GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
971
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1861 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 05, 2012
santu71182

Joined: May 13, 2010

Posts: 33

Kudos: 14

Self-reported Score:
600 Q47 V26
710 Q49 V38

The perfect verbal dose for non-native speakers

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

My struggle in the verbal section was clearly visible from my first GMAT score and subsequent practice tests. Many of the forum members kept on mentioning that SC is an area where improvement is quick and it can save a lot of time if you master tricks of solving SC questions. And I wondered how? If my SC basics are poor how am I going to achieve this? I sat for couple of months to build up my grammar basics by following Wren&Martin. But frankly speaking I was getting slow day by day in solving SC questions.

That's when I heard about e-gmat from gmat club members and signed up for a free SC course and OG solutions. Upon accessing the course I found that the approach was totally different. Here instead of identifying grammar bits and pieces, the emphasis was on to understand what the author is implying to say. Now that was something unusual for an Indian student. We are always taught to target the pain points and identify the faults. So my earlier approach was in line to my past experience. With the new methodology adopted by Mr. Sadana and his team, learning became fun. Instead of trying to apply all grammar rules, I practiced to peep into the author's mind and that straight away alerted me to where the problem lies in the sentence. With the long sentences it helped a lot since I saved more time in re-reading the entire sentence in the 5 answer choices.

The idea of application files and concept files is also equally innovative and helps grasp the crux of the SC approach easily. With the several practice sentences and their detailed analysis by the instructor, the mind automatically gets wired to dissect a SC question during practice and during test.
All this helped me in bringing down my timing from around 2 minutes to 80-90 secs. Just imagine 7 minutes of extra time in verbal section will do wonders for you in RC questions towards the end.

It not only helped me improve my SC accuracy but also gave me some additional time to spend on the last RC question. The result was evident. From a dismal score of 26 in Verbal I could improve to 38 in my final attempt. I am sure if I had taken this course a little bit earlier, I could have easily improved another 2-3 points. Since then I suggested some of my friends about this course and few of them registered for it as well. This appreciation from my friends led me to write this review with a view that it will help many more non-native speakers to get the right verbal coaching. You would soon hear from on of them who has recently scored a 42 in verbal. Now that's an impressive score for any non-native.

Read More

August 25, 2012
priya260

Joined: Oct 28, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Must for non-natives!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I learnt about e-GMAT on the Gmat Club, and enrolled myself around early Feb this year. I already had taken date for GMAT in April, and because of job commitments, I could not spend enough time for the preparation, but in the short span of 6-7 weeks, e-GMAT helped my conceptual understanding immensely.

From my first mock test (Gamtprep) @ 610 (Q-47, V-27), I improved by 4 points in verbal to get GMAT score of 640 with 31 in verbal (Q-48). While this was below my expectations, a good amount of credit for my improvement in verbal goes to E-Gmat, which helped me in firming the concepts as well as approach.

I am taking Gmat again next month and fairly confident of 700 score, as now I have actually ‘understood’ that how much difference the 'meaning' (in SC) and 'pre-thinking' (in CR) can make, something which I perhaps only ‘recognized’ at the first attempt. After learning the e-Gmat approach, when I am revisiting the OG explanations now, I am sure that there cannot be a better approach than that of e-Gmat, atleast for non-natives.

Will come back soon with a 700 scrore. Thanks e-Gmat and Rajat!

Read More

August 24, 2012
thermcin

Joined: May 22, 2010

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

This IS the course for non-native english speakers!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I recently gave my GMAT for the second time and scored 750 (Q50, V41) – 98th percentile!! I scored 610 (Q46, V27) in my first attempt. I have improved in quant and BIG TIME in verbal. I attribute the improvement in my verbal performance to my hard work, keeping the cool during the test and most importantly to the CORE SKILLS that I have learned through the e-GMAT verbal prep course.

Remember guys, in calculating the 200-800 score, GMAT assigns a higher weight to your verbal score than to your quant score – just open OG 12 and look at the percentile score difference between quant and verbal for the same numerical score. So, if you really want to boost your GMAT score to beyond 700, you need to make sure you do well on the verbal section. If you are a non-native English speaker like me, the chances are that you are missing some of the core skills needed to perform well in GMAT verbal, especially those related to sentence structure, identifying parts of the sentence and understanding the meaning of a complicated sentence. Developing these core skills makes the difference between scoring 30 versus scoring 40+ in verbal.

The first time around, I was getting a good score in verbal during my practice tests but the scores were not consistent. I would get 35 in verbal in one test and 30 in another – I could not really understand why. After the disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT, I decided to take a more fundamental approach to my verbal preparation and started looking for some course that catered to my needs. I read some reviews on e-GMAT and I wanted to give it a try because it was said to be designed specifically for non-native English speakers. After I listened to the free videos on their website, I was immediately very impressed. I signed-up for the verbal package right away and I think this one of the good decisions I made in my GMAT preparation. Their focus on building the core skills in non-native English speakers makes e-GMAT different from other test prep companies. After going through the basic, intermediate and advanced sentence correction sessions of the e-GMAT course, I was very convinced that they got it right! I religiously followed the e-GMAT three-step process in solving each of the sentence correction questions and I immediately started seeing results. I was able to breakdown complex sentences into smaller, more manageable parts and understand the intended meaning much better. This process not only helped me in sentence correction, but I started to notice that I was now able to do much better at CR and RC as well because I started to understand the meaning of complex and tortuous sentences.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course was a great return on investment. If you are non-native English speaker and are struggling with your verbal score, I recommend you to e-GMAT course – you will not regret it!

Read More

August 21, 2012
MALD2011

Joined: Aug 23, 2010

Posts: 196

Kudos: 63

Best Impact in short time and perfect pace

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I had only 22 days to prepare when I signed up for E-gmat. I was retaking the GMAT after a failed attempt. My SC and RC section was pretty strong but I wasn’t able to take advantage of my strengths because some question types in CR sections were weak.

With e-gmat course I was able to focus on just the weak section. Support was prompt. I never had to wait for more than a day to get a reply to my questions. I really liked the material for several reasons. First there are short enough videos that you can go over them and quickly check your knowledge wherever you want.

If you have a busy job schedule this is a perfect course for you. It doesn’t matter if you are a native speaker or not. If you want to increase your verbal score at least by 4 points you should seriously consider this course. I found this to be the best impact course out there. If you are little strapped on money consider there Verbal online. I had 4 point increase in my verbal score.

Read More

August 20, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 46

Kudos: 25

E-GMAT Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I signed up for the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections. It cost $119 for both. I would recommend this course for a non-native speaker but if you are a native speaker of English then I would not recommend it.

E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete. The quizzes re-enforces the lessons. I am a native speaker and I thought the course would be useful but after using E-GMAT I purchased Aristotle Grail, which was more useful. I did not use the critical reasoning section because I used Powerscores Critical Reasoning book.

Strengths:

• Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
• Re-enforces the lesson with quizzes
• Can use at your own pace
• Different levels to complete before moving to next one

Weaknesses:

• Fairly new company
• Found too many errors with the software
• Probably more helpful for non-native speakers (not necessarily a weakness)

Read More

July 20, 2019
aniriddha

Hi,
I found a few errors too . Also the UI needs to keep up with the latest softwares.

August 16, 2012
vatsas

Joined: Mar 10, 2011

Posts: 82

Kudos: 168

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V35
690 Q50 V33
730 Q50 V39

Non-Natives: Verbal Prep is incomplete without E-gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I give a majority of credit to E-gmat team for the leap in my verbal score - yes the verbal score jumped from 67%ile to 88%ile. I made multiple wrong choices in my GMAT journey but e-gmat was worth the money.

I had done exhaustive preparation for GMAT but knew that there were gaps. Even after going through the SC bible,MGMAT SC, I could not fill in those gaps. I took the exam and the fissures were exposed.I got 33 in Verbal.

When I restarted my prep I came across the e-gmat course. I tried it and I loved it. The course was different from it's competitors.
-The content was rich, well documented with examples.
-It had option of on demand and live classes unlike other courses.
-The course was delivered in audio-visual mode and was interactive.
- The course was divided in levels and the application files in conjunction with post quiz cemented the concepts beautifully.
- Lastly, it covered the nuances the other courses failed to cover such as Ing Modifier, As vs Like, Bold CR, etc.

To add to it Rajat was very helpful in pointing out some issues with my prep.

Overall, I would give E-gmat a rating of 11 out of 10. I hope that E-gmat keeps up its good work. Rajat, Payal and E-gmat team - E-gmat course is a job well done!

Read More

August 11, 2012
vix

Joined: Aug 15, 2011

Posts: 105

Kudos: 138

Self-reported Score:
650 Q49 V30

e-gmat CR

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I did this course along with e-gmat SC course, while I found the SC course really good and ground gaining, I was not able to grasp the CR concepts well. The method used to crack the CR questions is very lengthy and took lot of time. And time-factor is very important as far as GMAT exam is concerned. The reason why I might have not gained much out of this course can be that I did this course within a month of my exam.

Still, the course is very well designed (just like the SC course) and has tests at different levels. I sincerely feel that the method did not work with me, but it might work for others. May be if you are just starting your GMAT prep and are done with CR Bible, and you still have 2-3 months in hand, you can try this course and it can prove beneficial for you!

I gained 70 points over my first GMATprep exam that I appeared in December, 2011, from 580 to 650. But I would attribute this mostly to e-gmat SC course, which I highly recommend.

Read More

August 11, 2012
vix

Joined: Aug 15, 2011

Posts: 105

Kudos: 138

Self-reported Score:
650 Q49 V30

An awesome SC course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I would sincerely like to thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful course. The SC course is very comprehensive and it covers a lot of stuff. If you have been preparing for GMAT for long, and still don't feel confident of your SC skills, then e-gmat SC is for you.

The course is interactive and has tests as per the topic. It refreshes all the topics that you have read from Manahattan SC Correction book, and t teaches through a video (if I am not wrong, hearing instructions is a better way to learn language syntax etc. than just reading).

The course has been divided into 3 levels and each level has a separate qualifying test. The explanations are lucid and concise. The methods used to explain the questions is also nice.

Overall, I will highly recommend this course for any non-native to learn sentence correction through this course. Even if you know all the fundamentals of SC, then also the course will help you gain more grounds. Because of this course that I did, my general English usage has also improved, which is reflected in the mails that I type to client and seniors, and people are impressed with my improved English.

Thanks a lot e-gmat, once again to create such a wonderful course. I gained 70 points over my first GMATprep exam that I appeared in December, 2011, from 580 to 650.

Read More

July 18, 2012
willigetmylifeback

Joined: Nov 07, 2010

Posts: 180

Kudos: 20

Amazing course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I am using this course from almost 3 weeks and I can surely tell you that it is the one of the best course for non-natives for improving the Verbal score. Course starts from the very basic and goes to the higher level, covering all the important topics of tested on the real GMAT. Here are the few of the features worth mentioning -

- The course teaches you logical procedure to approach the SC, CR and RC questions

- They stress the importance of meaning. The meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are tackling high-level (hard) questions

- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective.

- You can customize the course based on your level. There is a quiz before and after a concept. So it allows you to gauge and skip a concept if you are good in it.

- The live sessions are very interactive.

- Their customer service is excellent. I get my problems resolved with few hours.

- Most importantly this course is a value for money!

Read More

July 08, 2012
avi123

Joined: Apr 19, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

e-gmat SC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I have used the e-gmat SC extensively for months before my exam. The SC course does the most thorough job of explaining every topic you will find on the SC portion of the GMAT. The videos are very easy to understand and the product is a great way to truly master the fundamentals of gmat grammar.
I would recommend this product for anyone, beginner or advanced for mastery of SC. The methods used are cutting edge and the structure of the course is set up in a way to develop and grow to new levels.

Through e-gmat I was able to improve my verbal score from 33 to 41!

e-gmat is the future of gmat test prep and I look forward to seeing the company grow in the future.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT