GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
972
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1862 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 07, 2014
pawan82

Joined: Nov 04, 2006

Posts: 95

Kudos: 118

E-Gmat course again!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I had selected the e-GMAT team in 2012 to help me with my GMAT prep. Unfortunately, I was unable to secure a higher score at that time. I was so impressed with the course though that I sought their help when I retook the GMAT in 2013.

The verbal component of the course is just phenomenal. I particularly needed help on sentence correction and I went through every page of Manhattan guide but returned as confused as I was in the begining. The course's focus on the essential part of Verbal section is rather than explaining grammar is what makes it better than the rest.

The continuous enhancements the team undertakes to make the course more relevant is commendable.

Lastly, one thing that not a lot of reviews speak about is the IR section that the course provides. The concepts are explained in a methodical and easy to understand manner.

The Live prep sessions held every weekend provides students with an excellent way to resolve their doubts with the teachers.

If you are looking to enhance your verbal score look no further than e-GMAT.

Read More

January 06, 2014
ashkul123

Joined: Jul 04, 2013

Posts: 90

Kudos: 46

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Excellent course for non natives !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I opted for e-GMAT after being stuck at 30-31 levels in V section on my mocks. I remember the time when I had completed the MGMAT SC guide from cover to cover twice and was still struggling with SC. The problem was it all made sense while reading the book and doing the exercises at the end of the chapter, however I just couldn’t apply the rules while doing the questions under the exam conditions.

I attended a couple of free sessions and found the methodology interesting. After going through some of the reviews & debriefs on the GMATClub, I decided to take a chance with e-GMAT and that turned out to be a real wise investment.

The strength of e-GMAT lies in their methodology. Their audio-visual method of teaching makes learning so much easier and the application and concept files make sure that by the time you are done with all the exercises, you have a solid grasp of the fundamentals. Another advantage is that the course starts with basic concepts and gradually builds up the complexity levels. The quizzes are created accordingly and thus help in learning the application of multiple concepts simultaneously.

I really benefited from their CR and SC course. RC was never a problem for me so I never really concentrated on that part. Finally it was the workshops that really did the trick for me. That was the first time I was attempting the questions under timed conditions with a few of the fellow applicants and that created additional stress. Somehow that stress was missing from the mocks even though I had simulated the exam conditions. The experience of attending the workshops did help me in the final test.

I would recommend e-GMAT to anyone who is looking to improve his/her score in Verbal and especially the non-natives.

Read More

January 03, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Best verbal course.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I am verbal live prep student of e-GMAT and I found e-GMAT very helpful and effective. e-GMAT offers highly-rated verbal course for students. It provides audio visual content for sentence correction, integrated reasoning, critical reasoning and reading comprehension. e-gmat is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. For RC and CR, it focuses on pre-thinking, which is another important and effective methodology to achieve higher accuracy.

I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is three weeks away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content! I recommend to first do e-gmat.

Read More

December 19, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

A humbling experience - Follow their approach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I should start off this review by mentioning that my GMAT experience (test day) was not the best. This is something I will save for my debrief, but in a few words, my verbal score was much lower than in my practice exams.

When I started studying for the GMAT I was scoring in the 27-28 range for verbal. While I have lived in the US for a few years, I am a nonnative English speaker, so I knew I needed a program that would help me improve my verbal score. That is what made me choose e-Gmat. I got the Verbal Live Prep package since they were offering a special discount that made it more attractive moneywise.

The program explains very well all the verbal components of the test and provides you with tons of practice problems in which to apply what you have learned. I particularly liked the sentence correction section. In fact, SC went from being my worst section to being my greatest strength, and I attribute this improvement to eGmat.

The videos also make the course a lot more interactive and engaging. I had MGMAT SC book, which is great, but a bit too technical for me and a bit tough to read if you’re not in the right mood to study. I also enjoyed and learned a lot from watching the live webinars.

Regarding the cons, there are two things that I would like to mention. First, it seems like there are differences between American and Indian English, and this is something that constantly distracted me while watching or working on various problems. The most notable difference is the fact that, many times, it seems like sentences lack words such as “a”, “an”, and “the.” While this might be just a minor thing to some people, it really bothered me at one point.

The second thing is that, at least during my preparation, many of the videos needed to be updated to correct general errors. Some of these errors are pointed out in the eGmat forums. An example is the formatting of some of the SC problems. Some of these problems only have certain parts of the sentence underlined, but still, some of the answers will change the entire sentence, regardless of whether the part that they are changing was underlined or not. Likewise, you will also find the opposite cases: a whole the sentence might be underlined, but the answer choices will consist of only a few words. In that sense, I believe that this does not make the e-Gmat experience very GMAT-like.

Nevertheless, I very much liked the course and I recommend it everybody, but particularly to non-English speakers. In about a month my verbal score was improving and eventually I started scoring consistently in the 34-35 range. Unfortunately, I got really nervous on the night before the test and couldn’t sleep well. On top of that, I was also very nervous during the test, and I believe all these factors contributed to me getting a low verbal score (31).

There’s also a very important point that I’d like to make. There was a point were I believed I didn’t need to follow the eGmat approach. I did not want to spend time learning and applying this approach because, in my mind, it was just a waste of time and I thought that, somehow, it would all make sense during the exam and the questions would be easier. BIG MISTAKE. I believe this arrogance is what got me stuck in the 34-35 range. Taking the GMAT was actually a very humbling experience, and I will renew my subscription to eGmat soon so that I can take the GMAT again. This time, however, I will follow their approach. I highly recommend that you also do this, otherwise, you will waste a lot of your time (like me), and not get very good results.

Read More

December 18, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 270

Kudos: 175

Verbal is Good

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the online verbal course and i'm not a native English speaker.

I like the product and its nice in term of topic and strategy.

Lots of strategy and lots of questions.

After the e-gmat course, I bought Manhattan GMAT books and continued working through the OG. I ended up only really using the verbal note-taking strategies, which did bring my score up.

Use the following method:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems

I recommend this to all the non native speakers like me.

Thanks

Read More

December 10, 2013
Gian

Joined: Apr 25, 2012

Posts: 148

Kudos: 262

Verbal Live Prep Course (improved from V 27 to V 41)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

If you're a non-native, Verbal becomes your weak spot. What may have worked for X or Y may not work for you. So, decide early and register for a course. If you're in two minds, I'd recommend you give Verbal Live Prep course a shot (Take the free trial).

-> Once you've enrolled to the course, trust the process and apply it in mock tests so that you can apply easily in the real exam.

-> Develop a reading habit (30 mins everyday) without fail. Articles from Smithsonian, HBR, The Economist can be of great help.

-> Buy the GMAT Question Pack and GMAT Exam Pack without fail.

-> Verbal Workshops (SC/CR/RC) included in the course were INSTRUMENTAL in my improvement , helped spot strengths/weaknesses.

-> Consider the course as a short term investment that will reap huge benefits in future.

e-GMAT SC course

-> Tailor made course to improve one's efficiency from 70% to 90%. Plenty of questions that mimic the real exam questions.

-> Follow the e-GMAT 3-step process, analyze both the right and the wrong answers.

-> Once course is completed (including OG/OG Verbal Review), you'll start recognizing patters in Q's, thereby reducing average time per Q.

e-GMAT CR course

-> Pre-Thinking approach works not only in Assumption Q's, but also in Weaken/Strengthen/Inference Q's. It will help reduce the average time spent per Q and give the confidence to solve hard Q's.

-> The quality of practice q's included in the course are too GOOD.

e-GMAT RC course

-> How to Read Effectively ? The RC tutorials/lectures/workshops taught me how to deal effectively even with the weird passages.

-> Both accuracy and timing improved, and RC soon became my new strength.

Consider this is an un-biased opinion from an average Indian. If I can achieve my dream 700, so can you. GOOD LUCK :)

My deepest regards to the whole e-GMAT community (Rajat/Payal/Shraddha/Chiranjeev/others).

Needless to say, GMAT Club/team rocks !

Read More

December 10, 2013
coolb12345

Joined: May 29, 2012

Posts: 22

Kudos: 15

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V35

Superb SC and CR course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I am non-native speaker of english and indeed ,till my higher secondary ,the medium of instruction was Hindi. So, in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even taken a local coaching to improve my verbal score. But I had a lot of doubt which remained as doubt.

Then,I attempted GMAT on 25th April 2013 and got 660 ( Q49,V31,AWA 4.0,IR7). After my 1st attempt I realized that to cross 700,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC. In July 2013, I attended a strategy session of e-gmat conducted by Rajat and went through the free trials of e-gmat.Then, I joined Verbal online as was convinced that Verbal online will be suitable to my work schedule and my laziness.

Frankly till 12th November 2013, I did not utilize the course properly and was just going through files of SC,CR and RC intermittently. From 13th November 2013, I started seriously preparing for GMAT as I had decided to give GMAT a final shot ( Now or never). In ten days I went through all the files of SC,CR ,and RC and then I read all the articles of e-gmat on Gmat club. All the concept i revised in my mind several times.

After this, I got opportunity to attend Verbal workshop on 24th November.In the workshop, I performed poorly. In the analysis of the workshop, as told by e-gmat, I noted down the reasons for my falter ( they were five in number) and then made a plan to overcome from all those reasons.I devoted one day for each reason and then gave Gmatclub verbal test, Kaplan online test ( 3 tests) and manhattan online test ( free test) . My scored improved considerably as I scored V 38 Gmatclub verbal test, below 81,83and 95 percentile in Kaplan online test and V44 in Manhattan free online test ( This I gave second time. First time I gave this test in March2013). As less than a day left for my test, I went through AWA and some quants question, but did not prepare for IR. Finally, On 3rd December I gave the GMAT and scored 700 ( Q49,V35,AWA 5.0,IR4.0).

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.

Read More

December 09, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
600 Q49 V23

good verbal course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

E-gmat is the online course that is focused on verbal section of the gmat and it is the only one that gives verbal score increase guarantee. E-gmat is very helpful in creating my study plan and afterwards my gmat study period. Rajat was very helpful and they are all my friends now.

E-gmat follows a well-designed pattern and its flash slides and afterwards quizzes make you feel learn the subject very well. It has also online companion which helps you to accelerate your learning from lessons with live instructions and real gmat like questions.

To sum up I am really happy to join this course and be part of the e-gmat community.

Read More

December 06, 2013
yuvrajsub

Joined: May 23, 2012

Posts: 36

Kudos: 141

Self-reported Score:
760 Q50 V44

Excellent Sentence Correction Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I was really struggling with SC even after going through some of the most trusted sources out there - Manhattan and Aristotle SC books. This is when I stumbled across e-gmat course on GMATClub. After going through the free trial classes, I was convinced about the merits of the course. The emphasis on meaning is brilliant. The course is structured in a very easy to follow fashion. I rigorously followed the study plan for SC that came for the online course. I gained enormously on SC. I will attribute a large part of my success on Verbal (V44 - 98 percentile) to e-gmat's SC course and will strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve on SC.

Read More

December 02, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 188

Kudos: 715

Verbal Live pre review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

After using the Verbal online course for 6 months I decided to upgrade to Verbal Live prep. I got to say these classes are really good especially the SC and RC classes taken by Shraddha These classes are simply awesome.

The CR live sessions were good but since the SC session were the first few classes I had really high expectations from the CR live session but they were good not as great as the live session for SC and RC

The class size is around 50-70 students and they have interactive poll quizzes that test your knowledge and the live session comes with per-requisites and other quizzes.

I had provided a detailed feedback on the verbal online course and since Verbal Live prep is Verbal online + live session there isn't much to add.

The course came with grockit which was really helpful as it provided good Questions to practice and gave me platform to find out my Takt time. I improved by 5 verbal points from V17 to V22.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT