GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 23, 2014
biswan02

Joined: Jan 16, 2012

Posts: 7

Kudos: 15

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Advantage

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I started my e-GMAT preparation without taking any course and following the Official Guides. It took me around 2 months to complete the entire GMAT course but when I have given the first official mock I scored a dismal 570-620 Range. I was initially very shocked as I was scoring more than 85% in OG questions.

Then I decided to check internet and landed in gmatclub. There I found similar stories of non-native english speakers. Then I stumbled upon e-GMAT course and decided to give a try as trial is free. Then after viewing few of their online content and free online classes, my total approach to handle GMAT preparation changed. Their scientific way to approach SC is incredible; it felt like doing a algebra as it only involves scientific approach and no-nonsense feel-good ear pleasing choices. CR was complete overhaul: their 3 step approach really makes the correct answer choice a cheese-cake provided the person has diligently followed their strategy. The most striking thing was that of RC as initially I though solving RC was a way of art and only students of English Literature can make it. However, e-GMAT has busted this myth and now after following their 7 important points in RC and way of approaching different types of RC questions, I have enhanced my RC accuracy from 55-60% to 90% above. I am very confident with their e-GMAT course and constantly scoring 700 + in official GMAT mocks(Verbal 37 +) and will give my GMAT soon. They have really changed my min set and hence my approach to solve the GMAT verbal section. I recommend all GMAT aspirants and especially to non-natives to give a try and you'll only benefit(provided you'll follow those courses with sincerity).

Read More

September 21, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

eGMAT for Verbal score improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I took my GMAT exam today. This was my second attempt.

After my first attempt on July 12th, 570 (Q48 V21), I was really shocked with my Verbal score (I had not score so less in my Mocks also). That is when I decided to take a course with eGMAT. eGAMT really helped me in my preparation for Verbal as it help me build the basics and provided a strong foundation for a good verbal score. My Verbal score improved from V21 to V31 [Score: 660 (Q49 V31)]. I completely attribute this jump in my Verbal score to eGMAT as it really helped me in identifying my weaknesses and provided very well organised study materials for my preparation. I will still continue with my eGMAT course as I am not yet satisfied with my score and planning to give it another try.

Thank you for all the support. eGMAT has really good team and very good faculties.The material provided is the best for verbal and the way eGMAT builds on foundation for verbal is next to none in this business.

One improvement that I could suggest is in the exercises and the exams provided online, the material and explanation is fantastic, but it can be improved in terms of providing stats and suggestions. The tests and exercises for the online course could include more features like difficulty level, how other takers performed and more details on the time taken on each of the questions.

Read More

September 21, 2014
b2bt

Joined: Sep 25, 2012

Posts: 232

Kudos: 283

Self-reported Score:
660 Q49 V31
680 Q48 V34

Can't get any better than this

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

After few months of my gmat prep, my verbal score was stagnant at V32. I almost practiced for a month and watched lot of videos to improve my verbal score but in vain.

During this time, I attended a session on strategy by Rajat in which he discussed problems I was facing with verbal. Apart from that, the session was quite revealing about a few GMAT facts, such as, debunking of a myth that verbal is more important than quants.

After attending a few sessions of egmat, it was quite clear why I my verbal score was stagnant: Although I was good at english, I lacked the formal approach to questions asked in gmat.

I wanted learn these approaches and egmat helped me with it. Few of the things why egmat has so many followers are

1. Better approach : You go through basics in " video concepts" apply them in "application quiz" and re-enforce both in "live session".
2. OG and VR2 integration : Along the way you are advised to solve OG questions that are relevant to the topic that you are studying
3. Great database of doubts : You almost never need to ask a doubt because there is a huge database built already
4. Spectacular Support : In case you have unanswered doubt. Egmat has a very attentive support team

The most important aspect is that egmat is not a company which will just provide you the needed prep materials and leave you at your own, they are always with you helping you understand, relearn and don't apply concepts.
In case you have a problem studying, they won't leave you back, they will help you come forward at your own pace.

Obviously they (egmat team) don't literally spoon food you but will help you realise where you really falter.
When my verbal score was stagnant, I was practicing without noticing my weaknesses and kept practicing and revising concepts blindly. With e-gmat, I realised what I need to practice.

Thanks e-gmat team!

Read More

September 18, 2014
Swapnilpara

Joined: Jun 24, 2012

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Excellent Course For Non-Native

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The course is excellent and best suited for non-natives . The audio-visual learning is perfect for learning . E-gmat follows a step by step methodology which helps in gaining accuracy for the test . I personally like the weekend sessions they conduct . It helps us to interact with them on a live chat system .

I am currently going through the verbal section . I have finished off SC and have become very confident in terms of solving SC questions .

They have launched the e-scholar pratice question sets as well . The practice questions comes with an excellent explanation of the answers . The question sets are arranged as per the difficulty levels .

Read More

September 17, 2014
tanujab

Joined: Jun 20, 2012

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

E-GMAT course review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I was preparing for the Gmat for quite a long time though I could not continuously devote time. I saw my scores too be hovering around 630-640 range no matter how much I studied. My maths section was quite ok as I was scoring around 49. But my verbal would hardly improve.

So, I decided to sign up for the E-Gmat live prep course and it has helped me tremendously. Previously I was not sure of even the correct answers that I would mark in SC, But now I can identify the mistakes and be confident about a correct answer. There step by step process is very effective and all the lessons on SC really helps a non native indentify the mistakes correctly.In CR also the pre-thinking method has really helped me. I would do really bad in RC too, but now I feel much comfortable using the E_GMAT steps.

E-GMAT has really helped me boost up my Verbal prep.

Read More

September 08, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 8

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V39

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I got to know about the e-GMAT verbal online course through a friend who seemed pretty impressed by the course. After I took the free trial i knew that this course is meant for me (non native speakers). Their video lectures explained all grammar rules for SC in a very simple manner, and with a lot of examples and practice questions. This definitely helped me improve my grasp on SC.

Earlier I was referring to MGMAT books for Verbal, but I felt that i was not able to understand and absorb so many SC rules and I needed someone to explain all these rules in a simple way and e-GMAT was the solution to my problem.

Anyone who can complete their course with dedication will definitely get 36 in Verbal. The take care of all the fundamentals which are essential to getting atleast 36.

To score more, you will have to take a lot of difficult mock tests so that you become familiar with tricky verbal questions which can help you score above 40.

I would definitely recommend this course to non native speakers who can absorb more through video lectures than through books.

Read More

September 06, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

e-GMAT is a smashing hit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

This is my third attempt at GMAT. I am still at my GMAT dream score yet, but the good side is that my Verbal score has definitely improved. I have gone from a V33 to a V37. The kudos go to e-GMAT course.
I thought I could never take on Verbal, but this team makes English questions sound and appear logical and the answer obvious. They teach you ways to spot the answer that has always been staring you in the face, but you just did not know how to look for it.
We all know what Prethinking is. However, this team has the ability to ingrain a process in your head with which answers come naturally to you and you are sure of the answer as opposed to second guessing yourself.
Thank you e-GMAT team. You guys make me believe in me.

Read More

September 02, 2014
rathsurya

Joined: Feb 28, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The e-GMAT Verbal live

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I am a verbal live prep customer of e-GMAT. Before e-GMAT I had joined a well-recognized (indian) GMAT coaching institute. During my previous attempt I had gone through numerous materials form different sources. For my fellow GMAT aspirants I would like to highlight some strong areas of e-GMAT SC so that it will be helpful for you.
SC: Before e-GMAT I thought that you need to a grammarian in order to do well on SC, and people like us (non natives) can’t do well on SC. However, after going though e-GMAT live classes and online materials, I found that if you follow the procedure and crack the meaning, you can achieve 90-100% accuracy. The few things I like the most about e-GMAT SC
. Focus on meaning
. use of sentence structure for comprehension and error detection
. The 3-steps process.
I am yet to give my second attempt. Once I am done, I will let you know the e-GMAT impact with more details….
Cheers

Read More

August 31, 2014
WaterFlowsUp

Joined: Jun 04, 2013

Posts: 389

Kudos: 1126

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V32

E-gmat Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I joined e-gmat around 10 days back. Since then i am a huge fan of the e-gmat family. The course structure is segregated in such a way that one can cover all the required concepts one needs to apply on a gmat question.
SC as reviewed by everyone else is out of the world. The concepts are designed in a such a way that a noob can also crack the gmat SC after going through their module.
CR- their idea of pre-thinking is a superhit. I am still going through the CR module and till now i am quite impressed with the flow.
RC - I am yet to start their RC module.

Read More

August 23, 2014
avkamat

Joined: Dec 08, 2010

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

It is rightly said "Choice of the right coaching class is the most valuable gift that you can give to yourself" and e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course, indeed, is the most valuable gift a GMAT aspirant, especially the one who is struggling with the verbal section, can give to himself / herself.

Well, I stumbled upon e-GMAT.com while I was exploring gmatclub.com. The positive reviews about e-GMAT left me with no option, but to join e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course. To begin with, I still ensured the course offerings by subscribing to e-GMAT free trial in SC, CR & RC section covering videos, articles and live online session. The free trial experience was exactly the same as it was mentioned in the reviews that I had already read. I immediately subscribed to the Verbal Live Prep course. To my surprise, the course not only included SC, CR and RC section, but also included Integrated Reasoning (IR) section which is extremely organized as well like SC, CR and RC section.

Sentence Correction (SC)
-----------------------------------
The SC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach SC questions by using three-step process. The emphasis on spending majority of time on understanding the sentence meaning followed by the error analysis makes the last step of eliminating the wrong answer choices a cake walk. Therefore, meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are solving 700+ level questions. Trust me; you will immediately start seeing positive results using the e-GMAT's three-step process to crack SC questions.

Critical Reasoning (CR)
-------------------------------
The CR course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the CR questions by using pre-thinking technique. To begin with, the explanations to the key terms, which build the CR argument, such as Premise, Conclusion, Counter-Premise, Intermediate-Conclusion help in clear understanding of the complex CR arguments. Furthermore, creating logical structures & pre-thinking helps in quickly eliminating the wrong answer choices.

Reading Comprehension (RC)
----------------------------------------
The RC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the RC questions by using reading strategies concepts. The course is perfectly organized covering explanations to all the types of RC questions that one encounters on the GMAT such as Main Point, Inference, etc.

Overall the Verbal Live Prep is unique and one-of-a-kind course with following key advantages:
- Extremely organized course curriculum for SC, CR & RC section including study plan, practice questions & its explanations
- High quality videos with detailed explanations
- Live sessions to interact with faculty/experts & see how they approach 700+ level problems using e-GMAT process
- Interactive forums to discuss queries
- 247 email support from the e-GMAT team

I highly recommend Verbal Live Prep course to all GMAT aspirants who are looking to improve accuracy and timing in verbal section.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT