GMAT Club

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado is a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. Admissionado stands out from the crowd by recruiting the sharpest diagnosticians (is that a word?) on the planet, who achieve results by developing strong personal connections with each and every client. Learn more about their unique approach and value.
Admissionado Deal Page

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado *** Deluxe Package
$4595
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Admissionado ** Junior Deluxe
$2185
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Admissionado Advanced Planning Program
$325
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Admissionado consultants

Mark Lellouch
Reviews
22
Average Rating
4.7
John DC Miles
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Julie Bowman
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.7
Yaron Dahan
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Phillip Herring
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

173 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 18, 2020
BuLaiEn

Joined: May 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Recommend NOT going with Mark Lellouch Or Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

See full review here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UwHO1CEShg8py5T_jYt4XS23ZOCfJOQOJx8ap04HY_s/edit?usp=sharing
Or here: https://medium.com/@bryancai/quick-guide-to-admissions-consultants-92f3199268ef

**** SUMMARY, READ DETAILED REVIEW FOR MORE INFO ****

Do not recommend going with Mark Lellouch or Admissionado, based on a firsthand experience and direct comparison with another consultant from MBA Mission

Reasons:
- Does not help build your story with you together; plays mainly a critics' role (this is bad, vs. this is bad and this is what could work better)
- Unstructured in his comments and contradictory
- Could not answer direct questions on the application
- Took vacation during most critical part of application (early August); zero handover done to other colleagues
- Did not play as a coach, and was not encouraging

Recommend selecting admissions consultants based on personal recommendations only - ideally from people with a very similar background to you; online reviews do not tell the full story and even if consultant has 1 bad review, run away as that is a red flag

The best admissions consultants are not just critics, they build the story with you and they also play coach and cheerleader to you

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 09, 2020
bgweisburger

Joined: May 09, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Unbelievable experience with Admissionado!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I signed up for a Deluxe Package with Admissionado and it was hands down the best decision I made during the MBA application process. As a result, I was accepted into both Kellogg and Booth and ultimately chose to attend Kellogg.

Without a doubt, Admissionado, and specifically John DC Miles, were the most personable individuals who I spoke to prior to choosing to work with them. You could tell that they were really interested in getting to know me as a person and committed to helping me during the entire process with any questions that I had. Having someone who really cared about me getting accepted made all the difference. John and his entire team were incredibly accessible to answer questions throughout the process and after ever conversation, I felt an immediate morale booster.

Additionally, their essay review's were highly extensive, thoughtful and clear. I know that I would not have come close to a strong final product without their help. There was a quick turn around on edits and I was able to reach out with any questions I had right away.

I would strongly recommend working with Admissionado and specifically John Miles for anyone considering applying for a top MBA program. They will not let you down!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 15, 2020
spb2

Joined: Oct 12, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Thoughtful, Personal & EFFECTIVE Advice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot recommend Cindy and her team more.

I came into this process knowing that I wanted an MBA but not knowing at all how to tell my story to an admissions committee. I shopped around with different application consultant agencies – and Cindy and Admissionado immediately stood out to me. The personal touch is evident in the time that was taken to really get to know my goals/interests, but I was most impressed by the laser-sharp diagnosis of how I could refine my ST/LT goals into something that would appeal to an adcom while remaining authentic to my interests. In this, Cindy helped me refine not just my MBA story but my true post-MBA and career goals.

Across the course of working together, Cindy and her team’s edits to my essays were very pointed and specific, and I ended up with five sets of essays that I am very proud of. The application process is a stressful one, and Cindy was also very receptive to every question or doubt that I had along the way.

As of writing, I have been accepted Kellogg, Fuqua, and INSEAD and waitlisted at Columbia. I have gotten significant scholarships from all programs that offered me spots. I could not have gotten anywhere close to that without Cindy and Admissionado’s help. Especially considering how competitive their rates are as compared to other MBA consulting services, I will be recommending Admissionado to anyone that will listen to me gush about their team!

Read More

April 09, 2020
waybo

Joined: May 27, 2019

Posts: 14

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Fantastic Support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for the Junior Package with Admissionado after looking at a couple of other consulting services. The biggest difference I realized is just the amount of support the team is bringing. Claudia connected me with Julia Hazen based on my background and target schools. Julia and the team were cheerleaders from the start.

Julia conducted a discovery session to understand basically every major event in my life and how it helped me into who I am today. She understood my perspective and helped me framed up those experiences in my story. There were things that I didn't consider accomplishments were actually talking points and it's a real confidence booster. Professionally she helped me translate my industry experience language into concise story that everybody can understand. She was honest in recommending me just the junior deluxe package seeing that I may not need the resume or interview prep support. I ended up purchasing packages for three schools and applied the lessons to three more schools.

We worked on a tight timeline starting from November for the January round deadline. I was also rewriting my GMAT in between. Julia and the team were extremely quick with turnarounds. I had just submitted an essay for edit and it was back the next few days. It was a lot of hard work during those 2 months where we were concurrently working on multiple schools. The results really paid off. I was accepted to 3/3 schools I applied with Admissionado (1 M7, 2 T15) even with scholarship. The other 3 schools I applied myself using the same lessons had 1 admit and two waitlist. Julia and the team was really supportive throughout the process. I was able to bounce ideas off of her and eve get feedback on other portions on my application such as the video portion and optional essay.

MBA is already a huge investment and I would recommend anyone thinking about this path to put your right foot forward by maximizing your chances with Admissionado.

Read More

April 08, 2020
dudewheresmycar

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MBA Admissions SWAT team - They get the job done, if you do yours

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

International applicant here, I've had a very positive experience with Admissionado and highly recommend them :)

I worked on essays for 5 schools + resume + interview prep support and I couldn't be happier. Additionally, I re purposed the material I had prepared with their help to apply to 3 more schools. The result: 4 acceptances (including my M7 stretch schools), 3 wait lists and 1 reject.

Business school is a big investment, you get your MBA once (ideally!) and want to do it right. I decided to invest a fraction of the cost of B-school in order to put forth my best application.

The folks at Admissionado are professional and competent. They understand the admissions process deeply and can help you turn your story into something the AdCom would drool over. At the start of the process, John DC Miles was assigned to me. He came off as friendly, professional and well versed in the admissions game. From the initial brainstorming session, where he asked me questions about my profile and experiences, to the document with targeted recommendations on how best to express your goals and aspirations to the impressively detailed essay assistance, I feel I derived significant value from the engagement.

Fair warning, they are guides. The research, the work and the imagination is all yours. If you have Admissionado by your side, have good stats (GMAT, work ex) and are willing to put in the work, get ready to fulfill your B school dream.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2020
Lateralus1

Joined: Dec 16, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Admissionado Significantly Enhanced My Application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I hired Admissionado's Waitlist Consultant after being waitlisted at Kellogg, which was the only school I applied to. I did not have any professional review of my application prior to submitting, and I felt the need for a set of experienced eyes in order to navigate the waitlist process and make the most of my fleeting chance to land an admit.

I couldn't be more impressed with how dedicated the Admissionado team was to my success. When you hire them, you're hiring their entire team, not just one individual, and that made a huge difference. I firmly believe having them in my corner materially impacted my candidacy.

Read More

April 03, 2020
boothorbust94

Joined: Nov 24, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q48 V40
760 Q49 V44

Admissionado Junior Deluxe Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was very satisfied with Seth and the Admissionado Junior Deluxe package. It was a great option for a candidate in my shoes, as I have a solid profile overall (good undergrad, work experience, GMAT score, etc.) but needed some help speaking the language of admissions consultants. In terms of final outcomes, I used this service for Booth and Kellogg, and was ultimately admitted to Booth (my top choice) and waitlisted at Kellogg.

I appreciate that Admissionado paired me with Seth in particular, as he had similar work experience and so was able to get up to speed on my story and overall profile very quickly. We started with an initial phone call in which Seth asked me questions to tease out unique details of my candidacy and good story ideas for essays, and from there, it was off to the races on essay editing. Seth and the Admissionado essay editing team always responded on a timely basis and were available over email whenever I needed them. Their feedback on each essay draft was very insightful - candidly, I didn't always agree with it, but even in those instances, it was reasonable enough to help me think about each sentence from multiple perspectives.

One thing I struggle with personally is keeping my writing concise, and I would say Seth and team did an excellent job in cutting out the fluff to make every sentence pack a huge punch.

I would highly recommend Seth and the junior deluxe package to any candidate who feels reasonably confident in their overall candidacy, but wants to make sure they are maximizing the value of their essays.

Read More

February 27, 2020
Tp94

Joined: Oct 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Guiding you along the way

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Admissionado stood out from the competition from the start. They seemed a lot friendlier and down-to-earth than other consultants I had talked to. They were super willing to help and I felt that their approach was much more personable and tailored to my needs.
I was paired with John and I must say he did a great job guiding me through the daunting process of MBA applications, from brain-storming schools to actually helping with the essays and general application queries.
He helped with 3 Top schools In the west coast and was super happy with the outcome. I got into 2 of them with scholarships and got an interview with another (still waiting for the outcome on that). Not having access to people that had been through the process, John helped me frame the applications in the best possible way and frame a story that makes sense for me, the schools and for my goals.

Claudia and the rest of the team are also super helpful and always cheered for me from the start!

Thanks a lot again!

Read More

January 11, 2020
Sanjana0202

Joined: Aug 10, 2019

Posts: 15

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

Thank you, Stefanie!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

A little background about me: I'm an Indian with 3 years of work ex at matriculation, 2.7 GPA, and 710 GMAT. I worked with Stefanie on 3 schools - Darden, Cornell, and UNC.

I signed up with Admissionado after talking to 3-4 consultancies. I had a few reasons for this - their essay style which felt inherently 'me', their feedback style which I felt most comfortable with, and most importantly, their cheerful approach toward the process (which helped me feel excited about it).

Stefanie was great at easing me into the process. I was a ball of anxiety at the beginning, but later, seeing how the essays were shaping up, I started to relax. Stefanie and I drew up an action plan initially which was great while fleshing out the outlines for each of the essays. She had great pointers and was lightning quick when it came to replying. Even though their official turnaround time is 3 days, Stefanie sent my essays back to me in 2 and they were thoroughly dissected, just as I'd expected and hoped. What I loved most was how her comments did such a great job at directing me toward what I had to write.

The editing part, although stressful, was a really fun process because of the way she gave feedback. I also loved how the only time they went dark was during Christmas, and that was only for a day. They were available on all days and did a superb job of adhering to the deadlines, always delivering before.

All in all, it was a lovely experience and I wouldn't have believed it two months ago, but I genuinely enjoyed the whole process, thanks to Stefanie & Admissionado!
Special shout out to Claudia who was super super understanding during my payment issue and extremely helpful throughout the whole thing.

Read More

December 23, 2019
SSG21

Joined: Aug 12, 2017

Posts: 19

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Eternally grateful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with John DC Miles from Admissionado was the best decision I made w.r.t. to MBA admissions. He not only was extremely insightful, but was honest and directional in his approach. The first cut of my essays, admittedly, were crap and the comments which John, and not to forget my behind-the-scene-editor, provided were directional and solution driven - which certainly is important because anyone can shun you down for a bad piece of writing, but the ability to guide you in the right direction, suited to your unique story, the ability to identify and surface the best points, the ability to highlight it subtly but aptly is what everything John possessed. He did wonders to my application, of an "over-represented" Indian pool, lower than average GMAT score (710), with a non-fancy or non-over-the-top story line by doing all these and having immense faith in my application (which mind you is more important than one can ever imagine).

I would also thank Claudia, for linking me to the right consultant and offering the best offers.

For the Indian applicant pool, I strongly recommend these guys, they truly are "awesome" as they state. These guys also suggest ways in which we can maximize from the interactions, like they share the huge pool of resources for all schools, help you make a list of schools you should apply to, help you shortlist schools you should work with them on, help you prep for interviews....I can go on endlessly about them which simply shows my admiration and gratitude for John and Admissionado!

Read More


43 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado