GMAT Club

Ceilidh Erickson Reviews

Company: Manhattan Prep GMAT


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 13 reviews
June 28, 2018
jparritz

Joined: Jan 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q40 V47

Best prep available, hands down

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Ceilidh Erickson

Location Online

Absolutely phenomenal experience. Daniel and Ceilidh were both excellent instructors and my skills improved dramatically under them. The books and all of the online materials that come along with the course are all very well put together and were immensely useful aids throughout. The instructors integrated these materials flawlessly and ensured all relevant topics were covered. The combo of the online self paced videos with the live online class worked extremely well. Specifically, having the ability to interest with a small (10-20 person) group and share ideas and strategies helped tremendously. Hands down the best prep available and a no-brainer if you’re shooting for 700+.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 19, 2017
dayeroff

Joined: Dec 19, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V46

Ceilidh is amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I cannot stress strongly enough how crucial Ceilidh was to achieving my successful score. 9 straight Sundays, 4 hours of class...yet enjoyable because she made it easy for all of us to follow along, understand the structure and goals of the test, and feel confident. Did a great job going down rabbit holes with the advanced learners and didn't let slower students bog down the rest of the class, although she still made sure they were able to keep up as well. I beat my original practice score (540) by 230 points and wasn't even sweating during the real exam. All Ceilidh I swear

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2017
Nmcghee

Joined: Jun 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q44 V40

Thank you Mprep Instructors Sergio & Ceilidh!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Ceilidh Erickson

Location Online

I recently wrapped up my GMAT experience after having taken a Manhattan Prep full online course with instructors Sergio & Ceilidh. From the very beginning, the GMAT posed as a serious obstacle to my business school plans. Before I got into the course I had attempted to self-study, picking up various second-hand study resources. This route just wasn't going to work for me: the complexity of the exam and the body of work was just too overwhelming. I finally decided to pay the money and get into the full online course. I'm so glad I did!

Right from the get-go it was evident that both Sergio and Ceilidh not only knew their stuff but also possessed the sort of teaching style that can only come from rigorous training and much time spent in a classroom. They were organized, insightful, thorough, and (perhaps most important) fun instructors. The structure of the weekly class and intense but manageable homework assignments helped to keep me on track. It was definitely a lot of work but it was well worth it. I'm perhaps most appreciative of the individual attention that Ceilidh and Sergio would give me, via out-of-class emails and the follow-up PCA/PEA. They definitely encouraged me to push myself further than I would have had I gone it alone!

If you're looking for a GMAT prep course, I'd highly recommend going with Manhattan Prep. If you can get in a course with Ceilidh and Sergio, all the better!

Nat

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 18, 2017
Boothy2020a

Joined: Jun 18, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

Manhattan Prep - Worth the Money!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took the two month course and I can recommend it to anyone who would like to achieve a 700+ GMAT score. The structure of how the course is set up (3h session once week + c. 12h homework per week) forces you to stay disciplined. In addition to drilling through the basics I learned advanced test taking strategies that came in very handy during the test. The instructors are top notch and they created an environment where people could participate in a way that made the course a lot of fun. In addition, they were highly responsive and available when needed to answer any questions that I had. Thanks again Ceilidh and Sergio!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 19, 2017
holapeople45

Joined: Sep 21, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Amazing instructor Ceilidh and excellent course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After struggling with the GMAT for a year and not moving past the mid-600s, I decided to sign up for a Manhattan GMAT live class. Some people I know who previously took the class spoke very highly of the course. Ceilidh Erickson was the instructor and she was amazing.

She not only did a great job of teaching the basic skills and formulas but also taught us how to think and attack each question logically. During class, she addressed everyone’s needs and she was great at reading how people were absorbing the material. She showed different logical techniques which helped save time, eliminate answers, and guess and move on. These techniques are what she uses on the test such as spending the first few seconds with the pen down on quant and crossing off extreme answers on the RC section. These techniques are KEY when solving the tougher questions because the test is adaptive. When we did practice questions, she showed us multiple ways to solve a problem and this helped add to the arsenal of methods to use during the actual test so you don’t get stuck.

After the course, I wanted to work on a few specific areas and set some hours for tutoring with Ceilidh to make sure I would surpass the 700 level. I debated on spending the money but decided to go for it because in the end, it’s a small investment for the future. We spent about 3 hours going through my weaknesses to sure those up and she showed me some new techniques and ways to think about solving problems before I actually put pen to paper. After another month of studying, I was testing above the 700 level and booked the test.

I highly recommend taking either the class or tutoring with Ceilidh. I honestly don’t think I would have achieved the score I got without her. It’s and no regrets decision and well worth the money, time, and energy. Even after the class and tutoring, when I was studying on my own, she was always available to answer questions.

Read More

September 16, 2016
noco401

Joined: May 08, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Top Notch Teachers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After getting an abysmal score on my first GMAT CAT, I realized i would need a more structured program that forced me to sit down and actually get into a routine. Ceilidh Erickson was an AMAZING instructor. She helped us understand that the GMAT is not just a test, but rather a game of logic and time management. She had incredible time saving techniques and proved their applicability with real GMAT problems.

While the 9 sessions may not be enough for some people (like me), I think the biggest benefit is that it forces you to get into a routine. Working and studying is not the easiest combination, so getting into a routine and making studying when you get home almost an addiction is how you're going to improve and ultimately hit your target score. After the 9 sessions and countless hours of applying all of what Ceilidh taught me, I finally cracked 700+ and hit my target score (which was a full 130 points above my first diagnostic CAT exam).

Only con: expensive

Read More


7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Ceilidh Erickson