GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4995
Reviews
93
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point Consultants

Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
30
Average Rating
5.0
Melody Jones
Reviews
29
Average Rating
5.0
Kim Leb
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
7
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

118 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 05, 2021
susanz

Joined: Jul 30, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Super helpful and to the point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I was referred to Anna by a friend who got into HBS. I had a great experience with her. She was super straightforward and very helpful with my essays, especially because I had some trouble keeping to the prompts while also trying to fit in my own story. The experience of setting your goals at the beginning was also very helpful for establishing a base to write other essays off of. She was also super helpful in getting me to make some important deadlines and she can turn around edits quickly if you need her too! I was super appreciative to have someone take a look at my 11th hour edits.

Read More

February 28, 2021
audreytao131

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Kim was the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I really enjoyed how professional and timely Kim and the rest of the Vantage team were. I contacted them a week before my deferred MBA applications were due and they scheduled everything right away and I was able to submit all of my applications on time with a thorough review. Kim was very personable and great to work with, she really took the time to understand my backgrounds and brought her years of experience to the work.

Melody initially introduced me to Vantage Point and I was very impressed by how personable yet professional their approach to MBA consulting was.

Would highly recommend choosing Vantage point!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 24, 2021
givemousecookie

Joined: Feb 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Super helpful for a MBA application newb!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As a deferred MBA applicant coming right out of college with zero full-time work experience, I came into the MBA application process completely blind. I would not have been accepted to ANY deferred programs without Kim’s help. Kim helped me cool my nerves about applying, advised me on exactly what I needed to do to position myself as a top candidate, and her editing on my resume and essay worked wonders with regards to highlighting my experiences and making me stand out in the crowd. Kim’s strength is in helping people focus on their stories in their essays and I think I definitely got a lot out of her editing. I also worked with her on an hourly basis but still felt like she was fully encouraging and was 100% engaged with my application. Overall, Kim was invaluable during my MBA admissions process and I was accepted to two of my top choices (including Wharton) as a result!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 31, 2021
morganzaidel

Joined: Jan 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Amazing experience with Meredith and Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was referred to Meredith and Vantage Point by an undergrad classmate who had a wonderful experience working with her. I did not originally want to purchase MBA consulting services as I felt confident in my background and the story I was crafting, but I am delighted I met Meredith and could not recommend the investment enough. After our consultation, I was immediately sold on needing Meredith. She was not only so knowledgeable about the entire process, but she immediately pressed me on questions and themes that I would not have been able to pull together on my own. Meredith's ability to draw out the most important themes and attributes and to help me articulate them in a clear and compelling manner was indispensable and allowed me to build a far more cohesive, strong package. She is honest and gives excellent constructive feedback (both big picture and on specifics), and she provided me with invaluable frameworks and brainstorming sessions. Even after my written applications were in, Meredith continued to be a wonderful resource answering questions about the next phase of the process and conducting a very realistic mock interview with me that greatly eased my fears and helped prepare me for my three of four interviews. Ultimately, in a year when applications were way up, I was accepted with significant scholarships to both Wharton and Kellogg, and will be attending Wharton next fall. I couldn't have done this without you, Meredith - thank you!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2021
sanjanakumbhani

Joined: Oct 12, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

BEST resource you can ask for in the MBA application process!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Before starting the application process, I spoke with several MBA consultants and Meredith really stood out to me because not only was she very insightful, encouraging and pragmatic, she also genuinely cared about my success.

In terms of the applications, Meredith was able to extract elements from my professional and personal experiences in a way that I would never have thought of on my own. Meredith truly invested herself in me, and because of that she was able to dig deep to help me piece together a compelling story. With each draft of the essay, she provided incredibly helpful feedback that strengthened my overall narrative. When I submitted my applications, I felt extremely confident that I had presented the best version of myself – and that was all because of Meredith and her team. When it came to the interviews too, she provided excellent guidance to help me stand out.

I was admitted to two of my top choices, Kellogg & Haas (both with significant scholarship!), and I sincerely mean it when I say this would have been impossible had it not been for Meredith. If you’re looking for a consultant, she’s your BEST resource, and I enthusiastically recommend her both, as a professional and as a person.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2021
hannahweber16

Joined: Jun 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing experience with Meredith at Vantage Point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first started my MBA admissions process, I was struggling with where to start and how to craft my story. With one 30 minute phone call, Meredith was able to connect pieces of my experience together in ways I had never thought of before, and that kicked off a fantastic process and relationship. With her help, I was admitted to Haas, Kellogg, Columbia, and MIT Sloan.

With each essay review, I felt pushed to get more in touch with myself, completely heard and supported, and like I was in a true partnership throughout the process. Meredith gave the best constructive feedback, and really spent the time to learn about me. I knew after our consultation phone call that this was the right choice and I would recommend anyone looking for a truly personalized and supportive MBA application experience to contact Meredith!

Read More

January 20, 2021
testaccount123

Joined: Jun 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Thank you Meredith!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend using Meredith from Vantage Point. I knew nothing about the MBA application process when I first started, and Meredith was able to guide me through every step. Starting from our initial call, Meredith was organized, focused, and insightful. She was able to draw out a unique story from my personal and professional experiences, and then helped me tailor that story to different schools. She was responsive to all my questions and really helped motivate me throughout the entire process. I ended up getting into my top choice school because of her help. Meredith is a wonderful consultant who truly cares about each person she works with. I highly recommend working with her to craft the best application possible.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2021
ExcitedforMBA23

Joined: Jan 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Sarah C. (Accepted to HBS!)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't thank Sarah enough for her invaluable help in helping me craft the perfect application for HBS, my dream school, as well as several other programs.

I began working with Sarah believing that my 'story' was fairly generic. Through weekly phone calls and exercises, Sarah was able to guide me through an incredibly introspective deep dive into my key experiences and accomplishments. From our discussions, I was ultimately able to craft a compelling story and well-defined goals that I otherwise wouldn't have explored. Sarah never wrote for me, but she continuously pushed me each draft to go deeper and question my actions and career choices further until my essays were truly reflective of me.

In addition to my essays, Sarah helped me completely revamp my resume. When we started, I presented Sarah with a jargon-filled, industry specific resume. Sarah helped me to transform my accomplishments into a descriptive guide for adcoms to understand my career trajectory and impact at work.

Finally, after submitting my applications, Sarah shared incredibly useful materials to help me prepare for the interview and gave me a mock interview, which completely de-stressed the oddities of this year's Zoom interviews! Furthermore, throughout the entire process, Sarah was immediately responsive to all my ad hoc questions, emails, phone calls, etc.

I wholeheartedly believe I wouldn't be matriculating to my dream school next year without her help, and I can't recommend her enough!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2020
amn123

Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q41 V41

HIGHLY Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot express how grateful I am for the assistance I received from Katie McQuarrie from Vantage Point! I always felt like I had a good sense of what I wanted to do in the future, as well as solid and unique work experience, however I didn’t quite know how to build my MBA story around my experience and goals in a way that would be compelling to MBA admissions teams. I didn’t even realize how important it was to have a solid “story” until I started working with Katie.
I also knew in theory why I wanted to get my MBA, however Katie helped me to logically and clearly express how I planned to get from point A (now) to point B (short-term and long-term goals) and exactly why an MBA would be so crucial to my success. Katie also helped me identify those specific short-term and long-term goals and how they connected with my past work experience.
In addition to that, Katie was honest with me about which schools I could and should target, especially with my non-traditional background, however she was always incredibly encouraging too. I knew that my GMAT score was lower than the average at many of the schools I was applying to, and certain quantitative scores that I received during undergrad could have been higher, but Katie helped me to take advantage of the optional essay and express why that should not be a concern to schools.
It was so nice to have someone in my corner who could give me relevant advice, especially since I felt like a deer in the headlights at the start of my application journey! Ultimately, I ended up receiving a full ride to my top choice school through a scholarship that I would not have known about without Katie. I cannot say enough great things! Thank you so much to Vantage Point and to Katie for helping me through the application process!!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
LucasP

Joined: Jul 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Incredible Experience, Well Worth It!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I initially heard about Vantage Point through a friend who spoke extremely highly about the organization. I can confidently say Molly lived up to every expectation and it was one of the best investments I've made.

I came to Molly without a GMAT score, succinct story, or methodology for tackling the MBA admissions process. Even more daunting, there were only ~2.5 months till the first round of applications were due. Molly was extremely patient with me and helped me develop a forward roadmap. She focused on one task at a time so that I would not get overwhelmed.

During the story development and essay writing processes, Molly spent countless hours with me brainstorming and revising, each iteration showing tangible improvement. Molly also shared the endless resources at Vantage Point, which greatly helped formulate my own ideas.

The help from Molly and the Vantage Point team did not stop after I hit the submit button on my applications. When I was invited to interview, I was able to schedule a mock interview through Vantage Point, which greatly helped in calming my nerves for the real thing.

I would strongly recommend Molly at Vantage Point. After working with her for my round 1 applications, I was accepted into multiple top-tier schools and received a scholarship for one - an immediate ROI!

Read More