GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
971
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1861 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 18, 2012
jieugmatclub

Joined: Jul 03, 2009

Posts: 21

Kudos: 4

Good and reliable Course,

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-Gmat course is something that a non-native should try if he/she is scoring low and is serious about improving the verbal score.

I started with the SC course and must say it was extremely useful. The course is detailed and it focus entirely on the fundamentals of SC and the concepts tested in GMAT.

After completing the course my accuracy rate increase to 90% my verbal score increased by 9 points. A word of caution, to see a substantial improvement on verbal score firstly, one need to have a good grasp of the fundamental and application of the concepts tested on GMAT and secondly one needs to be naturally good in comprehension and should be a good test taker. e-GMAT will help you on the first part, for the second part, one need to improve on his/her own.

Pros: 1. The course focuses on the core sentence structure and meaning of the sentences, which is essential to crack SC question.

2. Multimedia based tutorial. Very easy to comprehend and retain the concepts learnt.

3. Very handy to revise the concepts and it became very important resource for me to revise at the end of my study phase and revision is easy and quick. One can only refer to the summary files.

Cons:
1. The application crashed sometimes.

2. Could include more GMAT like question in the tutorial.

After finishing the course I also bought the OG Verbal Review Videos. It was extremely useful as it gives the step-by-step approach to crack the Official question. When ever I feel a little low about SC I just go through the video explanation of few question from this tutorial (OG Verbal Review Videos), and believe me it was a real confidence booster.

CR- course did not work for me though. Using e-GMAT method, I was taking more time to solve CR questions, but many have find it useful in this forum, I guess its more of a personal choice and to experiment different methods as to what works better for you. You can try the free tutorials and decide whether you want to take the course, many find it useful.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course is definitely a reliable verbal course especially for the non-natives and for those who are struggling with verbal score. I highly recommend it, and one can see a good point increment in verbal section of GMAT.

Read More

May 28, 2012
kdraj

Joined: Aug 03, 2011

Posts: 50

Kudos: 6

Very Helpful to improve my accuracy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Thanks to e-GMAT, I was able to tremendously improve my score from 640 (q47 v31) to 710 (q49 to v38) - a 7 point improvement in my verbal score from my previous attempt.

I had problems with Sentence correction when I started preparing for my GMAT. I used the manhattan SC guide, but my score did not improve much, even after going through the guide twice. I was not following a systematic approach in solving the problems. But the approach I learnt from the course, in addition to the OG Verbal Review Videos, helped me approach even the tougher problems with confidence. My accuracy was more than 90% in SC in my GMAT Prep tests.

Being from a background in which much of my school education was taught in Tamil, I was able to improve tremendously from the approach and depth the e-GMAT course had to offer. I can surely say that the improvement in score wouldn't have happened without e-GMAT.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their SC skills in a systematic manner.

Read More

May 17, 2012
amirdubai1982

Joined: Dec 19, 2009

Posts: 35

Kudos: 124

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The e-gmat Live sessions and Live courses are worth every single cent spent. The course is designed to teach each topic in a wise and timed way which enables me to save lot in time and enhances my accuracy.

Live classes are so so so great with VERY Professional instructors who are amazing in Verbal especially, Payal and Rajat. These guys are awesome in SC, CR and RC. The SC live sessions, as well as the courses, are really perfect to give you a 700+ score while each topic is covered with high-tech and and easy-to-recall rules. Believe me you just simply can't find any better Verbal course(specially SC) other than e-gmat. In my opinion it is even much better than MGMAT SC Guide while this online course is 24/7/365 with you anywhere. All topics are covered with many OG examples solved by these Gurus at e-gmat. I've read many different Verbal books available in the market and this is the most complete and up-to-date source and at the same time the price does make sense compared to tutor and live sessions available within GMAT market.

I would highly recommend e-gmat to anybody who is very serious about doing well on the GMAT. A complete source of OG questions along with live 24 support is with you till your 700+!!

Read More

May 08, 2012
yogesh1984

Joined: Dec 12, 2010

Posts: 195

Kudos: 81

Self-reported Score:
680 Q49 V34
730 Q49 V41

Worth every dime!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Good part- Quite good approach to solve the problem, quality of questions is pretty good, equal emphasis on removing all the wrong answers is interesting part & hooked me to the course, build up is nice, interface works quite well.

Not so good part- even though I did not had much chance to interact & ask questions, but on one occasion I was told that please do not ask question other than official one's or the their own. After my reply on that post, I feel they could sense the repercussion so no retort came..on other 1 or 2 occasions I had questions which I wrote to admin E-gmat but did not get reply neither I followed up because things were moving quite fast at my end and I had registered at almost end of the my study plan (@25th Mar). so I feel E-gmat may have little scope to improve on customer service- may be my case is just an exception but this is just my experience. Also couple of quiz questions can be safely retired as Q's based on Idioms are phased out by GMAC now.

In all I would assign 4/5 to this course.

Disclaimer- Generally, I am a miser at admiring. If you are signing up a course for a guarantee of +x points, please do not fool yourself. NO course (yeah I mean it) can do that for you, it's you who has to work on it, the course can ONLY help you so much ..best case as a catalyst.. Hope you find this review useful in your prep. If any specific Q, please shoot out via pm or otherwise, I 'll be happy to respond.

Read More

April 21, 2012
ankurmgr

Joined: Mar 20, 2011

Posts: 18

Kudos: 13

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

GMAT CR Logic Demystified

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I was really not able to completely grasp the logic behind the CR Questions. I had already referred few other recommended sources but they really did not help me in improving my CR accuracy rate significantly.It was then that I came across e-gmat course. I found many reviews for e-gmat's SC course but there was virtually none for e-gmat CR course.The most important thing about e-gmat is that: they claim their course is designed for non-natives. This fact drew my attention. I finally took the e-gmat CR course. The interface is very clean; topics are well arranged. The interface tracks your progress. The explanation to each question is explained very methodologically. I really appreciate their efforts in building this excellent platform.

Read More

March 25, 2012
rg1

Joined: May 25, 2010

Posts: 283

Kudos: 74

Self-reported Score:
590 Q47 V25
560 Q47 V20
600 Q47 V25
680 Q49 V34

e-GMAT CR and SC concepts provide unique structured approach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

After going through MGMAT books, I was still trying to deconstruct CR and SC questions. There's too much theory in books that makes otherwise excellent MGMAT books a bit boring. On the other hand, e-GMAT provides audio-visual content which clearly explains the concepts, beautifully deconstructs ALL types of CR/SC questions and demonstrates how to apply the same concepts to a real GMAT like problem. This course will make you think in a way you should be thinking to answer GMAT questions correctly.

Pros:

- SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Attempting quiz online gives more test like experience than working through the book.

- SC: Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions are also answered promptly.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files are really awesome and corrected my thought process.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

- Question bank- This course came with premium membership of Grockit, which supplements the course with big question bank.

Cons:

- Timing Strategy: There are no concept files for timing strategy which becomes more important after gaining the knowledge for all GMAT sections.

- Needs more flexible and smooth integration of the forum with the concept files.

Read More

March 18, 2012
M23A

Joined: Sep 12, 2010

Posts: 229

Kudos: 37

e-gmat SC is a GREAT!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

One of the common factors that I read from other test takers, who scored over 700, were their ability to master the Sentence Correction. In order to be successful in SC, you have to not only solve the question correctly, but also solve it under a minute. By doing so, it will allow you to have more time to solve RC and CR questions. Thus, I have focused a considerable amount of time on SC.

Many people on the GC forum have recommended MGMAT SC and Aristotle SC, and so those are the books that I used to build my SC fundamentals. However, my OG SC accuracy was only about 70% after I have studied extensively through those two books. In addition, I was not able to solve SC questions in under a minute; most SC questions took me about 3-4 minutes to solve. Thus, I began to look for online courses that would help me improve SC.

Luckily, I found e-gmat SC. First, I signed up for their free-trial, and after I finished it, I decided to purchase the SC course. I love the way that the couse is stuctured. There are three levels in the course. In order to access the higher level contents, you have to take a quiz and get a certain amount of points. Many of the concepts are discussed in the MGMAT SC guide. However, it really help me understand those concepts when I HEAR and SEE them from an instructor. e-gamt's three-steps process really helps me understand how to approach SC systematically. My SC accuracy and speed has improved greatly.

There are some negatives about the courses. The instructor is an India-speaker. Thus, it does take time to get used to her accent. Also, there are some questions that are based on India culture, and so it could be difficult for non-India students to understand the meaning of the sentence. Finally, there are some questions that are not GMAT format, but they are still helpful because they reinforce the concepts.

Overall, I am very happy with the course, and I feel more confident about SC. Thanks e-gmat!

Read More

March 15, 2012
pawan82

Joined: Nov 04, 2006

Posts: 95

Kudos: 117

An awesome app

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

After a long time i have come across a perfect product which has helped me move my verbal score in a positive direction.

E-Gmat's verbal course is well designed. The framework of focusing meaning for SC questions is what separates this course from the balance in the industry. Even the CR course is pretty well made. Though i would have liked to have some more CR problems in the course.

On the verbal side the only thing missing in the course is lesson on Reading Comp. The E-gmat folks are developing the RC module and given what i know about them the product will not be disappointing.

I wish these guys were around a few years earlier it would have saved me years worth of study time.

Read More

February 11, 2012
adhithya

Joined: Nov 02, 2010

Posts: 79

Kudos: 53

e-gmat SC rocks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Hi,
i had scored a paltry 27 in gmat1 in spite of scoring between 37-44 in mgmat tests. The reason was that the SC pattern had become more meaning based as opposed to becoming grammar based which threw me off test day.
1)E-gmat helped me out with this issue very nicely as each concept in SC was discussed from a maqning perspective which helped in better application of concepts
2)videos were very systematically structured
3)Uge and practice exercises were great
4)Got time resolution of doubts from instructors
all in all a full paisa vasool course!

Read More

February 08, 2012
debmalyadutta

Joined: Jan 20, 2010

Posts: 15

Kudos: 0

E-Gmat Sentence Correction Course Feedback

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

THE WAY IN WHICH E-GMAT DELIVERS THE CONTENT VIA VOICE OVER PRESENTATION IS A FAR EFFECTIVE WAY OF LEARNING

I would strongly recommend the e-GMAT course on Sentence Correction. The way the content is delivered is great and it contains the right level of detail. We are not here to be the experts on the complete English Grammar. What GMAT expects is that we are aware of standard English usage protocols i.e. not as such know the definition of "Subject" & "Predicate" but know that every sentence contains something /someone which is the primary actor(subject) and contains what the primary actor is doing /conveying etc. As e-GMAT consistently stresses, it is the meaning & the context of the sentence that needs to be understood before tackling any sentence correction question. Once you understand the sentence, the rules are standard i.e. antecedent missing or incorrect comparison etc. The rules that get tested are pretty limited.

The great think about e-GMAT is that it is a "Voice Over" presentation course. Surely, the content design science supports the fact that Voice Over presentations/courses work better wonders than reading a book all by yourself. My argument is not whether Manhattan SC book is good (surely it works wonderfully for few people) but that the way in which e-GMAT delivers the content via a Voice Over presentation is a far more effective way of learning for the average individual.

I would strongly recommend non-native and native speakers of English to try out e-GMAT courses. Moreover, Payal and Rajat are very prompt in responding to your queries. If the above principles of learning works for anyone, he or she may also try out the Critical reasoning sessions offered by e-GMAT. They are pretty effective. Thanks to Payal and Rajat.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT