GMAT Club

Melody Jones Reviews

Company: Vantage Point


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 25 reviews
June 15, 2017
fluffygmat

Joined: Jun 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

no brainer: best investment ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't say enough about my positive experience with Melody. I reached out to her when I knew I wanted to go to bschool but didn't have any other thoughts beyond that - what school, best practices on GMAT prep, what I wanted to do after school, how to tackle interviews, essay writing, how to engage with my recommenders, etc.

She walked me through the entire process step-by-step so it didn't seem as daunting, and pushed me each step of the way to make my application stronger than I could have ever thought possible. She was to-the-point and always available, which really helped me focus on specific areas I needed to focus on and be as efficient as possible.

I'm convinced that Melody's guidance and pushing me to improve my application beyond what I could have done myself is what led to my overall success in the bschool application process. I'm happy to note that I received 4 acceptances (of 6 schools applied), with merit scholarships to all I applied to!

Long story short: Best investment ever.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 07, 2017
sf6

Joined: Mar 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q47 V47

Admission and Scholarship with the help of Vantage Point!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Vantage Point MBA Admissions Consulting helped frame my story and provided the advice I needed to not only gain admission, but receive a full scholarship to a top-tier MBA program.

In our early sessions, my counsellor Melody quickly assessed my goals and helped me narrow down the field of schools to those that most aligned with my needs. She also gave me crucial advice when it came to developing an optimal application strategy (How many schools? Which rounds? Etc.) This was important because it allowed me to expend my energy more efficiently during the burdensome application process.

More importantly however, working with Vantage Point gave me perspective on myself as a candidate and helped me develop my story. After a few conversations and working through several thinking aids I had developed a solid understanding of how to present myself in my applications. Armed with a clear perspective of myself and my story, my applications became relatively straightforward.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2017
Qtlwc

Joined: Feb 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Great experience working with Melody

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a reapplicant, I have had 3 different consultants help me with my applications, and Melody at Vantage Point is definitely the best one out of the three I have had. She was extremely helpful and exceeded my expectations. She is very knowledgeable and experienced so she knows what I should focus on for each school. At the same time she is detail oriented and I always feel confident with my application package when I work with her. She is also very professional and dedicated to her clients. As someone applying from China, we have quite a bit of time difference and she was always willing to accommodate. Compared to the other consultants, I feel that she truly cares about my success and was devoted to helping me get in the school that fitted me the most. I highly recommend Melody to anyone who is thinking about applying.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 12, 2017
2019AdmitWoo

Joined: Jan 05, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
780 Q50 V51

Success!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody Jones of Vantage Point on 4 applications for Round 1.

She and her partner just started Vantage Point, and I ultimately chose to work with them over other more established firms because she showed a dedication and focus to a very personalized experience. This was proved out during our work together.

We started late, but she proved an excellent resource for distilling my non-traditional story into an application that would prove compelling to adcomms.

She was incredibly thorough in her analysis of my materials, providing feedback that enabled me to develop materials that were authentically mine, but still ensured I hit the many benchmarks of a successful application.

I'm a crunchtime worker and had a chaotic work/travel schedule, but she made a point of making availability at odd hours and for often tight turnarounds-- it was a level of dedication that made me feel that she was thoroughly invested in my success.

I was accepted to two schools with scholarship offers from both.

I'm pleased with my experience and the results of working with Melody. I would highly recommend working with her to future applicants-- my only advice is start working with her sooner and don't wait.

Read More

October 26, 2016
SmartWork

Joined: May 10, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Admitted to Columbia Business School! Thanks Melody!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over four months on my application for the J-Term at Columbia Business School and had a truly terrific experience! Melody was the only consultant I spoke with who was genuinely interested in helping me get into business school and so I was confident in choosing her as my consultant.

With her wealth of knowledge and experience as a Columbia alum, she was able to help me refine my goals and essays to highlight the aspects of my candidacy that Columbia was looking for. She went above and beyond to help me tell my story in a authentic and compelling way, pushing me to explore my own motivations and aspirations. Melody was also always incredibly patient and prompt with feedback, reviewing several drafts of my resume and essays until she and I were both confident my application was in the best possible shape.

After everything was complete, Melody even had my application reviewed by a former adcom member who provided insightful and honest feedback that made my application even stronger. For the interview, Melody’s coaching ensured I would emphasize the right points, clearly articulating my story, goals, and enthusiasm for CBS. She even went out of her way to schedule another interview prep session before my actual interview to make sure I felt confident and prepared!

Ultimately, I was admitted to Columbia Business School! I can honestly say I wouldn’t have made it without her guidance and support. She was professional, friendly, and positive throughout the entire process. I could not have asked for a better consultant to work with! Thank you for everything, Melody!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.