GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 24, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

e-GMAT Methodology works

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Well this is the first course after Manhattan test series that I had heard alot from my friends I had inititally gone only for SC but later I registered for CR and RC.

The best part of the course is that each steps of action in each course is written in methodologically that helps one to not only build the approach but also make it part of one`s thinking thank to application file and same answer explanation in number of ways that makes the approach part of your thinking.

Course needs to be done couple of time to get the real gist and approach.

I am very happy with the course may even go for Verbal Live and have already recommended to number of my Friends

Read More

April 19, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 149

Kudos: 69

e-Gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I used e-gmat for my verbal prep. I purchased both their SC and CR courses and also their Live sessions.
Let me begin by saying that I have seen a huge improvement in both these sections of verbal. I am a non-native and e-gmat course is tailored to help non-natives.

These are the things that I liked from their course
- The course installs in you a logical procedure/process to approach the SC and CR questions
- They stress the importance of meaning. The meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are tackling high-level (hard) questions
- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective. It is hard for me spend quality time to read and absorb from a book after a day's work. The audio-video style of learning the concepts is very much effective. In addition, a book, as a passive medium doesn't do an effective job in stressing importance of one grammar concept over the other.
- You can customize the course based on your level. There is a quiz before and after a concept. So it allows you to gauge and skip a concept if you are good in it.
- The live sessions are very interactive and gives you a chance to see how the instructors (payal and rajat) use the e-gmat process to tackle hard questions. This gives you more confidence in practicing with egmat process.
- Their customer service is excellent. They are very responsive in helping all types of queries. (whether related to verbal or strategy or study plan or timing issues etc)
- Value for money: What they offer for the price you pay is amazing when you compare with other bigger companies

Read More

April 19, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 149

Kudos: 69

e-Gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I used e-gmat for my verbal prep. I purchased both their SC and CR courses and also their Live sessions.
Let me begin by saying that I have seen a huge improvement in both these sections of verbal. I am a non-native and e-gmat course is tailored to help non-natives.

These are the things that I liked from their course
- The course installs in you a logical procedure/process to approach the SC and CR questions
- They stress the importance of meaning. The meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are tackling high-level (hard) questions
- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective. It is hard for me spend quality time to read and absorb from a book after a day's work. The audio-video style of learning the concepts is very much effective. In addition, a book, as a passive medium doesn't do an effective job in stressing importance of one grammar concept over the other.
- You can customize the course based on your level. There is a quiz before and after a concept. So it allows you to gauge and skip a concept if you are good in it.
- The live sessions are very interactive and gives you a chance to see how the instructors (payal and rajat) use the e-gmat process to tackle hard questions. This gives you more confidence in practicing with egmat process.
- Their customer service is excellent. They are very responsive in helping all types of queries. (whether related to verbal or strategy or study plan or timing issues etc)
- Value for money: What they offer for the price you pay is amazing when you compare with other bigger companies

Read More

April 16, 2013
iikarthik

Joined: Oct 30, 2010

Posts: 47

Kudos: 61

e-gmat Verbal Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I am a non-native speaker attempting GMAT for the 3rd time. My earlier scores were 600 and 640. Both the times my scores were low because of the verbal part. I just managed to score 28/30 in verbal. So after reading some reviews, i enrolled with e-gmat for their flagship offering.

I find this course very useful in my verbal preparation for the following reasons.
1)Online classes in convenient timings especially for those who work full-time. Even if you miss any class you can attend the next one from another batch as they run simultaneous batches.
2) The content is simple, easy to understand but yet complete in terms of coverage. You wouldn't need any other prep material for verbal other than OG and Verbal review guides.
3)There is a plan that has been created for you so that you don't have to waste your time trying to create one. You just have to follow their schedule, complete your assessment tests, attend online classes and do the post assessment tests. If this schedule is followed then the verbal part would be complete in 45 days time.
4) They also offer a 4 point improvement guarantee on your verbal score. (Not sure if they have this ).

MY GMAT was scheduled in march'13 but couldn't take it due to ill health. Am back now and rescheduled it for june'13. Hope to break the 700 barrier with e-gmat's assistance.

Read More

April 16, 2013
Dreaming

Joined: Sep 17, 2011

Posts: 164

Kudos: 124

Self-reported Score:
720 Q48 V40

Especially good for people struggling with basics!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

“I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 720 (Q48, V40) after scoring 570(Q32, V35) in GMAT prep1 (and some 4 months of hard-work in-between). I took e-GMAT’s SC and CR course. SC was a challenge....I read MGMAT SC guide...but even after completing it twice I was just not 'getting it'....so I tried other means: namely 'Thursdays with Ron' videos....and later when I realized that I learn much better in the video format, I purchased the e-GMAT course(I got Grockit and GMATClub tests free with it....great deal I must say!).

Each of these three sources has their strengths, and at the end I was feeling much more comfortable with SC. I also recommend, very highly, going through OG explanations of why a certain answer choice is wrong. It’s their game after all, u got to follow their rules....Thanks e-GMAT...for that much needed "extra push"

Read More

April 11, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

E-GMAT - Chill pill to Verbal Maniacs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

Am non native speaker and as with most non native speakers I have Verbal mania. I have gone through Gmat club (thanks to you guys..you are always awesome in helping everyone) and found good reviews on E-gmat. I have followed some of the explanations provided in this forum by E-GMAT and was very impressed (especially by Shraddha) and thought of giving a trail (BTW E-GMAT provides you with free trial) and confidence level on course has raised to next level :)

I Signed up for Verbal live prep course and I found this course very helpful in getting my basics right. They provide you with the right road map which I reckon plays a major role in achieving success. I had gone through MGMAT course earlier and I was not able to hit the percentage rate (around 80 -90) I wanted to, but after going through E-GMAT I was able to do that. The Key element of E-GMAT is Meaning analysis and if you follow this then you would fare far better than what you think.

I liked their approach very much
1) Pre assessment - To know where you stand
2) Course - To get the basics right
3) Post assessment - To get to know whether you have understood the course
4) OG questions - Application of what you have learnt to GMAT like questions

I would strongly recommend this course and hope you guys benefit from this.

Last but not the least - Thank You E-GMAT.

Cheers,
Ex-Verbal Maniac

Read More

March 26, 2013
surddre

Joined: Dec 01, 2012

Posts: 7

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
650 Q48 V32

Thank you for improving my Verbal score from 19 to 32

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

By then, I have already attempted GMAT for 2 times but could not get a good score that I would have liked. I prepared from all the books that were available for Verbal (MGMAT, Kaplan, OG, Princeton), but I could not gain confidence in verbal section.

I worked hard to gain expertise on verbal section and only concentrated on Verbal. Though I was not confident in the first attempt, I felt that I could crack verbal in 2nd attempt. I was going well during the practice tests with a good verbal score and was gaining confidence in verbal. But I did not knew that I was never in the game and with pressure I totally screwed the test both times with scores of 23 & 19 in verbal. After so much of hard work and preparation, a score of 19 in verbal and 550 overall killed me.

Not giving up, I again started my preparation with the same books I had. I even joined a coaching class nearby but that class was not even worth of a single penny. Just when there was about 1 month for my test, my friend called me and told me that he received an e-mail from e-gmat course and he saw very good reviews for this course.

I told him that we would be getting so many mails of this kind and we cannot believe in all reviews. He told me that the course was offering few chapters for free and asked me to study those free courses and then decide whether to purchase or not( as I had experience in GMAT topics). I wanted to give a try and started off with the free courses that e-gmat provided. By the time I completed free chapters of SC section, I was very happy with the way they explained each detail of main topics especially meaning errors(I was weak in this).

Me and my friend purchased SC & CR sections as we were happy with the lessons. I completed the entire course of SC & CR within 3 weeks. After the course, I re-did OG questions and this time I knew why was I choosing a correct answer and dumping wrong answers. My confidence levels boosted with this and I was well-versed in the topics, which I was weak earlier. I was also able to solve CR questions within 2 minutes and gained a 80% accuracy in CR & 90% accuracy in SC.

On the day of the exam, after I completed my math section, I was relaxed this time during verbal. I marked answers with confidence and could find all the errors in SC & break down CR questions with ease. I could manager my time in each question and did not get tensed during verbal unlike my last attempts. I was confident that I would get a good score this time and I scored 32 in verbal & 48 in math, scoring an overall 650. I did not concentrate on math, if not I should have scored 50.

The things I liked about this course are:
1. The way they drilled down each topic and the explanation provided on each subject with an example, making it easy for non-native speakers to understand.
2. Providing examples and practice questions with answers at the end of the chapter.
3. Increasing level of questions, there by making us know at what level we are and our accuracy %.
4. Video tutorial with excellent presentation, making every topic interesting.
5. Their confidence in providing some main topics for free.

I would like to specially thank e-GMAT guys for helping me in improving my score and for providing such a wonderful course, which is helpful specially for non-native speakers.

Thanks,
Suresh

Read More

March 26, 2013
amoldesh2005

Joined: Feb 15, 2010

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

The best Verbal course for Non Natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

Hi friends, I took GMAT 3 times earlier but could not cross 600 and the verbal score was stable on 29. I have already used most of the resources recommended on these forums but unfortunately could not get concept understanding.

Few months before I have seen e-gmat demos and signed for verbal live prep. I found the this course is unique and very helpful for non natives.

1. It covers all fundamental concept with their practical uses
2.The focus is given on building fundamentals
3. Especially made for non natives understanding inherent weakness they have while dealing with Verbal.

SC course- Must go through. Most comprehensive course. It will change your thought pocess drammeticaly and SC will become a cakewalk.

RC- Very practical strategies. A must buy if you are not good at RC

CR- Much comprehensive. Better than the resources available at market. Covers all fundamentals and approach to solve problems is explained methodically.

I storngly recommend all these courses to people who are stuck up due to less verbal course. I would have done much much better if I would have got such a great resource earlier. Dont delay if you are seroius about 700.

Kudos!!!

Read More

February 27, 2013
udaymathapati

Joined: Apr 06, 2010

Posts: 103

Kudos: 1982

Valuable and indespensible tool for Preparation - e-Gmat Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

Friends,
I have been preparing for this exam like hell. I started 2 years back and gave one attempt (550, V-47, V-20) till date. I haven't lost my patience or zeal to beat the GMAT. My preparation is not consistent and initially I had no clue how to tackle each section. I came across e-GMAT site and their wonderful Verbal Live Prep course 6 months back.

This is an amazing course for non-natives. Explanations are so details that you can't miss/forget the concept. Rajat and Payal are awesome in their individual areas (CR and SC). They have put in so much efforts to build the right material for practice. I am sure if one adheres to the course diligently, he/she can crack the GMAT easily. I haven't left my hopes to reach 700 mark yet. I am preparing and e-GMAT is my indispensable tool for preparation. Thanks e-GMAT for being there and converting our dream scores into reality.

Read More

January 06, 2013
nishtil

Joined: Jan 10, 2011

Posts: 114

Kudos: 152

7 Point improvement on verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I wrote my first GMAT on 14th May 2012 and scored 23 points on verbal. The verbal score was so low that it brought the overall score down. I planned to take GMAT again to achieve my dream. I was going through the GMAT club for verbal courses and came across E-GMAT. After going through the free live sessions, I enroll for E-GMAT's verbal live prep.

The course was a game changer. I understood the importance of meaning through online courses by Shradha.
I able to link various grammatical nuances easily after completing SC section.

The CR course is a master class. Rajat is one of the best instructor. The concepts files, application files and methodology taught by Rajat is awesome. I recommend all the GMAT aspirant out there to attain CR online courses by Rajat. The online course is comparable with RON from MGMAT.

Finally, After re-writing the exam I improved my Verbal score from 23 to 30. I still have a long way to go achieve my dream. but at least I have right tools and instructors (from E-Gmat) to make inroads to the destiny.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT