GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
979
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
828
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1872 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 10, 2019
SaiGanesh0705

Joined: Jul 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

EGMAT revitalising the verbal basics.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

EGMAT Verbal is way ahead of other verbal courses out there. Their videos and concept quizzes always helps you improve. Their Scholaranium platform is very efficient to cement the concepts learnt during concept files. The step by step process brings a sense of calm to otherwise all-over-the-place kind of preparation that sometimes people tend to do. The steps are easy to follow even by people prepping for their first attempt. Their CR is the best followed by RC and then SC. I had previously finished Manhattan Prep SC which is as good as EGMAT, hence did not pay much attention to EGMAT's SC course. Contrary to popular belief their prethinking method helps not only in CR but also in RC and SC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 18, 2020
starklogan456

Joined: Sep 04, 2019

Posts: 15

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

Great Value, Builds a solid foundation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

E-GMAT worked beautifully for me. I had no test taking background, but it did not take me long to get really good at SC, CR and RC using the E-GMAT modules. In my experience, I did much better when I meticulously followed the course structure; If you have the time, don't cut corners, I saw that a negligence towards the RC section of the course instantly resulted on a poor performance on test day. My second attempt was a direct result of practicing E-GMAT RC and using scholaranium to perfect ability.
The ability quizzes are great in terms of their measurement of section- based readiness. Take them routinely, especially if you haven't touched a topic for a while. Unfortunately for me, they introduced the Official Guide Scholaranium just as I took my attempts. This also seems super interesting, purely because OG explanations can be really bad sometimes, and applying the E-GMAT framework to most question types makes for a more structured approach to the solution, had it been present when I first started out, I definitely would’ve made it my only directory.

Read More

February 18, 2020
rahulisonline

Joined: Feb 11, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q41 V41

e-gmats verbal online is very useful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

As I was pretty used to feeling verbal questions out by ear, my basics were very muddy. This course really helped me strengthen my fundamentals and introduced methods of action that consistently provided better results. It also helped immensely with critical reasoning and reading comprehension with appropriate strategies. Due to their emphasis on reaching the correct answer as opposed to the fast answer, you are almost guaranteed to improve your accuracy. Although e-GMAT advocates learning questions thoroughly even if you learn only some questions, eGMAT does have a huge number of practice questions which you can practice on to improve your takt time. Having a repository of knowledge was also good for revision and referencing strategy. Although this is an honest review, for transparency's sake I'll have to let you know that e-GMAT has offered me an mba applications guide book in return for a review,

Read More

February 18, 2020
Nirvy

Joined: Jul 16, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

Quality Content

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

After doing lots of research, i opted for e-gmat because of online course structure that I can complete along with my work schedule. e-gmat structure helps in time management as it's very much handy and you can utilize your travel time or even the break time in office.

Since we have very limited set of official material available for GMAT, we all need additional quality questions to practice.
E-GMAT provides the best tool available as Scholoranium which help us preparing for the 'D-day'.It provides you the right analysis about your weak areas and also detailed explanation of each and every question. Even you can raise your query and the expert team gets back with the answer within same or next day.

As per my experience, analyzing your mistakes and not repeating them again is more important than blindly solving thousands of questions. E-Gmat works best in all aspects.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2020
Pumaman5

Joined: Jun 30, 2018

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
680 Q44 V38

Did not work for me.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

During my GMAT preparations, I have learned that there is not one course that suits everyone and so I have to say, unfortunately that e-gmat did not work for me at all. I have only purchased the verbal part, as I used MathRevolution for quant. The curriculum is well structured and the platform is for most of it parts very user friendly (I think some content has been updated while some part are still using an old style which is less interactive and visually appealing). What I struggled the most with it is basically the e-gmat verbal approach that just did not stick with me. It is quite theoretical and provides a grammatical reasoning for most of the questions. It is also quite extensive as it requires to follow a long list of potential errors to check. So if you are that kind of person that tackles the verbal section with a grammar book than this course might be the right fit. As i mentioned in my GMAT debrief, a good way to understand whether this is the right course for you is to check the expert solutions / replies on the gmat forum. If you like the way the e-gmat expert explain / tackle a question, then go for the course.
Worth to mention, they have a very solid question bank called scholarium and I think the mock tests are really good.

Pro:
- comprehensive course
- solid question bank with a lot of analysis functionality
- good value for money

Contra:
- An approach that does not resonate with me
- Partially old looking course materials

Read More

February 16, 2020
twentylegend20

Joined: Aug 12, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

730 - Journey from V31 to V40 using e-GMAT's verbal online course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

My experience with GMAT like many others has been rewarding in more ways than through just hitting my target score, and humbling too. So for all those retakers out there, hang in there and keep at it.

Initial Prep and first attempt
Like many other people, i started my prep with an outddated set of Manhattan PDFs - both for quant and verbal. While these helped lay decent foundations to build on, they never gave me an honest chance at hitting my minimum desired score of 730. After a couple of months of prep with a performance of 690-700 in my official mocks - i was sorely disappointed as the screen flashed an abysmal 640 (Q47, V31). Frustrated but determined to keep at it, I began assessing my next steps.

E-gmat Verbal Online - A meticulous and structured approach to Verbal Prep
Honestly speaking, I had trust issues with all the online courses out there - sometimes it's hard to separate the hardcore marketing campaigns from the genuine value for courses out there competing with one another. But after much deliberation and thorough evaluation of reviews, I decided to take the decision to purchase the E-gmat verbal online course,which eventually proved insturmental in hitting that V40. To begin with ESR revealed my sentence correction to be at a decent V37, while my RC and CR were at a terrible V29.

CR - Laying the foundations
The E-gmat CR course is in my humble opinion an absolute gem. Sure, it definitely takes time and effort to gain mastery, but it's worth it if you're focusing on a seriously big jump in CR. The course has a style that suited my method of study - It was heavily visual, interactive throughout and provided an almost annoying number of feedback touchpoints - as i discovered through the course, this works in the long run to really ingrain and retain the fundamentals. The pre and post quizzes provide an excellent mechanism to nail down which areas you're lacking in at the time. The way the course is structured helps gradually pick up the fundamentals module by module (e.g. Inference first to lay down the ground rules which are applicable to future modules as well, an incremental learning system). And last and far from being the least - the focus on the pre-thinking approach helps overcome the biases and subsequent traps that spring up on reading answer choices right after the stimulus. Call it what you want, but ingraining the process of spending a moment on the core of the argument is invaluable, it makes navigating the answer choices a breeze for a lot of questions that may have stumped you peviously.

SC - Plugging the gaps
While SC was something that I pretty much ironed out through assessment of my error log, E-gmat helped plug a few fundamental issues when faced with roadblocks. The summaries at the end of modules helped retain key pointers that added more structure to my repertoire and crucially increased my confidence to hit v40.

RC - A surprising find
I did not really focus on my RC techniques in my second attempt - beyond regularly practising official passages. More on the surprise later.

My second attempt
As the test date neared, my official mocks fluctuated from 700 to 720. While a neutral 690 flashed on the screen, the marked improvement proved that I'd done something right, though clearly it wasn't enough yet. My verbal improved from V31 to V37, which was what i was hitting in my mocks in verbal. The ESR revealed a improvement in accuracy, but serious time management issues were my undoing.

Prep for My third attempt
I settled in for what i told myself would be my final attempt - I did not even book my date this time! I reviewed the CR courses once more, revised my SC cheat sheet every 4-5 days and double clicked on RC so to speak.
I realized that the pre-thinking approach in the CR modules had slowly been impacting my RC performance positively, over time. The fundmanetals of reading and pre-thinking applied to both CR and RC - while this was great, I still had to tackle my time management issues. At this point, I simplified my strategy for the same - 15-15-15-20 (For each set of 9 Q), this rough strategy meant I had enough time to make up for any lag in my time management, and to account for harder questions slowing me towards the middle of the spectrum. Now here's where E-gmat saved the day for me - their scholaranium allows you to take verbal ability quizzes.

Scholaranium
They're a simulation of the verbal section, a sectional test, and what stands out is the quality of their questions - they're as close as they come to the real GMAT verbal questions, even if they may feel a little different. What i found was that my Verbal Ability quiz results (percentile scores) were pretty much within 1-2 points of the my official mock scores (which i had exhuasted by time, but a retake of an old mock whose questions I'd entirely forgotten proved this.) I was consistently hitting the V42 level on the ability quiz while managing my time well, and this gave me immense confidence to walk in and just give it my best shot on the final day.

Test Day
As you've read elsewhere, regular meditation and exercise helps stay focused with your eyes on the prize. So a good routine (and peaceful sleep) and no distractions from the same on the d-day proved invaluable to my test score. I felt I'd messed up my quant a little, but had no time to dwell on the same. Hitting the reset button in my head, I attacked the verbal section with an almost arrogant air, letting go of questions when required and guessing smartly when possible. When the score flashed a 730 (Q49 V40), I was elated, though slightly disappointed with my quant score. Nevertheless, it was an exercise in grit, letting go of arrogance to take help through an online course and trusting myself to deliver on the final day.

Value for Rekaters
The highlight for retakers is that E-gmat allows you to extend your course for a flat, affordable fee that makes renewing your course a no-brainer.

Final Thoughts
All said and done, the only thing that really matters on test day is the question in front of you and an awareness of the time remaining in each section - this greatly simplifies the mental complexity and stress that accompanies most exam takers on D-day.
Hope this long read has helped, good luck!

Read More

February 08, 2020
pangd541

Joined: Sep 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Highly recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Basically the verbal section saved my GMAT, their systematic approach is great for non-native speaker like myself. Their detailed approach breaks down verbal to parts like SV, nouns, verbs, connectors. This approach is essential for your success. They also provides tons of practice so you can solidify your approach. Additionally their approach on CR is revolutionary, it not only saves time but also lets you focus on the task. After solidifying your approach, you can then work on your timing and accuracy. They have another systematic approach to let you be critical about your ability and how to improve further. Their responses are swift and professional. Everything is logical and systematic, almost like mathematics. I strongly recommend for non-native speaker like myself.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
Navu

Joined: Dec 04, 2017

Posts: 13

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

My 2 year journey to a 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

The e-gmat course really helped me with SC and CR sections in verbal. Prior to taking this course I had the pick the right answer approach, however e-gmat helped me develop the eliminate the wrong answer choices approach. The concept file and scholarium provides you a good set of practice questions and are for sure GMAT level questions.
Also the e-gmat planner is a very healthy tool to put a timeline to your preparations provided you stick to it no matter what. Be honest about the time you can dedicate on a daily basis and it would provide you a timeline according to which you can plan your GMAT. Make sure you have sufficient time remaining post the e-gmat course completion to write the official mock tests available on mba.com as they help you access where you stand.

Read More

December 21, 2019
Hoang178lsu

Joined: May 10, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V36

E-Gmat honestly critical reviews from PhD candidate

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I used Egmat and Gmat Club test in 2017 to prepare for my Gmat test. At first, because of many positive reviews from other students, I decided to buy 2 accounts for me and my wife. We both apply for PhD program in Business School. We strongly believed in EGMAT methodology and study hard following the courses instruction. However, Egmat is only good for reviewing the SC concepts. The lecture is very long and tedious. Most of the concept in Emat is covered in Manhattan SC.
The practice question in Egmat is not as good as Official questions from GMAC. Many questions collected from GMAT club and other sources. Many SC question is modified from OG questions. Quatitative question explanation is too long, the solution method is not good for 2 minutes in GMAT.
If you want moderate course for the beginner, Egmat can be an ok one. But If you want higher score than 650, we need to study nearly all OG questions. Please do not believe the claim that you can get 700+ just if you Egmat materials alone. It is misleadingly advertised.

Read More

December 18, 2019
gomish

Joined: Aug 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V38

E-gmat verbal all the way

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I enrolled in the verbal course after my first attempt in which I scored 660. I enrolled in the E-gmat verbal online course 3 days after my exam and found the course extremely well developed.I have a background in teaching and I know how much effort goes into making dynamic slides, let alone the videos and E-gmat has done a tremendous job in making the videos interactive with precise content. With the help of the course I scored 700 (V33 to V38) in my second attempt within a month. The E-gmat Verbal course is a must to get a good verbal score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT