GMAT Club

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado is a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. Admissionado stands out from the crowd by recruiting the sharpest diagnosticians (is that a word?) on the planet, who achieve results by developing strong personal connections with each and every client. Learn more about their unique approach and value.
Admissionado Deal Page

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado *** Deluxe Package
$4595
Reviews
40
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Admissionado ** Junior Deluxe
$2185
Reviews
79
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Admissionado Advanced Planning Program
$325
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Admissionado consultants

Mark Lellouch
Reviews
20
Average Rating
4.9
Julie Bowman
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.7
John DC Miles
Reviews
10
Average Rating
4.9
Yaron Dahan
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Phillip Herring
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

148 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 20, 2019
bigdreams2018

Joined: Jun 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you, Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I discovered Admissionado through ApplicantLab and for me, it was love at first sight. I scrawled through all the content on the website and read all the reviews on GMAT Club. I signed up to have John as my consultant and after my initial call with him, I went ahead to pay for the Junior Deluxe. John is as humane as anyone can get. He kept believing in me even when I found it hard to do. He shared his own MBA journey with me which made me more at peace and he would get personal because he needed to explain an anecdote.

In the last application season, I applied to seven schools and I was subsequently rejected from all. I worked on two schools with Admissionado this season and I'm proud to say I was admitted into both schools. I received a partial scholarship from my first choice school and I can't be more than grateful.

Another point to add was the personalized service that Claudia (Admissionado's Operations Director) and Andriana gave me. Thank you so much, Admissionado!

Read More

May 03, 2019
pandorabox

Joined: Sep 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissionado was everything I needed!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I applied in R2 and had a feeling that I was already late in my admission process. Admissionado was recommended by a friend who had received an admit in R1. Initially I thought that I already had a story that I wanted to portray in my applications, but I was blown away by the amount of deep-dive my consultant made me do to refine my story and weave all my thoughts together. She questioned every additional word that did not add to the bigger picture - something that helps craft a meaningful application. We went over my essays atleast 5 times to refine it to an extent that fixed every vagueness or loop hole that we found in previous versions. I was so glad that I had somebody supporting me in the entire journey and paying attention to every detail which I may have missed due to a tunnel vision. It was not just Julia (my consultant) who helped me but the entire team was working in the background to help me. I applied to 5 top business schools and got admits from 4 of them. I am so glad that I had such an incredible team to help me!

Read More

April 28, 2019
angelbenitezmd

Joined: Mar 07, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Excellent Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was looking to get on online MBA programs. Worked along with John DC Miles who was best qualified to help me with online grad schools. He did a very well comprehensive analysis of my application and came out with a strategy and helped me identify my strengths to guide me during each step of the application process. He helped me on each element of my application to polish it to stand out. I ended up being accepted at my top 2 schools. Now that I finished the application process, I don't think that I would have come with an excellent application without his help. I definitely recommend their service.

Read More

April 27, 2019
Yohanna0828

Joined: Dec 06, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Thanks Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody Lin and Claudia on three schools. I prefer to work with a Chinese speaking consultant, so there aren't many options to begin with. The other thing I was looking for was great essay editing. Admissionado's website and intro materials came across as witty and funny so I gave it a shot.

Claudia is amazing in her response speed solving all the admin questions. Melody is also good at providing general strategy to MBA application. What makes admissionado shine is its ability to edit essays, they don't just edit it but encourage you to really dig deep and write something that will shine through your application. I got into one of the three schools that I applied to, even though I only had 2 years of work experience. Thanks Admissionado!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2019
Aryanshi

Joined: Nov 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Made it through to Wharton, and Kellogg with scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The business school application process was highly stressful for me, as I still had several aspects of my long- & short-term goals that needed to be fleshed out. Moreover, I needed to identify features of my accomplishments that could really help me stand out from the crowd, given the insanely competitive demographic I hailed from.

Regina's initial strategy session was incredibly helpful- she was insightful in catching onto facets of my personality & working style, and was unafraid to deviate from the tried & tested "formula" in terms of identifying which types of achievements to highlight. Subsequently, her comments on each iteration of my essays were spot-on, always shared promptly & designed to make the edits as impactful as possible. I would also like to mention the constant encouragement provided by Regina & team, whether through the B-school selection process, or through the essay edits, or interviews etc.- it goes a long way knowing your consultant has your back!

Overall, if you're looking for a team to help you stand out of the crowd, this is it! Regina & team truly go above & beyond, even helping push you to meet your own timelines (without ever infringing on your work requirements). I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking to apply to business schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2019
thomash

Joined: Apr 16, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Just What You Need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I contacted Admissionado during my senior year at the University of Southern California and was advised to call John, who was best qualified to help me with European grad schools.

With a 3.1 GPA, a couple of summer internships and no experience with the GRE nor the GMAT, I no idea of where to start. But John helped me identify my strengths and guided me during each step of the application, from my resume to the GRE.

John is smart, honest and makes himself available for his clients. He will follow your intuition, but you can safely trust his. Overall, John is a tremendous consultant who gave each element of my application a well-needed polish to stand out from the crowd. And it sure worked.

I applied to six schools and got into every single one of them (HEC, IE Madrid, Hult, Bocconi, ESCP and ESSEC). I am now heading to HEC Paris (one of the best schools in the world) for my masters and John as well as the rest of Admissionado helped make it possible.

Don't think about it twice!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 22, 2019
gurakshun

Joined: Oct 21, 2010

Posts: 32

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
750 Q1 V1

success after many years

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This is the first consultant experience I had that I enjoyed, which resulted in my first successful application since many years of trying. I saw Admissionado had good reviews on GMATClub so I set up a free profile eval on the website. Claudia got back to me almost instantly (she really responds very quickly) and started the process of connecting me to a consultant.

Mark Lellouch reviewed my responses and scheduled an introductory call with me where he shared his thoughts on my profile and my application strategy. I liked what I heard and how it seemed customized and realistic for my situation, so I went ahead with the Deluxe package. Immediately I filled out a very detailed questionnaire so that Mark could come up with a succinct summary of my strengths, weaknesses, and plan for my target school. Having an assessment like that on the front end really helped me clarify how I wanted to present myself across the entire application - resume, essays, forms and all.

After getting the front end down, we then started working on the application components - resume, essays, etc. Throughout this, Mark never wrote for me, but rather challenged my drafts as a cold eye and gave me clear prompts on how to modify my material to best present myself to the school. This is Mark's best attribute by far - he is able to give you the right instruction and advice for you to articulate the best image of yourself clearly. I was stunned at how good my materials looked after reviews with him compared to my initial drafts...especially my resume.

I was invited to interview and Mark supported me through that as well with the same excellence as in the writing phase - by telling me HOW to think when responding rather than WHAT to say when responding. It is this crucial difference that has helped me grow as a person, not to mention getting a successful admission to my dream school - one that I've tried multiple times for many years to get in with different consultants who were not as effective. Claudia was also very supportive throughout the entire process, and as mentioned above, responded very quickly.

I would definitely recommend Admissionado and Mark. They were very helpful and exceeded my expectations of what a consultant can really do for you. Mark's greatest skill is being able to guide you to articulate the best version of yourself.

Read More

March 21, 2019
vg9

Joined: Jun 06, 2015

Posts: 16

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38

Money minded shop. No effort by consultants on your profile

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Julie and Claudia for a 3-school package. It was money down the drain. First, they started with a half-hearted intro call and sent me a questionnaire. They copy pasted my answers and called it my "action plan". Next, for all the essay editing, they just put 'Why?' and 'How?' after every paragraph and had no good content to suggest. My consultant didn't even bother to brainstorm essay content before beginning with a new school and gave no personal touch to my stories.

Besides general essay editing, they don't help much. Even when I asked about general school stuff via emails, they straight away refused to help without additional dollars. Many times, I used to get emails that I should take rush service for $250. It was very frustrating that they were more focused on selling more services than concentrating on improving my work.

Also, I wouldn't trust Admissionado's 5-star reviews on GMAT club. Most of them would turn out to be paid reviews. They also offered me a $100 discount on a service if I gave a positive review. I consulted with them on 3 schools - dinged everywhere. I did 4 schools separately - got invites from all of them. I would suggest reconsidering partnering up with them if you are new to this whole MBA admissions process as things may seem to be going great, but the results would speak differently.




************* ORIGINAL REVIEW **************
I have been using Admissionado's services for essay editing and resume preparation, and I can totally vouch for their services. I started my application process with zero knowledge of the essay writing techniques, but the way Claudia and Julie helped me to ease out the complete process made me confident in applying to multiple schools. Not only do they guide you with the school for which you are using their services, but the personalized action plan provided by them also helps you to work on other applications confidently.

Julie and Claudia are professional and friendly at the same time and are ready to help you with any needs during the application process. MBA applications can be a stressful exercise, but with Julie's skills and support, I was confident in the material I submitted for my applications.

Read More

February 16, 2019
adityarg

Joined: Feb 16, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Mark as a reapplicant to four M7 schools. I ended up with admits from 3 of them and a waitlist from the fourth. From the very first Skype call, I felt I was working with a very seasoned consultant who knows the nuances of getting into an M7 school. I found Mark to be excellent at understanding my goals, beliefs, and experiences. He took enough time to walk through all facets of my life so far and followed up with detailed discussions.

As a re-applicant, I experienced a world of difference in his approach and its effectiveness when compared to my previous consultant in another online-based consulting service. He pushed me hard to link what I have done so far and what I want to do post business school and helped me develop a strong theme. He is also sincere and doesn't hold back on what he feels, and this was very useful for me. End of the day, you don't want a consultant who tells you everything is good all along and the results telling a different story.

I highly recommend Mark and Admissionado to anyone who wants to get into a top school. He will not only help you strategize better but will also help you self reflect and bring out a purpose which you couldn't articulate coming into the admission season.

I would also like to add that the Admissionado staff are amazing. Claudia and Andriana are great at managing the overall process and make things very organized for the applicant and the consultant. Working with Admissionado was a pleasurable experience.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 24, 2019
NYGuillaume

Joined: Jan 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

To say the least, I am really impressed with Julie's work on my business school application. I normally don't write these types of reviews, but I think this case merits one. I come from a non traditional background and didn't really know how to apply for business school. After a pretty in-depth initial discussion with Claudia, I was paired with Julie, one of the more seasoned professionals at Admissionado. All in all, I am satisfied with my decision.

Basically, how it works - we had a thorough first talk where I discussed my past experiences, short and long term goals, and how business school fits in the picture, and then I began writing. I would write a draft and a few days later receive her copy, not really with edits, but more with comments (like 2 times the size of the actual essay) on how I should organize, what areas I should leave out, and what areas I should expand upon. After about 4 or so exchanges, I could really see how my essays evolved, becoming coherently organized and laser focused. And given that I was still in control throughout the entire process, I became more confident and motivated with what I was writing.

In conclusion, people will go either way about hiring or not an admissions consultant and the decision really depends on your current situation and where you are coming from. I come from a non-trad background and was looking for an extra set of experienced eyes throughout the process. Admissionado, one of the oldest and most reputable admissions consultancies out there, provided just that. If you are hesitating, I would just plan a free consultation to learn more.

As for me, I took the leap and don't regret it. I applied in late October and received the admissions call before winter break from Columbia - couldn't be more happy!

Read More


41 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado