GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 10, 2013
fatimabarry

Joined: Mar 25, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verbal review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

My GMAT journey started sometimes in August 2011. I took the gmat in December 2011 , and it was heartbreaking for me; I scored miserably. In fact, my verbal score was such a mess that I decided to seek some help. After reading such great review about e-gmat, I decided to sign up for the verbal online , and my accuracy went from 20% to 70% . The e-GMAT SC course is what drilled the meaning approach in my mind and I am so thankful to the e-gmat team for their patience and support. GMAT verbal now makes more sense and I definetly have the tools to tackle this portion of the GMAT exam. Wish me luck for my upcoming GMAT exam.

Read More

May 26, 2013
vijaykumarp559

Joined: Jan 14, 2012

Posts: 8

Kudos: 9

FINALLY I HAVE DEFEATED THE GMAT BEAST!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I wrote GMAT thrice and every time i came out of the exam centre i was disappointed, had my shoulders down, and felt as if i was unfit to crack GMAT. Here are my scores-- 570,590, and 600.

But after going through many reviews on Gmat Club, i found that E-Gmat customers are doing well in GMAT, especially non-native speakers, in verbal section. My weak area is verbal and everytime i was scoring in twenties in that section. So, i have decided to sign up for E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep and started my journey with E-gmat on october-2-2012.

As suggested by E-Gmat tutors i planned my schedule as follows.

1) As quant is my strength, first i worked on my weak areas and got ready with quant in first month ( october ).
2) Once we register to the course, we can attend the whole course 4 times. So, in the first few months i worked only on SC and made sure that i get 90% of the questions correct. ( Dec to mid-jan ).
3) Then i started preparing for CR ( mid-jan to feb ).
4) Then RC ( March ).
5) Then i formed a 30 day schedule. I took 5 mock tests every week.( April ).
6) After taking 2 mock tests i scheduled my REAL GMAT TEST. ( May 8th ).
7) I took my last Mock on may 5th and scored 720 in GMAT PREP 2.

I felt confident that i could get a good score but didnt dare to predict it. Finally after writing the exam i saw a 710( Q49, V39 ). I was very happy because i got 88 percentile V39 in verbal, which is more than 83 percentile Q49.

WHAT MADE THE DIFFERENCE:

1) E-gmat has a structured way for the non-native speakers to do well in verbal.
2) As soon as i completed a section, for example SC, i practiced SC in GROCKIT ( we shall get our account created once we register to VERBAL LIVE PREP ). This really has a huge impact.
3) The way E-gmaters approach SC will for sure increase the accuracy in SC section. ( Meaning based approach ).
4) Come what may-- Follow your schedule religiously. We shall excel for sure.

I improved my score by 110 marks. I recommend all the non-native speakers, who are weak in verbal, to join E-gmat because results are for sure. I wasted more than RS 1,00,000 for my coachings and exams. I dont want others to fall in the traps of unworthy coaching centres.

Finally, I thank all of you, who read my long post. Thanks alot RAJAT, PAYAL, and ARCHANA. You people made me cross the 700 barrier.

Read More

May 23, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 41

Kudos: 58

e-GMAT the best verbal prep material for non natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

From my own personal experience, If anyone is looking for concept building, or for a score improvement on the verbal section, then e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the ideal course for the person. The simple language used to clarify the concepts makes it an ideal platform for non natives to build a good understanding.

The 3 step process preached, in the course and at e-GMAT, is one of the most simple and innovative method. The concepts and the process to apply the concepts differentitates e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep from its competitors in the Industry and have vastly benifited me.

The course offers the most comprehensive free material offered in the industry and has an extensive question bank focusing around the concepts and official questions. The instructors Shraddha, Payal, Rajat and Chiranjeev are world class. They are easily available on public and private forums and are striving hard to simplify any and every problem faced by students.

Read More

May 23, 2013
programmingmax

Joined: May 24, 2010

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

e-GMAT boosted my SC !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 190 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 700 (Q50 V35). I took the e-GMAT SC course. It is a simply a perfect course. Its price is completely reasonable, and it really improves your SC abilities since it use several new concepts that I have never seen before. This course added another 20% to my sentence correction skills! I was introduced to this web site through one of my friends, claiming his 70% ability in SC improved to 90%, and I believe he was completely right! The course is really comprehensive, I could find out every necessary section in it.

e-GMAT uses a multimedia environment that makes it pretty easy to understand the tough problems of SC. One of main problems was that I am not native speaker; thus, I could not find out why some answer choices were FALSE AND WORDY despite being grammatically correct. This course helped me a lot since for each question it discussed each of 5 answer choices with regards to grammar and the intended meaning. Thank you e-GMAT

Read More

May 16, 2013
zaffarkhan

Joined: Feb 14, 2007

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

VERBAL LIVE PREP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

This course begins with basic level and moves to advanced level. The topics are classified as per the level of difficulty and have been split into Concept files, Application files, Practice files. All the files in this course are relatively short, lasting to 20-30 minutes.
SC : The focus is on understanding the meaning of the sentence first and strategy is to divide sentence into smaller parts. The answers might be grammatically correct but logically wrong. Only when the intended meaning of the sentence is clear, I can get to the correct answer.

CR : Strategy of pre-thinking is the key for CR. I just followed the pre-thinking process as taught and not only improved my accuracy but also my timing to answer CR questions.

RC: Strategy of passage summaries at various stages of reading the passage proves enough to answer the questions correctly.

The best part is Verbal Live Prep. The live sessions are easy to understand and they cover the more challenging problems. The live sessions are very interactive and give a chance to understand the thought process of the instructors on how to use the e-GMAT process to tackle hard questions. In addition to learning from the instructors, I also learn from other attendees as they give an idea about how many different ways one can think about a particular question type.

Also Online classes are best for those who work full-time. Even if you miss any class you can access the recordings or attend the next online class from another batch as they run simultaneous batches.

Grockit one year membership is free for with Live prep course and complement the e-GMAT course well as one can practice with large question bank with quizzes and tests .

I suggest e-GMAT to all students who are struggling with verbal . ESPECIALLY FOR NON NATIVES , The strategies taught are very helpful and if followed diligently will surely improve verbal scores.

I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy and I am now constantly scoring around 35-38 in my mock tests. My GMAT is next month, and I will reach my target score of 40.

Read More

May 06, 2013
dush

Joined: Aug 17, 2010

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Great GMAT prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I signed up for e-GMAT verbal Live course late last year. I previewed several courses on the market and decided to go with e-GMAT considering the course content, teaching methodology and practice exercises. You can’t beat the price for the quality of the content you get. I’m very happy with the online content you get with the live classes. Each chapter has a quiz at the end which gauges your understanding of the topic. I felt more confident after each chapter and improved my scores after each test.

Live classes dealt difficult topics with much needed detail and the instructors concentrated more on the strategy rather than the quick short cuts. At times, I felt like the live classes were geared more towards students with prior preparation or test experience. I’d recommend smaller class size and more formal approach in the initial classes for students who start their prep with e-GMAT.

The instructors are awesome. I loved their classes on prethinking and exam preparation techniques.

Read More

May 06, 2013
mvikred

Joined: Jul 12, 2009

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
640 Q49 V29
680 Q50 V32

Worth every penny !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

After giving a couple of attempts at GMAT (650 and 680), I almost gave up on my GMAT and MBA dreams. After a couple of years, when I started considering an MBA once again, I wanted my preparation to be strong. I did not want to leave any loose ends in terms of my preparation. Last couple of times, Verbal pulled my score down and I did not want the same to repeat. After seeing a bunch of positive reviews about e-GMAT, I decided to give it a shot and ended up signing up for e-GMAT's Verbal Online course.

I had to learn to understand logic with sentences to begin with. And this is where I believe e-gmat helped me the most. Although, what they taught was not radically different, the visualization of how one should approached the CR problem helped me quite a bit. This process increased my accuracy and when I did take the GMAT again, after exactly two years, I ended up scoring 730 (Q50 and V38). A total improvement of 50 points in a span of 2 months.

Read More

May 05, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

One Stop Shop

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 180 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

As I start to write this review. I can recall the funny time I had last year when I came back after giving my first GMAT when I scored 22 in Verbal (total of 510). I frantically searched through various verbal courses and came across egmat. Their free trials were enough to get me hooked. They made verbal study a CAKE WALK. As I progressed with the course, I was actually seeing the difference in my approach and accuracy! Their SC course is mind blowing. Payal has probably a magic wand to break down the problem into more "understandable" chunks and extract every possible information/learning out... and rajat's CR tackling strategies are great. I was able to replicate the benefits of these 2 courses to RC. I was actually confident to handling Verbal in my second attempt.

Egmat has one of the best online response mechanism, they always made sure to revert asap. sometime in matter of couple of hours!

I wish them all the very best.. Oh, and my verbal score next time was 36! (I total of 14 points shot up) - - all credit goes to Egmat!

Try it folks...you ain't going to regret it!

Read More

May 04, 2013
slugabedd

Joined: Oct 15, 2010

Posts: 69

Kudos: 10

Self-reported Score:
730 Q47 V42

E-gmat turned my Gmat around

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 730 (Q51, V35) and my accuracy in SC improved up to 85-90%. My accuracy in sets of SC questions varied between 40-95 %. I tried very hard to get some consistency but to no avail. I took e-GMAT’s SC course. This course completely changed my approach to SC. I have got to say, this is one killer course. I had done all the grammar rules, but it was like rule overkill for me. I was unable to concentrate. This course gave me a lot of direction. It taught me a concrete technique/approach to SC and immensely helped me improve my accuracy up to 85-90 %. While grammar rules are obviously very important, the approach to the questions can help improve accuracy as well as enable you to solve the question quickly. e-GMAT really helped me attain this. I also found the structure of the concept files very helpful. This course was a very good confidence booster. For all of you out there who feel their weakest section is SC, this course can do wonders.

Read More

April 24, 2013
gurpreetsingh

Joined: Oct 12, 2009

Posts: 2489

Kudos: 2476

Self-reported Score:
670 Q49 V31
710 Q50 V35

e-Gmat Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I took e-GMAT’s Verbal Live course and was able to score 710 (Q50, V35) after scoring 670 (Q49, V31). I found it very useful. I saw improvement in verbal after e-GMAT course. I would like to thank Rajat, Payal, and Shraddha. The live sessions of RAJAT on strategy and CR were awesome. Payal and Shraddha are no less than Stacy and Ron of MGMAT. No doubt no one knows more than these two experts of Mgmat, but sometimes I used to find their replies too technical to grasp. On the other hand - the live sessions of Payal and Shraddha were very easy to grasp. Their articles and replies on the questions are fabulous. REALLY something that helps you to learn the concepts. I would highly recommend e-GMAT for non natives, not only the course but also the replies and articles of its representatives.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT