GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 28, 2014
soumya165

Joined: Aug 10, 2012

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Score Improved by only 2 points in Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

In enrolled for this course after seeing its advertisement on the various GMAT forums. I was impressed by its claims that it's a course designed for non-native speakers.
The course structure is good but I didn't had much improvement on my scores. The reason being lack of GMAT type questions. I was doing well in the course but during the actual GMAT Exam the questions seemed totally new to me. In order to improve the student's reading skills, the course should advise the them to read articles from magazines The Economist.

Another thing that I didn't like about the course is that after the Exam I had dropped a mail to its founder asking for some advice since I didn't see much improvement on my score. I didn't receive any reply.

Read More

June 14, 2014
msp416

Joined: May 21, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

focused course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I would recommend E-gmat to students who speak English as their second language. The course material seems to be designed from the ground up to cover all the basics that would be required to achieve a good score in GMAT.
The provided course material is very rich in content and easy to understand. The instructors are pretty knowledgeable and help you with your queries. The online assignments available on e-GMAT are a great tool to monitor your own progress. The good thing about the course is that it also allows you to use a grockit for practice. I have personally seen a lot of improvement in my sentence correction abilities by using the e-GMAT method and techniques. Before taking this course I would directly jump on to the answers after reviewing the question for a while but now I am spending much more time analyzing the question for its meaning first by breaking it down into appropriate components.
I haven’t taken the GMAT yet as I have a few sections that I need to go over, but I am sure e-GMAThas made a tremendous difference in my preparation for the GMAT.

Read More

June 09, 2014
purnima

Joined: Nov 20, 2009

Posts: 17

Kudos: 4

A Great course to boost verbal score in a limited tie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Anyone aiming at a good score in GMAT verbal must go through the e-gmat course especially the sentence correction module.

I started preparing with the usual SC books and was able to reach a score of V 30 in mocks , I came across e-gmat course and enrolled and after going through the course material I really saw a great improvement in my verbal score. I took GMAT in may and scored 680 with a V 35 .

Plus points of the course:

1.Easy to assimilate video modules.
2.Course divided into smaller sections.
3.Extensive coverage of almost all topics covered in sc.
4.Prompt response my experts to any queries.
5. RC techniques taught are very useful too.

I would recommend e-gmat course to all students looking for score enhancement in verbal section.

Read More

June 07, 2014
kashif007

Joined: Dec 29, 2011

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Worth every dime!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

Hi All,

I personally like the e- GMAT course structure and the way it is organized. It has a right blend of required concepts and practice material for GMAT preparation.

Moreover, it doesn't leave any stones unturned in covering GMAT verbal topics. At first I thought reading comprehension and IR are the topics which no one can teach but to my contrary the course has such a beautiful strategies for all the section which when practiced diligently I am sure there is no way that one would not get his/her dream score in verbal.

Furthermore, I guess there is no better course structured for non-natives than e-GMAT as It helps right from the beginning i.e. with the level one is comfortable with and take him/her further.

The Application files, Verbal workshop and Interactive live sessions helps in aiding one to clarify doubts if any and to add to that the faculties proven track record helps in pin pointing the pain area or the common pit falls which when known helps one to rectify mistakes which might have occurred.

So overall I think its a beautiful course aimed at helping non natives and it does justice to all its claim.

Read More

June 02, 2014
Nitinaka19

Joined: Jun 24, 2013

Posts: 45

Kudos: 12

E-GMAT Process.Makes life easier.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I would like to share my experience being an E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Student,

I personally feel that the E-GMAT process, which is to be followed for all the three sections (SC,CR & RC), is a very effective tool. Once I reached a level of V36 it really helped me a lot.

At times I used to skip the process as it consumed a lot of time and I'm was not able to finish the exam on time, but skipping the process really hampered my accuracy and it seemed very difficult to score above V30.

Then I gave more emphasis on the process of not thinking about time, there by building confidence in improving the accuracy. While following the process, most of the time I didn't feel that I was attempting a 700 level question and it just happened automatically. This was one of the magical moments.


Attending the live prep classes really helped me to clear all my basic doubt. In SC, understanding an intended meaning is one of the aspects which helped me a lot to face 700 level question. In CR, pre thinking part was really amazing to crack the less than 2min.

Lastly, strategy workshop, especially second one, Where they teach about smart skipping technique and know your strength and weakness. All these things really gave me a smooth ride till 41 questions.

Read More

May 31, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

E-GMAT: No nonsense approach to GMAT Verbal Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I have gone through a few books and online classes before turning up to E-GMAT and finally I found what I was looking for - A Framework to approach, think, and tackle each question effectively. Especially it has boosted my confidence with RC and shaped my thinking and in turns accuracy with CR. The course is very effective and time bound with loads of practice questions and explanations. The support from e-GMAT is also very prompt. I'm yet to take my GMAT test but feeling a lot of confidence and hoping for the best outcome.

Thanks to e-GMAT Team for helping me prepare for my GMAT!!

Read More

April 21, 2014
jadhava

Joined: Jul 15, 2011

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Kudos to the E-gmat team !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in 3 months, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.

Read More

March 25, 2014
radhika88

Joined: Nov 29, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
590 Q39 V32

e-GMAT delivers what it commits to deliver

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

As I had consistently been a top scorer in English, both at school and university, I always thought that I had a good command over the language & was very confident. My confidence was clearly shaken when I took the GMAT for the first time and scored way below my expectations. Around the same time I heard about e-GMAT and how they focused only on Verbal for non-natives unlike most test prep companies. I attended a few trial sessions and loved the methodology that they employed to not only ensure that you learn the concepts fast but also to recall & use it when the time comes. I bought the Verbal Live Prep program and was offered access to a few other question pools too.
They are crisp & clear in communication and one can attend many sessions as they wish to, to get the concepts right. The faculty is available offline too and often just an email away. Most importantly they know and address the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.
Due to a hectic work commitment, I had to take a break in my preparation. When I told them about this, they offered to extend my program too.
If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is definitely the place to be in.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 12, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 387

Kudos: 1302

Self-reported Score:
530 Q47 V17
710 Q50 V36

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

e-GMAT Verbal is useful for a non-native student particularly if one needs to learn the basics.
The course is very well prepared and presented. I really feel it requires experts to brainstorm for months to prepare such content and mock questions. Each section has levels and requires you to score the required accuracy to move to the next level. This makes sure that you are clear with each concept.
SC : I feel this is the best section in the e-GMAT course. The way each concept is explained is mind blowing. Needless to say, my accuracy increased after completing SC from e-GMAT.
RC: The reading strategies are explained very well. I feel RC requires the student to understand and deduce his/her own comfortable way to deal with it.

CR: I personally feel CR is my strength (with a good accuracy), so I did not really refer to e-GMAT. Therefore, I cannot comment on this

Live Prep Sessions: The workshops and strategy sessions are really really good. Try to attend one free session because it will surely help you to improve your strategy.
I'm planning on taking my GMAT very soon, eagerly waiting to post the final review
Positives :
1) The course content in e-GMAT
2) e-GMAT tutors
3) The posts they post in GC are awesome
4) The question bank
Negatives
1) I found a few minute errors in the software

Read More

March 10, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 5

Kudos: 5

Excellent Product to understand the concepts!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I have taken GMAT twice in the past, with almost no improvement on my verbal score. The only thing I did differently for my second attempt was that I wrote all the grammar rules, attempted another 1000 questions and did a few more mock tests. The result was dismal. After an year long break, I decided to embark on the GMAT wagon again but this time I didn't want to follow my footsteps.
In my previous attempts I tried question banks of almost all the major GMAT courses available in the market. This time I wanted to start pedantically. I started with the e-gmat verbal score and within a matter of couple of months I see a remarkable difference in my performance on verbal. The way each and every concept has been explained, along with the exercises, helped me gauge my performance whilst I learned new skills. Although, the key to success lies in repetition. I did the same concept over and over umpteen times to master it. I am looking forward to taking my GMAT, and this time I am confident to score much higher than my previous scores. Thank You e-gmat for the course.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT