GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

World's first prep course that uses advanced analytics to help you score higher on GMAT. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help students improve 7+ points on GMAT Verbal and 6+ points on GMAT Quant.  Includes 130+ hrs of audio-visual content, GMAT Live Sessions (51 hrs), Proprietary framework for solving questions, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (5000+) and 3 Workshops.

$430 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club
e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Verbal Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
972
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Quant Online
 $436  $249
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now
e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep
 $849  $549
Reviews
829
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
247
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
185
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
84
Average Rating
4.8
Japinder Kaur
Reviews
38
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

1862 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 23, 2019
Rajat2584

Joined: May 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Trustworthy & Comprehensive platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I enrolled with e-gmat twice. First in 2017 - haphazardly used the platform and did not follow the guidelines. This half baked preparation reflected in my first score. However, I had a distinct take away when I walked out of the exam center that the e-gmat had all the tools that I needed in the past four hours to perform better if only I had prepared seriously.

Two years later, I re-enrolled with e-gmat for my second attempt. This time followed the course to the T. Took 2 months to prepare. Scored 730.

The Concept files, application and practice quizzes builds your fundamentals for GMAT. However, scholaranium is the goldmine. This is the section that truly prepares you for the 2 hours of Verbal and Quant on the exam day. I extensively used the scholaranium to test myself through Ability quizzes and practice endlessly. 1000+ questions and each of them helps.

I have seen countless wonderful reviews of e-gmat's Verbal course and I don't have any different opinion either. But I have taken the course twice over 2 years and what stands out is that these guys evolve. And evolve for better. Check out the new CR module. SC module can't be perfected any further in my opinion. i did not use any other course/practice.

Quant - They prepare you for what gets tested - language, information overload handling and ability to concentrate. Use scholaranium ability quizzes wisely and honestly. They pretty much reflect your readiness for GMAT.

Did not use any other material/course. Used gmatclub tests for extra practice on quant, the subscription for which comes with e-gmat sign up. Gave 2 official mock tests.

I will recommend e-gmat for anyone who is not only looking to write GMAT confidently but also looking to enjoy the 4 hours of the dehydrating process.

No cheap tricks, completely online, usefully interactive, no hassle of turning pages of 6 books to cover the verbal and quant course.

Wish the e-gmat team all the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 04, 2019
NidhiVirdi

Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

EGMAT Verbal Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

I found the egmat Verbal to be particularly useful for improving my SC skills. The methodical approach taught by Payal is very intuitive and builds upon the basics step by step. The end of each section concept with official GMAT questions is really helpful in bolstering the concepts learned in the previous lessons. The curriculum for CR is also designed in a way that one instinctively thinks of an assumption before answering any CR question. Once you are familiar with this approach, mastering CR becomes much more easier. Furthemore, Payal also helped analyze my ESR and her timely inputs helped me improve my score in a short period of time. My heartfelt thanks to the team for helping out with GMAT preparation. Best Regards.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2019
warotph

Joined: Aug 02, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
740 Q49 V42

e-GMAT online course review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I purchased e-GMAT online course and went through its quant section. I completed about 75% of the quant course before I tried my hands on Scholaranium (e-GMAT's quizzing platform). I got most of the medium and easy questions correct but I couldn't do the hard and very hard ones. From what I read, to get over the 700 mark, I need to get hard questions correct most of the time and because I struggled with most hard questions I decided to switch to another quant prep course. I am not saying that e-GMAT quant course is bad. I felt like the course assumes that you already know the basic quantitative principles (which I almost completely forgot since high school) and go onto more complicated questions relatively quickly. I believe that many people will find it useful if they are already scoring in the Q45+ range.
Although I didn't finish its quant course, I still think that e-GMAT's verbal course was well worth the time and money. Its course structure was very easy to follow and I like how the course separates the OG questions into sub-sections (e.g. Modifiers, S/V for SC, Strengthen, Weaken for CR). With this structure, you can go through each sub-section and see which ones you struggle with. This will allow you to later target those weaknesses and improve on it. Since I scored 90th percentile on RC in my diagnostic, I didn't focus as much on RC as SC and CR. For CR, I believe that the pre-thinking approach is very helpful since it will allow you to have an answer in mind and all you need is to find it in the answer choices. For SC, the application files and concept files in e-GMAT are very helpful because they contain detailed explanation and they teach you how to approach each question. I finished the SC and CR modules in e-GMAT and improve my skills through scholaranium.

Read More

November 23, 2019
contagiousme

Joined: Dec 06, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Structured approach to GMAT prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

When I decided to the GMAT, i didn't really have to research the prep provider too much. I knew someone who had prepared using the e-GMAT online course and scored 700+, so it was a natural choice for me.

That being said, what I found really useful in the course is the way the topics are structured, they really help build the concepts from the ground up and at no point does it feel like there is leap which leaves you with a conceptual gap. And the quizzes in scholaranium ensure that you can check your understanding at each milestone as you go along.

The study planner is another great tool that is provided by e-GMAT platform, it helped me set concrete and achievable targets that i could aim for. This helped me not only stay on track but also course correct if i deviated.

The personalized support from e-GMAT team is an added bonus. In the two weeks before the test, they asked me to focus my efforts on the 80% of topics that I already covered instead of fretting over the 20% that I hadn't. I believe that went a long way in improving my results.

I can't compare any other prep provider to e-GMAT because I didn't use any other material, except the OG guides and official mocks. But what I can say is that at no point during my preparation did i feel the need for additional resources.

You can read my full debrief here - https://gmatclub.com/forum/journey-to-730-in-75-days-while-working-45-hours-per-week-309123.html#p2391285

Read More

November 10, 2019
SaiGanesh0705

Joined: Jul 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

EGMAT revitalising the verbal basics.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

EGMAT Verbal is way ahead of other verbal courses out there. Their videos and concept quizzes always helps you improve. Their Scholaranium platform is very efficient to cement the concepts learnt during concept files. The step by step process brings a sense of calm to otherwise all-over-the-place kind of preparation that sometimes people tend to do. The steps are easy to follow even by people prepping for their first attempt. Their CR is the best followed by RC and then SC. I had previously finished Manhattan Prep SC which is as good as EGMAT, hence did not pay much attention to EGMAT's SC course. Contrary to popular belief their prethinking method helps not only in CR but also in RC and SC.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 07, 2019
sindhujaagastya

Joined: Oct 07, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
500 Q43 V18

Needed help in Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-GMAT helped me change my perspective towards verbal.
The kind of process that is followed to understand and answer a question is amazing. The SC course is amazing! The concepts were explained methodically and from the basics.
Short Quizzes for assessing the weaknesses and conceptual gaps was one key aspect that helped me throughout my preparation.

The best part of the course was scholaranium . It has all levels of question from low difficulty to high and one can customize the type of questions they prefer to attempt based on their level of preparation at that point in time.

On a whole, one who wants to ace GMAT can choose e-GMAT with 100% confidence.

Read More

October 13, 2019
iamsiddharthkapoor

Joined: Apr 10, 2018

Posts: 281

Kudos: 198

Verified score:
680 Q48 V34

Don't Look Beyond e-GMAT for your Verbal Preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

e-GMAT's approach towards each of the Verbal section is methodical, an approach that suits the kind of learner I'm. For someone such as me, for whom things are not obvious from the start, e-GMAT's detailed lessons and step by step process to solve questions helped me to gain subject insights, and thus to score better. Not only are the questions finely constructed to develop familiarity with various situations that are tested in GMAT, but also adaptive in nature to guide a student to improve by building fundamentals of concepts in a gradual way. e-GMAT made me believe that it's possible to achieve a great score by constantly helping me improve beyond my imagined limits. Therefore, I highly recommend this course.

Read More

September 07, 2019
Ramapriya123

Joined: Jun 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

Good, but not great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I had a time constraint of one month to prepare for the GMAT, but the advantage was that I could devote all my time towards preparation. I picked e-GMAT after seeing many successful reviews on gmatclub.
I opted for the e-GMAT GMAT online package. I scored a 710 on the GMAT.

The e-GMAT verbal course is really good in my opinion. The approach to sentence correction is very fundamentally strong and its application is well explained. The critical reasoning section is solid as well. The pre-thinking approach helped streamline my thoughts towards the exact question and eliminate all incorrect options. The reading comprehension slides however appeared to be outdated, maybe it could do with a re-do to make it at par with the other two sections.

The quant section is where I have my gripe though. The concept files and the application files were very basic. The explanations given in these files were often hard to apply on hard questions without a prior strong level of fundamentals in math. I feel the quant section could be improved a lot.

Scholaranium was a really helpful tool with its vast question bank. I got ample practice in verbal, and thorough analysis on my weaker areas. The quant scholaranium was very good as well, but I didn't use it as much as verbal.

The Sigma-X mocks were great. I would recommend this to anyone studying for their GMAT. The level of score analysis presented at the end of the exam makes it very clear on how to improve oneself.

Overall, I think it is a good course, but I'm not blown away by the content to be honest.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 5

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Verbal building blocks but much more needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Verbal Online

Location Online

One of the most popular recommended courses
For the pricing the layout of the content feels very “cheap” and cumbersome to use e.g. cannot play videos at different speeds. On the contrary listening to the content at the normal speed does ensure you do not listen too fast and miss important details
Verbal provides a good foundation for content however much of the terminology used is abbreviated/categorised in their own form and comparing this with other providers terminology can lead to some confusion
EGMAT have their own question banks but style of questions is different to official source. The course is also prepared by non native English speakers and mistakes are noticeable in both the content and questions
Recommendations would be to use verbal for a basis for learning content as it goes into granular detail on the different grammar components. The proprietary question banks allow focus on weaker topic areas however given they are not representative of official questions, even moreso then other providers, I would advise tapering these off prior to practicing official questions ahead of the real exam

Read More

August 25, 2019
anuragrathi2010

Joined: Feb 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Amazing platform from learning Verbal the right way!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Online

Location Online

I gave my GMAT on the 21st of August 2019 and scored a 720 (Q49 V38).
The reviews on GMAT Club and YouTube debriefs of e-gmat students motivated me to join the online course. The online platform made by the e-gmat team is amazing, the concept and application files are designed in an amazing way which help understand the topics really well.
Especially Verbal is a gold mine. I have always been decent at English but spoken English is very different that GMAT English and I can attest that e-gmat has nailed GMAT English to the core.
Honestly, If anyone wants a structured ride to a dream GMAT score, I would recommend joining e-gmat.
I am planning to give the GMAT again to reach my target score of 740.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT