GMAT Club

GMAT Test Center Reviews

Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
4.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
112
4 star
76
3 star
29
2 star
9
1 star
19
Based on 245 reviews
+ 2 non-voted reviews
January 17, 2012
MeestorEno

Joined: Mar 01, 2011

Posts: 35

Kudos: 5

Pearson Vue -- Seattle, WA USA (Northgate)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

This testing center is twice as big as most. They have two big rooms, instead of one like I have seen before. Luckily I was taking a Kaplan practice test, because after one break they took a long time to get me back in, and I was a couple minutes late getting back to the test. When I took the real thing the first time I went here and did not do so well. The snarky guy that handed me my test score said, well you can get into WSU with that score (not a competitive school) and I felt like punching him. Given the size of the testing facility there is a greater possibility that you could have trouble getting back in within the 8 minutes BUT if you come during a time that is not that busy you will be able to get in and out super easy since it is so big.

Read More

January 17, 2012
heygirl

Joined: Oct 18, 2010

Posts: 369

Kudos: 102

Pearson Vue -- New York, NY USA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : Used public transport. There's a station right outside the building.
Invigilator Reviews : Overall nice.
Environment : Good
Additional Info : Earplugs were not provided and neither did I ask. Computer and room was comfortable. 1 booklet and 2 pens given. For the Verbal section, I asked for a second booklet and was given one.The restroom is outside the testing facility but inside the building; a walk down the hall way.
Do's & Don't s : I think the Penn plaza center has more choice in test time and date . My center has most tests starting at 8 AM. Pretty crowded and noisy on Sat at the 8 am slot.

Read More

January 17, 2012
krazo

Joined: Jun 24, 2010

Posts: 133

Kudos: 53

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V41

Pearson Vue -- Toronto, Canada

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility: N/A (used public transit)
Invigilator Reviews: Very personable and responsive
Environment: Uncomfortably warm and stuffy inside the testing room. Earplugs and headphones are provided. The computers are Dell, but there isn't much space between the case and the desk forcing you to move the keyboard around (annoying on AWA, but otherwise no need for KB)
Additional Info: You are provided with 2 pens and 1 booklet. They will not let you have more than one booklet so remember to swap out at each interval.

Read More

January 16, 2012
srjaidev

Joined: Jul 25, 2010

Posts: 290

Kudos: 34

Self-reported Score:
770 Q51 V46

Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : No.
Invigilator Reviews : Good.
Environment : Room for 7 people, no windows, new Dell computers (as of 27th Oct. 2010).
Additional Info : 8 minutes break (if the appointment is at 9am, make sure you beat the morning traffic)

Read More

May 21, 2013
asifulla

Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore.
This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road.
This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking.
They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's.
Tel:080-32992875

January 16, 2012
rishabhsingla

Joined: Aug 16, 2010

Posts: 71

Kudos: 4

Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : Sufficient
Invigilator Reviews : I'm at a loss of words. She was amazing (beautiful and her voice was very special); she completely threw me off.
Environment : Calm, isolated, silent, but too cold unless the AC is turned off.
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (minus 1 for the extra cold)

Read More

July 17, 2013
anilhr

Parking facility : Test center conveniently located and was easy to find and if you are lost ask for "Jetking" center and everyone around that knows it.

There is more than enough space for the parking at this center.

Invigilator Reviews : Invigilator was polite and even gave me 2 pens to me though I haven't asked for it. You can even change the pens and your rough sheets at the time of break.

Environment : There are only 4 systems to work on so there is not much noise. It was quite. Yes, room was quite cold so asked to switch off the AC before entering the room.

Why would you retake the test here or in another location?
Yes, I took the test here twice!!

July 17, 2013
anilhr

Parking facility : Test center conveniently located and was easy to find and if you are lost ask for "Jetking" center and everyone around that knows it.

There is more than enough space for the parking at this center.

Invigilator Reviews : Invigilator was polite and even gave me 2 pens to me though I haven't asked for it. You can even change the pens and your rough sheets at the time of break.

Environment : There are only 4 systems to work on so there is not much noise. It was quite. Yes, room was quite cold so asked to switch off the AC before entering the room.

Why would you retake the test here or in another location?
Yes, I took the test here twice!!

January 16, 2012
dolly12

Joined: Aug 12, 2009

Posts: 61

Kudos: 18

Pearson Vue -- Newark, DE USA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : available
Invigilator Reviews : Polite, ok efficient
Environment : I found it very good. Not much noise.
Additional Info : toilet is about a minute away so look at it before the exam. I asked for the additional notebook and lady was very slow. I have to attempt 4-6 math questions with virtually no space left to write on. They do not have good time keeping mechanism for breaks. (I am not sure how it happens in another centers)
Do's & Don't s : Look at the center a week before. It is little hidden inside the big building.

Read More

January 16, 2012
shrouded1

Joined: Sep 02, 2010

Posts: 714

Kudos: 1892

Pearson Vue -- New Delhi, India

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : Yes, but busy because of metro works ... get someone else to drive if possible

Invigilator Reviews : Friendly & helpful, didn't experience any problems

Environment : Test area was maintained in silence, waiting area was spacious enough; no complaints

Additional Info : There is adequate lockers and a water cooler inside. Plenty of space to keep your in-break snacks

Debrief Link :http://gmatclub.com/forum/t-14-to-lift-off-target-100835.html

Do's & Don't s :The test center is good, and meets/exceeds expectations in most regards. Just remember try not to drive there yourself, if its not in the morning, it might be a headache to find parking.

Read More

January 16, 2012
Financier

Joined: Jun 18, 2010

Posts: 238

Kudos: 375

Pearson Vue -- Moscow, Russia (Akademia Narodnogo Hozyaistva)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : Convenient parking.
Invigilator Reviews : Good.
Environment : Room for 4 people, no windows, obsolete computers.
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (-1 because of the old equipment).
Additional Info : 10 minutes from metro.

Read More

January 16, 2012
rid82

Joined: Apr 12, 2010

Posts: 455

Kudos: 354

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

Pearson Vue -- Hong Kong, China

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : No, this is HK, forget about car. MTR "Sheung Wang" station is 5 minutes walking. Or take a cab.
Invigilator Reviews : Professional.
Environment : Quiet. They provided earplugs. Computers OK, room OK. I'm a guy that gets distracted with any noise, but the environment was excellent. Clean toilet and drinking water provided. Lock box provided.

Read More

January 16, 2012
PTK

Joined: Jul 02, 2009

Posts: 1185

Kudos: 1392

Pearson Vue -- Moscow, Russia (Akademia Narodnogo Hozyaistva)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Parking facility : - ( did not pay attention, as I arrived by metro)
Invigilator Reviews : polite.
Environment : 4 narrow seats, very small obscure room, without windows, old computers.
Additional Info : Far from the centre of the city, 10 minutes by walk from metro station Yugo-Zapadnaya. You need to arrive +10 minutes before, except for those 30, in order to register and receive acces into the campus.
Do's & Don't s :Take what ever you need with you (a bottle of water, some food, etc). It would not be possible to exit the campus. :oops:

Read More


99 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for * Pearson VUE