GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAC Reviews

The GMAT exam helps you stand out during the admissions process. Take the one business school exam that elevates you from the rest of the pack.

[Tests] GMAC Reviews

[Tests] GMAC GMAC Exam Pack 1
 $129.97  $116.97
Reviews
8
Average Rating
4
Buy Now

Reviews:

14 Reviews
4.1 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 28, 2020
hsingh3030

Joined: Feb 18, 2018

Posts: 54

Kudos: 44

Better Testing Facility and question bank

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I got GMAC tests with the official guide 2020 and its really helpful for me. The tests are to some extent closet to the Actual GMAT exam and provides similar experience.
I would recommend that one should opt for the GMAC Test series if not availed earlier. It will be of great help in scoring competitive marks on the exam day.
The question bank given on wiley website is also useful and it will give an option to those preparing it from other GMAT courses and this will gives us more questions to practice and get acquainted with the actual exam format and difficulty.

Read More

March 01, 2020
ayushkumar22941

Joined: Apr 26, 2019

Posts: 172

Kudos: 80

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

good one

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

this one was best set of question i practiced before giving actual gmat test . all random questions which i practiced were not able to give me proper idea about the level of questions which actually comes in gmat test . when i practiced question from this set i realised that actual gmat is far easier than the question we get at most places . this calmed my nerves and i was able to sleep soundly before my gmat paper. i would suggest everyone to practice only official question in last 1 months before gmat as official questions are closest to actual gmat . sometimes many questions have same logic as the question you face in real gmat exam .

Read More

October 29, 2019
bm2201

Joined: May 05, 2016

Posts: 375

Kudos: 243

GMAT Exam Pack 1 Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

The exam is really accurate and gives the correct score of what you might get in the real exam, +/- 10 points. The analysis is a problem, I had to look for each incorrect question on the GMAT Club, it would if explanation is mentioned there only, or at least a link to the thread would suffice. Also I felt that questions were king of repeated after 2 tests, so basically give the first 2 tests with full preparation, since after that, you cannot be sure of the score, if questions are repeated.
These tests should be taken seriously and not be treated as normal practice mocks, since they give the actual level where you stand with respect to your preparation.

Read More

September 10, 2019
vamkrispk

Joined: Nov 14, 2013

Posts: 23

Kudos: 10

Mock Tests (practice tests)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

The test provides an amazing insight on the current level of your performance. I suggest that one should go through all the answers that are available in this forum.
If one starts practicing the test at the same time as their actual gmat, it would be really useful. if one can match the test conditions , then an actual feel of the exam can be felt.

This practice test is the closest it can get to the real one. Its adaptive like the real test. My friend who took the gmat said that the score variation with this exam and the actual is at max 10 points.

So yea, its an amazing product

Read More

April 25, 2019
HARRY113

Joined: Aug 06, 2015

Posts: 53

Kudos: 26

Most close to the real test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I have given GMAC Pack 1 test with little to no preparation after years of gap with my MBA dream.

I am very good at maths and average with Verbal. Nevertheless, I did a very bad job at Maths and as always an average to low score for Verbal.

I was astonished with my results and was heart broken. I thought atleast the 1st test would be simple and give me confidence. However, I was put down with the score recieved. But, My Point here is atleast it has given me the right score that would help me to focus on my weak areas and gear up for a better score next time.

Now, I am working on my mistakes and started tmy preparation with a stringent plan to crack the GMAT. Although, its very tough with a full time job.

Read More

October 09, 2018
NonS

Joined: Jun 04, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 15

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Best Representation of GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After a long GMAT study, I highly recommend every test taker to invest in GMAT Prep Collection, which should consist of Office Practice Exams 3-6 and a number of practice questions.

In the bundle, you can find GMAT-like problems, which is very limited; those questions are delicately designed to give students valuable insights and knowledge to excel in the actual test. My advice is to gradually study them and reflect on key learnings for every question you tackle.

Although mock exams from GMAC are the best representative of your actual score, it can deviate by +/- 30 points or more regardless.

Read More

November 12, 2018
Kaczet

I do not agree. In my opinion, office practice exams are completely different from the real test. I bought exams 3 & 4, scored Q50 on both, then I sat for the real test 2 days later and got Q41. Waste of money.

November 12, 2018
NonS

Hi Kaczet

Sorry to hear that you scored a Q41 on your GMAT exam, I am sure you will see an improvement next time around. Certainly, there are many factors at play in the real-life environment of the actual test; perhaps you can share with me more about your experience and your overall preparation of GMAT, thank you.

June 24, 2018
Pretz

Joined: Jul 30, 2013

Posts: 60

Kudos: 35

GMAC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I have purchased the GMAC exam packs 3, 4 ad 5, 6 last year. Now that the format changed, I was told that I can place a request for new codes for online access of the same exams.

The download versions are in the 75 mins test format.

I have my test in about a month. Even after 6 reminders, 3 phone calls to GMAC i haven't heard from them or no appropriate response about providing codes to the new format. I am worried as I invested my money and now stuck because I cannot make a new purchase. I am eagerly waiting for GMAC's response still.

Read More

November 25, 2017
premprabhs111

Joined: Feb 17, 2017

Posts: 77

Kudos: 65

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Most accurate test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The gmat exam pack 1 is the most accurate representation of the actual gmat. The pack 1 was like giving the gmat. Exam pack 1 test 1 is slightly harder in quants compared to test 2. Atleast that is what i feel. Overall the rc sc cr are very gmat like. Especially the gmat actual exam verbal is a bit different that the verbal offered by many gmat test companies but gmat prep verbal = actual gmat verbal. Reviewing gmat prep efficiently can increase your score by 30 points atleast. The question type and traps present in the actual gmat are very similar to gmat prep exam pack 1

Read More

July 16, 2017
bolshevik

Joined: Dec 16, 2016

Posts: 7

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Decent Practice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I bought the prep collection and it really helped me with practice. One complaint I do have is the problems seemed on the easier side. Actual GMAT Quant, for example, had tougher questions.. Similarly, the quant questions are easier than GMAT Prep default questions. PS and DS questions were helpful as I could review them post exam. But no explanations are provided which means I had to scour the internet for explanations. The verbal questions are on par with the actual test. They also introduced the feature where you can change section order, which adds to the flexibility of the program. I wish they provided strong analytics lke those provided by other leading companies.

Read More

May 06, 2017
AksTry123

Joined: Aug 20, 2016

Posts: 6

Kudos: 10

Verified score:
450 Q35 V18

GMAC Question Pack 1

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased the GMAC Question Pack 1 a few weeks before my exam to ensure I practice GMAT level questions. The GMAC Question Pack 1 consists of a set of 400 questions. They are good for practice and to improve overall score. The verbal questions were on par with GMAT level questions. Quant questions were good too. Roughly there were 50 verbal questions of each type and 90 quant questions of PS and DS each. IR questions were also present to ensure good practise. Detailed explanation for each and every question is provided. One can easily refer the simpler solution provided by GMAC to save time. Overall I felt it was a good investment from my side.

Read More