep class with Mike Morgan as the instructor. He is a great teacher and engages the class when he teaches the content and gives good advice and tips for approaching questions. He is also available to answer questions that you have via email or after class.

The course was helpful in learning some GMAT test taking tips and approaches. After taking a few practice tests and doing the OG problems online in the Navigator, I would recommend reviewing them using their tracker and assessment reports. They help you identify your area of focus.

Manhattan Prep gives you the resources and tools to succeed but ultimately, it is up to you to take the time to prepare for the test. You also need to know what your goal is and be proactive about how you can reach that your ideal score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2018
nicholassobel

Joined: Jun 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Overall, a great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took a GMAT Prep class at Manhattan Prep with Mike Morgan as my instructor. He did a great job teaching the class, keeping us accountable without too much pressure, and making complex concepts easy to digest.

Sure, taking a class on Saturday mornings for two months doesn't sound like all that much fun, but this test really requires that you commit. On a few occasions, when I wasn't able to make the Saturday class, I took classes after work during the week. I found that I was totally wiped out by the time I got there - I recommend doing this on weekends!

The course includes a wealth of study resources – more than anyone should really need. If you follow the program, you will improve. Stay loose, trust the experts. You got this1

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2018
AWnyc2018

Joined: May 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q44 V44

Highly recommend this course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I can't recommend the Manhattan Prep course and my instructor Mike Morgan enough.

My score increased from a 590 to a 720 thanks to Mike's highly effective teaching methods. He not only knows the material & test strategy like the back of his hand, but is also a truly skilled teacher that is able to translate difficult concepts into easily digestible learning material. Mike also genuinely cares about his students and deeply wants them to succeed, which is another component in his effectiveness as a GMAT instructor.

The program itself is designed in a highly targeted yet comprehensive way and absolutely sets students up for success.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.