GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
970
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
246
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1857 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 07, 2014
desilog

Joined: Feb 21, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

e-gmat verbal worth the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I signed up for e-GMAT verbal live prep to boost my verbal preparation. So far I have found that CR and SC components of the course are excellent. I am not sure the course is really very helpful in preparation for RC. I have seen significant improvement in my thinking process, and my overall accuracy has improved by at least 15-20%. The workshops are good, but they seem to be mostly skewed towards harder questions. Although I found that the preparation material is excellent quality, I recommend making the workshops a bit more balanced and adding more timed quizzes to the preparation material.

Read More

February 16, 2014
kingb

Joined: Aug 24, 2012

Posts: 105

Kudos: 433

e-GMAT CR and SC helped me improve from verbal 16 to 35

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took my GMAT last year and scored a disastrous 540. My verbal score was 16. I mostly relied on my ear to catch errors in GMAT SC and on my gut feeling to catch errors on GMAT Cr sections. After my dismal performance in my first attempt I took some time out and analyzed my performance.

First I analyzed my quant preparation. Though I am good at basics, I fail at application in an GMAT exam. So I went through the GMAT club forum and found some useful tips to improve in GMAT quant above 40.
As I am a non-native, I am week in the verbal section of GMAT. I found from many reviews of non-native members of GMAT club who breached the 700 barrier of GMAT that e-GMAT helped them on the verbal part. First I checked out their free lessons to check if they suited my style of learning. After exhausting all the free lessons I am convinced that the e-GMAT course will help me to improve in my verbal score, I signed up for their verbal online course.
I am planning to take the GMAT again in March. After going through the e-GMAT verbal online course, I am constantly scoring over 35-40 in my mocks--I have improved my verbal score from 16 to 35-40 range. This improved my confidence and made me believe that I, too, can cross the coveted 700 mark on the GMAT.
e-GMAT has great Sentence Correction tutorials. The different levels of tests helped me judge my performance from time to time. Examples varying from basics to the most advanced SC concepts helped me understand the various types of errors in sentences.
The sentence-correction course is great for non-natives. e-GMAT's 3-step approach for sc and their emphasis on importance of meaning in sc solving helped me to approach GMAT sc in a organized way which I was missing before.
I highly recommend the e-GMAT course for non-natives who are struggling on the verbal part of the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT!!

Read More

February 15, 2014
khadoosbaby

Joined: Oct 11, 2010

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Experience. A must for Non-Natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I was contemplating a verbal course since the time I planned to go for GMAT, but the cost made me think twice. However, when I compared e-GMAT's price with some other courses, I had no choice but to go for e-GMAT and I was pleasantly surprised with the structure of the course. It was paced well and combined with live sessions making it the best course around.
Though I have not attempted the GMAT yet, I am now redoing the entire course and am already seeing mighty improvements. I am quite confident that I will score above V35 come March. I started with V26 3 months ago.

Read More

January 23, 2014
roban22j

Joined: May 17, 2013

Posts: 5

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
680 Q48 V36

Thank You e-GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the GMAT on Jan 17th, 2014, and scored a 680 (q 48 v 36 IR 6 AWA 5.5 ).
It's a considerable improvement from my previous attempt ( 620 ) last year in April.

I improved my verbal score by 9 points from my previous attempt and a significant credit in my verbal score improvement goes to e-GMAT. With the help of this superb verbal online course I could go up from V 27 to V 36.

The verbal online course really helped me to understand my areas of weakness.
RC was my major area of concern in Verbal during my first attempt. I used to get about 40% of the answers correct earlier but after going through the e-GMAT RC course my accuracy improved to 80%. I rigorously followed e-GMAT's reading process on about 100 essays to improve my reading skills.

The SC & CR courses are equally effective and engaging.
The e-GMAT 3 step process for SC is an effective tool for finding flaws in GMAT sentence corrections & predicting the correct answer even before looking at the options.
The prethinking process in CR along with the instructions to identify incorrect choices is great for students!

Thank you e-GMAT team for creating an awesome course for the entire verbal section of GMAT.

Read More

January 10, 2014
AMITAGARWAL2

Joined: Jul 06, 2013

Posts: 86

Kudos: 60

Self-reported Score:
620 Q48 V28
700 Q50 V33

E-GMAT!!! MBA Starts Here...

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I thought about GMAT in March 2013 and I had no idea where to start. I bought a Kaplan book from Barnes and Noble. After studying for 2 months, I took the GMAT and got 500. Big disappointment!!! I thought, "What should I do? Give up and go back to doing I what I do or try again?" With that thought I started doing Google searches and GMAT Club popped up. I registered for it and got an email from e-GMAT. I took the free online session on “As Vs Like” and there went the light bulb. I realized I had been wasting my time for the last 4 months. I immediately signed for online courses but not for VLP. I studied all the material for another 3 months. At the same time I continued doing the Quant practice on GMATclub. During my mock tests I was getting 650s and I was confident that I would get the same score on the GMAT since I was planning for evening programs, which do not need high scores. I got 620. I was happy and sad at the same time. Happy because I improved with the effort I put in but sad because 620 was still low for evening programs. I did deep thinking for one day on what should be my next step. Since I had time to apply for admissions, I decided to go for it one more time. I signed up with e-GMAT VLP right away and took all October sessions. I studied for the month of October and took a one-month vacation in November. I studied a little during flights, airports, etc., but no mock tests. I got back in December and re focused on the study material and even practiced with a timer. I took my last GMAT on Dec. 21st and got 700. So this what I did differently than previous attempts-
1. Follow the study plan provided by e-GMAT
2. As Rajat says – reviewed Mock test thoroughly for both the right and wrong answers
3. Practice GMAT Club questions with a timer on
4. Did as many GMAT Prep and official questions as possible.
Here is why I would recommend e-GMAT-
1. True learning guide- I feel that e-GMAT takes you on the path of learning concepts and does not try to teach you shortcuts to get score. Once you learn the concept, you get better scores as virtue of it.
2. Study Plan – In my personal opinion, e-GMAT study plan is unmatched to any other courses available. If you follow the study plan as put out for all sections, there is no chance that you will not improve wherever you are.
3. Official Guide Questions – e-GMAT excellent explanations for OG 12 questions. It is a must to go through them and understand the 3 steps concept of e-GMAT SC Method.
4. UGE questions – This is another set of great new questions which help you cement your concept and help you identify your mistakes.
5. Follow e-GMAT on GMAT Club. Time to time, so many great articles keep coming that you cannot afford to miss.
6. VLP classes – Amazing! You have to come with eagerness to study and pay attention to how questions are being solved.

Read More

January 07, 2014
pawan82

Joined: Nov 04, 2006

Posts: 110

Kudos: 111

E-Gmat course again!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I had selected the e-GMAT team in 2012 to help me with my GMAT prep. Unfortunately, I was unable to secure a higher score at that time. I was so impressed with the course though that I sought their help when I retook the GMAT in 2013.

The verbal component of the course is just phenomenal. I particularly needed help on sentence correction and I went through every page of Manhattan guide but returned as confused as I was in the begining. The course's focus on the essential part of Verbal section is rather than explaining grammar is what makes it better than the rest.

The continuous enhancements the team undertakes to make the course more relevant is commendable.

Lastly, one thing that not a lot of reviews speak about is the IR section that the course provides. The concepts are explained in a methodical and easy to understand manner.

The Live prep sessions held every weekend provides students with an excellent way to resolve their doubts with the teachers.

If you are looking to enhance your verbal score look no further than e-GMAT.

Read More

January 06, 2014
ashkul123

Joined: Jul 04, 2013

Posts: 90

Kudos: 46

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Excellent course for non natives !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I opted for e-GMAT after being stuck at 30-31 levels in V section on my mocks. I remember the time when I had completed the MGMAT SC guide from cover to cover twice and was still struggling with SC. The problem was it all made sense while reading the book and doing the exercises at the end of the chapter, however I just couldn’t apply the rules while doing the questions under the exam conditions.

I attended a couple of free sessions and found the methodology interesting. After going through some of the reviews & debriefs on the GMATClub, I decided to take a chance with e-GMAT and that turned out to be a real wise investment.

The strength of e-GMAT lies in their methodology. Their audio-visual method of teaching makes learning so much easier and the application and concept files make sure that by the time you are done with all the exercises, you have a solid grasp of the fundamentals. Another advantage is that the course starts with basic concepts and gradually builds up the complexity levels. The quizzes are created accordingly and thus help in learning the application of multiple concepts simultaneously.

I really benefited from their CR and SC course. RC was never a problem for me so I never really concentrated on that part. Finally it was the workshops that really did the trick for me. That was the first time I was attempting the questions under timed conditions with a few of the fellow applicants and that created additional stress. Somehow that stress was missing from the mocks even though I had simulated the exam conditions. The experience of attending the workshops did help me in the final test.

I would recommend e-GMAT to anyone who is looking to improve his/her score in Verbal and especially the non-natives.

Read More

January 03, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Best verbal course.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I am verbal live prep student of e-GMAT and I found e-GMAT very helpful and effective. e-GMAT offers highly-rated verbal course for students. It provides audio visual content for sentence correction, integrated reasoning, critical reasoning and reading comprehension. e-gmat is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. For RC and CR, it focuses on pre-thinking, which is another important and effective methodology to achieve higher accuracy.

I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is three weeks away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content! I recommend to first do e-gmat.

Read More

December 19, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

A humbling experience - Follow their approach!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

I should start off this review by mentioning that my GMAT experience (test day) was not the best. This is something I will save for my debrief, but in a few words, my verbal score was much lower than in my practice exams.

When I started studying for the GMAT I was scoring in the 27-28 range for verbal. While I have lived in the US for a few years, I am a nonnative English speaker, so I knew I needed a program that would help me improve my verbal score. That is what made me choose e-Gmat. I got the Verbal Live Prep package since they were offering a special discount that made it more attractive moneywise.

The program explains very well all the verbal components of the test and provides you with tons of practice problems in which to apply what you have learned. I particularly liked the sentence correction section. In fact, SC went from being my worst section to being my greatest strength, and I attribute this improvement to eGmat.

The videos also make the course a lot more interactive and engaging. I had MGMAT SC book, which is great, but a bit too technical for me and a bit tough to read if you’re not in the right mood to study. I also enjoyed and learned a lot from watching the live webinars.

Regarding the cons, there are two things that I would like to mention. First, it seems like there are differences between American and Indian English, and this is something that constantly distracted me while watching or working on various problems. The most notable difference is the fact that, many times, it seems like sentences lack words such as “a”, “an”, and “the.” While this might be just a minor thing to some people, it really bothered me at one point.

The second thing is that, at least during my preparation, many of the videos needed to be updated to correct general errors. Some of these errors are pointed out in the eGmat forums. An example is the formatting of some of the SC problems. Some of these problems only have certain parts of the sentence underlined, but still, some of the answers will change the entire sentence, regardless of whether the part that they are changing was underlined or not. Likewise, you will also find the opposite cases: a whole the sentence might be underlined, but the answer choices will consist of only a few words. In that sense, I believe that this does not make the e-Gmat experience very GMAT-like.

Nevertheless, I very much liked the course and I recommend it everybody, but particularly to non-English speakers. In about a month my verbal score was improving and eventually I started scoring consistently in the 34-35 range. Unfortunately, I got really nervous on the night before the test and couldn’t sleep well. On top of that, I was also very nervous during the test, and I believe all these factors contributed to me getting a low verbal score (31).

There’s also a very important point that I’d like to make. There was a point were I believed I didn’t need to follow the eGmat approach. I did not want to spend time learning and applying this approach because, in my mind, it was just a waste of time and I thought that, somehow, it would all make sense during the exam and the questions would be easier. BIG MISTAKE. I believe this arrogance is what got me stuck in the 34-35 range. Taking the GMAT was actually a very humbling experience, and I will renew my subscription to eGmat soon so that I can take the GMAT again. This time, however, I will follow their approach. I highly recommend that you also do this, otherwise, you will waste a lot of your time (like me), and not get very good results.

Read More

December 18, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 292

Kudos: 166

Verbal is Good

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the online verbal course and i'm not a native English speaker.

I like the product and its nice in term of topic and strategy.

Lots of strategy and lots of questions.

After the e-gmat course, I bought Manhattan GMAT books and continued working through the OG. I ended up only really using the verbal note-taking strategies, which did bring my score up.

Use the following method:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems

I recommend this to all the non native speakers like me.

Thanks

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT