GMAT Club

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Since 2001, Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC) clients have been admitted to every top business school worldwide, often with merit scholarships. SBC has a complete panel of former Admissions Officers from every top MBA program in-house. The SBC team has MBA expertise at every top US and EU school, has graduated from the best MBA programs and understands career paths in every industry, traditional and non- traditional. 

SBC deeply values mentor-ship within its client engagements and limits the number of clients for each consultant, engaging with clients only after its Validation Team evaluates candidacy strength. Stacy Blackman Consulting delivers results, as shown through its record of the highest number of online reviews across multiple sites, such as YELP. SBC offers a limited number of free consultations weekly for inquiries who have been pre-screened by our tenured team. Contact us for a free consultation to request time with an SBC Principal.      
Stacy Blackman Consulting Deal Page
4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 612 reviews
+ 1 non-rated reviews

Submit a review

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions Reviews

Stacy Blackman Consulting MBA Admissions All-in Services
 $4850  $4850
Reviews
493
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Stacy Blackman Consulting consultants

Caryn (SBC)
Reviews
63
Average Rating
5.0
Margaret (SBC)
Reviews
50
Average Rating
4.9
Bill (SBC)
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
Sherry (SBC)
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.9
Erika (SBC)
Reviews
25
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

613 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 04, 2020
marykatesilk

Joined: Mar 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Lisa Anderson - top notch SBC consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I cannot say enough positive things about working with Stacy Blackman and Lisa Anderson. I chose SBC as I felt that I connected with the mission of Stacy Blackman and I liked how personalized the advice was. I worked with Lisa Anderson throughout my entire MBA application process and she was an excellent resource for me. Lisa brings tremendous expertise to the process and is incredibly knowledgeable about a variety of top MBA programs. Lisa had excellent ideas and helped me brainstorm my list of MBA schools. Lisa helped me broaden my search and had exceptional suggestions as far as to what to look for in a program. Once I narrowed my MBA search, Lisa was a great partner in providing advice on resume tips, interview prep, and ways to finesse my essays. I ended up receiving acceptances from all 5 programs I applied to and received 3 scholarship opportunities. I highly recommend working with Lisa Anderson if you’re interested in applying to a top MBA program as you will not be disappointed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2020
arodri

Joined: Oct 01, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I do not have enough words to express my gratitude towards Yvette. If I can assure you something, it’s that without her help I would not have been able to get into 3 top 5 schools. No chance! As an international student in tech, with lower than average GMAT (690), I had to differentiate myself from other candidates and demonstrate I could excel in the classroom. With Yvette’s All-In package, I was able accomplish this and complete near perfect applications. I strongly recommend Yvette for the following reasons:

- Helps you develop your own story, and always pushes you to come up with more questions, forcing you do dig deeper into motivations, decisions, and aspirations. I started being so generic, and she helped me come up with an application that was exactly who I am. This helped me differentiate myself from others in tech, banking, minorities, etc
- Interviews: Interview prep with Yvette starts since day 0 when you’re shaping your story (All-In package). It all builds up to get an interview and Ace it. In addition, Yvette has lots of materials and tips for Interviews. My firs mock with her was horrible, but she coached me to communicate better and more concisely.
- ALWAYS willing to help and always straight forward and brutally honest! Yvette won’t necessarily tell you what you want hear, but she’ll tell you everything you need to come up with your best possible application.

Yvette really goes out of her way to help you come up with your best possible application. She is an incredible person who’ll help you from day 0 up until admission decisions.

Read More

March 29, 2020
wemba2022

Joined: Mar 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V35

One and done: Wharton EMBA 2022 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Bill Chionis’ exceptional services to anyone looking for an experienced, considerate, enthusiastic, and efficient guide to the MBA application process.
I applied to the Wharton EMBA program and successfully got admitted with Bill’s help. I conducted more than 8 calls with other highly ranked consulting firms prior to signing up for the All-In Package with Bill.
Bill’s approach stood out because it was crisp and straight-to-the-point. Given his experience, he knew how to navigate the application process (i.e., the key parts that we needed to hit in order to craft a competitive application).
Following Bill’s advice (and putting in the work) will get you results. For example, we only had to do minor modifications to my draft application after we submitted it for a FlightTest with former admissions committee members (from Rice and Wharton) that were a part of the Stacy Blackman team. Bill intimately knows how admissions committee's evaluate applications.
Wharton was the only school that I applied for and my admission to the program is an undeniably clear validation of Bill’s approach (i.e., application strategy). Bill is highly passionate about working with candidates and that’s exactly what you want when looking for an advisor that’s dedicated to helping you create the best application. Appreciate all the help Bill!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 28, 2020
rayk91

Joined: Mar 28, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Excellent Service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Prithvi was excellent throughout the duration of the engagement. He helped tremendously with every aspect of all my applications. All the schools I applied to were ranked in the top 8 in U.S. News' rankings for 2020. I was admitted to 67% of the schools I applied to and also received substantial merit scholarships from 2 of the schools. He provided very useful guidance during the period after I got wait listed at my top choice. I got in off the wait list at my top choice school.

Stacy Blackman’s process for matching me with one of their consultants was very good and resulted in a highly compatible and tailored match. Prithvi and I were on the same wavelength and worked towards my goals in a methodical and timely manner.

I would highly recommend him and Stacy Blackman Consulting.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 25, 2020
pyan09

Joined: Jan 24, 2019

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Great service, highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I know the first thing people balk at is the price point of the comprehensive package. However, I can say that it is definitely worth it as I got into Kellogg, my top choice for Round 2!

I specifically asked for Jen because of my sister's great experience with her, and she definitely exceeded all expectations. She quickly pinpointed my strengths and helped me develop a strong personal narrative. She was also very direct in her feedback, and always gave me her honest thoughts on my essays, which helped me present my story in the best possible way.

She was incredibly patient and responsive throughout the entire process. She always responded quickly, and would go through as many revisions as necessary until we both were happy with the final result. Finally, I could always count on her to answer my questions. In the very few cases when she didn't have an answer, she would go out of her way to ask fellow consultants to get me one.

I was thoroughly impressed by her commitment to helping me achieve my goals, and I wholeheartedly recommend Jen! It was a great experience and an extremely worthy investment!

Read More

March 24, 2020
gnats

Joined: Mar 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very Happy with Amy's Process and Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Amy from SBC for all of my Round 1 B School Applications. Amy's proactive process and and working sessions helped me tremendously throughout the process. Amy and I started working together 2 months before the applications were due. This proactive timeline really set the foundation for my successful applications. We spent the first month of our time together defining my MBA story and perfecting my resume. Not only did these help my applications themselves but this time spent on refining my professional identity was irreplaceable during my interviews. As I was in the middle 80% of test scores and on the lower end of GPAs for top 20 programs, Amy partnered with my to make sure I stood out in my essays and interviews. We spent many virtual sessions unpacking significant events in my life and perfecting drafts of essays to ensure I was putting my voice and experience into each essay and interview.

After the deadlines, I was admitted to 2 of 3 of my first round schools, and was waitlisted at my top choice. Amy guided me through the best ways to stand out and show the AdCom that I was extremely passionate about this top choice. After 2 months on the waitlist and many updates sent to the AdCom, I was accepted in early Round 2 to my top choice.

Read More

March 21, 2020
jam93

Joined: Mar 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
780

Yvette helped me tremendously!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Yvette after a recommendation from a colleague who got admitted to both HBS and GSB. I worked with Yvette on an All-In Package for the same two schools, and had a great experience.

From the very first conversation, Yvette helped to apply rigor and structure to my application and career goals, while still keeping my story authentic to who I am. Yvette applied "tough love" well, motivating me to come up with well-reasoned, "no-BS" answers for everything. By the time I submitted my application, I had done significant introspection, which paid off tremendously down the line as I was preparing for interviews. At the same time, Yvette was kind and understanding, always happy to hop on a call to help me calm my nerves, such as when I was unsure as to who should write my recommendations, despite a large time difference (I was based in Asia).

Ultimately, I was admitted first round to both HBS and GSB, and thank Yvette tremendously for the help!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 21, 2020
relievingdomain

Joined: Jan 01, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 12

Self-reported Score:
770

6 offers from HBS, Wharton, Booth, etc. with scholarships

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

With Christina and SBC’s help, I received offers from 5 schools with scholarships totaling over half-million dollars and an admit from HBS, 6 out of 7 of all schools I applied to. Coming from an over-represented population and industry, I felt really thankful for the results, and therefore it's my great pleasure to share my story with Christina and SBC and to hopefully inspire other people with similar goals.

During our free 30-minute free consultation, which Esther arranged immediately after I reached out, Esther's being down-to-earth and transparent won me over. Unlike other consultants, she encouraged me to pursue the very top schools and quickly pointed out my weakness with action items even if I haven't purchased their services. Esther then matched me with Christina based on my background, which was a true blessing for me. Christina and I had an introduction call and she just impressed me with her insights, personalities, and work ethics. Feeling the click that Christina and SBC will help me succeed, I didn't even talk to other consultants and decided to work with Christina on 4 schools – every of which led to an offer with scholarship.

Among all wonderful things about Christina, I want to highlight three aspects that make her a perfect consultant for me - 1) She knows what schools care about and how to most strategically "brand" me. Based on my past experiences, she helped me define my winning strategy from the beginning and gave me actionable advice to strengthen my profile and story in a couple of months leading to the application season. She encouraged me to pursue a few relevant leadership activities, which ended up being the core component of my application. 2) She is incredibly hard-working, has super high standards, and has great attention to detail. In editing my essays and application form responses, she didn’t just switch words or phrases. She’d structurally improve my essays with top-notch writing skills. I was awed every time my essay was returned with a full screen of edits. From months of reading and working through Christina’s feedback on my essay, my writing skills certainly improved as well. 3) She is a genuine person and cares about my applications more than I do. While I worked with her on only 4 schools, she’s always generous in giving me feedback on my other three school applications. Her advice and overall strategy played a critical role in my two other offers even without her direct help. Whenever I felt “slacking”, she always motivated me to bring out my best self.

I also want to call out the team support from SBC in addition to Christina’s amazing work. Lisa, as my flight tester, provided honest and reassuring feedback on my application two months before the submission and left me with plenty of time to act upon. Anthony, the observer of the complimentary Wharton’s TBD, helped us get comfortable with the TBD format and shared useful tips. SBC’s repository of past successful essays, included in the package, was also handy and helpful!

Read More

March 17, 2020
aferra18

Joined: Mar 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Stacy Blackman-Gina

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was an absolute pleasure working with Gina. She challenged me to think outside the box on areas of my essay(s) that needed work. She gave me guidance on refining areas that looked good. Most importantly, Gina helped me develop my story in a clear and concise manner. I appreciate the quick responses by Gina (even during the holiday season!) and am very glad we were able to work together on this project. She was always readily available, offered great feedback and was honest in her opinions. If something looked forced or cheesy, she called me out on it and I appreciate and respect that. She did not just give me a pat on the back and say good job, she brought the best out in me and that is all that I could ask for. I highly recommend Gina. :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 07, 2020
mavericky

Joined: Jan 09, 2011

Posts: 11

Kudos: 3

Kimberly Ge was fantastic!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Had got a reject from all b-schools previous year for Full-Time MBA applications. This year I was planning to apply only to 2 schools- Kellogg and Booth for Part-Time MBA. Got admit from Kellogg, so did not apply to Booth :)

Kim helped me
-convey story in my essays
-refine my resume which was earlier nowhere close to what bschools expect
-prepare for interview with sample questions and how to structure answers clearly
Kim was very patient and I took time to come up with improvement in my essays. I dealt with her from Oct 2019 to Feb 2020. Her suggestions brought clarity in my essays. She responded proactively to any quick questions I emailed her. She also suggested on what points from my profile should be emphasized and which ones to be hidden to provide the best possible version of myself. Without her help, my applications materials would have been vague, confusing and difficult to understand by adcom.

Read More


238 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Stacy Blackman Consulting