GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4500
Reviews
64
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
27
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
24
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Eileen Chao
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

83 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 16, 2020
ugamba

Joined: Feb 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V42

HBS Admit - Personalized Path to B-School Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the pleasure of working with Meredith from Vantage Point MBA and cannot convey how much it was worth the investment.

Throughout the entire process, Meredith developed an approach catered to my opportunities, pushing me to reflect and dig deeper into my personal experiences. Ultimately, it was this that enabled me to put together a cohesive application that differentiated me from other aspiring MBA candidates.

As an engineer, Meredith helped iron out jargon from my resume/essays and helped me better illustrate the who/how/why in my professional and extracurricular experiences.

Prior to working with Meredith, I applied to three M7 programs and went 0 for 3. However, one year later, with Meredith as a thought partner, I received interview invites from five schools including HBS (admit), GSB (WL), and MIT Sloan (admit)!

Meredith rocks!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
caroniab

Joined: Feb 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V44

Top Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fantastic experience working with Molly over the entirety of my MBA application process, and her help and guidance was critical in allowing me to put my best application forward. Molly worked with me to focus the many characteristics of my profile, and the overall MBA admissions process, to create a clear, compelling story that allowed me to best express my most relevant attributes to the admissions committees. She forced me to answer tough questions and sharpen the details of every aspect of my application, while adding critical guidance and support as I navigated the admissions process. I firmly believe her initial overview of my background and goals, refinement of the materials of my application, and evaluation of my interview skills all served to improve my likelihood of success. I worked with Molly for application to 5 top 10 schools during the round 1 cycle, and am pleased to report that I was admitted to my top choice (and waitlisted at 2 others)! I would highly recommend Molly to any MBA candidate of all backgrounds. Thank you for all of the help Molly!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
NancyC

Joined: Jan 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Great thought partner who helped me get into HBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I found working with Vantage Point helpful on multiple fronts. Firstly, my consultant helped me uncover the themes in my experience and develop my own unique story. Also, she helped provide perspectives from her own experience seeing so many other applications, giving me mock interviews and providing valuable feedback. Knowing where I stand among the pack made it less stressful. Most importantly, she kept pushing me to sharpen my essay and my storytelling - which I wouldn't naturally do on my own - until I believed it was the best I had to show. Thanks to all the help I got from Meredith, I'm heading to HBS this fall!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 25, 2020
skbabij

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Katie was a huge help!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I enlisted the help of Katie from Vantage Point to help shape and finalize my MBA essays. While I had a compelling story to tell, I felt I needed a little guidance to help convey that story clearly to admissions teams. I believe it was Katie's understanding of the MBA admissions process and what exactly each program valued, that made the difference in clearly demonstrating my fit for each school through my essays. Katie was always prompt in responding and provided thought-provoking feedback. I enjoyed working with her and her generally upbeat attitude! I would definitely recommend Katie and Vantage Point, and certainly, getting 5 acceptances to Top 20 programs speaks for itself as a worthwhile investment!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2020
harshpillari

Joined: Feb 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melody - Admissions Consultant Extraordinaire

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Melody on a comprehensive multi school package was the best decision I made as I started my MBA application process. Thorough and thoughtful, Melody was instrumental in me crafting and communicating a compelling story based on my background and experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable and had insights and tips for each school that I applied to. Melody strives for perfection – she made sure that I approached each application on its own and is not afraid to go back on her own advice. In addition, she is personable and a lot of fun to work with. She made sure that my personality shone through in my essays. Her mock interviews made me feel confident and comfortable as I walked into the real thing.
She is an excellent communicator and was always prompt with her responses. Knowing that my work was picking back up soon, she even worked double time with me to get my applications in order - an excellent example of her dedication to her clients. Thanks to her advice, I got interviews for 6/7 schools (All top-10) that I applied to and ended up getting multiple admits. I think the results speak for themselves. All in all, I could not have asked for a better guide and friend as I worked through the stressful application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
ms2244

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

5 stars

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Katie and Vantage Point proved to be a great decision for me. Essay editing and the organization of all my application submissions were extremely valuable, but the most essential aspect of our relationship was Katie's ability to understand my story/ career goals and aid in clearly articulating them throughout my application. Katie was also helpful during school selection, identifying both target and reach programs based on my profile, as well as my future career aspirations.

Overall, I would strongly recommend Katie and Vantage Point to help understand your unique personal brand and to connect your narrative with your post-MBA plans. Be prepared to put in the effort as she will do everything to get you admits to your dream school, but can't do all the work for you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
nycmba2022

Joined: Dec 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worthwhile Investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Results speak for themselves: I was admitted to my dream school, HBS!

Melody has been an invaluable sounding board, copy editor and advisor for the past few months. I especially appreciated: her availability on short notice, her tirelessly critical eye on my essays (from version 1 to the final version 54 I submitted) and ability to continue to push me to dig deeper and demonstrate impact. I worked with her on an hourly basis on my resume and essays, and interview preparation. Melody was extremely helpful at helping me articulate my personal and work history, aspirations, goals, etc. and I consider both the money and time spent in the process as well invested.

I would strongly encourage others to work with Melody – I truly don’t think I would have had the same results without her expertise on crafting my application to showcase my story and personality.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
mba2022nyc

Joined: Jan 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Alicia is the absolute best choice I've made this year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After I took the gmat I spent about two weeks thinking about if I should get a consultant and who that would be. I went through two test prep companies prior to the gmat that were so terrible and draining financially. So I felt extremely nervous and burnt out about seeking a consultant and what that would entail.

It turned out to be the best decision I made and money spent during this whole process. Alicia Stewart specifically is a phenomenal, kind, and experienced consultant. Vantage point in general was such a good company to work with (maybe because they are more boutique, they can focus on quality/clients). Consultants from other companies that I talked to came off as aggressive (at times condescending) while Vantage Point (Melody) was very upfront and trustworthy. I always felt like the process was transparent and ethical. At no point did I feel like I was vying with other clients' time.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a free ticket to anything. You have to put in the work so that they can understand who you are and best set you up for success. The valuable insights and brainstorming content that Alicia set me up with were so essential. She helps you identify your strengths and what will ultimately make you shine uniquely on paper. Moreover Alicia helped me get past weaknesses, one of which was a low gpa. The consistent conversations I had in explaining what my goals were over the summer made my bschool interview much easier (she even helped me with my interview and financial aid follow ups). If you trust her advice and follow the pace that she sets up, you can't go wrong.

I did get the comprehensive school package for an M7 which I got into and will be attending. But since Alicia is the best, I also ended up getting additional hours for help with specific parts of other schools. Alicia is *peak* professionalism. She was consistently available to help (even through a summer family emergency!).

These applications/essays while they seem like just another hurdle are actually really helpful for much needed soul searching about bschool. It's imperative to have someone with experience to guide you through the process like Alicia.

I'm lucky to have been paired up with her. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my experience with Vantage Point and/or Alicia. Always ready to speak the truth about what was a great experience.

Read More

December 01, 2019
dps91

Joined: Dec 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

A worthwhile investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over a year, from the initial phase of deciding whether to apply to business school, through a successful application to a top 10 program. I found her objective input and feedback to be a tremendous asset throughout the entire application process, both through providing a source of vetting for initial ideas as well as refining key themes and stories. From the outset of our work together, the structured framework she provided was extremely helpful in breaking down an otherwise daunting application process into manageable steps, while ensuring a high level of self-reflection throughout. In addition, coming from a professional background which did not require much creative writing, Melody’s insights were invaluable in translating raw ideas into a final product which was both more personal and well-polished. I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 05, 2019
cnmock

Joined: Sep 02, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
690 Q47 V37

Just 3 Hours with Melody = Accepted at Top Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Melody was exception and felt like a real partner in my application process. My MBA journey was off to a bad start, I had applied and got rejected to the only school I really wanted to attend. When I began the reapplication process, I knew I needed help to nail the re-applicant essay. Melody was the perfect partner in this. I reached out to her in late July on helping me with my application but was focused on improving my test scores until early September. I had an application deadline of October 4th leaving me just 3 weeks to perfect my essay. Melody was instrumental in providing quick, direct, and invaluable feedback. There were about 4+ iterations of my essay before we were happy with the final result. With just 3 weeks to work through this, she was incredibly accommodating of my tight timelines and was always incredibly timely in providing feedback. She helped take my essay from a generic story to a thoughtful depiction of me, as a candidate. I submitted my application feeling confident that all aspects of my application were as good as they could be... which definitely contributed to my acceptance! Very excited to be attending one of the top programs in the country this coming year!

Read More