GMAT Club

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado is a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. Admissionado stands out from the crowd by recruiting the sharpest diagnosticians (is that a word?) on the planet, who achieve results by developing strong personal connections with each and every client. Learn more about their unique approach and value.
Admissionado Deal Page

Admissionado Admissions Consulting Reviews

Admissionado *** Deluxe Package
$4595
Reviews
57
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Admissionado ** Junior Deluxe
$2185
Reviews
104
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
Admissionado Advanced Planning Program
$325
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Admissionado Consultants

John DC Miles
Reviews
27
Average Rating
4.8
Mark Lellouch
Reviews
23
Average Rating
4.7
Julie Bowman
Reviews
13
Average Rating
4.8
Phillip Herring
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Yaron Dahan
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

198 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 20, 2021
hbjones

Joined: Apr 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding Admissions Consultants!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I first reached out to Admissionado in 2016 with the team. We began the consulting process when I decided to take a pause on the MBA application process and instead accepted a job. When I reached back out in 2020 the team picked right back up where we left off. They honored my initial package and redid a strategy session with me to understand all that happened in my career since last we spoke. When evaluating my overall profile, John and the Admissionado team encouraged me and gave me the confidence to go after top schools in Round 1, despite my below-average GMAT and GPA stats, and accelerated timeline (I began the process in mid-August 2020). They helped me set up a very detailed workplan to get my admissions package together in time to meet the Round 1 deadlines for my target programs, and kept their team ahead of that plan.

John really impressed me with how invested in my story he was. By truly understanding who I was, my vision for my career, John helped me craft my essay so that I came to life on paper. Additionally, John’s specific admissions journey (Fuqua acceptance with average stats) provided insights and encouragement during my journey. I initially engaged them to help me craft my essay for one of the M7 schools. As we put together the first few versions of my essay for that school, John identified that another M7 school might be a better fit for me and what I wanted to do. Prior to that conversation I lacked the confidence in applying to that school as I believed I would be an automatic reject. I will now be attending that program this fall which would not have been possible without John and the Admissionado team.

I could not recommend John and the whole Admissionado team more. They all were personable, detail oriented, and organized throughout the entire admissions process, turning a stressful situation into something very manageable. Most importantly they care. My successes were their successes. When I received my acceptances, I could not wait to share the good news with my Admissionado team!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2021
modernproblemo

Joined: Feb 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V45

Very helpful with the waitlist process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After I was waitlisted at two schools, I retained Admissionado's services to help me navigate the waitlist process. Karen was very helpful in identifying whether there were any gaps in my application, and what more the schools may be interested in seeing from me. In addition to helping me craft and edit submissions, Karen was very responsive throughout the process when I had questions about how to communicate with the admissions committees. The waitlist process can be opaque and filled with uncertainty, so I very much appreciated her insights from her past experience with the admissions committee at Kellogg.

With this help, I was accepted to my top choice school. While I can’t say for sure whether I would have gotten in without this help, it is definitely true that Karen and Admissionado helped me position myself as well as I could and gave me confidence that my application was as strong as possible. I also want to note that Admissionado was willing to tailor their pricing for my specific needs and situation. I appreciated that flexibility and the fact that Admissionado helped me derive the maximum amount of benefit I could from their services. Overall, I would certainly recommend using Admissionado’s services.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2021
avankiwi

Joined: Mar 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V46 (Online)

An Investment that Pays Off

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Julia Hazen, Rose Ngo, and Claudia Nelson for R2 applications to multiple schools including M7 and top international schools. I had a high GMAT, average GPA from a non-Ivy undergrad school, and relatively average working history. I ended up with multiple admits including getting into my dream school and was also offered substantial scholarship money.

Like most applicants I spent a lot of time and effort on these applications. Admissionado offered a competitive advantage compared to many applicants by helping me understand my profile and how I was coming across in my applications from an independent perspective that also clearly understood what admissions committees look for. The team also helped me distill what made me unique and how to tell my story in as compelling a way as possible. Not only was this critical to the application process, it also helped me understand myself better and see clearly the unique parts of my background and strengths, which was extremely valuable beyond business school applications, but also in my career.

Overall the majority of the help Admissionado's team provided was for the essay process. They also helped with interview prep, misc. questions about the application process, and also were great supporters throughout the stressful process.

Hiring an admissions consultant is a big investment however for me it clearly paid off. The amount of scholarship money I've been offered significantly outweighs the cost of working with Admissionado. Going to a top business school is a life changing event which will be extremely expensive anyway, so to me it made complete sense to spend additional money and maximize my chances of admissions, while also 'earning' the cost back in the form of scholarships. I highly recommend all other prospective students consider working with them as well.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2021
mrmint

Joined: Mar 30, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Would recommend working with Admissionado!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a pleasure working with Admissionado! When starting out the graduate school application process, I was looking for writing help and tips on how to put out the strongest applications possible. I chose to work with Admissionado because of how they were able to accommodate all my needs along with their thoroughness.

A large number of those that receive help from Admissionado, are applying to get into a Business Master’s programs. They are able to accommodate people that are also applying to other types of master’s programs like myself who was applying to Public Policy Master’s programs starting in fall 2021. I was matched with Lisa Pearo because of the breadth of experience she has working with universities in different roles. Lisa was extremely supportive throughout the time it took me to finish all of my applications and was necessarily frank when she thought that I was not doing something up to the standard that she thought I was capable of. What was perhaps the most important assistance that I received from Lisa was when we crafted an action plan together, where she helped me point out what was best to highlight in my graduate school applications.

Throughout my time of working with Lisa and the Admissionado team (Claudia and Rose), I am extremely appreciative for all their patience and willingness to answer all of my questions for my successful application process. Even though there are many moving parts when it comes to applying for graduate school, components of which can span back to one’s undergraduate career and test scores, Admissionado played an important role in how I was able to get into my top desired programs.

Read More

March 29, 2021
ktik800

Joined: May 13, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V41

Highly Highly recommend Doris Huang!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Indian (with US citizenship), Engineering degree from an Indian university (not a feeder school per se, Non IIT-ian), non-consulting or finance background, 710 GMAT and here I am with an admit to Wharton, Ross with $$$ and waiting on a couple of more results for class of 2023. The problem I faced was that I didn’t know how to approach the application or how do I put my best version out there? Coming from a highly competitive applicant pool, how can AdCom look at my application and say “okay, this guy is unique and let’s give him a shot”.

I looked over multiple options for my admissions consultant and finally decided on Admissiondo because of three reasons:

1) They didn’t sugar coat anything. Doris was spot on on my strengths and wasn’t shy in mentioning the pitfalls and weaknesses in my application. This did wonders in my applications as I knew (through Doris of course) on how to navigate my weakness
2) She was candid, open and really gave multiple scenarios and approaches that we could take to make my profile unique and cater to the top schools
3) Doris herself graduated from WHARTON with her undergrad from HARVARD and OXFORD – I mean, she knows what she is doing right? She has seen the M7 graduates, and she knows what AdCom is looking for

I understood from that first conversation that she will work hard to make my application as best as I could get, and I wasn’t wrong. After our initial call, we started the process with the strategy call and client questionnaire. The one thing I really liked about this was the final product – an action plan which provided my top 10 greatest strengths, a unique spin on my application and some smart methods of making me stand out from the crowd. Throughout the process, she challenged me on my personal and professional resumes to understand more about my motivation and to connect my education and experiences to my passions and motivations. She was with me, answering my questions and concerns as we navigated the process (I feel like she doesn’t sleep... I’ve got emails from her at 1 AM and 2 AM at nights haha) and my application went from a confused mess to a polished, well thought-out material, including my resume, essays and LORs, for the M7 schools. Results: Admits from Wharton and Ross, Interview invites from all the 5 schools that I applied, including HBS (Waiting on the results. fingers crossed).

If you’re ready to work hard and challenge yourself and want the best guidance possible to get into your dream school, I highly highly recommend Doris and the Admissionado team to you

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 22, 2021
newgmatkid

Joined: May 03, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
600 Q35 V36

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ADMISSIONADO FOR YOUR MBA APPLICATIONS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a great experience working with Admissionado! I decided to get a consulting service to sharpen my application, especially since my GMAT was average and I was struggling on how I should position my story.

I had an introductory call with a few different consultants - Admissionado was the last one. I was scheduled with John DC Miles, and after our first call, I knew John understood exactly why I was struggling. He got me. He’s extremely empathetic, having spent time in pre-med (same as me), and right then I knew who my choice of consultant would be.

John created an Action Plan based on everything we talked about: my goals, background, target schools, and other concerns. I was extremely impressed by John’s speed and ability to stitch together my story/ theme I should aim for based on my background.

The part of the application process causing the most stress for me were the essays. However, after I sent in the first draft, John returned them promptly with suggestions, edits, encouragement, and a full plan on how to structure the essay for maximum effectiveness and impact. The quality of the edits we conducted on my essays blew away my expectations. They really make sure you are being as concise as possible in all your app components: main essays, short essays, resume, and interview - no fluff. Further, Admissionado says that all drafts will be retuned within 72 hours, however I noticed John was returning most drafts much sooner - and even working weekends - when I would have the most time.

I ended up getting in to all the top schools on my list except for one!

I want to thank John (who I HIGHLY recommend), and the whole Admissionado team (Claudia and Rose) for their help, encouragement, and prompt responses. I was DREADING planning my essays and undertaking the application process, but their support took the pain out of the process, and looking back, I had fun! When it came time for interviews, I was not nervous at all because I was prepped so well for anything they could throw my way. I highly recommend Admissionado if you ever think about getting a consulting service for your MBA application. Five stars aren’t enough to express my gratitude or show the quality of their service.

Read More

March 22, 2021
MBAThrowaway0730

Joined: Nov 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Outstanding Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was initially hesitant to leverage the services of an admissions consulting firm as I felt fairly confident in my ability to craft my own narrative. I had already done a decent amount of research on my target schools as well, so I knew I didn't need a holistic consulting package. Admissionado's Junior Deluxe filled that gap perfectly (and didn't break the bank)! The team was able to help me build my unique story based on a series of (what I viewed as) unrelated personal or professional experiences. Additionally, the resume editing services that were included helped put the finishing touches on the most important part of the application.

As a side note, I felt that the Admissionado team (and Julia specifically) were able to deftly strike the balance between optimism and pragmatism, a combination I knew would both motivate and challenge me.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 17, 2021
jts6293

Joined: Mar 17, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q47 V35

Do not Recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with John during the 2020 admission cycle. I can confidently say the Admissionado program is essentially nothing more than a essay review service and the advice provided led to no tangible difference in my applications. I was not accepted to any of the programs in which I used John, I would highly advise not spending your money on this service.

Overall I would say that the helpfulness was low. The process was stressful and they focused too heavily on attempting to sell you additional services. They did not meet my expectations. The value for money is definitely very low.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 03, 2021
chrisk23

Joined: Jul 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

John is a phenomenal consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before signing up for Admissionado, I did a few free consultations and was unimpressed by their cookie cutter approach and encouraging me to only apply to schools where my GMAT score was 20-40 points above the average. After my initial consultation with Admissionado, I had a follow up call with John and was impressed with how personable he was and confidence he demonstrated in his ability to get someone like me coming from a tough demographic and work experience in finance into a top ten school. I was particularly drawn to his personal background getting into Fuqua with below average stats and his understanding how to craft a coherent story that highlights not only my work experience, but also incorporating my life story to overcome my average GMAT score.

As long as you bring the creativity and are willing to put in the work, John and the Admissionado team excel at crafting your story to demonstrate the qualities sought after by the adcom and there is no reason you will not obtain admission to one of your top choices.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
lexatru

Joined: Dec 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Quality MBA advisors

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I could not recommend Admissionado more. They stood out from the start for being true experts, responsive, positive, and personable. The MBA process is stressful and those qualities, eminent from the get-go, made choosing Admissionado amid a sea of other MBA advisory firms a no-brainer.

My consultant, John DC Miles, is awesome. He takes the time to get to know you...and not just your "B-school stats"...he invests his time getting to know what motivates you and what qualities and experiences will position you best for getting into a top MBA program. He keeps it real. He's personable and best of all, he cares. I liked John from the start for his expertise and personality.

Overall, I would recommend Admissionado to anyone considering an MBA, especially if you're looking to get into a M7. You will learn so much about yourself through the admissions process...it really helps Admissionado as not only an advisor, but as a partner through the process. They're right there with you along the way. Look no further!

Read More


41 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Admissionado