GMAT Club

Stephanie (SBC) Reviews

Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 4 reviews
May 18, 2020
Madler

Joined: May 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

EMBA Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to SBC by a friend who worked with them on his successful Wharton MBA application, and I was very satisfied with my experience - everyone has been easy to work with and very responsive. I wanted to work with Stephanie as my primary consultant because she had direct experience with the admissions process and committees at my two top choice schools, Duke Fuqua and UW Foster. She not only knew how to advise on MBA applications generally, but also what my top choices were looking for specifically. And, as an EMBA candidate, I also wanted to work with someone who had experience with EMBA programs, so I chose Bill as my client liaison because he is an expert in EMBA programs. On top of all that, my Flight Tester, Beth, provided critical guidance based on her experience as an admissions director at a top MBA program. Thanks in large part to all of their collective support, feedback, and advice, I was admitted to both Fuqua and Foster.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2018
engoben2000

Joined: May 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

Best MBA Application Counselor for a Latin American Re Applicant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a Latin American re applicant candidate to top business schools in the US, I found the assistance and support from SBC to be extremely valuable. Since the beginning of the process, I was matched with a true counselor that understood very well my personal story and that helped me define the best route for strengthening my candidacy. Stephanie has been the best consultant, who has helped me polish a concise, clear and powerful pitch for Admissions. With her support and Rebekah (former admissions officer as Stephanie) who provided an excellent flight test before submitting my materials, I was admitted at Duke, IESE and currently waitlisted at Tuck. I can confidently say that SBC team is absolutely professional as they provide every resource needed for creating your best application. In this long process of applying to Business School, the support & guidance of former Admission Officers and counselors is critical, as they understand very well the process, and will support you in a comprehensive way, giving you the confidence to do the best of the process.

Thanks for everything SBC!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 28, 2017
MBAugust2020

Joined: Oct 28, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

SBC and Stephanie are the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Lots of consultants/firm will advertise that they will help you get in your dream school and will always support you during the process: well it is quite often not true, but for Stephanie and SBC team!
I can talk of experience having worked with other consultants this past few months. Every time I was not satisfied (tried two other firms with hourly services) before choosing to work with Stephanie and SBC. Esther did a great job matching me with her.

Since I worked on my essays and resume with two other firm before working with Stephanie I can tell you how she made a decisive difference! Not only did all my materials to be submitted were impressive but she was extremely supportive and responsive, always accommodating my schedule. I know some of you hire consultants because the process is overwhelming and you end up thinking: "my consultant input is nice but was it worth the price?", you will not have this thought with Stephanie. Reading her feedback you will think that your money was well spent and that you could not have come up with the same result without her!

Guys, take it from someone who went through few consultant firms: Stephanie at SBC is the best!

good luck to all!

Read More

February 28, 2017
jwn1990

Joined: Feb 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

SBC Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After interviewing representatives from several admissions consulting firms, I chose to work with SBC and was matched with Stephanie. From our initial call, it was clear that we had similar backgrounds and that she had a lot of experience with my post-MBA goals.

After filling out the initial paperwork, Stephanie scheduled a call to review my goals and possible target schools. We spent well over 2.5 hours on the phone, with Stephanie answering many questions along the way and pushing me to ensure that my goals were clear. Based on our conversation, Stephanie developed a week by week calendar with all due dates and other requirements. As someone who as limited time outside of work, this calendar proved to be invaluable in keeping me on track throughout the process.

Throughout the application process, I found Stephanie very helpful at all times. Her prompt reviews of my writing and responses to my questions eased some of my stress, and I'm sure that I presented the best possible case to each program based on her advice. Her interview preparation was also helpful, as the questions she predicted nearly always came up in interviews.

I found that Stephanie's greatest strength was her ability to guide me towards presenting a consistent message and goal throughout each application. Her assistance allowed me to demonstrate my credentials and goals, while also showcasing my personality in a sincere manner.

Overall, Stephanie exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend her. Her professionalism and care throughout the admissions process was a great help. Considering the extraordinarily competitive nature of MBA admissions this year, it would have been very difficult, if not impossible, to be accepted to two choice programs without her help.

Read More