GMAT Club

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special $109 savings on Magoosh courses + $250 bonus deal for GMAT Club members
Magoosh Deal Page
4.6 /5 Average Rating
Based on 310 reviews
+ 1 non-voted reviews

Submit a review

Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews

Magoosh Premium
 $438  $249
Reviews
296
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Math
 $219  $219
Reviews
10
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Magoosh Verbal
 $219  $219
Reviews
4
Average Rating
3.8
Buy Now

Reviews:

311 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 24, 2019
pmehraniya27

Joined: Sep 02, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
660 Q49 V31

Quant 48-51

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Magoosh Math

Location Online

Purchased the Magoosh quant material to improve from Q46 to Q50. The questions cover all the major topics that are tested on the gmat. You get around 700 questions in the question bank along with some detailed topic wise videos which are definitely a must have to build on the concepts. You can easily improve a couple of points using this course. I was able to improve my quant score from Q46 TO Q49. Although Q50 Q51 remain elusive to me, I felt the concepts and questions will definitely give you boost in the quant section. All the best in quant.

Read More

December 18, 2019
raisul

Joined: Jan 16, 2015

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

Value for Money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I like the tons of resources that are available through Magoosh GMAT Premium, especially things beyond just the lessons. I like their study plans and video explanations. The detailed explanation for video lessons under each and every topic is super helpful. This was a fantastic resource! I will caveat that statement by saying that I already had a foundation in test-taking, content, and strategies from my Manhattan class and courses, along with previous CATs, but the videos (especially Quant) that Magoosh provides for each topic, not to mention the videos for EACH question, are beyond helpful. I think it's hard to go wrong with this.

Read More

December 07, 2019
sn198

Joined: Aug 18, 2018

Posts: 50

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Decent for GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I took the Magoosh Premium course. The content is good, but I wished that after each module, there were more practice questions. 3-4 questions dont seem to cut the mark. The concepts were easy to understand and broken down into different modules.

The Magoosh questions bank is phenomenal in terms of quality and difficulty level. I do wish they had more "mock tests" like Manhattan Prep.

I also liked the Analytical Writing section. I used a lot of tips to score a 6 in the essay.

Also as a note, I did not find the course comprehensive and used other resources.

Read More

December 02, 2019
TheTypicalAsian

Joined: Sep 22, 2017

Posts: 15

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Perfect for Self-Study

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh provides an excellent foundation for the necessary Math and Verbal skills to do well in the GMAT. Studying 4 years out of college was quite difficult, especially remembering all those college Math and English lessons from long ago. Magoosh has comprehensive videos on each Math, Verbal, AWA, and IT topic. Magoosh also has a massive database of easy-medium-hard questions.

My first GMAT diagnostic test was 510. Using Magoosh and the GMAT Club I was able to bring it up to 750 (50Q, 42V)

My recommendation, sign up for the premium package and do the 6 months study plan. The plan provides structure to your studying so you become strong in all GMAT topics. Be patient, study hard, and I’m sure you’ll get 700+.

Read More

November 21, 2019
hero_with_1000_faces

Joined: Jan 02, 2016

Posts: 291

Kudos: 84

Self-reported Score:
590 Q37 V33

Okkayish

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Magoosh Verbal

Location Online

Not so great for people who at 500 level, I found the material to cover basic stuff, if you are looking for high scores from 49 to 51 in Quant, than you will have to add go ahead and add few more material to your kitty, maths is still okay the question were good, difficult questions were lengthy but not subtle like gmat has, however verbal was below average the solutions for sentence correction were not so great, i recollect choices in Sentence Correction were rejected on the basis of whether they were awkward or not, and the quality of Sentence correction questins wwerent that great either. I wasnt very happy.

Read More

October 21, 2019
Lollipop24

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
630 Q43 V50

GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

When I first started I was really bad at GMAT, also I was out of school for a while so it was kind of hard for me to study. But magoosh really helped me improve my skill set on gmat. They have so many tests and it does require self discipline. More than that their plans and their app really helped me. The app is gold I can sit on the subway and use it and do anything and use the app to learn it. I haven’t taken gmat yet but my scores have improved. They also have email support you can use. Highly recommend the app. They also give you a years access. Also if you get it you can refer your friends for a discount!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Good basics but needs refreshing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Interface is easy to use and navigate
Tutor responses are efficient and can be accessed through email or live chat (Only TTP provides such a feature). However on live chat the personnel responding are always different and as such the quality of responses notably does differ
Course content I found to be not entirely comprehensive although I used the material as a refresher for a resit
Quant content less thorough then other generalist providers such as GMATPrepnow and significantly less than targeted providers such as TTP
Financial cost of the course is reasonably priced with good accessibility as purchase provides 6 month access. Furthermore course price is frequently discounted during seasonal sales. They also offer money back score guarantee if a point increase is not met
Recommendation would be that the course is good for general knowledge of the syllabus for both quant and verbal but I agree with many that the content is lacking depth

Read More

August 12, 2019
jaja231

Joined: Jul 22, 2018

Posts: 28

Kudos: 20

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Magoosh is great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh was excellent for me. At first, I didn't use any GMAT prep service and I scored around 660 on a couple of practice tests. I realized I needed to focus on quant but I wasn't sure how to go about it. I tired the free trial with Magoosh and was instantly hooked. I did the 3 month guide for quant focused and completed that with about 2 weeks before my test. Since I knew my biggest weakness was quant I spent those two weeks doing their math practice problems during literally any free time I had. I went into the test without doing another practice exam and ended up scoring a 730! I felt really good about this score and I was leaving for 2 months in Europe the next day, so I stuck with it and I'm still happy with the score and with what Magoosh provided me.

Read More

August 11, 2019
ss127

Joined: Feb 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
500 Q45 V16

Magoosh good for QA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Magoosh has plethora of questions on verbal and quants, almost 1100. Those who have begun their preparation can find it pretty simple interface to track performance. It is worth a try for quants but i will not suggest for verbal. The score doesn't improve at all in verbal but quants 600-700 level questions are quite GMAT types. Every question has a video explanation and the query can also be raised via student help-desk which responds within a day or 2. The entire premium course is well spread out and too many questions can be daunting and therefore 3 months prep might be required for someone very new to GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 05, 2019
logchucker

Joined: Apr 07, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Magoosh Review (Native Speaker, 10 years out of School)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I find Magoosh to be a great help for what I needed. I was rusty in the academic mindset so I needed to brush off the cobwebs. The video solutions and short video lessons on each topic were great. They were not too long as to be boring.
I also liked the adaptive difficulty in practice problems. This kept me with challenging practice without feeling too defeated. THe problem sets were slightly harder, but overall representative of what I saw on the GMAT.

I did have to supplement my studies for IR with outside problems, but as far as the core quant and verbal questions it was a great resource for me.

Read More


94 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Magoosh