GMAT Club

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Since 2001, Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC) clients have been admitted to every top business school worldwide, often with merit scholarships. SBC has a complete panel of former Admissions Officers from every top MBA program in-house. The SBC team has MBA expertise at every top US and EU school, has graduated from the best MBA programs and understands career paths in every industry, traditional and non- traditional. 

SBC deeply values mentor-ship within its client engagements and limits the number of clients for each consultant, engaging with clients only after its Validation Team evaluates candidacy strength. Stacy Blackman Consulting delivers results, as shown through its record of the highest number of online reviews across multiple sites, such as YELP. SBC offers a limited number of free consultations weekly for inquiries who have been pre-screened by our tenured team. Contact us for a free consultation to request time with an SBC Principal.      
Stacy Blackman Consulting Deal Page
5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 654 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions All-in Services
 $4850  $4850
Reviews
526
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Stacy Blackman Consulting Consultants

Caryn (SBC)
Reviews
69
Average Rating
5.0
Margaret (SBC)
Reviews
53
Average Rating
4.9
Bill (SBC)
Reviews
50
Average Rating
5.0
Sherry (SBC)
Reviews
44
Average Rating
4.9
Erika (SBC)
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

655 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 07, 2022
Chubsandra

Joined: Dec 01, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38 (Online)

Glad I chose SBC!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Why I decided to hire an MBA consultant:
Honestly, I was quite confident in my own profile, and really pondered on the idea of whether or not to hire an MBA consultant. After all, it’s thousand of additional dollars adding to the total cost of pursuing an MBA. I made the decision to hire a consultant because: 1) neither me nor anyone in my close circle had experience applying to a top US MBA program. I have no one to turn to to ask questions related to the application process; 2) I needed guidance to put everything into a format that tailors to top business schools.

Why SBC?
I interviewed a few (5-6) MBA consultants from different firms. My gut feeling tells me that some over-evaluated my profile and some under-evaluated my profile - I do not want to work with either, as they could be biased. I had an initial call with Bill from SBC - he was confident that I could get into one of the schools on my narrow list, but he also pointed out what I needed to work on based what I got. I really appreciate the confidence booster and the practicality of his advise.

Overall experience with SBC and some afterthoughts:
I had a very good experience with SBC. I was able to get into my dream school with a decent scholarship! Of course, this is largely made possible by my consultant, Kim, who was wonderful to work with. During the application, I also did a Flight Test with another consultant, who was also very professional and helpful.

Looking back, I’m so glad that I hired a consultant - the whole process was way more competitive and challenging than I ever thought. It’s not just about how good your profile is; what also matters is presenting it in a cohesive and persuasive way to business schools - and this definitely requires a third-person perspective during the application process.

Read More

April 29, 2022
kmakim1795

Joined: Jan 20, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Stacy Blackman was truly worth it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for Stacy Blackman's all in services and it was well worth it. My consultant, Sherry Holland, was amazing to work with. She was thorough and covered all aspects of the application, from essays to interview tips. She was extremely comprehensive and was available for all my questions even during the waitlist portion of certain schools. I would recommend Sherry to anyone looking to apply to a great business school. Along with Sherry, the entire SBC team was great to work with. From all their resources including their Wikis, which were invaluable, to the flight test option, I was impressed. Lisa, my flight tester was also great to work with and provided constructive feedback on my application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2022
marboi

Joined: Apr 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend SBC!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before I started my business school applications, I was having trouble deciding whether or not to hire an MBA consultant, and if so, which one I should go for. After doing quite a bit of research and seeing all the positive user experiences with SBC, I ultimately decided to go for the All-In Package with SBC…which turned out to be an amazing decision as I ended up being admitted to Columbia Business School—my dream school!

Throughout my MBA application journey, I’ve received personalized service from several members of the SBC team. Ally was my primary consultant along the way (highly recommend her!), but Bill was the one who helped me find a consultant that best suits my profile, and Amy was the one who helped me flight-test my applications. In addition to that, having access to the SBC database for essay & interviewing tips was also significantly useful as well!

All in all, I’m really happy that I chose to partner with SBC the last few months, and that it would have been extremely difficult to be at the position I’m in now had it not been for their support. Thank you SBC, and thank you Ally!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2022
chrrogers

Joined: Jul 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best Support System Around

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I kicked off the MBA application process, I was not sure if I was going to be using an admissions consultant or not, but after speaking with Sarah and getting her feedback during our initial session I knew immediately that Stacy Blackman was different from the other companies I had spoken with at the time.

My primary consultant was John Naum and I could not have asked for a better consultant. John not only helped me think critically about my story and develop a strong application, but he was one of my biggest supporters and pushed me to continue forward even when I was doubting my own capabilities. I always appreciated his quick response times when it came to giving feedback on deliverables and always making time to answer my questions throughout the application process. Thanks to John and the rest of the Stacy Blackman team, I was able to not only get admitted to every school I applied to, but I also managed to secure full tuition or near full tuition scholarships to several top 10 schools.

Looking at my admission results, it was clear that choosing Stacy Blackman was one of the best decisions I made during my MBA application process and it provided a huge return on investment through all the scholarships. I can't say thank you enough to John and everyone else and would highly recommend anyone going through the MBA process to go with Stacy Blackman if you are looking for a great partner to help you through all the stress of applications.

Read More

March 23, 2022
JSKHH

Joined: Sep 04, 2020

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

Amazing Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Admitted to my target school!
It was the absolute right decision to work with Stacy Blackman Consulting on my MBA application process.
My consultant, Cathy, has been incredibly helpful during the whole process. Cathy provided very detailed, thoughtful, and customized insights. She supported me in the evaluation process of my own profile (defining strengths and weaknesses) and provided great feedback on all relevant materials. I was super satisfied with the structure of collaboration, the speed at which I got answers to specific questions (one day max), and even the interview preparation.
With the broad set of resources that SBC offers (e.g. flight test your application) I felt confident and satisfied when submitting my application.
I would definitely recommend SBC and Cathy to anyone considering working with an MBA consultant.

Read More

March 14, 2022
vetmba16

Joined: Jan 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

A successful but also fun partnership with Dawn!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dreaming of just one admission to an M7 school. I applied to 6 of them and received acceptances to 4! I am so grateful to Dawn and excited to say that I will be matriculating at The Wharton School this fall!

After I decided to transition out of the military, I knew that a full-time MBA was the bridge that I wanted to cross to the private sector. While I felt that I had a good chance with my unique experience, I wanted someone to provide me with some direction. After my initial Plan Ahead call with Dawn, I knew that she was someone who truly goes against the “one size fits all” approach and fully supports an applicant’s future dreams during the process.

In the beginning (about 9 months out from the Rd 1 deadlines), Dawn provided me with actionable advice on how to strengthen my applications: try the GRE to compare with the GMAT, make impacts to my professional and personal communities in a COVID-inflicted environment, carefully decide between two different positions to serve my last duty in. I followed through on her recommendations, and I believe our work ahead of time truly set me up in the best position.

Once application preparation was in full-swing, Dawn would provide very customized feedback on my essays, resume, and recommender strategies in accordance with the school. While it wasn’t always easy going back to the drawing board, I really want to thank Dawn for not settling and just letting me have it my (wrong) way. Once you communicate who you are and what you want to do, she is not afraid to take more time and energy to help you get to the desired end goal. She has a gift for reading both for clarity and in between the lines.

Looking back, I was lucky to have some rocks to lean on throughout the stressful process. Dawn was a rock from Day 1, and I strongly recommend her to anyone who is serious about attending a top business school!

Read More

March 05, 2022
tt890

Joined: May 19, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Absolute pleasure to work with Dawn!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Accepted by HBS and Wharton (with substantial merit fellowship) - very happy about the outcome of my cooperation with Dawn!

I am an international candidate, therefore I was not familiar with the US admissions process. From the very beginning, Dawn laid out step by step what we needed do and supported me along the way. I felt she truly cared and was very strategic. I also appreciated her kind and upbeat approach to getting things done.

All in all, I believe the investment was worthwhile. I will be going to my top-choice MBA program in the fall. Thank you Dawn!

Read More

January 26, 2022
Jackhuang64

Joined: Oct 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V37

Awesome Experience with Christine Hawkins at SBC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was able to receive offers from both Rotman and Stern FT MBA thanks to months of back and forth working with Christine Hawkins from SBC. She was very knowledgeable about the entire process and helped me break down a daunting mission into very doable tasks by providing detailed guidance every step of the way. She was completely honest with me and gave me no-BS feedback from the very start which was what I appreciated from her the most. She also pushed me to think hard about how I can improve my application when I needed it the most. The entire SBC staff from intro to mock interview was also amazing. I couldn't have gotten these amazing opportunities without the SBC team and Christine's patience and expertise!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 24, 2022
ACalderon

Joined: Dec 13, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Honest & Extremely Impactful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Christina was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the very first session, she was extremely honest and provided the very best advice with all the information she had, which then lead to the creation of an extremely effective and impactful action plan for our time together. Things ended up working great in the end, as I got into my top MBA choice (Columbia Business School, early decision), and I have Christina to thank for a good portion of my success in the application process. She also works tirelessly for her clients and will make herself available when you need her. She is a very special individual that will be genuinely immersed in your process from start to finish and will go above and beyond the call of duty to maximize your chances of success. Words will not do justice to how much I recommend Christina’s advisory services!

Read More

January 14, 2022
Harshinic1

Joined: Nov 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Amazing experience with Caryn Altman and SBC!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I really can't say enough good things about Caryn and the entire team at SBC! After researching a ton of different firms and speaking with more than a few other consultants, I started to have decision paralysis because everyone seemed so similar. What separated SBC for me, however, was the team-based approach they took to my application. From my very first screening call with Bill, my strategy sessions with Caryn, and the flight test / interview prep I took part in with other consultants, SBC gave me access to 4-5 MBA consultants / ex-admissions officers who all gave me unique perspectives and advice for improving my candidacy.

Caryn in particular completely exceeded all of my expectations. Because I had a job with long hours, one of my biggest concerns was how I'd get all my apps done in time but Caryn handles everything with a laser-focused efficiency that kept me on track and moving at a steady pace throughout the 6 months I worked with her. She was always responsive (within a day), gave clear/detailed instructions and comments, and even followed up with me whenever I got behind (which was often..). She also helped me take disparate parts of my resume and finance-heavy background and craft a narrative that clearly articulated my career transition goals and all-important why MBA response.

With Caryn's (and the whole SBC team's) help, I received admission to HBS, Wharton and Kellogg (with a scholarship) and I could not be more thrilled with the outcome! While hiring a consultant was a big investment, I knew that getting an MBA would be an ever bigger one so I wanted to make sure I gave myself the best possible chance of getting into my dream schools. I really don't think I could've gotten into the schools I did without Caryn's help and would highly recommend SBC to anyone who's considering applying.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

237 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Stacy Blackman Consulting