GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
971
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1861 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 21, 2014
jadhava

Joined: Jul 15, 2011

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Kudos to the E-gmat team !!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in 3 months, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.

Read More

March 25, 2014
radhika88

Joined: Nov 29, 2011

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
590 Q39 V32

e-GMAT delivers what it commits to deliver

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

As I had consistently been a top scorer in English, both at school and university, I always thought that I had a good command over the language & was very confident. My confidence was clearly shaken when I took the GMAT for the first time and scored way below my expectations. Around the same time I heard about e-GMAT and how they focused only on Verbal for non-natives unlike most test prep companies. I attended a few trial sessions and loved the methodology that they employed to not only ensure that you learn the concepts fast but also to recall & use it when the time comes. I bought the Verbal Live Prep program and was offered access to a few other question pools too.
They are crisp & clear in communication and one can attend many sessions as they wish to, to get the concepts right. The faculty is available offline too and often just an email away. Most importantly they know and address the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.
Due to a hectic work commitment, I had to take a break in my preparation. When I told them about this, they offered to extend my program too.
If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is definitely the place to be in.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 12, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 366

Kudos: 1398

Self-reported Score:
530 Q47 V17
710 Q50 V36

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

e-GMAT Verbal is useful for a non-native student particularly if one needs to learn the basics.
The course is very well prepared and presented. I really feel it requires experts to brainstorm for months to prepare such content and mock questions. Each section has levels and requires you to score the required accuracy to move to the next level. This makes sure that you are clear with each concept.
SC : I feel this is the best section in the e-GMAT course. The way each concept is explained is mind blowing. Needless to say, my accuracy increased after completing SC from e-GMAT.
RC: The reading strategies are explained very well. I feel RC requires the student to understand and deduce his/her own comfortable way to deal with it.

CR: I personally feel CR is my strength (with a good accuracy), so I did not really refer to e-GMAT. Therefore, I cannot comment on this

Live Prep Sessions: The workshops and strategy sessions are really really good. Try to attend one free session because it will surely help you to improve your strategy.
I'm planning on taking my GMAT very soon, eagerly waiting to post the final review
Positives :
1) The course content in e-GMAT
2) e-GMAT tutors
3) The posts they post in GC are awesome
4) The question bank
Negatives
1) I found a few minute errors in the software

Read More

March 10, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

Excellent Product to understand the concepts!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I have taken GMAT twice in the past, with almost no improvement on my verbal score. The only thing I did differently for my second attempt was that I wrote all the grammar rules, attempted another 1000 questions and did a few more mock tests. The result was dismal. After an year long break, I decided to embark on the GMAT wagon again but this time I didn't want to follow my footsteps.
In my previous attempts I tried question banks of almost all the major GMAT courses available in the market. This time I wanted to start pedantically. I started with the e-gmat verbal score and within a matter of couple of months I see a remarkable difference in my performance on verbal. The way each and every concept has been explained, along with the exercises, helped me gauge my performance whilst I learned new skills. Although, the key to success lies in repetition. I did the same concept over and over umpteen times to master it. I am looking forward to taking my GMAT, and this time I am confident to score much higher than my previous scores. Thank You e-gmat for the course.

Read More

March 07, 2014
desilog

Joined: Feb 21, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

e-gmat verbal worth the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I signed up for e-GMAT verbal live prep to boost my verbal preparation. So far I have found that CR and SC components of the course are excellent. I am not sure the course is really very helpful in preparation for RC. I have seen significant improvement in my thinking process, and my overall accuracy has improved by at least 15-20%. The workshops are good, but they seem to be mostly skewed towards harder questions. Although I found that the preparation material is excellent quality, I recommend making the workshops a bit more balanced and adding more timed quizzes to the preparation material.

Read More

February 16, 2014
kingb

Joined: Aug 24, 2012

Posts: 102

Kudos: 452

e-GMAT CR and SC helped me improve from verbal 16 to 35

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took my GMAT last year and scored a disastrous 540. My verbal score was 16. I mostly relied on my ear to catch errors in GMAT SC and on my gut feeling to catch errors on GMAT Cr sections. After my dismal performance in my first attempt I took some time out and analyzed my performance.

First I analyzed my quant preparation. Though I am good at basics, I fail at application in an GMAT exam. So I went through the GMAT club forum and found some useful tips to improve in GMAT quant above 40.
As I am a non-native, I am week in the verbal section of GMAT. I found from many reviews of non-native members of GMAT club who breached the 700 barrier of GMAT that e-GMAT helped them on the verbal part. First I checked out their free lessons to check if they suited my style of learning. After exhausting all the free lessons I am convinced that the e-GMAT course will help me to improve in my verbal score, I signed up for their verbal online course.
I am planning to take the GMAT again in March. After going through the e-GMAT verbal online course, I am constantly scoring over 35-40 in my mocks--I have improved my verbal score from 16 to 35-40 range. This improved my confidence and made me believe that I, too, can cross the coveted 700 mark on the GMAT.
e-GMAT has great Sentence Correction tutorials. The different levels of tests helped me judge my performance from time to time. Examples varying from basics to the most advanced SC concepts helped me understand the various types of errors in sentences.
The sentence-correction course is great for non-natives. e-GMAT's 3-step approach for sc and their emphasis on importance of meaning in sc solving helped me to approach GMAT sc in a organized way which I was missing before.
I highly recommend the e-GMAT course for non-natives who are struggling on the verbal part of the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT!!

Read More

February 15, 2014
khadoosbaby

Joined: Oct 11, 2010

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Experience. A must for Non-Natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I was contemplating a verbal course since the time I planned to go for GMAT, but the cost made me think twice. However, when I compared e-GMAT's price with some other courses, I had no choice but to go for e-GMAT and I was pleasantly surprised with the structure of the course. It was paced well and combined with live sessions making it the best course around.
Though I have not attempted the GMAT yet, I am now redoing the entire course and am already seeing mighty improvements. I am quite confident that I will score above V35 come March. I started with V26 3 months ago.

Read More

January 23, 2014
roban22j

Joined: May 17, 2013

Posts: 5

Kudos: 8

Self-reported Score:
680 Q48 V36

Thank You e-GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I took the GMAT on Jan 17th, 2014, and scored a 680 (q 48 v 36 IR 6 AWA 5.5 ).
It's a considerable improvement from my previous attempt ( 620 ) last year in April.

I improved my verbal score by 9 points from my previous attempt and a significant credit in my verbal score improvement goes to e-GMAT. With the help of this superb verbal online course I could go up from V 27 to V 36.

The verbal online course really helped me to understand my areas of weakness.
RC was my major area of concern in Verbal during my first attempt. I used to get about 40% of the answers correct earlier but after going through the e-GMAT RC course my accuracy improved to 80%. I rigorously followed e-GMAT's reading process on about 100 essays to improve my reading skills.

The SC & CR courses are equally effective and engaging.
The e-GMAT 3 step process for SC is an effective tool for finding flaws in GMAT sentence corrections & predicting the correct answer even before looking at the options.
The prethinking process in CR along with the instructions to identify incorrect choices is great for students!

Thank you e-GMAT team for creating an awesome course for the entire verbal section of GMAT.

Read More

January 10, 2014
AMITAGARWAL2

Joined: Jul 06, 2013

Posts: 82

Kudos: 63

Self-reported Score:
620 Q48 V28
700 Q50 V33

E-GMAT!!! MBA Starts Here...

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I thought about GMAT in March 2013 and I had no idea where to start. I bought a Kaplan book from Barnes and Noble. After studying for 2 months, I took the GMAT and got 500. Big disappointment!!! I thought, "What should I do? Give up and go back to doing I what I do or try again?" With that thought I started doing Google searches and GMAT Club popped up. I registered for it and got an email from e-GMAT. I took the free online session on “As Vs Like” and there went the light bulb. I realized I had been wasting my time for the last 4 months. I immediately signed for online courses but not for VLP. I studied all the material for another 3 months. At the same time I continued doing the Quant practice on GMATclub. During my mock tests I was getting 650s and I was confident that I would get the same score on the GMAT since I was planning for evening programs, which do not need high scores. I got 620. I was happy and sad at the same time. Happy because I improved with the effort I put in but sad because 620 was still low for evening programs. I did deep thinking for one day on what should be my next step. Since I had time to apply for admissions, I decided to go for it one more time. I signed up with e-GMAT VLP right away and took all October sessions. I studied for the month of October and took a one-month vacation in November. I studied a little during flights, airports, etc., but no mock tests. I got back in December and re focused on the study material and even practiced with a timer. I took my last GMAT on Dec. 21st and got 700. So this what I did differently than previous attempts-
1. Follow the study plan provided by e-GMAT
2. As Rajat says – reviewed Mock test thoroughly for both the right and wrong answers
3. Practice GMAT Club questions with a timer on
4. Did as many GMAT Prep and official questions as possible.
Here is why I would recommend e-GMAT-
1. True learning guide- I feel that e-GMAT takes you on the path of learning concepts and does not try to teach you shortcuts to get score. Once you learn the concept, you get better scores as virtue of it.
2. Study Plan – In my personal opinion, e-GMAT study plan is unmatched to any other courses available. If you follow the study plan as put out for all sections, there is no chance that you will not improve wherever you are.
3. Official Guide Questions – e-GMAT excellent explanations for OG 12 questions. It is a must to go through them and understand the 3 steps concept of e-GMAT SC Method.
4. UGE questions – This is another set of great new questions which help you cement your concept and help you identify your mistakes.
5. Follow e-GMAT on GMAT Club. Time to time, so many great articles keep coming that you cannot afford to miss.
6. VLP classes – Amazing! You have to come with eagerness to study and pay attention to how questions are being solved.

Read More

January 07, 2014
pawan82

Joined: Nov 04, 2006

Posts: 95

Kudos: 117

E-Gmat course again!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I had selected the e-GMAT team in 2012 to help me with my GMAT prep. Unfortunately, I was unable to secure a higher score at that time. I was so impressed with the course though that I sought their help when I retook the GMAT in 2013.

The verbal component of the course is just phenomenal. I particularly needed help on sentence correction and I went through every page of Manhattan guide but returned as confused as I was in the begining. The course's focus on the essential part of Verbal section is rather than explaining grammar is what makes it better than the rest.

The continuous enhancements the team undertakes to make the course more relevant is commendable.

Lastly, one thing that not a lot of reviews speak about is the IR section that the course provides. The concepts are explained in a methodical and easy to understand manner.

The Live prep sessions held every weekend provides students with an excellent way to resolve their doubts with the teachers.

If you are looking to enhance your verbal score look no further than e-GMAT.

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT