GMAT Club

MBA Admissions Hourly Services Reviews

Since 2001, Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC) clients have been admitted to every top business school worldwide, often with merit scholarships. SBC has a complete panel of former Admissions Officers from every top MBA program in-house. The SBC team has MBA expertise at every top US and EU school, has graduated from the best MBA programs and understands career paths in every industry, traditional and non- traditional. 

SBC deeply values mentor-ship within its client engagements and limits the number of clients for each consultant, engaging with clients only after its Validation Team evaluates candidacy strength. Stacy Blackman Consulting delivers results, as shown through its record of the highest number of online reviews across multiple sites, such as YELP. SBC offers a limited number of free consultations weekly for inquiries who have been pre-screened by our tenured team. Contact us for a free consultation to request time with an SBC Principal.      
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
121
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Based on 128 reviews
August 22, 2021
Hershan

Joined: Aug 22, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Margaret is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Margaret is the reason I will be attending NYU - Stern this fall. She was a true professional, from the first second we spoke in our initial phone call all the way through until I was accepted into every school I applied to. She helped me revise my resume, edit my essays and help me with interview prep. She knows exactly what the schools are looking for, and fully understands your profile and strengths. The application process is a long stressful journey, and Margaret makes sure you are on the right path the entire way. I would highly recommend Margaret to anyone applying for their MBA, as she is the only reason I got into every school I applied to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 15, 2021
hbsadmit2022

Joined: Jun 09, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Grateful for their personalized, committed support -- Joey Siesholtz

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As I wrap up my first year at HBS, I’m looking back with gratitude for the support of SBC and specifically my coach Joey. As a non-traditional applicant with a social impact background and future focus, I was greatly enjoyed Joey's expertise in helping me articulate my personal story and tailor it to each business school focus. As someone with a nonprofit background, the hourly support was a big investment for me, and Joey was very flexible in helping me maximize each minute of his assistance. Most of all, I appreciated having a supportive partner who gave honest feedback, held me accountable, and was a positive support along the at-times difficult journey. I could not be happier with my experience with Joey and would encourage you to sign up!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2021
druiz210

Joined: Apr 12, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

So Glad I Worked With Christina

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Christina was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the MBA application process. It was a longer and more difficult process than I originally anticipated, so it was great to have Christina in my corner. Especially when things got busy at work, it was nice to have Christina keeping me on track for my applications. Christina has a wealth of experience, but her best quality is that she genuinely cares. And Christina works as hard as you do – I was amazed at how willing Christina was to prioritize our work despite the demands of her busy schedule. I would definitely recommend Christina to anyone who is looking for some support and guidance throughout the MBA application process.

Admitted to: HBS, Wharton, Kellogg, U Chicago
Scholarships received: $80K+ scholarships to Wharton, Kellogg, U Chicago

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2021
saloum

Joined: Mar 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Could Not Do It Without Bill!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

You may have an amazing experience and earned your undergraduate degree from one of the top programs in the world, which I didn't, but without Bill's help you may not stand a chance. My name is Mohamed. I earned my B.A. degree with a major in Accounting from Jordan. I have a great work experience, however a low GPA. I was applying for Wharton Business School for Executives for 2021 entering Class.

Application: Most of my work experience been in consulting, so I can definitely appreciate and distinguish exceptional service from an average service. Bill is just beyond exceptional. Whether you ask for Bill advise during the day, night, or weekend, he will always respond and respond quickly! There is not step that I took in the application process without his advice or review. He will always help with pleasure and will always always always add value and make suggestions. You will never feel he just wants to get you off his shoulder and move on.

Essays: Bill took the time to though my background in details, laid out the plan and what to expect, provided detailed insight on each essay with examples, and helped me pick the best examples from my experience that will best tell my story. His final touches and suggestions to the essays were invaluable. After I finish each essay with him, I will roll my eyes and tell myself wow is that really my experience and essay!! Again, it is just how to articulate and present.

Interview: Bill prepared me for the interview in two one-hour call. In the first call: Bill will go through what to expect and what the admission committee are looking for, he will hear you out responding to these questions, and will provide you with feedback and comments. Then, I went to practice and on the second call he will just make it like a real interview! He will provide you immediate feedback on each question and was great and how you can improve. The tactics and small hints and advises he provided me where crucial for my interview success. Again, in every interaction with Bill you will feel the added value!

I always felt that Bill provided me with best advice to ensure that i get the best results. I really enjoyed working with Bill and not only he is an astute admission consultant but a great friend and mentor.

Personally, Bill is the only admission consultant that I would ever use to apply for an Ivy League school! I will absolutely recommend working with Bill if you are planning your next successful school admission.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2021
maisiemahoney

Joined: Jan 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42 (Online)

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I choose to use Stacy Blackman consulting after having a intro calls with a few different groups, and I am so happy I did! I worked with Bill Chionis and he was able to help me get admission to the Wharton EMBA program. Going in, I was unsure of what Wharton was looking for in a candidate. Bill knew the admissions process inside and out and was able to really help me position myself for the school. The knowledge I gained during my time with Bill was not only applicable to my application, but will be very useful for future interviews and any other applications I may do!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2021
tcorgi

Joined: Jul 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V44

Highly Recommend Amy Bergrud & SBC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Amy was amazing to work with, and I’m super happy with my outcome. I was accepted to a top MBA program (my first choice) with over half my tuition covered by scholarship. Amy really got to know me and understood my background. She helped me whip my resume into tip top shape and clarify my post MBA goals. She also did interview prep, which made me feel relaxed and confident.

Even though I attended an Ivy League school for undergrad, my GPA and GMAT left something to be desired. Amy helped me offset this by pushing me to highlight my work experience to best position myself as an applicant and offering insightful feedback on my essay.

I appreciated Amy’s honesty, thoughtfulness, and responsiveness. She was an invaluable resource, and I felt much less stressed since I could ask her questions about the application process. I would definitely recommend working with Amy!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
mattmack1592

Joined: Feb 10, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40 (Online)

HUGE thank you to Meg and the SBC team!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In a very competitive year, I was looking for anything to gain an edge over other applicants. After reading lots of reviews here on GMATclub and Poets&Quants, I decided on Stacy Blackman hourly services, and was placed with Meg, a former admissions officer at Booth. Meg was outrageously supportive and helped critique issues with my resume, application, and essay responses. She was extremely accessible and very prompt in answering emails. Her guidance led to my acceptance at the Cornell Johnson Graudate School of Management. I cannot thank Meg enough and highly recommend SBC to anyone looking to gain an edge in admissions!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 07, 2020
gonzalohf

Joined: Jan 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I cannot thank Bill enough for his support!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I found SBC through a thorough online search, and requested information on their services. Conversations went smoothly and soon enough I was paired with Bill Chionis.

I could not have been more fortunate to work with Bill. He understood what specific MBA programs look for in their candidates and helped me tailor my message and story so my strengths would reflect what the program was looking for. Before working with Bill, I was not able to organize my thoughts or outline my admissions process in a linear manner. Bill was the best at helping me gather my thoughts, polish my story with the right narrative, and prepared me for what came at every single step.

Apart from being extremely knowledgeable, Bill made sure to look out for the individual. During 2020 times were hard/discouraging and he was supportive throughout the process. I cannot thank Bill for his support, and I would 100% recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 06, 2020
moSBC1

Joined: Nov 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Candid, apt, constructive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Kim helped me in many ways but predominantly by "demystifying" the MBA application process… being an international applicant, I was full of questions and concerns. Kim was able to break each step down into manageable and meaningful pieces, with each step bringing me closer to a polished application. She helped me alleviate my insecurities and guided me through the process. I especially appreciated Kim's straightforward and honest feedback, which enabled me to truly reflect about my strengths and areas for improvement. Through candid brainstorming sessions and iterations of my essays with her, I was able to paint a story of my life and accomplishments with pride and confidence. I can recommend Kim to anyone who is looking for a consultant that pairs competency with honesty. I could not be more grateful for all of Kim's help. Teaming up with her for my applications was the best investment I ever made and is already changing my life. I got into my dream school and will be part of the class of 2023, at one of the best ivy league MBA programs in the country.

Read More

July 29, 2020
embazealot

Joined: Dec 05, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted into Wharton EMBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started off the search for an executive MBA program knowing little about the process. During the search, I was overwhelmed, intimidated and confused when I looked at various school rankings and admission process. This is what prompted me to explore various executive MBA admission-consulting firms. I spoke with consultant from a few reputable companies but SBC’s approach, quality stood apart from the others. Particularly, Bill's reviews on various MBA websites motivated me to go for a complimentary profile assessment with him.

Right from the get go, Bill was very candid and friendly in his approach—a combination that I think is rare in most consultants. He patiently listened to my background and immediately pointed out areas of strengths and weaknesses. He was genuinely interested in my success and made a cogent argument on long-term value of an executive MBA. In fact, Bill was the one who suggested an hourly package rather than a comprehensive package based on my profile. I signed up for hourly consultation with Bill to help me with school shortlisting, essays, and interview preparation.

I had many questions about shortlisting schools. Bill was very patient, thorough and knowledgeable about the executive MBA admissions process for Wharton, Kellogg, Columbia, MIT and several other top business schools. His advice helped me eliminate a ton of hours of research and zero in on a few schools. He also pointed out schools I should focus on and the ones that may not be a good fit. This helped me strategically invest time in schools where I had the best admission chances.

Throughout the 12+ months of our interaction, Bill was a pillar of support for my application process. Perseverance and motivation are two key ingredients needed to put up a strong application for a top business school. Bill's methodical approach, no-nonsense feedback and gentle nudges (☺) were really helpful in making sure I stay focused on my goal. As Bill and I spent several hours (and emails :)) strategizing on my story, all parts of my application logically flowed from the unified strategy. My essays, recommendation letters and interviews had a common theme and complimented each other. As a result, I felt very comfortable during the interview process and was optimistic about my chances. I was elated to hear about my admit into Wharton and profusely thanked Bill soon after.

When you are evaluating executive MBA consultants, choose someone who can be honest about your candidature and can specifically tell you what s/he can do to help enhance your profile (and what aspects cannot be mitigated). This will level set your expectations and help you get into the best business school that fits your profile. Overall, I am so glad that I chose to work with Bill and SBC. Their professionalism, thoroughness and customer focus are top notch. Thank you Bill!

Read More


39 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Stacy Blackman Consulting