GMAT Club

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado is a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. Admissionado stands out from the crowd by recruiting the sharpest diagnosticians (is that a word?) on the planet, who achieve results by developing strong personal connections with each and every client. Learn more about their unique approach and value.
Admissionado Deal Page

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado *** Deluxe Package
$4595
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Admissionado ** Junior Deluxe
$2185
Reviews
82
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Admissionado Advanced Planning Program
$325
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Admissionado consultants

Mark Lellouch
Reviews
21
Average Rating
4.9
Julie Bowman
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.7
John DC Miles
Reviews
10
Average Rating
4.9
Yaron Dahan
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Phillip Herring
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

155 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 23, 2019
dardes999

Joined: Nov 04, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

I was a re-applicant, but my personal and professional circumstances had changed significantly since my first application. In that, I could only go to a top business school which could offer me a scholarship because I had to support my family. What is more, doing that with a not-so-great GMAT (710) was obviously a steep challenge. That is why, I was looking for an admissions consultant that had truly mastered the art of applying, and I am so glad to have stumbled upon Admissionado. I strongly believe that the process they diligently use to build applications (content married with storytelling) is at the heart of their repeated success with applicants. Irrefutably, I would not have made it to a top European program (with 30,000 EUR scholarship) without their help.

My consultant was Stefanie Barlow, and since the very first interaction, she was approachable, patient, attentive to details, and most important, politely honest. Every time I submitted my essay for her review, she painstakingly edited my essays and marked it up with numerous powerful questions, which in turn, triggered the responses that made for outstanding story-telling. That is when I realized how robust (and outcome-oriented) their process of application-building is.

Admissionado is a delight to work with from an administrative perspective, too. Claudia is easily one of the most responsive people I know, and was accommodating to all my requests without much fuss (so common to other all too professional admissions consulting firms). For instance, I had initially paid for their resume editing services, but soon realized that I didn't really need their help on the resume. The team agreed to use my payment towards another package without much back-and-forth because they understand the confusion and stress that most business school students endure during the application process.

Again, I reserve the highest recommendation for the systematic process and the excellent team at Admissionado (special shout out for Stefanie and Claudia, of course). I can confidently say that anyone who diligently follows their process and puts in the required hard work will emerge successful -- regardless of the school she or he may be applying to.

Read More

November 06, 2019
nyc20

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 16

Kudos: 1

Best resource for MBA applications

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I was introduced to Admissionado by a friend who worked with them the previous year. My first call was with Stefanie and i instantly felt a great vibe with her.
Their questionnaire was a great 1st step because it forced me to think hard about what i wanted to convey with my essays. Before starting this process i had the misinformation that all they did was "check" the essays for grammatical errors and content but it was so much more!
Stefanie had an astute sense of who i was and what were my best qualities. She dug deep into every single line of my drafts and forced me to chalk out the details and remove all unnecessary fluff. She helped me weave a thoughtful narrative and provided a structure to my words.
Although i had the most communication with Stefanie, Claudia and the rest of the team were always on hand for help. They were swift with their responses no matter the time of the day. I was so satisfied with the essay process i eventually went back for help with my interviews as well.
The best part is, the entire team is really cheering you on and want you to do your best. Stefanie was a much needed motivational boost during the whole application process.

Read More

September 04, 2019
purple187

Joined: Sep 04, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Admissionado was very helpful as I refined my application. They were able to pair me with a mentor who had a background in the industry I'm interested in. Julia was amazing to work with; she's incredibly encouraging and helped me to identify compelling experiences to highlight in my application as well as build confidence when prepping for my interviews. I highly recommend both the company and Julia.

Other positive feedback I have for the company is that they are excellent at communicating and are highly responsive, and they have many consultants who come from a variety of industries and schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 24, 2019
party762

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I prefer to work with a Chinese speaking consultant and then Admissionado assigned David Fung. I worked with David Fung on one school’s application. He did a very well comprehensive analysis of my application package and came out with a strategy and helped me identify my strengths to guide me during the application process. He helped me on each element of my application to polish it to stand out. I got into my dream school that I applied to. I don't think that I would have come with an excellent application without his help. I highly recommend their service.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 20, 2019
pg1160

Joined: Dec 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A big thank you to Sally!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I came across Admissionado via Poets & Quant--I was looking for a consultant that could offer support for UK/European MBA applications. I'd previously had a free consult with another business, and while the consultant seemed decent and a friend had had success with them, it was clear they couldn't offer a nuanced approach to the UK application scene. As an LBS alum (my top program of choice), Sally Radwan was a perfect fit.

During my initial free consult, Sally immediately offered detailed strategic advice unique to each of the programs I was interested in--this was a stark contrast to the much more generalized advice I'd received previously. I knew right away she would be a perfect fit for my application support.

From our initial consult, I was already tight on time for my applications and was still juggling a heavy GMAT study schedule for a resit of the exam. Sally helped me to come up with a prioritization plan, encouraging me to stagger some of my applications into different rounds. She was fundamental in helping me get through the hefty LBS application in a 2 week period (though not advised if you can avoid it!). Her essay feedback was excellent and helped me to rapidly find the right flow and direction I needed for a compelling application.

For a number of external reasons, I ended up putting my other applications on hold for the following year of application rounds, expecting at that point in time that due to a softer GMAT, I'd need to reapply with a stronger score. To my great surprise I was called to interview at LBS, but then to my shock and horror discovered how intensive LBS' interview process can be! I added interview support with Sally, following which she put me through tough interview mocks that were fundamental to my fluency in both the video and in-person interview portions. She was very direct and honest throughout the process, so I truly understood where I needed to improve.

I was over the moon a few weeks later to hear I'd been admitted as an R3 admit despite my softer GMAT! I really couldn't have done it as well without Sally. She gave me crucial guidance and helped me to develop the polish I needed to put my best foot forward and win a spot in my top choice program! I'm ecstatic to be joining the class this Autumn.

A few points of advice for those considering consulting services. While your consultant may help you to strategize and prioritize your application timeline if you ask, it is very much your responsibility to stick to it. Additionally, I was a little unclear on what kinds of questions I could ask for support on and which parts of the application (e.g. short answer questions) I was entitled to support on with the Junior Delux package. I recommend seeking a little more clarity on this at the start. I believe there were more general/essay content questions I had that I could have asked for help with than I did throughout the process.

Best of luck with your applications! You are in great hands with Sally!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 08, 2019
sourabh1234

Joined: Dec 16, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Thanks Mark & Claudia

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Inspired by the movie “The Pursuit of Happyness”, I have divided my review of Admissionado into the four different stages of my application journey.
The first stage is called “All in”. Six months back, in November 2018, I appeared for GMAT. After reviewing GMAT Club forums and a few amazing applicant profiles, I was 99% sure I was not going to get into any dream MBA school. It felt like I had everything going against me: I was an older Indian applicant 32+ with around nine years of work experience, a pretty regular finance and strategy resume with no out of the world achievements, and no globe-trotting work experience. Moreover, last year I had applied to a few b-schools only to be dinged by all without any interview. By God’s grace, I came across this very page of Admissionado reviews. Reviewing their website, including the candidate reviews from India and China, impressed me.
The free consultation was a bonus as I wanted someone to assure me that I wanted someone to assure me I had zero chance of getting into a top b-school. To be frank, even the short questionnaire for the free consultation was a bit depressing as, to me, all the questions seemed to emphasize why I shouldn’t apply for MBA. I ended up having a one-hour complimentary call with Claudia. Unexpectedly, she gave me hope by saying that I did have a chance of getting into a top b-school, in spite of the weaknesses in my profile. The fees she quoted represented a steep six months of savings. I had couple of days to accept Claudia’s offer as the R2 deadlines were near. Encouraged by her confidence in me, I decided to take a leap of faith and went “all in” with application.
The second stage of my journey is called “Knowing thyself”. I was introduced to my consultant, Mark Lellouch, who has impressive credentials; for the first time in my life, I was interacting with a Stanford GSB graduate. Admissionado has an exhaustive induction process and I had to fill out a detailed questionnaire. This helps the consultant to learn more about you as a person, your aspirations in life, unique strengths, and unusual talents. I was honest in my responses and, before my first call with Mark, I was afraid that my profile would be chided away by the demi-god from Stanford. To my surprise, Mark was warm and humble and thorough with my profile, and he uncovered strengths that I ought to capitalize on in my application.
Being a finance professional, I was thinking of applying to good b-schools in the U.S., but Mark recommended I apply to London Business School because of my age and years of work experience. Though LBS was not on my radar, I liked their curriculum and institutional thought process. I followed Mark’s advice and started LBS application.
Admissionado gives you structure and ample material to write good essays, but the best part is they don’t spoon feed you, they mentor you through this Journey whereby you discover yourself and your stories, sharing the best of these in your essays. Mark responded promptly to all my queries and reviewed all my essays 5-6 times before the deadline. Even though Admissionado charges extra for 24-hour returns, Mark reviewed my entire application one last time before the deadline on emergency basis without levying any charges. Submitting an MBA application definitely made me wiser about myself and gave me clarity on my strengths and how an MBA from LBS would advance my career and allow me to fulfill my professional aspirations.
The third stage of the journey is called “Rehearsing”. I was elated to be selected for an interview. The stakes increased dramatically as I was just one step away from my dream school, without any guarantee of getting in. Mark made the interview process simple – detailed notes on how to ace the interview round along with likely questions, plus two one-hour sessions for prep and a mock interview. Half of the work was actually done while preparing the application, now it is more about delivery and personality. The detailed interview questionnaire allowed me to assimilate the best stories from my life and work experience. I prepared and rehearsed all the questions and I believe that, without such a questionnaire, the interview prep would have become generic. The mock interview I did with Mark helped raise my confidence and identify areas for improvement. I went into the interview having rehearsed extensively and executed according to plan.
The last part of the application process is called “Happiness and gratitude”. I woke up early on 29th March knowing that the LBS results would be in my inbox. I clicked open the email and forwarded it to Mark and Claudia, still trembling. I couldn’t believe it. Thanks to them, I had gotten an admit, something I never thought possible. I am still short of words to express my gratitude.


Kindly note – the views and opinions expressed above are my own, written out of a feeling of gratitude. I have not received any monetary benefits for writing the same.

Read More

June 07, 2019
mfin

Joined: Jun 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34

Get Stefanie to help you achieve your MBA dream

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Stefanie and I can’t thank her enough. She’s brilliant at what she does. I think Stefanie is a very pragmatic professional who tells you directly what’s working and what’s not, and that’s very important, otherwise, you’ll end up wasting your precious time.

Before I started working with Stefanie and Admissionado, I contacted several prominent MBA admissions consulting firms, and I’m telling you it is a fun but daunting process – they will all seem solid, knowledgeable, experienced, they all have excellent reviews, etc., so it comes down to the quality of customer service. I loved my experience with Admissionado, and their Director of Client Relations Claudia, who always tried to understand my position and offered the best support and help possible.

I was paired up with Stefanie for my free 30-min call, which lasted for almost an hour. We had a productive chat, I could talk about all my concerns, I was struggling with preparation for the GMAT, I didn’t have any score, and then it seemed to me that I lacked community service experience/extracurriculars and leadership experience (cause I’m an international applicant). Stefanie assured me that we’d find a way and that she’d help me to bring all of that out of me. I signed up with Admissionado, and Claudia helped me with the package and pricing that suited my situation and made sure everything went smoothly.

Stefanie focused not on telling me exactly what to do and how to do, what schools to choose and what to include in my essays but on guiding me so that I could reach all the decisions by myself and be comfortable and happy about them. I’m sure Stefanie would’ve made an excellent detective had she chosen to be one. She has this ability to spot critical facts and bring the most out of them so that you could tell a whole inspirational story out of thin air. I remember how I felt during the first iterations of essays when I would have to remember teeny-tiny details of my experiences when I was amazed how significant have some of the experiences been to who I have become today and how they have shaped my character along the way. That’s how Stefanie will push you.

Another thing I feel obliged to mention is that Stefanie has this amazing vision or wisdom, or call it whatever you think. I applied to three schools with Stefanie and one with the experience I got with her. Two schools had very low acceptance rates and both were my top choice, the next two were in Top10 but had almost twice higher acceptance rates. I used to call the latter two as more practical schools because I believe they focus on preparing you for a real post-MBA job (like consulting, banking, general management, operations, etc.), not for crazy, unrealistic start-up jobs/goals. When I was applying I had a “practical” or “safe-goal” strategy for those two schools, like going into consulting first, getting some experience and then moving to my long-term crazy dream goal. Stefanie suggested being straight honest with every school, telling them clearly what I am and what I want and why I want it, so that the adcoms/schools decide if I fit them, if they fit me, my goals, if they can give me what I want, etc. And I am so grateful for that advice. I eventually got interview invites from three schools and ended up getting admission (the only one) to my top choice school, which had the lowest acceptance rate, and I think the reason for that is “fit”, bilateral fit, which I think the most important factor when considering schools. That school believed in me, my experience, character, principles, goals, and vision, and was confident that it can get me to where I dream to be. And if Stefanie had not given that advice, I would have not been going to the school I wholeheartedly believe in (and always dreamed of).

With Stefanie and Admissionado’s essay editors team you will be telling your best and beautiful stories. And Claudia will help you with the rest so that you could focus on more important aspects of this daunting and tiresome but supremely exciting MBA application journey. I can go forever telling about the interview prep, resume editing, strategy building and other stuff that Stefanie helped me with but this review is already too long. The package also includes a final review of the whole application by the second consultant but I couldn’t take advantage of that service due to time constraints. And oh, I panicked about the deadlines (it was already one month to Round 2 deadlines) and having no GMAT score, so I took the test and scored slightly below 700. But even with that score, we, together with Stefanie and Admissionado team, managed to secure an offer to one of the most selective MBA programs in the US/world. I wouldn't have achieved that alone, not even interview invite, I can tell that for sure.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2019
pandorabox

Joined: Sep 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissionado was everything I needed!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I applied in R2 and had a feeling that I was already late in my admission process. Admissionado was recommended by a friend who had received an admit in R1. Initially I thought that I already had a story that I wanted to portray in my applications, but I was blown away by the amount of deep-dive my consultant made me do to refine my story and weave all my thoughts together. She questioned every additional word that did not add to the bigger picture - something that helps craft a meaningful application. We went over my essays atleast 5 times to refine it to an extent that fixed every vagueness or loop hole that we found in previous versions. I was so glad that I had somebody supporting me in the entire journey and paying attention to every detail which I may have missed due to a tunnel vision. It was not just Julia (my consultant) who helped me but the entire team was working in the background to help me. I applied to 5 top business schools and got admits from 4 of them. I am so glad that I had such an incredible team to help me!

Read More

April 28, 2019
angelbenitezmd

Joined: Mar 07, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Excellent Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was looking to get on online MBA programs. Worked along with John DC Miles who was best qualified to help me with online grad schools. He did a very well comprehensive analysis of my application and came out with a strategy and helped me identify my strengths to guide me during each step of the application process. He helped me on each element of my application to polish it to stand out. I ended up being accepted at my top 2 schools. Now that I finished the application process, I don't think that I would have come with an excellent application without his help. I definitely recommend their service.

Read More

April 27, 2019
Yohanna0828

Joined: Dec 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Thanks Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody Lin and Claudia on three schools. I prefer to work with a Chinese speaking consultant, so there aren't many options to begin with. The other thing I was looking for was great essay editing. Admissionado's website and intro materials came across as witty and funny so I gave it a shot.

Claudia is amazing in her response speed solving all the admin questions. Melody is also good at providing general strategy to MBA application. What makes admissionado shine is its ability to edit essays, they don't just edit it but encourage you to really dig deep and write something that will shine through your application. I got into one of the three schools that I applied to, even though I only had 2 years of work experience. Thanks Admissionado!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

41 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado