GMAT Club

GMAT Test Center Reviews

Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
4.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
112
4 star
76
3 star
29
2 star
9
1 star
19
Based on 245 reviews
+ 2 non-voted reviews
January 16, 2012
SeniorFlunky

Joined: Jun 16, 2010

Posts: 43

Kudos: 102

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V42

Pearson Vue -- London, UK (London Holborn)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : None AKA in central London? Bwahahahaha!
Invigilator Reviews : Polite, efficient - did not offer to test pen ;)
Environment : Quiet, desk approx 1.5m square with high dividers. No ear plugs provided but headphones are present (I guess for tests that need them)
Additional Info : Test scratch pad was not like the one shown here. It was in fact laminated white A4 sheets with a heavy black grid sectioned into rectangles about 10mm x 7mm. I forgot to count how many pages were provided but there were at least 10 sides which was more than adequate.

Debrief Link : http://gmatclub.com/forum/740-q49-v42-awa-98204.html

Do's & Don't s : Don't change your routine based on what worked for other people.

Read More

January 16, 2012
shadow

Joined: Aug 25, 2009

Posts: 931

Kudos: 241

Parking facility : Private garages nearby, but expensive. Easily accessible by public transportation
Invigilator Reviews : Helpful and professional.
Environment : Relatively quiet.
Rating 5/5 : 5
Additional Info : Make sure to carefully read the ID requirements; while US citizens should only need a driver's license, others may need a passport or more.
Debrief Link : http://gmatclub.com/forum/770-q48-v51-thanks-gmatclub-83370.html
Do's & Don't s : Don't show up "on time". Show up 30 mins early just in case. However, if you're running late - don't panic. They don't start your timer for the test until you actually sit down at the computer.

Read More

January 16, 2012
addictive

Joined: Apr 18, 2010

Posts: 74

Kudos: 27

Parking facility : Yes
Invigilator Reviews : Peaceful people
Environment : Calm (total 4 machines only)
Rating 5/5 : 5
Additional Info : Toilet a minute's walk away, but clean & wasnt crowded
Debrief Link :
Do's & Don't s : keep track of time in breaks (8min only)

they provide drinking water

Some people had told me to avoid this center, but i went as did not want to reschedule. At that time i looked for reviews, but found none. Am happy to be able to reply someone. Trust me, it is a great place. I reached at 8:15 for a 9am appointment, so started my test at 8:30 and chose my seat - avoiding direct A/C cooling and taking a corner seat (no body crossed from behind).

Scored 750

Debrief Link :
http://gmatclub.com/forum/my-gmat-experience-750-q-51-v-40-awa-98031.html

Hope this helps!

Read More

April 16, 2013
shafeeqrahaman

hey I have heard issues like its very noisy because of the students speakng loudly in the corridor, did you face these kind of issues. Did they provide any kind of ear plugs at the centre, if yes did using them resolve the noise issue.

May 21, 2013
asifulla

Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore.
This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road.
This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking.
They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's.
Tel:080-32992875

September 27, 2013
gmatrook

Hi,
Does the Nettur centre provide noise cancelling headphones? Because I have seen that I tend to read out loud during the verbal section.

January 16, 2012
Silvers

Joined: Jan 12, 2010

Posts: 223

Kudos: 114

Pearson Vue -- Wayne, PA USA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : Plenty
Invigilator Reviews : Professional.
Environment : Comfortable. Ear plugs/noise cancelling head phones provided. Lockers are big enough.
Overall very good testing center.

Read More

January 16, 2012
sidhu4u

Joined: Dec 13, 2009

Posts: 179

Kudos: 464

Parking facility : Underground basement for parking.
Invigilator Reviews : Professional.
Environment : Comfortable. Ear plugs provided. Lockers are rather small. Not allowed to wear jacket over the t-shirt for security reasons.

Read More

January 16, 2012
AbhayPrasanna

Joined: May 04, 2010

Posts: 73

Kudos: 189

Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Parking facility : Parking is an issue on Dickenson Road.
Invigilator Reviews : Professional and helpful.
Environment : Quiet. A bit cramped so typing and coughing can get distracting. Would be wise to take earplugs in (they provide them). Clean toilet and drinking water provided. Ambient temperature is pleasant so you won't require layers.

Read More

May 21, 2013
asifulla

Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore.
This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road.
This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking.
They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's.
Tel:080-32992875

January 16, 2012
abhishekkhurana

Joined: Dec 16, 2009

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Parking facility : Big problem finding parking
Invigilator Reviews : Helpful,Polite,Efficient. They gave extra sheets even before I needed them.
Environment : Quiet. Use ear-plugs if you cannot tolerate the keyboard typing sounds of others :)

Read More

January 15, 2012
abhishekkhurana

Joined: Dec 16, 2009

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Very good except the parking

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

City & Country : Bangalore, India
Parking facility : Big problem finding parking
Invigilator Reviews : Helpful,Polite,Efficient. They gave extra sheets even before I needed them.
Environment : Quiet. Use ear-plugs if you cannot tolerate the keyboard typing sounds of others
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (cut one mark for parking problems)

Debrief Link : http://gmatclub.com/forum/from-660-to-97293.html
Additional Info : NA
Do's & Don't s : NA

Read More


99 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for * Pearson VUE