GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
128
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
26
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

192 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 17, 2019
rsmalan

Joined: May 20, 2019

Posts: 14

Kudos: 25

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

One stop shop

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

So I was given this thought by my peers to enhance my skills to better my profile in my career. I was lured to appear in GMAT after talking to some close friends. And that's how goes my story...
I am a working professional working for the Government. I hold my bachelors in Medicine from University of Delhi,India. What I am trying to get at is that Quant was not a natural thing to me. I started my journey by making an acount on mba.com and sitting for the Official Mock. The idea was to know my baseline. It was not a surprise to have a low score. For the record, it was 620 which had a Q47.
With this, I started my preparation looking for a modest improvement only (I would have been happy to improve my score by 60 points. Yeah, wasn't very motivated). Anyhow, I had this Godly mentor, Abhinav who aced this exam sometime ago. He was my only source of help, courtesy the remoteness of the place where I worked. Abhinav prepped the entire study plan for me. For Quant, he described Target Test Prep by the same words which form the headline for this review i.e. One Stop Shop. So, I buy my subscription immediately and off I go.
First things first, the platform. The interface has been created in such an amazing way which is extremely thoughtful. It is very interactive without risking you getting lost. You have the hang of things and never lose focus from what you are suppose to do. The course was very systematic and perfectly indexed. The screen space was optimally utilised by giving various buttons to switch lessons, chapters, videos etc.
I was given an advice in the very beginning and I would recommend the same here: "DO NOT SKIP OR FASTEN THE VIDEOS BECAUSE WHAT YOU ARE BEING TAUGHT IS TOO OBVIOUS." It was a valuable talisman that paid dividends later. I would try to keep my focus throughout the lesson text and videos, solve the practice problem, check my answers and make notes. It was a convenient experience to form basics and build on the understanding of concepts brick by brick.
There is a downloadable sheet with various formulae and basic concepts that is available to retrieve as soon as you log in. Do make use of that. Again, nothing out of the box is to be found. But, those nuances are very important to be held on tips of your fingers for time bound problem solving.
After completing my Chapter wise theory, I came to the large question bank that Target Test Prep offers. I started from the Easy section and went on from Chapter to Chapter and to Medium and Hard. Here, I would like to share that I did not try to bombard myself with questions and tests everyday. I tried to make the test taking sessions effective by taking care that I don't get exhausted and lost. I would attempt a decent number of them and would go back to check the answers of those that I got incorrect. Also, I went back to see the answers of those questions that I bookmarked while I attempted them and those that were not generally answered correctly by test takers (40% and lower).
Here came the important aspect of error log, as suggested by my guardian angel, Abhinav. I realised that I was answering certain questions incorrectly because of an inbuilt pattern of thinking. Error log helped me slowly realise the loopholes in my analysis and processing of the problems.
Slowly, I touched all the Chapters and all the difficulty levels available.
I gave my first attempt on 28th August, 2019. I scored a total of 700 with Q48. I shared my score with mentor and made some plans to fine-tune my prep. This is where I began using Custom Tests feature on TTP. I would focus on Chapters that I was not comfortable with and slowly increased the difficulty level. Again, I would solve a limited number of questions trying to keep track of why I go wrong, when I go wrong. The original plan was to give my next attempt after a month but because of a reason not completely known to me, I registered for GMAT for a date 16 days after my earlier attempt. LOL!!!!
The score I got this time is 760 with Q51. It was a pleasant surprise. I tried to remain calm while taking the exam and adhere to the timeline in a priorly decided manner. I skipped a handful of questions that were taking too much of time. So yes, luck plays its own role.
Finally, this review would not be complete without mentioning Jeff. What do I say about him? We exchanged mails whenever I was on a sticky wicket about anything. His response was very prompt and supportive. I would like to share this small incident. My subscription expired while I still had a handful of tests remaining. I dropped a mail requesting him for help. Without any counter question , he immediately shared the coupon code to access the platform at a significantly low price.
So dear Target Test Prep, please continue the good work. Through this review, I formally express my gratitude for being such a support in this journey of mine.


To the readers, unfortunately I write this review without adequate ease and time, making the sequence not so apt. May be I cover other aspects of my prep in near future. I believe in giving others what I got from someone else. Please feel free to contact me on Facebook if you think I can be of any help. I have a pretty unique full name, Rohit Singh Malan. Should not be a problem to find me there.

Adios!!!! Stay hungry, stay foolish...

Read More

February 11, 2020
saks10111

Joined: Nov 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Excellent structured GMAT quant prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I only had about a month and a bit to prep for the GMAT, alongside work, and knew I needed to solidify my quant skills. I didn't even know how to start preparing for quant in a structured way, as the only resources I had were practice questions where I had no way of knowing whether I had truly covered every chapter (like an actual study course!). TTP was exactly what I was looking for - it has the entire content of GMAT quant broken up into the relevant chapters. Even the actual chapters are broken up into bite sized pieces of information/formulae which feels less intimidating than opening a book and seeing pages and pages of text. The end of chapter tests are a great way to ensure that you have mastered the topic, and are often more difficult than anything the GMAT will throw at you, so a great way to prep for hard questions. I thoroughly recommend TTP for anyone who is taking the GMAT - even if you are decent at math like I was, there are so many nuances to GMAT quant and the types of questions they ask, so I guarantee you will come away from TTP prepped and in the best position to write the GMAT!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 10, 2020
bodida

Joined: Jul 25, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Very easy to use

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep has helped me greatly in my GMAT quant section. As an avid reader already, I had no trouble with Verbal. Target Test Prep helped me score a Q46 on the exam (could have scored much higher if not for nerves !) and helped me achieve my goals in that test. 10/10 would recommend.
The best thing about the course is the clear video instructions and steps. very different learning experience than just text. complete game changer for me
Keep in mind that you SHOULD supplement Target Test Prep ( or any other test prep for that matter) with Official Guide.

Read More

January 29, 2020
Hungryman1

Joined: Jul 19, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
Canceled

Fantastic for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP was amazing! And really helped especially if you need a refresh in math. It gives you everything you need for the test and uses a scientifically backed process to teach.

Note that the course is a commitment though. Be honest with yourself: you have to dedicate time to doing the work. Moreover, TTP estimate for the time commitment is on the low end: if you really review your chapter tests and official tests question by question it is going to take longer than 180 hours that they quote. I would give yourself about 3 to 4 months to do this course. I crammed it into 2 months and felt like I was burning out and not deriving all the value that reviewing your mistakes and weak areas gives you. To be honest, the fact that it takes a long time to truly learn something is not anything on TTP, it is just a fact of life, there are no shortcuts.

So in sum TTP give you everything you need and it is set up in a convenient package (they don't stress that their website is mobile friendly!)...study on the train!

Area for improvement: They need to do verbal.

As for raw data: my my official practices I was getting around Q47-Q49. My Q46 on test day I blame on the horrible cold I had - isolate yourself the week before the test!

Overall 10/10. Great job. If you are dedicated, you will not be disappointed. Amazing value.

Read More

January 21, 2020
hypotheticalavo

Joined: Jan 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V46

The real deal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

A lot of people mention TTP as a great way to bump up quant. It's true. Running through a couple sets of number properties and psets was far more efficient for me than, say, watching videos (but granted, I only used TTP for my final month of preparation). Looking back, I wish I could've used TTP for my first few months, too. Thanks, Scott + Jeff!

(More details - having spent a week running through as many questions as possible on TTP for the free trial, I ended up signing up for a month and spent my last week shoring up verbal. The bet paid off. The golden rule with all test prep material holds true here: you only get as much as you put in.)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2020
admit2022

Joined: Jan 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Trust the process and TTP will get you there

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

I went through a Manhattan Prep in-person course before trying TTP, but I didn’t feel like I was consistently excelling in quant. TTP finally took me out of my plateau. TTP helped me drill the key concepts that are critical to executing on the GMAT under the tight time constraints needed. TTP’s process may seem time-intensive and tedious, but it’s all worth it. My mental math improved and the repetition of the course helped me learn how to identify the shortcuts of the exam. While going through each chapter and the exams at the end of each, you’ll see the improvement. There’s no cheating the system! Try out TTP if you want a great quant score (49+) and are willing to put the time in.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2020
tmg3503

Joined: Jul 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Best Quant Prep, period.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep is your one stop solution for raising your quant score. It's an incredibly thorough course, and your quant score will absolutely increase substantially if you take this course. GMAT Quant is notoriously difficult, and it was a long road getting to an 700+ score. I started my prep with books, but Target Test Prep proved to be much better. It was interactive and charted my progress. Plus, I could take practice exams, which is crucial for preparing since it is a timed test. My Also, Jeff provided incredible customer support along the way. Seriously, if you are reading this review right now because you're considering different courses to improve your quant, just do yourself a favor and sign up with Target Test Prep right now. It really is simply the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2020
gmatinquirer

Joined: Jan 20, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q47 V42

Highly Recommend TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Using only the Manhattan books with what I now realize was casual studying, I got a 680 (Q39 V44) with what you can see is a poor quant score. I ran out of time on quant and was penalized. I thought the GMAT would be relatively simple compared to the CFA, but really it's apples and oranges. It's tempting to white knuckle your way through the quant with tons of algebra and without a calculator, but for most problems, that's just not how it works. I took the test again a few weeks later but there was no improvement. Clearly I needed help with math.

I discovered Target Test Prep through a forum, and I'm happy to endorse the work that Scott, Jeff and the rest of their team have done with the platform. Rather than piecing my way through books, it was much more effective to use an integrated, online interface where you could learn the content and do practice problems. Everyone will advise that you track your progress and keep an error log, and TTP basically does this for you. If you're limited on time, I think you'll see a solid improvement with just the easy/medium problems. I will say, though, that having drilled their hard problems, I consistently got Q48/Q49 in my mocks. The math felt relatively simple — at that point, my inefficiencies were more about test-taking skills and falling for the GMAT's tricks rather than a gap in knowledge.

Read More

January 08, 2020
renbryan

Joined: Jun 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

If you're weak on Quant, take this course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I'll start off by saying that I owe my GMAT Quant score (49, up from...much lower than that) pretty much entirely to Target Test Prep. Coming into my GMAT prep, I hadn't taken a standardized test in almost 10 years and had not thought about geometry, probability or rate problems since probably freshman year of college. TTP was perfect for me because it really walks you through every major topic and hammers you with questions to make sure you're really comfortable with each type of problem you'd see on the test.

TTP might not be a good fit for you if:
-you're not a self-directed learner, since there aren't scheduled classes or accountability.
-you don't have the time to put into it. I got through it in 3 months doing 3-6 hours per day, and wouldn't recommend skipping modules or tests
-you already have a strong foundation in the quant topics. While I still think there's value to be found in the sheer amount of practice questions TTP has, it really breaks down topics that I could imagine might be oversimplified if you're more recently familiar with these topics

My advice is to do the free trial and see how you like the style of the lessons and answer explanations. The video and written explanations for problems really clicked with me, so I knew pretty quickly this was going to be the program for me. The interface is really clean and easy to navigate too, which I appreciated.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 06, 2020
felipemontealegre

Joined: Jan 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
780 Q50 V48

Incredible Program Gets You to 50+ Quickly

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Target Test Prep is the fastest way to get to a perfect or near perfect Quant score. I started off at the <50th percentile because I had forgotten / never learned many of the key concepts of the GMAT and found myself scoring a 780 on the official GMAT within 6 weeks. I have five other friends who used Target and all of them score 50 or 51.

I definitely recommend a software like Target over a tutoring course. Everyone I know who has used a tutoring service ends up taking 4+ months to complete their GMAT study because you have to go at the tutor's pace and then feel a sense of completion once the tutoring is over. Target lets you go at your own pace - I put 2-3 hours in every day to cover the material quickly (an approach I would highly recommend) and always knew exactly how much material I still had not covered.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.