GMAT Club

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado is a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. Admissionado stands out from the crowd by recruiting the sharpest diagnosticians (is that a word?) on the planet, who achieve results by developing strong personal connections with each and every client. Learn more about their unique approach and value.
Admissionado Deal Page

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado Advanced Planning Program
$325
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now
Admissionado ** Junior Deluxe
$2185
Reviews
113
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Admissionado *** Deluxe Package
$4595
Reviews
69
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Admissionado Consultants

John DC Miles
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.9
Mark Lellouch
Reviews
30
Average Rating
4.8
Julie Bowman
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.8
Phillip Herring
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Yaron Dahan
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

220 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 23, 2022
huahuachong

Joined: Mar 31, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V34

John is so great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I highly recommend John to everyone who is interested to get an offer from M7 schools! I feel very lucky to have met the team of MBA consultant in Admissionado! They are so helpful through the journey for my application, starting from understanding myself, building the strategy plan, to all details in application packages. It could be a headache to come up with the school essays, but with professional help, you will feel much more confident and prepared in brainstorming, drafting, editing 4 or even 5 times, to finally get the best version of your story. I learned and reflected a lot from the process of MBA application and from working with John. I'm sure other people will feel the same way.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2022
james5984

Joined: Oct 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41 (Online)

Admitted to Booth thanks to John & Team

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

John DC Miles and the Admissionado team has been a tremendous help throughout the MBA application process and i wouldn't been able to achieve the same result without their help. Unlike other admissions consultant, where you only have contact to one admission officer who will handle your entire case, Admissionado work as a team and offer second opinion from a team of writing experts to ensure that you put your best foot forward in the admission process.

Overall really happy with the assistance provided by the team and would highly recommend their services (especially the deluxe package) to anyone that is planning to ace the admission process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2022
AutoEngineer

Joined: Apr 07, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V46

Great experience with Colleen McLaughlin and Admissionado!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Colleen and the Admissionado team were an incredible help and I would highly recommend to anyone applying to an MBA program. They helped me obtain admittance to MIT Sloan with $$$, Kellogg with $$$, and HBS.

Admissionado as a whole was a great experience in which a full team supported me in different ways including writing, resume building, interviewing, guidance on topics that I needed to be politic about, and more. The agency was more relaxed and a little less formal, which I enjoyed, but had extensive experience in the nuances of top programs, how the programs personalities differed, and what the programs specifically looked for. The structure of the agency is very personal in that you regularly work with a single consultant, but an entire team supports you and they can tap into the agency's community with a considerable knowledge base. The personal and relaxed nature allowed me to bring out the best of my qualities and strengths. Unique qualities, I wouldn't have known to utilize otherwise. In addition, the team does a great job of strategizing the approach based on the program without losing your true theme and personal story. Furthermore, I found that the Admissionado team had a great personal touch. For example, I would receive all sorts of emails from Admissionado team members wishing goodluck and support.

I worked directly with Colleen as my consultant and I would not have been able to achieve these admittances without her. She was amazing for four major reasons. First, Colleen is incredibly personable, honest, and easy to have a conversation with about anything and everything. This allowed me to open up and feel comfortable about discussing some of the more private portions of my life and perspectives which in result helped us build a stronger and more impactful story that stood out. Second, she has extensive experience and knowledge about the M7 MBA programs and the intricacies of each. She was able to help me strategize my approach to best suit each program and dig into why my skillset matters so that it was relatable and impactful from the admissions committee standpoint. Third, Colleen was available and had quick responses. There were a couple "crunch" moments right before deadlines in which she would hop on right away and help. Fourth and above all, Colleen put in effort. As hard as you are working to get into these schools, she is right along side you being thorough, honest, and truly caring about your success. I couldn't have been happier with the experience and it has led to me asking for guidance in more than just applications, but some decisions as well.

Once again, I'd highly recommend Colleen and the Admissionado team to anyone looking for support with their applications. They can take your application to the next level and help you put your best foot forward.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2022
Indiboi

Joined: Mar 27, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

End-to-end application help in the 11th hour

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My story is a little unusual in that I had first engaged AA back in 2016. Life happened and I couldn't make the MBA application deadlines that year. 6 years passed and then finally in early 2022 - 14 days before the R2 deadline at Wharton EMBA - I decided to submit my application. After 6 years w/o any contact, I reached out to the AA team seeking help with my application and it took them only 24 hours to agree to honor/render the full service under my arrangement from 6 years ago. They not only squeezed me in but fast tracked the entire process to accommodate my circumstance. Incredible business ethics!

Mark is the highest quality professional out there in this area. I closely worked with him to pull together all key aspects of my application - resume, essays, LORs, and interview prep. His advice and pointers were crisp and completely revamped my application. He was responsive, was not shy in calling out weak areas in my writing, or poor presentation. He knows how to take raw application content and transform its presentation to make the highest impact possible on AdCom. My application went down the wire and Mark and team were there with me in the trenches till the very end. I do not think I would have been able to make the deadline, had it not been for Mark's guidance.

I was admitted into Wharton's EMBA class off 2024 earlier this month. Here are highlights of my profile

-M&A at a tech company in SF
-10+ years of WE
-EA score - 153
-Undergrad and Grad at a State University in the Midwest
-High GPA
-CPA and CFA

Read More

March 22, 2022
Lianne12345

Joined: Nov 14, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you, Mark and Admissionado Team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I applied to 7 top International Relations schools in the U.S. and Europe. With Mark’s help, I was admitted to 6 of them (incl. Columbia SIPA, Johns Hopkins SAIS and Georgetown SFS) with very sizable scholarships and waitlisted by Yale.

From our first free consultation, I appreciated Mark’s honesty. I came from a non-traditional background, trying to switch careers to international development after spending 10 years in finance. This was challenging, as I already have two masters’ degrees in Finance and all my international development experience was pro-bono. Mark never tried to give me unrealistic expectations; instead, he emphasized how he could help and support me as I worked to achieve my goal. The whole process felt more than just an essay editing service but more like having a real mentor working alongside me through this challenging journey.

Notably, because of my lack of full-time experience in my prospective field, Mark encouraged me to emphasize my transferable skills. Recognizing my capability to research information thoroughly, he encouraged me to read white paper research about my chosen field to enhance my understanding of my subject matter. This work was translated into my essays: I was able to articulate very clear, specific career goals and demonstrate knowledge of the field I'm hoping to enter. This was key to getting me into my dream programs.

Mark was open to accepting different opinions. Initially, he suggested keeping minimal of my personal anecdotes in my essays to leave more space for career goals and “why this school.” But given my non-traditional background, I felt strongly that the anecdotes were essential to demonstrate my motivations and commitment of why I’m switching into international development. Mark did eventually agree with me after knowing my rationale.

Mark had a comprehensive grasp of the English language and an elegant turn of phrase. Whether replying to emails or editing my essays, his writing read beautifully. He was extremely patient. I regularly sent long emails to him, posing multiple questions. Without fail, he answered all of them in insightful ways and gave me tailored advice on how to proceed with my work. Mark also has a speedy turnaround time, almost always returning things to me before the three-day deadline, even during the extremely busy Christmas times.

In addition to his extensive help with my essays, he transformed my resume into the next level. It remains the best professional resume I have. The two interview prep sessions with Mark were extremely helpful. His interview advice was very tailored to me and my application. He accurately predicted many of the questions I was asked. And as we worked on answers, he told me not just how to answer them but how to form answers that would leave an impact on the interviewers. Mark was also generous with his time, the two sessions were supposed to be one hour each, but we spoke for almost three hours.

Mark was a great mentor and cheerleader throughout my stressful application process. While always professional, he made a tremendous effort to get to know and understand me and my perspectives so that he could help me to the best of his ability.

I would recommend working with Mark to anyone who’s looking for professional level advice and mentorship on graduate program applications.

Claudia and Rose from the operations team also did a fantastic job pairing me up with Mark. Their lovely spirits really made the admin side of things so much smoother and more fun!

Read More

February 24, 2022
Anonymous1994

Joined: Feb 24, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing experience with John DC Miles @ Admissionado

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with John DC Miles from Admissionado for 4 R1 M7 applications. I was admitted to my dream school. John was an amazing consultant and became a personal friend and mentor. I spoke with 8 admission consultants from 6 companies and decided to go with John as he was a great fit. My initial strategy call with John exceeded my expectations. His ability to deconstruct and digest information while providing insightful thoughts was critical in building a strategy plan. He provided prompt (2 days) and honest feedback on my essays. Most importantly, John would spend multiple hours on the phone answering my questions and addressing my concerns.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 04, 2022
alar18

Joined: Feb 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience with John

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

John and the team at Admissionado are an amazingly helpful, knowledgeable, and to the point team, and without their insights into my application, I am rather sure I would not have been able to get my admit at Georgetown, but that too with generous funding.
John took the utmost care in understanding my background and my goals, assessing my strengths and weaknesses, and helped me put my best foot forward through school selection, my resume, and SoPs.
The team is very responsive, polite and accomodating and the whole experience with them despite being primarily through email was very smooth.
As I said before, I am quite sure I would be able to bag the admits I have without John's guidance and I highly, highly recommend
Admissionado.

Read More

January 20, 2022
zh2wang

Joined: Jan 20, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

A Great Pleasure to Work with Mark

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Mark helped me to prepare my application package to the Wharton school. And his help was instrumental in helping me getting accepted.

Mark was very attentive, listened carefully about my background, experience, and really tried to understand me. Based on my information, he helped me to carefully created a profile that would highlight my strength. He is very thoughtful and patient throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend working with Mark.

In addition, I really appreciate his help and he was always there whenever I had questions or any rush requests. Mark is also very knowledgeable about the program, helped me to understand what the program is looking for and position myself correctly.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 17, 2022
dcb6071

Joined: Jan 17, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

John DC Miles and the Admissionado team were incredible to work with, exceeded all my expectations, and I couldn’t have gotten into multiple top-tier executive MBA programs without their support and guidance! I highly recommend trusting John as your partner through your MBA admissions journey.

Having interviewed multiple MBA admissions consultants before my intro call with John, I immediately recognized that he stood out from the rest. John struck me as being highly knowledgeable and capable and a consultant who would genuinely listen to my story and help me tell it in the best way possible, in my way.

Throughout the entire process, John was a pleasure to work with. John was my strategic partner, who was very engaged and personally invested in my success. John pushed me to work hard from end to end, pulling my application together in the most genuine and compelling way. In addition, John and his editing team were highly efficient. They provided exceptional feedback for fine-tuning my resume and essays, allowing us to complete all deliverables within the ~ four rounds of edits included in the package. However, I firmly believe John would have put my needs first and made exceptions for additional rounds of revisions if my work wasn’t top quality.

I used Admissionado’s Deluxe package for all three schools I applied to, and I appreciated that level of support for each application.

John DC Miles is a top-notch admissions consultant, and I consider myself fortunate to have had the chance to trust him as my strategic partner through this process.

Read More

January 10, 2022
Katychen

Joined: Jan 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

great pleasure working with John

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was my pleasure working with John for my LBS MiF application, he helped me and guided me through the whole process especially finalizing the essay and walk me through the interview process. Really appreciate his effort!!
I really appreciate his help and he was always there whenever I had questions or any rush requests. He provided a very useful tips for me while writing the essays, it was very useful. He is very knowledgeable about the program I applied even though my program is not an MBA program. I will highly recommend people to work with him if you want to apply for any master programs.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

41 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado