GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

For those who have identified specific needs and require focused advisory services, we offer "A la Carte" services.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
301
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 313 reviews
July 29, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q49 V31

John Sisk - MBA Consultant Review - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I used John during the essay & short answer portion of my application process. He was very diligent and thorough with his feedback and insights on building the best narrative that would draw the attention of the AdComm. John would not only edit my essays but also offer ideas on the structure of my story to make it efficient and effective. He was very timely in his responses as we worked through 3-4 versions of each essay. From the first draft to the final submission, I saw an incredible improvement in my story that I honestly would not have achieved otherwise. Highly recommended and worth the investment.


responding within 48 hours

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 29, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Hourly services with Helen Summers - HBS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

First off, mbaMission allows you to read up on bio's of the many consultants they have on their team. This is great because it allows you to choose someone who may have similar experiences to your own and makes it easier to connect with one another. That's why I chose to go with mbaMission and it worked out perfectly.

My experience with Helen Summers met all my expectations and in fact exceeded them (more on that below).

I used an hourly service and went in with a particular goal. I had my application to HBS fairly complete. I wanted Helen to essentially review my full application as if she were an admissions counselor at HBS. Based on the premise of not having any other information other than what I have provided in my application - what would her take be? Understanding that we'd be missing the recommendations component, how could I improve the overall application and chances to get to the next interview stage?

Helen provided amazing feedback on my application which helped guide me towards my final submission. Where she exceeded my expectations was that I originally asked to receive this feedback while anticipating that all my paid for hours would be used up with that round of feedback. However, Helen provided feedback on my HBS application and still left more time which allowed me to get her take on another school's application! She doesn't waste any of your precious time paid for!

In the end, I got into HBS - the school of my dreams!

Thanks Helen. And best of luck to future B school prospects!

Read More

June 16, 2015
POWER34

Joined: Sep 01, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
530 Q36 V27

Hourly Consulting Services - mbaMission with Adam Grossman

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Hello all -
I highly recommend using mbaMission and specifically I worked with Adam Grossman as my consultant. I was applying to Duke CCMBA program - Class of 2016 start date 07/15. I read reviews on GMAT club just like everyone else. It was probably one of the best decisions I could have made for myself. I contacted several consulting services but i didnt get an honest feedback. I am someone whose GMAT score was lower than an ideal candidate, but i had a good gpa for my undergraduate studies and professional experience that showed progress. Adam really helped to identified my gaps and strength. I only had a little over a month to work with him. He was really quick at getting back in terms of revisions, answering all of my concerns all the way through the process. It was a pleasure working with him. He helped me edit my resume, brainstorming and revising two essays and interview prep. I got in!!!!

Those that know which schools they would like to go - hourly services works. You dont need a full package. It worked for me. Also, I didnt have enough time to spend time going through the full package as I was also studying for my GMAT.

Five stars :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 03, 2015
kozmeral

Joined: Mar 05, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Way to Shape My Story

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was applying for schools while living abroad, so the hourly service was the best way for me to receive the support I needed while halfway across the world. John really helped me shape my story from the beginning, making it more logical and concise. He also challenged me in areas of my application that needed to be challenged. Moreover, I am happy that I elected to do the hourly services, because once I had the initial direction I was able to apply to my remaining schools on my own (I was admitted to both schools). My only qualm would be that it was sometimes hard to rectify stylistic differences via email, which due to our geographical limitations was my only means of communication. Overall, John was a great help and I would recommend him and mbaMission to other prospective MBA students.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 18, 2015
throwaway311

Joined: Nov 25, 2013

Posts: 39

Kudos: 12

Self-reported Score:
660 Q47 V34

Highly recommend Liza

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Liza was an extremely helpful consultant who helped me tremendously through every step of the b-school app process. From the very beginning, she played an instrumental role guiding me towards schools best-suited for my career objectives and personal interests.

I cannot imagine crafting my story without her help. My background was non-traditional, but as I'm sure as every applicant can attest to, it's difficult to summarize your accomplishments and goals in a concise, thoughtful manner.

She reviewed each draft (of which there were probably too many) and provided excellent insight that really helped me strategically frame my background to position me as a strong candidate.

Her feedback, returned very quickly, and obvious compassion she exhibits to her clients makes the b-school process a little less daunting. She went above and beyond and continues to answer my most mundane questions post-acceptance, despite my running out of paid hours.

Liza truly cares about each of her clients, and I highly recommend her for anyone considering a consultant.

Read More

October 03, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to Booth and Kellogg Part Time

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was admitted to the part time programs at Booth and Kellogg. My GMAT was 80 percentile, so I knew that the qualitative components of the application would need to be top notch.

I did a FREE 30 minute consultation with Angela Guido. I specifically chose her because she is a Booth alum and is very familiar with the Chicago MBA landscape. She also had great reviews and a reputation for story telling. After going through the application process, I now believe that story telling is the #1 most important aspect of a successful MBA application. A quality story and personal brand can absolutely compensate for weaknesses in other areas of your application...and this is something that you have 100% control over.

General Experience:

I was surprised by the amount of ground we covered in 30 minutes and the high quality feedback that Angela provided in such a short time. I had three pages of useful notes by the end of the call. This wasn't a session to upsell me on services, this was quality conversation for 30 minutes straight and I felt that Angela genuinely wanted to help me.

Angela knows her stuff and was immediately able to identify areas of concern in my overall application package. She was super easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable despite the fact that I was exposing myself for constructive feedback.

I feel like I was set on the right path and was given useful feedback to use immediately. I'm confident that she could add extensive high quality feedback through a regular consultation package after seeing what she can do in 30 minutes.

Immediate Value Gained:

The most valuable feedback I got was on my resume. Moving from showing responsibilities to showing impacts and how to do this. This was sort of a wake up call for me overall and translated into viewing the components of my overall application in a completely different way.

Angela also gave me a lot of feedback on areas of my experience to highlight that would resonate with the adcoms of both schools.

I felt like it was a great use of 30 minutes because I was able to takeaway very specific pieces of feedback and was able to apply general feedback to the overall application.

I would recommend Angela to anyone going through the MBA application process.

Read More

July 11, 2014
alexafrancoz

Joined: Apr 03, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissions Counseling with Adam Grossman

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I chose to have an advisor as I began to start my application essays for Stern Langone NYU part time MBA. My friend had used Adam so I chose him based on her positive experience. I ended up choosing well as Adam himself had attended Stern full time and had really thrived there.
He was approachable, efficient and very helpful in the application process. He turned around documents in a couple days time and really had good feedback on most of my essays. If you are looking to applying to one vs. several schools he also had clear feedback and I could tell that after seeing multiple candidates and working with many students, I could trust his advice. I ended up getting admitted to Langone (not even asked for an interview, just straight acceptance), and I do not think I could have done it without him. Great coaching while still willing to listen and always available for phone or email chat.

Read More

July 02, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Susan Kaplan - mbaMission - Best Decision!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Honestly, I would have never been able to craft my most compelling story with the same conviction without Susan Kaplan's guidance. She was incredibly pleasant and had a knack for pushing all the right buttons to bring out the very best in me. In hindsight, I should have just purchased the entire package deal because I trusted her and sought her input every step of the way in the application process.

With Susan as my coach, my work became more efficient and targeted! And, when I strayed, she was not afraid to bring me back on point. I was so confident with the strength of my final application,and subsequent interview, that I decided to apply only to my top school and wait for a decision. I was accepted – Ivy League Executive MBA!

Read More

October 31, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Daniel Richards = ROCKSTAR

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

This service is worth every dime. I started out with a free 30-min consultation with Daniel. I used Manhattan GMAT for my GMAT prep course and was extremely pleased with my course material and instructor..and results :) When I saw that they partnered with MBAmission for consulting services I signed up! Daniel is awesome. It's reassuring having someone that knows their stuff talk you through the whole process. Specifically, when it comes to essays, this service is invaluable. After reading his comments and following his advice, my essay was so much stronger. Without question. I would definitely say the personal statement help is the most valuable part of this service. It really does make a HUGE difference. There are plenty of folks that freak out at the price and I get it. But there are certain things that I am willing to invest the money in. Getting into an awesome school is one of them.

Daniel also helped me prepare for a killer interview. The most useful component of the interview prep service was his ability to identify what key points i needed to cover during my interview. These are unique a specific to each person. He helped me identify mine so that I could leave the interview having added personal meaning to what is listed on my resume. It is really helpful to have an outside individual identify what these key points are for you and remind you not to sell yourself short. Daniel is just amazing. I was accepted into the perfect program---my target school. Daniel knows his stuff.

Read More

February 13, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Best guidance - with RESULTS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Kevin provided me with tremendous support while writing the essays. His talent lies in guiding you with discussions/comments to put down on paper a strong and clear message of who you really are and how you will contribute to the school (which is what schools are looking for)!

Highly recommended!

Read More


102 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission