GMAT Club

Whitney Garner Reviews

Company: Manhattan Prep GMAT


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 5 reviews
May 28, 2019
shivalrous24

Joined: May 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

MGMAT advanced course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took the online advanced course with Whitney and the class was super helpful! I had taken a class in the past (not advanced course though) and it was not nearly as beneficial. Whitney explains the strategy well and makes you dissect each answer choice. During the practice tests I was able to get up to a 750 (previous high of 720) and I felt much more comfortable with the Verbal section. Whitney also does a good job of mixing in group interactions so that class members can learn from each other and different styles or techniques of solving problems. She also provides some helpful spreadsheets and study tips/guides to assist with proper way to study and ensure that you become a master of each topic.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 17, 2016
mbaba92

Joined: Sep 17, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Review of Manahattan Prep 9-Week Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took the Manhattan Prep course in late February with Laurel as my instructor. It was overall a really helpful experience! Not only did it force me to set aside some time to study every week, the content and strategies discussed during the course were quite helpful. It was helpful to also take the course with others and see that we were all making some of the same mistakes. My score jumped around 80 points from the initial test to when I actually took it. Laurel was a fantastic instructor and was able to answer some truly obscure questions we threw her way. She made herself always available for questions and concerns, which was appreciated!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 11, 2016
ashi93

Joined: Sep 11, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V42

Excellent Course - Highly Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Whitney was a fantastic instructor and was readily available both in and out of the classroom. Moreover, it was clear she really enjoyed teaching the course and brought a lot of energy into every lesson. The overall course was easy to follow and well organized. I was especially impressed with their online portal which contained a myriad of resources, particularly the practice exams. In addition to learning about the exam question types and how to best tackle them, I think the most important aspects of the course were the strategies involved in taking the GMAT. I was very happy with the results of the course, and I am so thankful to have found them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2016
dillonmiami

Joined: Aug 04, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Helped me stay on track

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for the in-person session and was very pleased with the lessons, increasing my score from 610 to 760 in a matter of a few months. The price did seem high, but was on par with other prep courses that I looked into. Whitney was absolutely fabulous and committed to helping us with whatever we needed outside of class time. The class size was good and the online platform was much more interactive than I expected, which was great. The Manhattan Prep practice tests did seem a bit harder than the actual GMAT, but I think that helped me prepare even more for the real exam. Overall, I would recommend this course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 21, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thorough prep program focused on content

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Whitney Garner

Location Online

Manhattan GMAT live online course was helpful in preparing me for the GMAT. The math matreial covered in the books is very helpful to review the basic concepts and also helps to give you problems to apply these concepts to from the Official Guide.

The syllabus and the quant books were most helpful for me. The courses were ok in helping to understand certain problems, but may not be worth if for all who are good at self-study (nearly all of the problems they go over in class have video answers stored online). Doing it again, I would just purchase the books and the online tests/Interact program and skip the course.

Read More