GMAT Club

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
Target Test Prep Deal Page

Target Test Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep
 $149  $99
Reviews
142
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Dedicated Study
 $449  $299
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Target Test Prep Maximum Learning
 $499  $399
Reviews
26
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

216 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 19, 2019
Mo2men

Joined: Mar 26, 2013

Posts: 2439

Kudos: 883

Self-reported Score:
530 Q42 V24

Best Quant Platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Maximum Learning

Location Online

My score was around to 36. But I decided that I need to boost my score. After experiencing many GMAT providers, I decided to give TTP a try. I had a long discussion with Jeff and then I registered 5 days for $1 to know more about the course. I went through the whole sections. I discovered that TTP is the right choice for my study math and best fit for my education style. I achieved in many exams 43-44 but the last exam score was hit by family issues right before the exam which made it 42.
Pros:
1- I started to choose what my target score is. Based on it, the system suggests what modules I must focus.
2- The modules could be arranged in Tree plan that built my skills gradually.
3- Each module is divided to sub-topic. This is important to me to learn each idea behind the big topic. In the exam I faced problems that were new for me but it was a weakness.
4- Exams related to each topic were organized in easy-medium- difficult setup. It helped me to build confidence. There are extra problems in each topic to cover my weakness, in case needed.
5- The analytics is easy to follow and could provide flag, if performance deteriorates.
6- The chat panel provides immediate support so that I can’t wait for reply. Jeff and Scott are doing a great job to answer the questions. If something needs more discussion, I can email them and get the answer almost in same day.

Cons:
1- The test questions need to be numbered as It will help to trace it in combination with my test log.
2- I would like to see verbal section to have one platform.
3- To see more tricks for solving math problems.

Read More

December 19, 2019
jhodge

Is the 530 self reported score your score on the gmat? Why would you give 5 stars if you only got a 42 in math since that is not a high math score? You said your score was 43-44 but then you scored 42 so that's a DECREASE!!! That number of stars makes no sense.

December 19, 2019
Mo2men

I was not clear. I achieved those scores from 36 to 43-44 but I deleted the scores. In my last score, I had sever family that hit me before the exam which made me score plummet. I will edit the review to make clear.

May 27, 2020
hamsomang

Joined: Sep 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Quant Gold Mine

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

Like most people, I started with Manhattan Prep's "All the Quant" and, quite frankly, it was just not much more than a thorough description of each skill tested. It just did not do much for me and I did not feel confident in any of the quant (nor verbal) sections of the MGMAT tests (I started with 40Q and hovered around that number). I theoretically knew that I needed to "fill in gaps," but I had no idea where I was lacking; honestly, I felt like I needed help in everything.

I've heard enough about TTP and I was sold after the initial week trial. Having prior teaching experience, this is best practice - diagnose your current level of performance, then fill in the gaps. I no longer having access to TTP since my membership expired, but I started really sub-par. If I recall correctly, the program questioned my desire for 49-51Q based on my diagnostic, but I knew what I wanted! TTP does a fantastic job of providing exemplar questions for each question and skill type, content that Manhattan Prep lacked.

TTP is a marathon. I spent between 2-5 hours a day on TTP (I wanted to give up during Number Properties), but it was certainly worthwhile. IMO there aren't quick fixes or shortcuts to the GMAT. Invest the time in a program like TTP and you will definitely see gains - not just in your score, but your confidence.

Thank you, Scott, Jeff and team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 24, 2020
molecularLabRat

Joined: May 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q48 V47 (Online)

760 using Target Test Prep Exclusively

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

TTP is 110% worth the money. The quant is without question the best option if you're serious about getting a very high score and are willing to put in the time and effort to do it right. The verbal, while not complete yet, looks VERY promising, and taught sentence correction in a way that progressed and felt logical 100% of the way through. I went from getting 8 sentence correction questions wrong on Official practice tests to 1 or 2. Their explanations were much better than the official material which I was using to supplement the TTP Verbal due to the lack of Chapter Tests at the time. The results speak for themselves, I got a 760 (Q48 V47) thanks to the incremental and exhaustive content from TTP.

Be warned, this is not a good option for people with extremely limited time to study or who just want to hammer out a "good enough" score. It is built to take 100+ hours of study to get you into the Q48+ range and doesn't really have a good option to rush if you are just looking to get over a minimum threshold of 650 or something. I spent 4+ hours a day studying with TTP to get my score, don't expect to get similar results in a month without dedicating serious time and effort.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2020
maplesnow

Joined: Mar 14, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39 (Online)

Amazing Prep Course for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP helped me improve my GMAT quant score by 7 points from 41 to 48 in a month! I probably would have done even better had it not been for some technical difficulties during my test, for which I lost 4-5 minutes at the beginning. TTP's chapters are super clear and helpful and the chapter tests really allow you to identify your weaker areas. I thought TTP was especially helpful for Number Properties and Absolute Value/Inequalities which I definitely had trouble with at the beginning and are two of the most common topics on the actual test. Definitely worth the money and highly recommended!

Read More

May 20, 2020
riseb

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
780 Q49 V51 (Online)

Built for Learning

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I began my test preparation with a diagnostic test. Despite a full-time career in a quantitative role, I quickly realized regression analysis and microsoft excel shortcuts don't translate 1:1 to a quality quant score, and quant was revealed as my greatest weakness. After reading through some of the glowing reviews on here, I decided to give the free trial of TTP a try. Early on I liked the format. The structure of really learning the concepts tested on the GMAT through lecture and then repetitive practice really resonated with me. Additionally, as someone with better short-term memory than long-term, by bringing back old concepts each chapter with the review test, everything was kept fresh in my mind. I ended up scoring a 49 in quant, and I owe it all to TTP. If you are struggling with quant, give the free trial a go at least to see if the format gels as well with you as it did with me. Good luck!

Read More

May 20, 2020
mj9443

Joined: Jun 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Best Quant Course Available

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Took me from 35Q to 50Q (mock exam) and 48Q (actual exam) . The course does take a long time. I would say it took me ~300 hours from start to finish (including all lessons and quizzes). However, going through the entire course gives you all the tools you need to answer every quant question that might be thrown at you. The lessons are extremely detailed but easy to understand and the quizzes build on and reinforce your understanding from previous sections.

My only criticism is that the hardest problems in TTP are not really representative of the hardest problems in OG or the actual exam, but getting 700-800 questions correct is equal parts knowledge, skill, and luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2020
rjl25

Joined: Feb 02, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Target Test Prep is the KEY to your goal GMAT score

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

My GMAT journey started with a 490 on my first Manhattan Prep CAT. I had no clue what I was doing and only got 2/3 of my way through the quant section. One of my friends recommended I look into Target Test Prep (TTP as it is now part of my everyday vocabulary). After using the TTP curriculum I was able to almost double my quant score to the 47-49 range. Despite making the jump in quant, my verbal score lagged behind severely. On my first GMAT attempt I scored a 680 (47/35). A month after my 680, TTP released its Verbal curriculum, and I was able to boost my verbal score from a 35 to a 42! I finished my second official GMAT attempt with a 740 (49/42). I put a lot of time and hard work into my studies but there was comfort in knowing TTP was a program I could trust to make all my work worth while.

Read More

May 16, 2020
hoanganhdang

Joined: Sep 09, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

Best quant course for anyone who's willing to put in the effort

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I first started my 7-day trial with TTP as I wanted to see whether this program would suit me before signing up for the subscription. After the trial week I immediately paid to continue using the program. I loved TTP for its neat, easy-to-use interface and its quant content. The curriculum by TTP is incredibly thorough and comprehensive; it is broken down into each chapter such as linear equation, general word problems etc. At the end of each chapter there are chapter tests at easy level, medium level and hard level so that you can apply what you have learned. I only did medium and hard level questions in my practice and I covered almost all of them. Doing tons of questions focused on a topic helps to drill concepts into one’s head. In addition, there are solutions to each of these questions so that for every question you get wrong you can read the solution immediately after (or at your own pace) and learn from your mistake. What I also like about TTP is that you are able to tick a box at the end of each wrong question to categorise your error, whether it is because you made a careless mistake, you guessed the answer or you didn’t fully understand the concept, so that you can look at the analytics section and see what your problems are. You are also able to create a customed test, picking the topic you’d like to appear in your test (ie number properties, geometry) and the level of difficulty of questions. I usually created a customed test of 31 questions to mimic the GMAT exam.

I used a combination of TTP and GMAT Quant club test in my quant preparation and I HIGHLY recommend TTP to anyone studying for the GMAT.

Read More

May 19, 2020
hoanganhdang

Actually I used Flexible Prep for 2 months, not the Dedicated Study program

May 14, 2020
lawrencegarafola

Joined: May 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V44

Your One-Stop-Shop For GMAT Prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Prior to taking the GMAT I had studied for and taken the LSAT, so my verbal abilities were already pretty decent. I searched for a while around the internet before settling on TTP to hone my quantitative skills. I could not be happier with the course. No matter what your previous experience is, TTP will provide sufficient lessons and practice problems to help you achieve your goal score. Like most things worthwhile, it is not going to be easy. However, the organization and depth of the course will keep you engaged and allow you to become extremely prepared for the test. I also really liked how accessible the founders of the course made themselves throughout the journey. I would often get messages from Scott either just to check in or to offer additional support and webinars. You can tell that these guys really care about their students and want to help each of them succeed. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin their GMAT studies!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2020
kid0103

Joined: Aug 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

The One-Stop Test GMAT Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Dedicated Study

Location Online

I used TTP for about 4 months prior to my exam and I truly believe there is no more comprehensive study material out there for the GMAT. TTP focuses on implementation of concepts throughout the course. There is no shortage of practice tests, quizzes, that are intentionally delivered after every single chapter to solidify your understanding of each lesson. Even after you are finished with the course itself TTP has modules dedicated to taking official mock tests after the course. After I completed the course I scored between 47 and 50 on the quantitative sections of all 6 mock exams I took and my actual exam.

Before signing up, I was skeptical that the content provided was worth the money, but TTP completely delivered. It was a great step by step guide on how to tackle the GMAT. It is a worthy investment if you are willing to put in the time to learn and practice the material. Scott, Jeff and the TTP team are also entirely devoted to making sure that their students succeed and were available to me whenever I needed their assistance. With the release of their material dedicated to Verbal Review, this is truly the one-stop shop for your GMAT preparation. I wholeheartedly believe that my GMAT score would not have been possible without TTP.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.