GMAT Club

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Since 2001, Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC) clients have been admitted to every top business school worldwide, often with merit scholarships. SBC has a complete panel of former Admissions Officers from every top MBA program in-house. The SBC team has MBA expertise at every top US and EU school, has graduated from the best MBA programs and understands career paths in every industry, traditional and non- traditional. 

SBC deeply values mentor-ship within its client engagements and limits the number of clients for each consultant, engaging with clients only after its Validation Team evaluates candidacy strength. Stacy Blackman Consulting delivers results, as shown through its record of the highest number of online reviews across multiple sites, such as YELP. SBC offers a limited number of free consultations weekly for inquiries who have been pre-screened by our tenured team. Contact us for a free consultation to request time with an SBC Principal.      
Stacy Blackman Consulting Deal Page
4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 581 reviews
+ 1 non-voted reviews

Submit a review

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions All-in Services
 $4850  $4850
Reviews
466
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Stacy Blackman Consulting consultants

Caryn (SBC)
Reviews
61
Average Rating
5.0
Margaret (SBC)
Reviews
49
Average Rating
4.9
Bill (SBC)
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Sherry (SBC)
Reviews
40
Average Rating
4.9
Erika (SBC)
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

582 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 19, 2020
valstunt

Joined: Mar 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

European applicant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a really good experience with Joey and I thank him for it. Being a European, it was not really easy to understand the process. Thanks to my admission consultant, I was put at ease with it and I could ask all the questions I had.
Joey was very available, connecting on my time frame (which is very useful) and answering me very quickly. We managed to get everything done in only a few weeks. His greatest strength is his ability to understand candidates and help them give the best of themselves in process documents that match well with their personalities!
I would clearly recommand him and all the documents from SBC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 18, 2020
sfitzpatrick4494

Joined: Feb 18, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V44

Joey was Super Helpful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had an incredibly positive experience with Joey from SBC from our first call through the entire admissions process. He took considerable stress out of the application process, and fortunately I'll be heading to HBS in the fall.

As an applicant with a traditional finance background, Joey was able to push me out of my comfort zone and emphasize the parts of my personality that made me unique. I was nervous about needing a big moment for a successful personal statement, but Joey helped me craft an essay that demonstrated my underlying character in a creative way, an essay I ended up being really proud of after plenty of iteration and phone calls with Joey.

Joey was always available for a call or via email. On my interview day, he hopped on the phone with me on a moment's notice to run through random questions that had popped into my head.

I felt incredibly supported by Joey throughout the process and would highly recommend him for anyone going through it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 15, 2020
gco555

Joined: Feb 15, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Joey was amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Joey was paired with me and quickly showed to be a thoughtful, really smart, and just overall awesome coach and person to work with! He really took time to understand my background and aims for business school -- really a ton of thought and effort here -- and it proved quite valuable when we began discussing a plan for applications and making the actual materials.

I especially valued his feedback in that he understood my style and approach while also being super critical. He's an excellent writer and storyteller and his feedback was invaluable. All the materials I prepared struck a strong message and story thanks in large part to Joey, and I got into my dream school as a result.

His general coaching and helpfulness in all aspects was really outstanding. It was a pleasure working with Joey and I highly recommend him for helping prepare B school applications!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 14, 2020
adityashantanu

Joined: Feb 16, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Bill is great.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Bill pretty late for the Booth and Kellogg spring batch deadline. He convinced me that I had a good candidacy and I could complete the application in time. That gave me the confidence to apply and as promised Bill was there to help at every step of the way. He was very responsive and clear with his feedback. His tips on handling different aspects of the application including the interviews were invaluable in helping me get through. I applied to three colleges and got a positive response from all. Thanks Bill. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about consultation for part time MBA programs.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 12, 2020
ArmyGuy18501

Joined: Feb 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Support (H/S Admit)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Joey helped me gain admission to several M7 programs. He helped me with a complete overhaul of my CV that better highlighted the achievements that would most stand out to an adcom - and spent time helping me re-write my personal statement.

I signed up with completed applications, confident in my products, but Joey helped take those products to the next level. He was almost too generous with how he calculated time billed - always giving me extra chunks of time to get my products where they needed, and he was crucial to my interview preparation. Several of the questions that Joey asked me during our mock interview that seemed off the wall at the time were asked word-for-word by adcoms - and the line by line review we had done during our interview prep helped me deliver strong answers to the questions that adcoms would have no reason to believe that I had rehearsed.

Regardless of how confident you are with your application materials, I can guarantee that Joey will help you deliver a stronger product. Asking for Joey by name is probably the best thing you could do right now for your admissions chances.

Read More

February 09, 2020
philmunyao

Joined: Aug 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39

Fantastic Service, Highly Recommended!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am an international engineer and a re-applicant. Following a rough application season in 2018 where I was dinged without interview at all 3 schools I applied to, I knew I needed to seek help from a professional consulting service.

What drew me to Stacy Blackman is the team work the team embodies. I had spoken to Esther Magna, when I was still contemplating an MBA and had not even taken the GMAT. She immediately reached out to me upon my request for a free consultation. She was very forthright about my candidacy and was also very understanding of my desire to not rush through a R2 2018 application despite the fact that I am an older candidate. It was this blend of honesty about my chances at some schools and the flexibility to accommodate me that made me choose SBC.

I was paired with Sherry Holland and she immediately got to work, crafting a strategy for the upcoming application season. I went for the 4 school all-in package and while the applications were gruelling, Sherry made it enjoyable and I daresay, fun! She was meticulous and organised, and kept me on task by setting deadlines for different milestones. I did not feel as harried or stressed as I had with my previous applications. She did a great job managing my recommenders, which is one of the more stressful parts of the application. She also was not afraid to tell me when I had a wrong path with regards to the essays. We had to do a lot of course correction throughout the process.

I benefited from the Flight Test, which was done by Beth Tidmarsh, who offered may useful insights that really made my application shine. The teamwork at SBC is truly unparallelled!

In the end, I was admitted to 3 of the 4 schools I applied to, all with significant scholarship! I know for sure this would not have been possible without Sherry and the extended team at Stacy Blackman.

I will be attending Tuck in the fall and I am eternally grateful to the team at SBC! I highly recommend Sherry and SBC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 23, 2020
ez472

Joined: Jan 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Caryn at SBC

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Knowing I wanted to employ a consultant in my MBA application process, I interviewed several firms and spoke with no less than 5 consultants before deciding on Caryn, who was highly ranked as a consultant already at the time. Working with Caryn, she was proactive, responsive, and I can tell her years of experience as an adcom officer lent her true expertise when it came to MBA admissions. Most importantly, she helped me to craft my story and explain my somewhat unorthodox post-MBA goals in a way that was both true to myself and worked well for the admissions process.
It was upon her suggestion that I applied to the Lauder/Wharton joint program, which we realized was an extremely good fit given my background and future goals, and where I will be matriculating this Spring (2020). Really happy with the guidance Caryn and the broader SBC team provided (including the Flight Test, and mock interviews) during this nearly year-long journey. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to apply to top programs, and are looking to craft/refine their story to stand out from the multitudes of applicants with competitive but common stats/scores/backgrounds!

Read More

January 22, 2020
pod2020

Joined: Jan 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q43 V42

I utilized SBC's All-In package for two different schools and some hourly support for second round applications. I was paired with Yvette Romero, who was a fantastic support system throughout the entire application process. I had a very weak background as far as competitive GPA's and GMAT go (2.47 and 710 with a verbal heavy split), so I was definitely operating at a disadvantage during the process. Yvette helped me clarify ways to bring out the strengths of my technical career as well as ways to highlight the other strengths of my personal story. I've happily accepted an admissions offer from Kellogg with a scholarship, and that would not have been possible without her guidance. SBC is an expensive proposition but if you're serious about business school application and you have weak points in your profile, I highly recommend Yvette.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 21, 2020
BearsSB2021

Joined: Jan 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted at two top 5 programs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was very pleased with my decision to work with a Stacy Blackman admissions consultant, and Kim's guidance throughout the application process exceeded all of my expectations. With Kim's help, I was accepted into two top 5 MBA programs and received scholarship money to one of them.

Based on an initial kick-off meeting, Kim was able to effectively identify the strengths and weaknesses throughout my application which allowed me to target certain sections of the application to fine-tune.

More importantly, Kim worked with me for over 8 months throughout the process and gained an understanding of my personality and values in order to help me showcase my true self and stand out as a candidate.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 20, 2020
bajaM2020

Joined: Dec 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Yvette is amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Yvette was a fantastic resource to have during the entire application process.
From the first interaction to the last, she is engaged, committed, and thoughtful. She was more than willing to hop on a call at any moment during the application process to talk through anything. At no point was she unavailable. She is incredibly kind, and particularly talented in helping you brainstorm your story and tell it in a concise way. The application process can be stressful at times, and having access to an expert like Yvette makes it much less daunting. I could not recommend her more highly!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

237 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Stacy Blackman Consulting