GMAT Club

Manhattan Prep Live Online Reviews

There are higher standards for what defines a competitive GMAT score today. We have no magic formula, no silver bullet, no empty guarantees. Instead, we have three basic principles that separate us from other test prep: the best teachers, the most advanced learning approach, and a focus solely placed on the GMAT.
Save up to $100 on Manhattan Prep Courses + $250 bonus for GMAT Club Members
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
112
4 star
17
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 132 reviews
May 26, 2022
cmd032

Joined: Mar 30, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q45 V40 (Online)

Sign up for class with Abby!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Abby Berry

Location Online

Abby sets up a great class environment where we felt comfortable to stop and ask questions and it made the whole process much less painful. She is so patient and encouraging, which is what I needed at this stage of the process and worked based on my positive results on my final GMAT (large improvement from my initial attempts). She also allowed the other students to get to know each other on a more personal level so we were able to keep in touch and continue to study together once the formal class meetings concluded. I highly encourage taking class with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2022
amandam8597

Joined: Apr 03, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

Jamie’s The Best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie’s online prep course really helped me set a good foundation for my GMAT study journey. You can tell right away that she’s an expert not only on the material, but how to teach it in a way that all students can understand. She’s very patient, but also knows when to ask a student to discuss one-on-one with her after class as to not waste class time for other students. She also very generously stays after every class for at least 15 minutes to help students with any questions. Additionally, she’s very responsive over email.

She taught me a lot of techniques and tips on how to tackle every type of question. Her assurance that letting go of questions was okay and that I didn’t need to nail every question was great advice because it helped me pace myself on practice exams and the actual exam. Her steps for tackling DS questions was also critical because she always emphasized in class that we should pay attention to givens and simply the question / statements before solving. Her tips are pretty creative sometimes. I’ll never forget when she taught us that factors that live upstairs in the house have to have corresponding buddies that live downstairs. Take her course to learn more!

I did my Post Course Assessment with Jamie and as with previous practice exams, she narrowed down my improvement areas into a handful of topics, which made studying post-course much easier and streamlined. I’ve kept in touch with Jamie even after the course because she truly cares about her students and wants to see them succeed not only on the exam, but with their careers.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 28, 2022
eb123579

Joined: Mar 09, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q42 V44 (Online)

Jamie is amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie came highly recommended to me and her class didn't disappoint! Her "Jamie-isms" demonstrated the power of her great insights about the test which are based on years of experience and observations and go even beyond the Manhattan Prep's curriculum. Plus, they helped hammer home points so I really internalized and remembered them while taking the test.

I felt I was in good hands because of the specific strategies Jamie put forward, and the variations she presented for different types of thinkers. She also brought demonstrative advanced practice questions that prepared me for frequently recurring question types. Jamie boils down the most important aspects of studying and taking the test in a digestible way that sticks with you on test day when it matters most.

Jamie was also helpful in responding to each students' questions and making sure we were all in the place we needed to be. I would definitely recommend Jamie's class to anyone looking to seriously improve their GMAT skills.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2021
sramanujam93

Joined: Aug 07, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q46 V34

Improvement 60 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Location Online

The Live Online GMAT Prep Course taught by Tiffany Berkebile Manhattan Prep GMAT set me up for success with GMAT (and, subsequently, my MBA applications). For a variety of reasons, I had a crunched application timeline that started on November 1 but I had yet to earn a competitive GMAT score.

Enter, Tiffany Berkebile. After spending one month getting trained in her accelerated sessions, I take the test again, and my score went up 60 points. I improved my verbal by 25 percentile points, quant by 5 percentile points, and earned a perfect 8.0 on IR and 6.0 on AWA.

Tiffany is an excellent communicator, both during and outside the class sessions. She changed my entire perception of the GMAT exam. She taught me new and novel strategies, simplified some of the content, and – really – trained me to be more intuitive when taking the exam. Not for nothing, but intuition is a big help in determining whether one is straying away from a good score. If one has been trained as I have been, they will be able to quickly recover and march on to earn a satisfying score. Finally, she is a wonderful person, with a great sense of humor, and a knack for boosting people’s confidence and spirits as they gear up for this stressful exam.

A quick shout out to Manhattan: Thanks for facilitating this training. And for the fantastic resources, you have offered. Your navigator, score assessment templates, and content were excellent tools without which I would have been underprepared.

Last point: I am under no illusions that the coursework and resources could be expensive for some. But it is very much worth it if you would like to do this right and have no idea where to begin. Good luck and remember to have fun!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 04, 2021
rebeccaglanzer

Joined: Sep 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42 (Online)

Amazing experience with live online class

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie was an incredible instructor. She has been doing this for several years, and you can tell that she has curated the class and her teaching style based on her experience. During class, Jamie made topics fun, by telling funny anecdotes and examples that really help the material stick in your head. She also pushes useful tips, such as keeping an error log and taking the practice tests at a certain cadence, which I think made all of the difference in my study experience. Thirdly, she really goes the extra mile to give every student individual attention, by being very accessible over email in between classes and helping you build your individual study plan based on analyses of your practice tests. Lastly, she brought interesting problem examples to class that we wouldn't have found necessarily in the Original Guide or in the standard Manhattan Prep curriculum. I found these problems to be very exemplary of the actual problems I encountered on the GMAT and doing them in class helped me solidify the methods to solve them. Can't thank Jamie enough for the amazing experience!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2021
sgoulas13

Joined: Jul 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Manhattan Prep is GREAT! Jamie is EVEN BETTER!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

I started a Manhattan Prep GMAT course online with Jamie Nelson in the middle of April 2021. I went into the process pretty nervous since I had taken an official exam without studying the right way back in 2019 and got a 580. My goal score was a 730 going into the class. I got there on my 1st retake of the official exam!

JAMIE WAS A ROCKSTAR!!! She taught us the tips and tricks to approach questions and really guided us throughout the process. The online course was very organized and easy to follow. If I were to do it all over again, I would 100% do this course and request Jamie specifically. If you're considering taking the class I would recommend requesting Jamie, hands down.

The only two things I would note is that I found the Manhattan exams to be MUCH HARDER than the actual. I was getting low to mid 600s on the those exams. Which is probably a good thing cause you'll find the real one easier, but that did shake my confidence a bit. I went from those scores with Manhattan to a 760 on my first official practice test. Maybe the gap is a bit more for me than others potentially.

And...only other thing I wish was different was that this class would have been live / in person. Jamie is such a great / cool person that it would have been awesome to get know her outside of Zoom :)

Thanks so much Jamie - I owe you big time!! You'll be the first email I send after (hopeful) biz school acceptances.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 18, 2021
elizhunpatin

Joined: Jul 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Great Class

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie Nelson is a fantastic tutor. She is caring and attentive to all your needs. While teaching a large class, she is able to provide tailored solutions to individual students in order to target their weaknesses. Jamie is also great at communication, she will make sure you reach your study goals throughout the course and after it. She helped me craft the study template that gave me a 100+ GMAT score improvement. If you are particularly struggling with Quant, Jamie would be the perfect instructor for you. The course gives you the structure you need to maintain the motivation necessary to reach your target score.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 07, 2021
easher

Joined: Jul 07, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Highly Recommend the Classes!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

I studied for about 4-5 months on my own using other study materials and got a 640, but after the 9 week course and using the Manhattan material I ended up with a 710 (70 point increase!). I especially liked the structured class setup where each week there would be assigned reading and practice problems followed up by a 3-hour class where we would go over strategies and problem types that corresponded with the homework. The test is so much about strategy and my instructor, Jamie Nelson, was awesome in helping to identify the problem types and apply the different strategies to correctly answer the questions. She also provided super helpful input after each of the practice tests to help me figure out what I was getting wrong and where I should be directing my time and resources. At the end of the program, she provided an even better breakdown of where to spend the next couple weeks before my test. For anyone looking for a solid structured study plan and an insightful instructor, I would highly recommend Manhattan GMAT and Jamie Nelson.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2021
jd23

Joined: May 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Improvement 50 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Let me start off by saying that Jamie is an absolutely incredible instructor. She is able to distill and convey complicated information in a way that is both engaging and easy to comprehend. I don’t know how she does it, but Jamie somehow makes a virtual classroom with students at various skill levels seem as if the entire course were customized especially for you and your individual needs.

Prior to taking the course, I had been doing self-guided study for a few months but had not seen any meaningful progress in my performance. I had scored a 650 on the mba.com practice test, but like many MBA hopefuls, I was aiming to score in the 700+ range. Through the course, I learned more efficient study frameworks, test taking strategies and how to tackle thornier subjects and question types. Jamie was an enormous help through the whole process and a wonderful coach. For example, after each of my practice tests throughout the course, Jamie provided personalized analysis and in-depth feedback on where I was losing points and what tweaks I could make in my approach in order to see the results I was looking for. Her insights were spot-on, and with some fine-tuning I was able to reach the 700 score I was shooting for.

In short, this course is an incredible resource for those prepping for the GMAT, regardless of your current skill level. Jamie is a pro at helping her students reach their full potential and giving them the tools and confidence to succeed.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2021
rebeccatakespics

Joined: May 17, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q38 V46

Focused, Energetic Coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Reed Arnold

Location Online

I signed up for an intensive course with Reed Arnold at Manhattan Prep. The group met twice per week for a month, and at the end I came within ten points of my goal score (and 15 points above the median for the school I want to go to). This class is HARD, but if you stay focused and do the work, it will absolutely get you the results you're looking for. Quant was much weaker than verbal for me, and after months of studying on my own, I had made very little improvement on my practice tests. By the end of the online course, I had learned how to break down quant problems to understand what was really being asked, and how to do fast, accurate GMAT math. Manhattan Prep is a powerhouse for a reason; they have tons of great data and insight into what you should be putting your time and energy toward learning. From timing strategies to daily meditation, they really take studying to the next level.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

35 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Manhattan Prep