GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
88
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
20
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
17
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
16
Average Rating
5.0
Shimri
Reviews
11
Average Rating
4.9
Gwen Dreilinger
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

160 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 25, 2020
koko1120

Joined: May 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Awesome consulting service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have a friend recommended me Sriram for the MBA consulting service and was very glad that I got to work with him along the process. I was able to get into my top choice school (CBS) in the end with the help from him.

Sriram is an expert in the field and is very professional. He helped me a lot in terms of brainstorming my essays and tailoring to each school. He was very honest about advice and had very quick turnover of each round of feedback, which I very much appreciated. My first draft of essay was very different with my final version, and I am grateful that Sriram helped me to create a piece that represented myself well and suited for application.

For Sriram's professionalism and expertise in the field, I highly recommend him as a MBA consultant for your application.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 20, 2020
sq7

Joined: May 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

You Won't Regret Choosing Sriram

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Sriram helped me apply for 4 schools: HBS, GSB, Sloan, and Wharton. I got interviews from GSB Sloan and Wharton and got offers from Wharton and Sloan. My time for the application was tight (only about one and a half months), but Sriram guided me through the whole process with experienced techniques, impressive strategic thinking, and quick turnaround. He patiently discussed with me on every essay, commented with super detailed suggestions, and helped me avoid numerous mistakes I would have made if I applied myself. He also conducted a series of mock interviews with me which helped me aced the real ones later. I truly appreciate Sriram's great help, and I would recommend Sriram to any MBA applicants without hesitation.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 08, 2020
foobar91

Joined: Feb 27, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 13

Self-reported Score:
720 Q48 V41

Chapeau!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I got into Tuck with a high scholarship. Gotta thank Aringo for that.
Lots of pressure and unknowns when applying, so thank you Gwen for spectacular work on helping me fine-tune my profile and guiding me through the process. Applied to three top schools and it would have been 10x harder alone (if at all).

My suggestion for you the reader is to go for the school package for several schools and apply for more on your own.
I'm sure Shimri would advise the same. A BSchool education is an expensive one, and even a 10% scholarship in a top school would buy you this service back.

Read More

May 01, 2020
muneebshahid

Joined: Jan 06, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
560 Q42 V26

Looking for the best consultant? ARINGO is the one, I must say!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Applying for postgraduate studies is undoubtedly a tedious process and to get into any of the top notch schools, one has to have a very well-crafted application. When I started the application process, I clearly had no idea at all on how to proceed and come up with a convincing application. I was sure at this point that I need a specialized consultant to have a strong application.
Upon my research, I learned about ARINGO and just by looking at the reviews, I was convinced to hire them. Although none of my friends or acquaintances had the experience of working with ARINGO, I still chose them by looking at their success stories. And when I had the free consultation call with them, I became even more confident that my decision is right.
They are very well organized and professional in their field and have the exact specialized knowledge that is required for the entire process of application. Choosing ARINGO undoubtedly makes a significant difference because they know exactly what do the top schools want to see in your application and what can convince them to induct you.
Despite of having a low GPA, my consultant, Jennifer, did not let me lose my confidence and her constant guidance and directions kept me motivated. I am someone who asks a lot of questions but I must say, each time she responded with full responsibility and attention and used to listen to all of my questions (some of them won’t even make sense at all). She is very professional and concise in her work and responds pretty quickly with the updated version of essays. So, the bottom line is, that if you are considering hiring a consultant for your applications, you should not give it a second thought and get started with ARINGO, because they will surely do a great job and your chances of getting into your dream school will increase exponentially.

Read More

April 26, 2020
BrS

Joined: Apr 26, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

I hired the Aringo Unlimited package for two schools, IESE and LBS. I didn’t know anyone that actually had hired them within the people I knew so I made the decision based on the comments I had read online, which were pretty good. This said, the experience was much better than I expected. Kfir Catalan was my lead consultant, supported by Shimri Winters. Both of them had amazing insights during the whole process, and demonstrated deep knowledge on both universities.
In particular, its relevant to mention Kfir’s amazing commitment with my application during very tight deadlines. I had a mediocre GMAT score (650), however with Aringo’s help I got accepted into both of the universities I applied to.
Finally its relevant to mention their interview preparation software is amazing, and Aringo’s professionals really know how to structure interviews questions in order to become as effective as anyone could be.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2020
afonsorebelo

Joined: Feb 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

London Business School Scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

To me, a child dream come true. I looked at reviews and selected Aringo for their expertise in London Business School. Shimri Waters is an LBS almunus and former interviewer. That really makes the difference because he knows the school inside out and the requirements to be admitted. Shimri was extremelly friendly, helpful and proactive in improving my application and giving me hints on essay wrtting, cv tailoring, video presentations, and interview performance. I also had a mock interview that was very helpful. In the end, I attained a £20,000 scholarship from London Business School and I could not have got it without Aringo.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2020
liorp

Joined: May 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Aringo Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

Thank you ARINGO, got into a top business school with your help!
The process we made helped me choose the schools that best suites my goals and aced my application.
The English review on my essays was held by Joy who was very professional and for sure made my application a lot better.
Shimri was supportive and super friendly straight from the beginning and made the whole process a bit less stressful than what it could have been. I definitely recommend working with him on building a strategy and setting goals.
Even though the process can get long, it is certainly helpful to have this kind of guidance.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 07, 2020
assoru91

Joined: Feb 11, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service & support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I got accepted to the Cornell Tech MBA with the very helpful and supportive experts at ARINGO.
Communication with them was always very easy and prompt, and the advice they provided me with helped me organize everything that I needed for the application process.
Their support continued throughout the interview process, as well as preparations for back-up schools.
Along with CV and recommendation support, the background and knowledge that ARINGO has regarding most of the top business programs provides a lot of important insight into the application process.
I strongly endorse this consulting company and believe that they are well worth the investment!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2020
Satya91

Joined: May 09, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

ARINGO - True and Fair

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

After multiple retakes, the best I could manage on the GMAT was a 660. Adding to this par score was my low GPA. When I decided to start the application process, I was very sure to hire a consultant as I was targeting US schools ranked 20-30 (US News) and Top 10 European B schools. I spoke to 7 big firms and everyone except Jen (Jenifer Turtschanow) told me that I should be realistic in choosing schools and should target US schools ranked outside 35 (US news) and European schools ranked outside 50 (Financial Times). Jenifer loved my career goals and trusted that I had the potential to make it to Top Schools. I vetted the Aringo’s consultant pool and chose Sriram. Sriram’s achievements speak volumes about him that were reinforced by his clients’ testimonials.

Sriram is very professional and concise while addressing the changes in essays. Here’s an example of how he addressed when I sent him some poorly written stuff.

“Please find attached. Am a bit surprised by the responses, it looks like you've just rushed into them without spending much thought. For a few of them the question asked is different than what you are responding. In many places you are stating things without any context or example or explanation. We've already worked on so many essays I thought you would use some of those here. Many of them do not have any professional examples at all, and it looks very hastily put together. Please review my comments and do the needful.

These are professional programs, please do not write statements like I want to work in XXXX because it is cosmopolitan and a good place to have fun. That makes it seem more like you want to vacation there because your city is polluted. XXXXX is not going to give you admission for reasons like this. It needs to be a more carefully thought-through positioning of professionally what it will offer to you.”

His turnaround time is super quick, sometimes 6 hours and most of the times less than 24 hours. With Sriram, I can confidently say that one could submit 3 strong applications in 10 days. I applied to 3 Top 10 European Programs all in the final rounds and received an admit from one school, waitlisted (as the school had a cap for Indian applicants) at one school and awaiting results from another school. I remember the interviewer telling me that my application was so informative that the interview was just to hear my story through me online.

I trusted Sriram in this journey and he delivered far above expectations. He used to set ambitious goals. The results were nothing short of outstanding. I don’t believe anyone else would have had the ability in pitching my profile so perfectly towards what seemed to be unreachable goals and the same commitment as Sriram’s. I am thrilled that I chose him. Aringo’s Intelligence reports for Top B-schools are extremely helpful. Mock Interviews with Jen and Sriram are no different from the official ones. Their interview questions were authentic and school specific. Just to touch upon briefly, for the school I’m awaiting result I was interviewed for 3 hours and never did I become nervous during those grueling 3 hours. I credit Jen and Sriram for that. Investing thousands of dollars in Aringo was a risk that I was certain about and I’m glad that it has been rewarding. One could argue that I made the decision to opt Aringo but I got lucky along the way to have right people like Jen and Sriram.

To all applicants, especially Indians, who are considering an admissions consultant, I suggest Sriram because he will have profoundly positive impact on your candidacy and with him you are never alone in this journey. Thank you Jen for connecting me to Sriram. Lastly, many thanks to all the test drive experts at Aringo!!

Read More

April 04, 2020
omereg

Joined: Apr 16, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V39

If you choose purchasing advising service I highly recommend Aringo. They are well organized and work professionally. Since the price is not negletable I would say that if you have the time and energy you might be able to write the application forms by yourself, but be sure that you'll work harder and will have to find what the schools want to know about you and how to present it.

The process was stressful for me, I was emotionally invested into it and it had it toll. My adviser, Gwen, did well in soothing my fears by pointing out and reminding me what are my key strengths. She taught well me how to write and how to "sell" my story better. It is something I'll carry with me.

Bottom line - with Aringo's help I've been accepted to two out of two schools, they have made good work in consulting me, and I'm sure they'll do great job for anyone else.

Read More


32 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO