GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
968
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1852 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 01, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 40

Kudos: 39

Online CR Course improved my accuracy to 85%+

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the GMAT for the first time and scored a disapointing 19 in verbal. It was pretty clear that there was something seriously wrong in my preparations . So I decided to take some online course. I came across many courses but finally the non-native course e-GMAT attracted me. The CR course of e-GMAT completely changed my approach of attempting CR. No more guessing work remained. My speed and accuracy improved, although I was not able to to improve much from my second to third attempt. But one thing I realized that I could improve further by implementing the CR pre-thinking approach on each and every OG question. So that was the strategy I adopted to reach my target score for my future attempts.
I loved the way the approach of pre thinking has become a part of me.

Read More

November 12, 2013
SRG13

Joined: Jan 16, 2013

Posts: 9

Kudos: 11

Self-reported Score:
580 Q49 V21
720 Q48 V41

Thank you note to e-gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

An excellent course, especially for non-natives, and a guaranteed score improvement is what e-gmat is. After my fiasco in my first attempt , I registered for e-gmat. Immediately after going through few of their course materials I knew I was at the right place.

About the course structure :

1) Structured and well defined.
2) Importance to meaning and logic.
3) No shortcuts.

Of the 3 verbal courses SC was awesome. E-gmat's stress on meaning really does the trick and will really help you nail SCs. Payal's meaning session is one of the best sessions I have attended. Though the approach would take time, once mastered ,will really help you solve Sc qts at a much faster rate and accuracy.

Regarding CR , Rajat will help you get at ease with the concepts and solving questions. Pre-thinking is an excellent technique to solve CR and helped me get through my exam fairly quickly.

Rc sessions by Shraddha are wonderful. They helped me improve my accuracy , most of all understand and get involved with the passages. I was even able to solve a 5-6 para passage that I got in my exam, thanks to Shraddha.

And of course , Krishna's and Chiranjeev's sessions were good too.

I owe my 140 point improvement to egmat and would recommend it to any non-native,especially the re-takers, who aspire 700+.

Thank you guys for an excellent course and please continue the same.

Thanks,
Sandeep

Read More

October 29, 2013
pavanpaone

Joined: Nov 16, 2012

Posts: 23

Kudos: 53

Better than any class room coaching institutes.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I am Pavan. Before subscribing for e-GMAT I took class room coaching from Manhattan Review which is not up to the mark. The difference between the way e-GMAT teaches and class room coaching institutes is very huge. Class room coaching institutes teach only tricks but not concepts. e-GMAT strikes right at the head of the nail with necessary concepts.

e-GMAT will definetly help students who are very poor in English...the approach is long lasting.

Pro's
1.Good website
2.Good content
3.Good teaching

Con's
1.Very few number of practice excercises.
2.Same examples in all online classes (topic wise)
3.Should include more practice examples.

Read More

October 27, 2013
farhanc85

Joined: Jul 14, 2013

Posts: 276

Kudos: 249

Self-reported Score:
690 Q49 V34
670 Q49 V33

2 Months and loads of improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

EGMAT is the best verbal course I have come across for non-native speakers. Although I scored a mere 34 in Verbal, I came pretty close to my target of 37. I started in the 20s in all MOCK test and it was only after going through the course that I landed up in the 30s.

These guys are dedicated in terms of course design and structure. Strategy sessions by Rajat were really helpful for me to finally zero in on EGMAT. Although I could have done better had I followed the curriculum to the T, I am happy with the current score since I have landed in the 80% range of most of my target schools.

Anyone looking for improvement in verbal be it SC, CR or RC, if you follow the EGMAT approach dedicatedly, I am sure your accuracy will jump up from your current level. I had a 30% accuracy in SC and after EGMAT it came to 70%. If you have any more questions about the course please feel free to drop me a PM and I will give you whatever feedback I can. Thanks EGMAT Team!

Read More

October 13, 2013
Ranjan121

Joined: Feb 13, 2011

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V38

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I would like to share my experience so far with the study curriculum of e-GMAT. I believe my review will be most helpful for non- natives. I am from India a B. Tech and MBA from NMIMS, Mumbai (MBA aspirants from India would know). I have around 4.5 years of post graduate work experience and generally work 60-70 hours a week. I am a FRM holder and CFA Level 3 candidate and have academically done well throughout. I am a credit analyst and frequently required to write reports and do number crunching. Thus, I was a bit overconfident and never thought taming GMAT would be difficult. GMAT humbled me, showed me I was wrong.
1st Attempt (January 7, 2013) (570, Q47, V22): Disaster - I was applying for Autumn 2013 intake for two specific courses, however, as the average work experience of the class was around 7 years I was asked to apply after a minimum of 5 years work experience plus for Autumn 2014 intake. Though I knew this was not my final attempt, since I had already registered for the exam I tried to give it a shot. The resource material used was Manhattan entire strategy guides, and OG. Quant PS was quite easy for FDP, Geometry, word problems and algebra. DS was a bit tricky for number properties.
Sentence correction: Too different from how we are taught English in our schools. We can frame our own sentences which we know are correct and carry with flow. However, when subjected to sentences with different structure finding the correct answer was tricky. I read the Manhattan SC book twice and tried to memorize all the idioms. Though I understood the rules, their application was far far away. Whenever subjected to a complex sentence I would read the entire sentence and was unable to find anything wrong with it. I would read the answer choices, look for splits, madly try to look for parallelism and many other mistakes. Accuracy suffered and timing was poor.
Critical Reasoning: I was okay with the CR from the beginning. The guides helped identifying the types of problems etc. Timing was decent except the only few where I was stuck between 2 choices and had to re-read the question and the choices.
Reading Comprehension: Tough! Solving the problems in time was impossible. I took around 15 mins to solve 4 questions. The guide said make notes, read the 1st para/sentence twice. I followed everything but, still, accuracy was poor and time consumed was highest.
Interactive reasoning: The guide had just a glimpse of what the problems will be like. Not too many problems to solve. I did not know even just before taking the exam that for each individual question you have to answer the sub questions correctly or else you will not be awarded a point for that question.
Exam experience: I did not touch quants or solve any problems for at least 1 to 1.5 months before the exam. I only wanted to focus on verbal and my timing. The argument essay was okay. IR managing time was tricky. Quants though wasted time on few DS questions but still solved all the questions with 3 mins to spare. Took my break. Verbal I had heard the first 10-15 questions are very important, they will decide your overall score. I spent the initial 45- 50 mins with the first 20 questions and from there the disaster was waiting to happen. I submitted the answers to the last few questions even without seeing them.
I was shattered, even with this low level preparation I had expected a score of 640 plus so that I could improve to a 700 plus score in my final attempt. Then at the end of FY13 I started looking for study options. I had long working hours, so classroom programs were not for me. While exploring across GMAT Club I came across the e-GMAT program. I attended one of the free session on SC and strategy and I liked the course at once. I registered for the Verbal live prep program.
Here is the difference that e-GMAT brought to my study program.
Sentence Correction: It is a remarkably well-designed course. I moved finding splits and what sounded correct to finding the errors and looking for meaning. My problem-solving approach has changed in all aspects, now breaking the sentences into clauses and the subsequently looking for errors such as subject verb disagreement, verb, pronouns, structure, modifiers and idioms errors. The structure was set and timing has improved with practice. The applications files and online classes were eye openers, how the concepts were applied to each and every question. I realized at times the split was irrelevant and the sentence had other errors that made it incorrect. While in my prior approach, I used to select the answer choices based on the split. The concept files are amazing and helped in my daily work as well.
Critical Reasoning: The course has been great in improving my accuracy. It gave me tools which can be applied with precision. The new concepts were ABC test for finding the conclusion in case of confusion. I learned a better application of negation test, variance analysis which helped me in assumptions and evaluate type questions. And pre-thinking has become a part of solving the problem. Though I just have one pre- thought answer to question before seeing the options, the process made choosing the final answer easier.
Reading Comprehension: I have tried to internalize the RC passages using the RC strategies. Humanities passages don’t haunt me anymore. Still I need to improve on my timing and accuracy.
Interactive Reasoning: I haven’t seen so much material on IR on any forum. All type of probable questions from graphs, 2 part quants, table, verbal, MSR etc. Though the question on standalone basis are not tough but been familiar with the structure has its own rewards.
Presently, I am almost a month out from taking the GMAT exam, still I believe that e-GMAT course has already made a big difference in my performance in my verbal scores. On my Manhattan mock tests I am able to complete the verbal and IR portion on time. Accuracy has improved and my raw score is hovering around 34- 35. I am trying to improve the same in the range of 37- 40 in my final month.
Wish me luck for my GMAT exam next month. The best part of the course is that it teaches you a new way to look at the problems and helps you to internalize the process and apply it across all questions. I hope my review will be helpful to non natives.

Read More

October 09, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

e-gmat course-a simple way to learn complex things

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I have opted for the verbal online course of e-gmat.This course is very beneficial for the beginner as well as for others. Initially I was afraid of Engilish grammer but after seeing the e-gmat course I now very comfortable to give gmat exam in Nov.

e-gmat step wise approach is very unique and provide a strong base to understand SC,CR and RC questions. In SC question, once one read the e-gmat process one can easily find out 2 to 3 mistakes and can eliminate 2 to 3 options very easily in one glance and then its saves time to solve problem.
Before taking egmat i can only get 15 to 20 questions right but now I reached up to 30 to 32 in test trials.

Its instructors are very co-operative and online live programs are also very helpful.

Read More

September 30, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 119

Kudos: 237

Self-reported Score:
600 Q48 V25
660 Q50 V29
690 Q49 V34

e-GMAT course - Pros and Cons

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

After getting a 660 (Q50, V29) in Nov 2011 (It was all self-preparation, solving only the OG and taking the practice tests from MGMAT. I also bought the MGMAT SC book), I decided to make it 700+ and apply for Fall 2014 (Due to pressure in my job and some other issues, I had to skip my plan to apply for Fall 2012 and Fall 2013)
In Oct 2012, when I resumed my GMAT preparation, I started searching for a comprehensive course for Verbal, which could boost my score. I came across e-GMAT, and after going through the trial videos, I got impressed and decided to enroll for Verbal Online.
I started the course, and then realized that I should have enrolled a long time back. It gave me a very solid framework, based on which I can look for patterns in the GMAT verbal questions. All its rules and the method of teaching impressed me a lot. Especially the RC pack helped me the maximum.
Then I thought to upgrade my account to Verbal Live-Prep. To me the SC and RC sessions helped a lot. All credit goes to Shraddha! She is an excellent teacher. Somehow the CR sessions were not that impressive to me. I know Shraddha could have done a better job if she could have taken those as well.

Pros :
1. Great course for non-natives. It makes all the concepts needed for GMAT crystal clear. Worth Buying.
2. The audio- visuals are more effective than buying books such as MGMAT SC


Cons :

1. Offline support of the team is very weak. If you send an email to them for help, there is no guarantee that someone will respond. After you change the subject of emails, I used to get reply that my email had reached their junk folder, and hence I had to send reminders for reply
2. All the faculties (except Shraddha and Payal) are not that friendly,predictable and to some extent, may be professional. I remember that initially one of the faculties was very friendly and was really helping me a lot related to my doubts. But one fine day he JUST STOPPED responding to my emails (Please note that in those emails I was just asking for help. No fight. No abuse.) I sent repeated reminders but it seemed as if he simply started ignoring my emails. Am still to figure out what exactly went wrong. After all, I paid for the service. Also, this behavior looked a bit unprofessional and unpredictable to me.
3. I ended up getting a 690 (Q49, V34). I still believe that as per my preparation with e-GMAT, I could have easily cracked 720+. What I think pulled my scores down was my test taking strategies. e-GMAT still don’t have its own practice tests. May be they should add that. Grockit might not be that helpful to people.


But in conclusion, despite whatever experience I had, I would still recommend the non-natives to buy at least the Verbal Online course. It simply is too good to make up your foundation for GMAT verbal.

Read More

September 22, 2013
vivek1303

Joined: Feb 06, 2013

Posts: 58

Kudos: 11

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

V36 - e-GMAT - The messiah for Sentence Correction

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I Started the preparations in mid May 2013 and completed OG in 2 weeks. I was mighty impressed with CR as the questions were not only good but also interesting, with every question giving a beautiful insight on its own. Quant was easy and verbal was selectively good (around 80% of the time). I bought an e-GMAT verbal live prep course in the last week of May.

While I was scanning for more information about GMAT on GMATClub forums in the months of April, I came across e-GMAT. I subscribed to one of their posts and this led me to accept the invitation for one of their free sessions. Since I couldn’t join the session I was pleasantly surprised to get a recording of their session the very next day. I went through the recording at my own ease and thought of joining e-GMAT. The reason why I ultimately chose e-GMAT over other courses was their relatively lower price and their innovative promotion as being the best course for non-natives.

The content is good and neatly organized. They are truly the messiahs for SC. The sessions with Shradha and Payal are just too good. And the best part - shoot a doubt and you get responded in less than 24 hours. The ‘Meaning’ approach in SC is as good as it can get. The approach helps you save a lot of precious time and energy.

The CR and RC sections are equally good but just that they are more helpful to improve accuracy than time. However, the exam demands saving precious time and that is something that the candidate needs to improve on his/her own. Practice can be a better tool here.

The ready summary with pdf for each chapter is a great tool to revise quickly. I used to read those pdfs when I was at work and thus kept in touch with the SC concepts which I was likely to forget otherwise. I took my GMAT and scored a sweet 720 (Q51V36).

An added advantage with e-GMAT course is that you get 800score and Grockit access free of cost. 800score tests are easy but they expect higher accuracy of you. The quant is of the same level as GMAT but Verbal is easy. The Grockit tests are nearest to the real GMAT. Initially, I hated them but by the end of my preperation I had changed my opinion of them. The Quant is a notch higher than the real thing and the verbal is a notch lower but still they are as close as you can get. Though their scoring is wrong and even a few of their questions are marked wrongly - which can be frustrating at times, they are a good practice because they give you the same feel of urgency that the GMAT delivers. Their user interface is very poor and they should change it immediately. The way the test answers are displayed without any time analysis doesn’t help a candidate’s cause.

Overall, I have recommended e-GMAT to a lot of my friends who are preparing for GMAT. The stepping stone is the free strategy session, after that its e-GMAT all the way.

Read More

September 08, 2013
hacker

Joined: Mar 08, 2010

Posts: 66

Kudos: 35

e-GMAT 3-step process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I will take my GMAT next month. Still I would like to put write about the e-GMAT course.
SC:
Based on posts in the various forums, I started preparing for SC with Manhattan SC book. While this book provided a good understanding of various error types tested in SC qs, it’s very dense. Moreover, my accuracy was not improving beyond 70% and even was decreasing below in time pressure. After strategy session “Master GMAT SC”, I enrolled in the verbal online course.
My take on this course
1. As per my opinion, the 3-step process of solving SC is the best process I have ever come across. Using this process, my accuracy has improved up to 90% in OG 12 qs. Honestly speaking, this process increased my confidence so much that I am actually addicted to the process
2. Emphasizing on meaning rather than too much theoretical grammar jargon is a real deal breaker. Example – e-GMAT uses simple terms like verb-ing modifier, verb-ed modifier in stead or gerund, participle.
3. Each concept is taught in a very logical way. Because of this, one can approach SC question in a same way as one does quant problem.
4. Audio-visual combination in e-learning really makes the learning enjoyable.

While each SC question OG VR2 was solved using a 3-step process, it also requests that you do the same for OG13. ( I am so addicted to this 3-step process!)
CR:
1. Argument structure and ‘pre-thinking’ assumption are a real deal breaker for any types of CR questions.
2. The course emphasizes the pre-thinking for most type of CR question.
RC:
1. Key reading strategy really helped me read the passage actively, improving my accuracy for RC questions
In summary, the best part of this course is that it makes the verbal preparation very logical rather than improving literary skill of English, making the verbal preparation very enjoyable and interesting. After one month of preparation, when my confidence was at rock bottom, it boosted my confidence. Now I think that like many other successful students, I can nail the verbal too. I am sure that my result on the real GMAT test will show soon.
If anyone is struggling with verbal, I would strongly recommend this course.

Read More

August 28, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 11

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
660 Q46 V36
720 Q48 V41

Rock solid SC strategy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I signed up for e-GMAT SC online course after trying MGMAT SC and GMATPill. After spending US$350 on GMATPill 6 pill combo and getting frustrated with Zeke's approach to SC questions, I thought, "Why not try e-GMAT?" This was the best decision I made during my prep.

When I started e-GMAT SC, my SC accuracy was roughly around 50%. After finishing the module in 2 weeks, my accuracy rose to around 70%. This was enough to get my verbal from 33 on GMATPrep mocks to 36 on the real GMAT!

I'll not give 5 stars just due to the UGE (user generated exercise). Come on, reading several sentences about the cricket stuff (bats, etc) might be interesting for some cultures, but not for every non-native.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT