GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
982
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
249
Average Rating
4.7
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1887 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 16, 2020
twentylegend20

Joined: Aug 12, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

730 - Journey from V31 to V40 using e-GMAT's verbal online course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

My experience with GMAT like many others has been rewarding in more ways than through just hitting my target score, and humbling too. So for all those retakers out there, hang in there and keep at it.

Initial Prep and first attempt
Like many other people, i started my prep with an outddated set of Manhattan PDFs - both for quant and verbal. While these helped lay decent foundations to build on, they never gave me an honest chance at hitting my minimum desired score of 730. After a couple of months of prep with a performance of 690-700 in my official mocks - i was sorely disappointed as the screen flashed an abysmal 640 (Q47, V31). Frustrated but determined to keep at it, I began assessing my next steps.

E-gmat Verbal Online - A meticulous and structured approach to Verbal Prep
Honestly speaking, I had trust issues with all the online courses out there - sometimes it's hard to separate the hardcore marketing campaigns from the genuine value for courses out there competing with one another. But after much deliberation and thorough evaluation of reviews, I decided to take the decision to purchase the E-gmat verbal online course,which eventually proved insturmental in hitting that V40. To begin with ESR revealed my sentence correction to be at a decent V37, while my RC and CR were at a terrible V29.

CR - Laying the foundations
The E-gmat CR course is in my humble opinion an absolute gem. Sure, it definitely takes time and effort to gain mastery, but it's worth it if you're focusing on a seriously big jump in CR. The course has a style that suited my method of study - It was heavily visual, interactive throughout and provided an almost annoying number of feedback touchpoints - as i discovered through the course, this works in the long run to really ingrain and retain the fundamentals. The pre and post quizzes provide an excellent mechanism to nail down which areas you're lacking in at the time. The way the course is structured helps gradually pick up the fundamentals module by module (e.g. Inference first to lay down the ground rules which are applicable to future modules as well, an incremental learning system). And last and far from being the least - the focus on the pre-thinking approach helps overcome the biases and subsequent traps that spring up on reading answer choices right after the stimulus. Call it what you want, but ingraining the process of spending a moment on the core of the argument is invaluable, it makes navigating the answer choices a breeze for a lot of questions that may have stumped you peviously.

SC - Plugging the gaps
While SC was something that I pretty much ironed out through assessment of my error log, E-gmat helped plug a few fundamental issues when faced with roadblocks. The summaries at the end of modules helped retain key pointers that added more structure to my repertoire and crucially increased my confidence to hit v40.

RC - A surprising find
I did not really focus on my RC techniques in my second attempt - beyond regularly practising official passages. More on the surprise later.

My second attempt
As the test date neared, my official mocks fluctuated from 700 to 720. While a neutral 690 flashed on the screen, the marked improvement proved that I'd done something right, though clearly it wasn't enough yet. My verbal improved from V31 to V37, which was what i was hitting in my mocks in verbal. The ESR revealed a improvement in accuracy, but serious time management issues were my undoing.

Prep for My third attempt
I settled in for what i told myself would be my final attempt - I did not even book my date this time! I reviewed the CR courses once more, revised my SC cheat sheet every 4-5 days and double clicked on RC so to speak.
I realized that the pre-thinking approach in the CR modules had slowly been impacting my RC performance positively, over time. The fundmanetals of reading and pre-thinking applied to both CR and RC - while this was great, I still had to tackle my time management issues. At this point, I simplified my strategy for the same - 15-15-15-20 (For each set of 9 Q), this rough strategy meant I had enough time to make up for any lag in my time management, and to account for harder questions slowing me towards the middle of the spectrum. Now here's where E-gmat saved the day for me - their scholaranium allows you to take verbal ability quizzes.

Scholaranium
They're a simulation of the verbal section, a sectional test, and what stands out is the quality of their questions - they're as close as they come to the real GMAT verbal questions, even if they may feel a little different. What i found was that my Verbal Ability quiz results (percentile scores) were pretty much within 1-2 points of the my official mock scores (which i had exhuasted by time, but a retake of an old mock whose questions I'd entirely forgotten proved this.) I was consistently hitting the V42 level on the ability quiz while managing my time well, and this gave me immense confidence to walk in and just give it my best shot on the final day.

Test Day
As you've read elsewhere, regular meditation and exercise helps stay focused with your eyes on the prize. So a good routine (and peaceful sleep) and no distractions from the same on the d-day proved invaluable to my test score. I felt I'd messed up my quant a little, but had no time to dwell on the same. Hitting the reset button in my head, I attacked the verbal section with an almost arrogant air, letting go of questions when required and guessing smartly when possible. When the score flashed a 730 (Q49 V40), I was elated, though slightly disappointed with my quant score. Nevertheless, it was an exercise in grit, letting go of arrogance to take help through an online course and trusting myself to deliver on the final day.

Value for Rekaters
The highlight for retakers is that E-gmat allows you to extend your course for a flat, affordable fee that makes renewing your course a no-brainer.

Final Thoughts
All said and done, the only thing that really matters on test day is the question in front of you and an awareness of the time remaining in each section - this greatly simplifies the mental complexity and stress that accompanies most exam takers on D-day.
Hope this long read has helped, good luck!

Read More

May 14, 2020
suryakantraycha

Joined: Jul 03, 2019

Posts: 19

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
680 Q48 V35

e-GMAT Verbal - A Fresh Approach to Solve GMAT Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I have been using this course for about 3 months now.
Started with RC, then CR then SC. Will start off with RC.

e GMAT's RC: It redefines the way you look at RCs, ranging from How to Read & Comprehend faster to Pre-Thinking the next line. e GMAT divided this portion on the basis of question type namely Main Point, Inference, Detail etc. and provides the correct way to approach each problem.

e GMAT's CR: This part will fine tune your pre existing concepts of Premise, Conclusion, Counter Premise etc. Every type of problem will be solved basis e GMAT's approach. Best parts were Assumption & Bold Faced.

e GMAT's SC: One word - Modifiers ! Want to solve every question on Modifiers, then Go to e GMAT's Verbal.
Parallelism & Comparison parts of course can be improved a little.

At last I recommend e GMAT's Verbal Course definitely to those who already at some level & want to improve their score further !

Fingers crossed for my next GMAT...

Read More

May 07, 2020
IHS

Joined: Jan 12, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690 Q49 V36

e-GMAT is just OK

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

The only thing good about e-gmat course is its verbal sentence correction rest all is overly hyped. One of the major drawbacks of the course is the quality of the questions especially in critical reasoning and even in RC. If you ask a question you get a response within 24 hours that's good but you cannot even search through previous questions/comments the interface is terrible. The interface is flash player based and very very awkward to work with it may seem that this is a petty point but it does matter when you want to revise a section. The topics are not searchable the table of contents is not good. The quant questions are quite tough, probably more than actual GMAT. For each and every question e-gmat has long explanations and that may seem a good thing about it it becomes a nuisance when you are just looking for one small thing that got you wrong, and you have to read a 2 page explanation. Again I would say the course is just OK and nothing special about it. It is overly hyped and overly marketed. I bought my subscription for about 6 months but did not even use it for more than a few weeks.

Read More

April 27, 2020
Sharvaani92

Joined: Nov 11, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
550 Q35 V30

Needed more personal attention

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

The program was satisfactory when it came to practice material and content available. However, I found the webinars and emails very repetitive in nature. I found myself mostly wasting time on webinars as I was not learning anything new. The quant sections were fabulous with regard to the step-by-step explanations, which was great to build concept, however the application is the more crucial element in a GMAT exam. I found myself completely lost when it came to applying the same concept that I knew by heart, for most high level questions. I wish eGmat gave more personal attention to students. GMAT club tests were not very accurate either. I was never able to get a close approximation to my actual abilities. I started off with a decent quant score but the feedback given was not adequate to really understand my actual ability in the section.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 18, 2020
Suhaas25

Joined: Jul 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
570 Q47 V22

Not great for someone who wants to improve on the concepts

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

Not a great value addition for me. the course material has all sorts of shortcuts and stuff but no clear valuation of concepts or analysis on why and where i am going wrong.would suggest these kind of online courses only for people who are confident on their verbal abilities and just want a set of practice questions.i would suggest people to go for personal tutors for gmat if they really want to improve their gmat test taking abilities.also never depend on shortcuts and always believe in learning the concepts and understand why the mistake is happening and logic behind every mistake and answer choice

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 15, 2020
raubid1

Joined: Jul 13, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q40 V35

Amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

Thank you e-gmat for such an amazing & insightful product. It was very helpful. e-GMAT helped me change my view towards verbal.
The kind of process that is followed is comprehensive. The SC course is amazing! The concepts were explained methodically and from the basics.
Short Quizzes for assessing the weaknesses and conceptual gaps was one key aspect that helped me throughout my preparation.

The ability quizzes are great in terms of their measurement of section- based readiness. Take them routinely, especially if you haven't touched a topic for a while. Unfortunately for me, they introduced the Official Guide Scholaranium just as I took my attempts.

Read More

April 15, 2020
shristi20

Joined: Jan 19, 2019

Posts: 20

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I took the e-gmat verbal + quant course, including the GMATclub tests. The main purpose of taking up the course was that I was struggling with improving my verbal score. I was stuck at the V30s and my target was V-40s. The best part of the course was the SC- the classes were followed by short practice exercises, which I believe increases retention rate. The CR part was excellent in terms of understanding the different parts of an argument, the different kinds of questions that can be asked and mainly getting to know the traps involved in official GMAT questions. The RC course was good for learning the way to understand any given passage, and increasing retention while reading anything.
Quant could be helpful for people who have lost touch with the subject.
The mock tests from e-gmat and GMATclub, combined with other tests (Veritas, Manhattan) are probably enough when you have an understanding of the Official guide.
Overall, it was a pretty helpful course. It helped me in navigating through the traps and nuances during the real GMAT.

Read More

April 14, 2020
raviochoudhary

Joined: Oct 31, 2018

Posts: 7

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
680 Q46 V38

Very long course and not very helpful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

Though there are great reviews for the EGMAT course and seeing those reviews I took their complete course, verbal+Quant. In the verbal section, I just did their sentence correction which is ok for learning grammar rules but didn't help me in achieving any results in sentence correction. Their method of understanding the sentence is good but seeing the time constraints in GMAT, it was not very helpful in practice. If you plan to take their complete course Quant+Verbal, be ready to have 3 months of complete break, they are very long and monotonous, I only did their sentence correction and a few other parts. What really helped me is the GMAT Club, where I used to practice every day with the Question bank. Though my official GMAT score was less than expected, as I was scoring 720-740 in mocks but it got me admitted to my dream college. For this, I want to thank GMAT Club and it's awesome members. There are people at GMAT Club who have explained every concept very beautifully.

Read More

April 10, 2020
Karthik3108

Joined: Jul 07, 2018

Posts: 26

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Wonderful for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

Being an Indian candidate, I found the quants section relatively easier but the verbal section was really tough. Even during my prep, I found that non-native English speakers rely on their intuition which is the first thing e-gmat verbal course broke. It gave me a set of rules that came handy for all sections. Although it started with very basic concepts at first, which I skimmed through, once it got to the complicated concepts the rules were really helpful. I saw a score improvement from a V30 in diagnostics to a V37 in first attempt to a V40 in second attempt in real exam.

Read More

April 10, 2020
AnkitaHaridwaj

Joined: Feb 08, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

E-gmat course review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I would like to highlight the 3 important sections of the whole course.

1. Roadmap: e-gmat allows students to create a course roadmap as per their tentative GMAT exam date highlighting the number of hours to be invested in each section as per their target scores.  Thus, at the very start, I was able to visualize and plan the kind of preparation I wanted.

2. Course material: Verbal: One word, Awesome! This course was precise and interlinked in terms of the topics. Within SC, the gradual progression of topics ensured that by the end of SC each portion was well understood.  I was able to identify the areas where I was going wrong and improve on them through practice in Scholaranium.  Similarly, the methodology of understanding small portions (2-3 sentences) in each para, creating a summary of each para and then consolidating the summary to create a passage summary was the step-by-step approach that I needed to learn RC.Quant: The quant course covered right from the basics of primes and divisibility tests to the advanced topics of probability and PnC in a detailed manner. For revision, I found the pace of videos tad slow but for freshers, the pace might be appropriate.
3. Guidance: Most importantly, the e-gmat team is extremely supportive and helpful in clarifying your doubts.  I was able to receive a lot of personal guidance from them whenever I needed, right from the course correction to the post-admit program selection.  I'm thankful to Rajat and Sharang for giving their time and for helping me in my journey. 

Read More


530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT