GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
106
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
30
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
23
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

159 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 31, 2019
Pangolin

Joined: Dec 14, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 15

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

All you need for quant without the tricks and shortcuts!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP got me to where I needed to be on quant after a disappointing experience with a competitor program. I have never been strong at quant related SATs but still managed to get a Q47.

TTP is a thorough, in-depth quant program that covers everything you need without any tricks or shortcuts for quant that other prep programs may suggest. It forces you to build a strong quant foundation. The interface is great with lots of analytics and a powerful and flexible built-in error logging system. The staff answered at least a hundred of my questions, almost always within 5 minutes.

When I started the TTP program I put my faith in it entirely - I did not deviate at all from what it told me to do. Over the course of the program it drilled me over 2,500 questions and by the end I felt much more confident about my quant abilities going into the test. (In total it took me 200 hours over 10 weeks to get through all the content on the expert setting.)

On the day of the test I was astounded to come across a few questions which were pretty much identical to those that TTP had been drilling me on.

If you are looking to really improve your quant then look no further!

Read More

October 03, 2019
maxwellryder

Joined: Mar 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Cannot Recommend TTP Enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

This course is the sole reason I was able to score so highly on my GMAT test. TTP goes through all math concepts that appear on the GMAT thoroughly and methodically, preparing anyone who puts in the time and effort to go through the entire course to score extremely high on test day. Although I have always been comfortable in math, the course allowed me to familiarize myself with the best strategies and methods to succeed in the Quant section. Highly recommend this to anyone who has the time to put in the work and effort to carefully go through TTP!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 02, 2019
Jsesicasmith

Joined: Apr 20, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After six months of regular but disorganized studying for Quant, and three real sittings of the GMAT - I had plateaued at Q44. Many friends had recommended I use the standard OG guide and its online system to do practice questions - but at some point I memorized the answers to all those questions, which wasn't helpful in actually understanding the underlying processes and math structure. I was studying regularly, and spending a LOT of time working on the GMAT generally, but didn't have a specific system in place. As a result, I was wasting a lot of time and energy but not seeing results.

By doing TTP *intensely* over the course of 6 weeks, I nailed a Q50 on my real GMAT - something I had not been able to *ever* do in practice tests. I did almost the entire course, and studied 2-3 hours a day, and 4-8 hours on weekends. I have been telling all my friends about it - completely recommend TTP - especially for those who need help with the process of studying rigorously, but who are willing to put in the work.

Read More

September 30, 2019
mvel1

Joined: Aug 09, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35

GMAT Q46 to Q49

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

The Target Test Prep (TTP) platform and team were a god send. With TTP I increased from Q46 to Q49!! Before I started with TTP, I spent a year studying with Manhattan Prep taking an online course and two (2) additional in-person 10-week courses, and I did not see any progress. My Q46 score was not moving no matter how many Manhattan Prep courses I took. Then in March’19 I was introduced to TTP from other MLT fellows who told me it would transform my Quant. I followed the TTP syllabus EXACTLY how they set it up, and did not cut corners. Many times I wanted to skip ahead, but Jeff and the rest of the TTP team reminded me to “trust the platform and process”. With TTP all you have to do is put in the work and follow the syllabus and there is no reason anyone can’t achieve a +47Q. I highly recommend TTP to anyone who wants to study for the GMAT and improve their Quant. My only regret is that I did not start with TTP sooner, because I could have saved myself a lot of time and money.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 30, 2019
cthompson3088

Joined: Aug 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

Great quant prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After taking the GMAT the first time, I was happy with my score of 710 (46Q 41V) but knew I could improve my quant score if I put in another month of hard work. Prior to this first attempt, I had practiced with problems in the official GMAT 2019 book as well as practice tests on GMAT Club. I had read good reviews for TTP, and figured I would check out the free trial to see if I would find it helpful. Instantly, I was extremely impressed with everything that the site had to offer. For the first time in my GMAT preparation, I felt that I was actually learning, rather than just practicing random problems. I was slightly frustrated that I hadn’t used TTP sooner, because I immediately learned countless helpful tips from the diagnostic test alone. I purchased the one month membership with the intention of completing all of the material in about 2 weeks. This was more challenging than I expected, and I was able to finish the material in just under a month. Although the constant repetition can feel slightly unnecessary at times, I think it was crucial in hammering home important concepts. I had consistently struggled with time on the quant section, so the repetition was helpful in minimizing time on both easy and hard questions. Additionally, the site teaches certain shortcuts that allowed me to check my work with much more ease. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to improve their quant score AND is willing to put in the time to complete all sections. My practice test quant scores improved from a range of 44-48 to 50-51. I was hoping to get a quant score of 51 on my second exam, but I can’t complain with the final result. I’m ecstatic to finally be done with the GMAT, and I owe a huge thank you to the TTP team!

Read More

September 29, 2019
NobodyMan

Joined: Mar 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q47 V45

An excellent resource for learning Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

When it comes to learning the fundamentals of quant and learning how to apply them on the test, this course does an excellent job. Between the lessons, practice problems, and quizzes, you end up committing the basic rules to memory and learning how they apply on the test. Additional resources that are included, such as sheets containing all the formulas,and downloadable templates for taking notes, enhance the experience and make it easier on the user. The company also offers great customer support and answers all questions in a timely manner. One of the best resources out there for quant.

Read More

September 28, 2019
lmcrace

Joined: Sep 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760

Great Resource for Maximizing your score.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was a great resource for helping me maximize my score. I took my first GMAT and received a 720, however, I was unhappy with my quantitative score so I was looking for ways to improve those last few points.

I used the accelerated program through Target Test Prep for just one month and I was able to improve my Quant score by 3 points and my overall score by 40 points. This is a fantastic improvement at the 700+ level in which diminishing returns are in effect. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking to maximize their quantitative scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 26, 2019
CupOfWater

Joined: Jul 16, 2018

Posts: 35

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
760 Q50 V44

The BEST Quant Resource Out There

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

After a disappointing performance on my GMAT in late-2018, I spent a lot - I mean A LOT - of time researching different quant-focused prep services. I had gotten a "fine" quant score, but knew I should be scoring in the 50-51 range given my background and target schools, and was worried that most quant services out there were focused on people trying to go from "average" to "good" - I was looking to go from "good" to "great".

I found TTP, talked to Scott, did a trial, and found it was exactly what I needed. The system allows you to pick what your target score is and it customizes the practice questions and correctness thresholds to your goal. I loved how many questions there were at varying levels of difficulty, allowing me to blow through the "easy" and "medium" questions for practice, then hit the "hard" ones for review. I also thought the tracking interface was easy to use and really helped me identify what else I needed to review further.

More than anything, I think the style of questions really allows you to hone your pattern recognition and "strategy application". On the real test, I felt automatic when I saw a question that resembled one from TTP, which saved me time and stress.

Others have said it, and I'd agree, you really don't need more than TTP to get all the content you need to knock out a killer score on the real exam. Thanks again to Scott and TTP!

Read More

September 23, 2019
eddierabi

Joined: Jun 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Thank You TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

With an initial GMAT score of 640, I knew I had a ton of room for quant improvement. The problem was I had no idea how I'd get there. I'll always be thankful that I found Target Test Prep! I started at square 1 and grinded my way through the entire course, following the program's interactive step-by-step guidance and completing every single review and practice quiz. After 4 tough months, I scored a 740 with a Q49, enabling me to apply to all of my dream schools. Thanks again to Scott, Jeff, and the rest of the TTP team. I wouldn't be here without you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 17, 2019
rsmalan

Joined: May 20, 2019

Posts: 13

Kudos: 9

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

One stop shop

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

So I was given this thought by my peers to enhance my skills to better my profile in my career. I was lured to appear in GMAT after talking to some close friends. And that's how goes my story...
I am a working professional working for the Government. I hold my bachelors in Medicine from University of Delhi,India. What I am trying to get at is that Quant was not a natural thing to me. I started my journey by making an acount on mba.com and sitting for the Official Mock. The idea was to know my baseline. It was not a surprise to have a low score. For the record, it was 620 which had a Q47.
With this, I started my preparation looking for a modest improvement only (I would have been happy to improve my score by 60 points. Yeah, wasn't very motivated). Anyhow, I had this Godly mentor, Abhinav who aced this exam sometime ago. He was my only source of help, courtesy the remoteness of the place where I worked. Abhinav prepped the entire study plan for me. For Quant, he described Target Test Prep by the same words which form the headline for this review i.e. One Stop Shop. So, I buy my subscription immediately and off I go.
First things first, the platform. The interface has been created in such an amazing way which is extremely thoughtful. It is very interactive without risking you getting lost. You have the hang of things and never lose focus from what you are suppose to do. The course was very systematic and perfectly indexed. The screen space was optimally utilised by giving various buttons to switch lessons, chapters, videos etc.
I was given an advice in the very beginning and I would recommend the same here: "DO NOT SKIP OR FASTEN THE VIDEOS BECAUSE WHAT YOU ARE BEING TAUGHT IS TOO OBVIOUS." It was a valuable talisman that paid dividends later. I would try to keep my focus throughout the lesson text and videos, solve the practice problem, check my answers and make notes. It was a convenient experience to form basics and build on the understanding of concepts brick by brick.
There is a downloadable sheet with various formulae and basic concepts that is available to retrieve as soon as you log in. Do make use of that. Again, nothing out of the box is to be found. But, those nuances are very important to be held on tips of your fingers for time bound problem solving.
After completing my Chapter wise theory, I came to the large question bank that Target Test Prep offers. I started from the Easy section and went on from Chapter to Chapter and to Medium and Hard. Here, I would like to share that I did not try to bombard myself with questions and tests everyday. I tried to make the test taking sessions effective by taking care that I don't get exhausted and lost. I would attempt a decent number of them and would go back to check the answers of those that I got incorrect. Also, I went back to see the answers of those questions that I bookmarked while I attempted them and those that were not generally answered correctly by test takers (40% and lower).
Here came the important aspect of error log, as suggested by my guardian angel, Abhinav. I realised that I was answering certain questions incorrectly because of an inbuilt pattern of thinking. Error log helped me slowly realise the loopholes in my analysis and processing of the problems.
Slowly, I touched all the Chapters and all the difficulty levels available.
I gave my first attempt on 28th August, 2019. I scored a total of 700 with Q48. I shared my score with mentor and made some plans to fine-tune my prep. This is where I began using Custom Tests feature on TTP. I would focus on Chapters that I was not comfortable with and slowly increased the difficulty level. Again, I would solve a limited number of questions trying to keep track of why I go wrong, when I go wrong. The original plan was to give my next attempt after a month but because of a reason not completely known to me, I registered for GMAT for a date 16 days after my earlier attempt. LOL!!!!
The score I got this time is 760 with Q51. It was a pleasant surprise. I tried to remain calm while taking the exam and adhere to the timeline in a priorly decided manner. I skipped a handful of questions that were taking too much of time. So yes, luck plays its own role.
Finally, this review would not be complete without mentioning Jeff. What do I say about him? We exchanged mails whenever I was on a sticky wicket about anything. His response was very prompt and supportive. I would like to share this small incident. My subscription expired while I still had a handful of tests remaining. I dropped a mail requesting him for help. Without any counter question , he immediately shared the coupon code to access the platform at a significantly low price.
So dear Target Test Prep, please continue the good work. Through this review, I formally express my gratitude for being such a support in this journey of mine.


To the readers, unfortunately I write this review without adequate ease and time, making the sequence not so apt. May be I cover other aspects of my prep in near future. I believe in giving others what I got from someone else. Please feel free to contact me on Facebook if you think I can be of any help. I have a pretty unique full name, Rohit Singh Malan. Should not be a problem to find me there.

Adios!!!! Stay hungry, stay foolish...

Read More