GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAC Reviews

The GMAT exam helps you stand out during the admissions process. Take the one business school exam that elevates you from the rest of the pack.

[Tests] GMAC Reviews

[Tests] GMAC GMAC Exam Pack 1
 $129.97  $116.97
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.2
Buy Now

Reviews:

19 Reviews
4.3 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 01, 2022
ckapila245

Joined: Nov 17, 2018

Posts: 10

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
670 Q50 V31

Official GMAT Pack

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

There are no other mocks like the official practice tests. The scoring algorithm is as close as it gets, to the real test. But the customer support is below par and my test constantly kept crashing. Many other users reported the same issue. The UI is what one would expect to see in the real exam.
Some questions might be repeated from old Official Guides, leading to an inflated score. The practice question packs are worth it only for verbal section as quant can be appropriately practiced with the Gmat Club's Quant tests ( got a Q50 in my first attempt with those).
Overall a must buy product for the mock tests only.

Read More

August 02, 2021
sg124

Joined: Sep 26, 2020

Posts: 30

Kudos: 26

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40 (Online)

A must do!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

GMAC Prep tests are a MUST DO! They follow the same algorithm as the official test and give a true picture of where you stand today!

Though they are a bit expensive, but totally worth it! Ii would suggest that you avail a 30% discount on them through the GMAT Club premium bundle ( Great deal!!)

One should give one official mock before starting the prep to gauge the starting point and look for areas that need improvement. After that, giving the official mocks once per week is a great practice for stamina building and for knowing the true level of prep!

Do not do any official prep questions before giving the mocks as this might inflate the score!

Read More

July 31, 2021
sivatx2

Joined: Oct 23, 2015

Posts: 297

Kudos: 218

Excellent and real exam like test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

No other exam can replace the real exam like situation. This is very good feel how the real online GMAT exam would look like, including the whiteboard, calculator, complexity and algorithm. Other Exam prep companies cannot match at least the algorithm used by GMAC. Take it starting from 1 month before the actual GMAT. The advantage is that I can take the exam several times so that you know how the real exam works. I have been capturing the performances, by answering only Reading comprehension, answering only first 20 questions correct etc to see what your score will look like, when you encounter difficult questions in the real GMAT and compare to see what strategy would work for you.

Read More

January 06, 2021
Bitss

Joined: Oct 23, 2020

Posts: 51

Kudos: 58

Verified score:
750 Q51 V40

GMAC Exam Pack

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

By far this is the most realistic score predictor for the GMAT. Use these 4 tests wisely as they are costly and even if you reset them, you will see few repeats. take the exam in real test like conditions and dont pause.

I got little lower in the GMAT exam than in the prep tests maybe because of a bad day, but still no other company has predicted the results better.

One bad thing is they do not provide any insights or solutions.

Ensure the network you work on is good because these test get stuck too often if the bandwidth is slow.

Overall, best product..

Read More

April 28, 2020
hsingh3031

Joined: Feb 18, 2018

Posts: 66

Kudos: 61

Self-reported Score:
500 Q46 V13

Better Testing Facility and question bank

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I got GMAC tests with the official guide 2020 and its really helpful for me. The tests are to some extent closet to the Actual GMAT exam and provides similar experience.
I would recommend that one should opt for the GMAC Test series if not availed earlier. It will be of great help in scoring competitive marks on the exam day.
The question bank given on wiley website is also useful and it will give an option to those preparing it from other GMAT courses and this will gives us more questions to practice and get acquainted with the actual exam format and difficulty.

Read More

March 01, 2020
ayushkumar22941

Joined: Apr 26, 2019

Posts: 253

Kudos: 160

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34

good one

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

this one was best set of question i practiced before giving actual gmat test . all random questions which i practiced were not able to give me proper idea about the level of questions which actually comes in gmat test . when i practiced question from this set i realised that actual gmat is far easier than the question we get at most places . this calmed my nerves and i was able to sleep soundly before my gmat paper. i would suggest everyone to practice only official question in last 1 months before gmat as official questions are closest to actual gmat . sometimes many questions have same logic as the question you face in real gmat exam .

Read More

October 29, 2019
bm2201

Joined: May 05, 2016

Posts: 794

Kudos: 610

GMAT Exam Pack 1 Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

The exam is really accurate and gives the correct score of what you might get in the real exam, +/- 10 points. The analysis is a problem, I had to look for each incorrect question on the GMAT Club, it would if explanation is mentioned there only, or at least a link to the thread would suffice. Also I felt that questions were king of repeated after 2 tests, so basically give the first 2 tests with full preparation, since after that, you cannot be sure of the score, if questions are repeated.
These tests should be taken seriously and not be treated as normal practice mocks, since they give the actual level where you stand with respect to your preparation.

Read More

September 10, 2019
vamkrispk

Joined: Nov 14, 2013

Posts: 56

Kudos: 15

Mock Tests (practice tests)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

The test provides an amazing insight on the current level of your performance. I suggest that one should go through all the answers that are available in this forum.
If one starts practicing the test at the same time as their actual gmat, it would be really useful. if one can match the test conditions , then an actual feel of the exam can be felt.

This practice test is the closest it can get to the real one. Its adaptive like the real test. My friend who took the gmat said that the score variation with this exam and the actual is at max 10 points.

So yea, its an amazing product

Read More

April 25, 2019
HARRY113

Joined: Aug 06, 2015

Posts: 59

Kudos: 48

Most close to the real test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I have given GMAC Pack 1 test with little to no preparation after years of gap with my MBA dream.

I am very good at maths and average with Verbal. Nevertheless, I did a very bad job at Maths and as always an average to low score for Verbal.

I was astonished with my results and was heart broken. I thought atleast the 1st test would be simple and give me confidence. However, I was put down with the score recieved. But, My Point here is atleast it has given me the right score that would help me to focus on my weak areas and gear up for a better score next time.

Now, I am working on my mistakes and started tmy preparation with a stringent plan to crack the GMAT. Although, its very tough with a full time job.

Read More

October 09, 2018
NonS

Joined: Jun 04, 2017

Posts: 7

Kudos: 19

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Best Representation of GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After a long GMAT study, I highly recommend every test taker to invest in GMAT Prep Collection, which should consist of Office Practice Exams 3-6 and a number of practice questions.

In the bundle, you can find GMAT-like problems, which is very limited; those questions are delicately designed to give students valuable insights and knowledge to excel in the actual test. My advice is to gradually study them and reflect on key learnings for every question you tackle.

Although mock exams from GMAC are the best representative of your actual score, it can deviate by +/- 30 points or more regardless.

Read More

November 12, 2018
Kaczet

I do not agree. In my opinion, office practice exams are completely different from the real test. I bought exams 3 & 4, scored Q50 on both, then I sat for the real test 2 days later and got Q41. Waste of money.

November 12, 2018
NonS

Hi Kaczet

Sorry to hear that you scored a Q41 on your GMAT exam, I am sure you will see an improvement next time around. Certainly, there are many factors at play in the real-life environment of the actual test; perhaps you can share with me more about your experience and your overall preparation of GMAT, thank you.