GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews

Everything you need to ace the GMAT

e-GMAT is the world's most reviewed company whose students have delivered 10x more 700+ scores than students from the average GMAT Club Partner. e-GMAT truly understands the test and the test taker and accurately creates personalized GMAT journeys for students, whether they start with a score of 300 or 600, and helps them achieve 740+ on the GMAT.

Created by Four out of the GMAT Club's Top five experts, e-GMAT is a unique combination of proprietary methods in Quant and Verbal. To ensure that you excel on these methods, e-GMATs' xPERT AI personalizes your learning and provides real-time feedback that can quadruple your chances of success and help you save up to 120 hours while preparing.

Finally, e-GMAT also gives you access to strategy experts who will help push your score to 740+ if and when you find yourself stuck below a 700.

Here is what you will get with e-GMAT 

  • GMAT Strategy Onboarding
  • 5 SIGma-X mocks to get an accurate assessment of your abilities
  • e-GMAT PSP to build a personalized and time-optimal study plan
  • Top Instructor curated 200+ hours of video lessons
  • 2500+ Application and Exercise Questions
  • Scholaranium platinum with 2500+GMAT like Questions
  • 24*7 Customer Support
  • Forum Support
  • Hyper-Personalized Improvement Plans
  • Last Mile Push from e-GMAT Mentors

 

Want to experience the e-GMAT difference? Sign-Up for a limited free trial

e-GMAT Deal Page

e-GMAT Course Reviews

e-GMAT Online Focused
 $399  $199
Reviews
1096
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
e-GMAT Online Intensive
 $599  $299
Reviews
273
Average Rating
4.7
Buy Now
e-GMAT Online 360
 $799  $399
Reviews
976
Average Rating
4.8
Buy Now

Most Reviewed e-GMAT Instructors

Payal Tandon
Reviews
251
Average Rating
4.8
Rajat Sadana
Reviews
186
Average Rating
4.8
Krishna Chaitanya
Reviews
92
Average Rating
4.8
Shraddha Jaiswal
Reviews
85
Average Rating
4.8
Dhananjay(DJ)
Reviews
42
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

2380 Reviews
4.7 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 20, 2021
MartinNicolasLeon

Joined: Nov 10, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

700 on first attempt!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

I am truly happy that I signed up for the e-GMAT Online Course for the preparation and study for the GMAT test-based exam. The course provides the most comprehensive foundation of the concepts to understand the contents and solve GMAT questions in an effective manner. The course also includes hard questions that are real comparison to what you will find on the GMAT exam. Also, many seminars will help find the best strategy that suits you better to get the best score possible. Sincerely, all the money and time spent on it indeed paid off. Thank you so much e-GMAT Online!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2022
egmat

Dear Martin,

Congratulations on your score of 700 on your first attempt! I am very happy for you.

Getting a 700 on the first attempt is no mean feat, it requires diligence, resilience, and determination.

You made sure you did the course well getting good scores in them. Post that sufficient practice made it easy for you to prepare for the test (Test Readiness).

The process-oriented preparation ensured you did well on your test. Kudos to your efforts!

I wish you all the best for the next steps.

Warm Regards,
Atreya

January 10, 2022
MartinNicolasLeon

Thank you very much! Indeed it required a lot of discipline and resilience, especially in today's busy, changing world. I am so excited to start applying to the schools I chose and to others that I would like to consider as well. I appreciate your words and wishes. Best of luck to you too!

Sincerely,
Martin

May 17, 2022
snigdh0699

Joined: May 16, 2020

Posts: 18

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V38

Proper mindset is very important for GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

So I started my GMAT journey in September, straightway with the OGs without the help of any mentoring services available. Along my journey, I felt several hitches, and it ultimately reflected in my final score too. I ended up getting a score of 640 which was really heartbreaking. The PG course that I was looking forward to needed anything above 700. There are a lot of concepts and patterns that need to be cracked in order to hit the 700 mark. That’s where egmat came in and acted as the backbone of my journey. I delve deep into the verbal videos and noted the concepts thoroughly. In Quant, I got 49 or 50 in the mocks that I gave, so I didn’t practice it much. But it was a personal choice, I wouldn’t recommend that. Please go through all the videos on the egmat course.
After the videos I jumped on the Scholaranium which felt like the exact replica of the GMAT exam. The period from September to November was really hectic for me. I was working as a developer, something that I scarcely liked. It was the initial phase of my job, so I had to attend training after work. In addition to this, I was looking for the PG course that suits my expectations. This may look simple, but it's a whole new world out there with a plethora of specialized courses. That took a considerable time. After all these, I would sit down and practice for my GMAT exam. I knew that I have grasped the concepts, but still I couldn’t ace my scholaranium quizzes. Two and a half months passed, I was on the verge of finishing my question pool and still no progress.
At this point in time, it's easy to give up and just think that maybe it's not possible. But I calmed myself down took a couple of days off and soon realized that GMAT doesn’t only check your conceptual knowledge, it also checks your mindset. It's about how you approach questions and how you deal with them. After all my daily chores, the exhaustion wouldn’t allow me to be calm and solve questions with proper concentration. So firstly I quit my job, fixed my daily routine and after a short break I tried to give it another shot. I was out of scholaranium quizzes and most of the OG questions. I started looking for similar resources that could offer me the same level of English as GMAT, and what’s better than the American editorials. So I got The New York Times subscription and started reading 4-5 articles daily while keeping the concepts that I learned in the egmat course in my mind.
Find the article that you find interesting and read it with full concentration. You’ll find everything there modifiers, subjunctive tense etc.
https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/28/science/burrowing-owls-transplants.html?action=click&module=Well&pgtype=Homepage§ion=Science.
After around 2 and a half weeks of dedicated reading, I attended my remaining questions and I could actually recognize the patters and concepts in the questions At this point in time, I felt a little confident and booked my exam date for 24th December. Ultimately, I managed to get a 700+ score and the feeling was just gratifying.
One last thing, do maintain an error log. It may seem frustrating, but you’ll see the difference.

Read More

May 14, 2022
martinvaldez

Joined: May 14, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41 (Online)

Improvement 70 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

I went from 660 (based on official Gmat prep test) to 730 by using e-Gmat only. Took 3 months.

It has a LOT of material, both quant and verbal, and both theory and excercises. It also has a dedicated platform for testing which has official questions and questions similar to the official ones developed by e-Gmat. The platform has excellent statistics on your performance which are very helpful. It has as well 5 full Gmat mocks.

The downside is that there is just so much material and time estimates provided by e-Gmat are way too optimistic. Questions developed by e-Gmat are usually harder, more ambiguous and take more time to solve than official questions, consequently, you may believe that you are worse that your actual performance. The courses have material which may take hours to complete but relate to only a small subset of actual questions in the exam (so small in fact that you may never encounter such questions in any prep test or the official exam).

While e-Gmat theoretically breaks the learning curve in three stages to minimize the risk of you taking too much time reviewing stuff unnecessarily, the courses are actually designed for those who start from 0.

My word of caution if you choose e-Gmat is to be very strategic about how you decide to use the material. Always think about ways to skip parts of the study plan (while not affecting your learning). For example, you may skip pre-assessment quizzes, you may just skip to the summary on many topics, or the theory quizzes. Other topics may be skipped completely. You may also get worried because your score with e-Gmat questions is not as good as you may want... don't, rely on the score you get in the official questions. If you decide to follow the recommended e-Gmat strategy of first doing all verbal and then all quant, you may find that by the time you start doing the mocks, you have lost some skill in verbal questions.

All of this, of course, depends more on you and not so much on the side of e-Gmat. I think I could have gotten the same score in 2 months instead of 3 if I had been better at approaching the course material.

Overall, if you take into account this precautions, I do reccomend e-Gmat.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2022
karansetiya0

Joined: Jun 12, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

A very thorough & structured approach to ace the exam!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Focused

Location Online

I am fully satisfied with the egmat product. I had taken a 2 months course after scoring a 660 on the egmat mock. The course provided a structure to my preparation which I am sure wasn't possible to do on my own. When I started the course, I exactly knew how to manage the time between course & practice. It has everything and one doesn't need to refer to any other material. Two specific things I would like to mention which are the core of their product- Meaning based approach for verbal & the Scholaranium. The meaning based approach helped me in whole of verbal especially in CR where I hadnt score well in mocks. And secondly, the scholaranium and it's analytics really helped covering those aspects where ibwas struggling. Some of the features like skipping a concept if diagnostic quiz goes well, explanations for answers(both videos and texts) & the forum really helped. The strategy team as well as the subject matter experts are prompt in answering the queries & helping with whatever is needed.

Read More

May 11, 2022
Raunak2001

Joined: Mar 05, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Best Platform for Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

1. Foundation and Structured Learning
Here they used to teach from very basic, which made the concepts easy to grasp and apply. For each of the 3 sections of Verbal, they have a specified structured approach and methodologies to solve every question of that section irrespective of difficulty. This not only increases the probability of answering the question correct but in the exam environment every question is same for you and not wasting time or energy in differentiating the difficulty level and approach to solve such questions

2. Cementing and test readiness tests
After completing modules of every sub-section, cementing quizzes are to be done which make sure that the person is comfortable in applying concepts thought in medium/difficult questions as well and moving to next section only after such surety

3. Continuous guidance from strategy team
Throughout my journey, I got constant support for Strategy guidance and personal guidance/solution to all the hurdles which were coming in my way. I faced a lot of difficulties to pass SC cementing, but got right steps to how to work on it by DJ and thereby increased my ability to solve SC hard questions. Not only this, I give the credit to such strategy guidance by Rajat which helped me to have an around 10 point improvement in 10 days.

Without a 2nd doubt, E-gmat is amazing for Verbal

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2022
AdvaitjNair

Joined: Dec 25, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38 (Online)

Egmat course review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Mentorship

Instructor Rida Shafeek

Location Online

The Egmat course is an extremely useful tool to approach the GMAT exam. It is a very structured course with great walkthroughs and pointers throughout. The Scholaranium 2.0 tool is very convenient for practice and allows for rapid improvement with its range of questions and explanations. The meaning based approach for SC questions in verbal is great but still feel the actual test is more inclined towards testing idiomatic structure. The mentorship programme too is a great part of Egmat as you are guided in a very focused manner towards the examination by experts personally. The best parts of the course are the comprehensive analysis it throws at you at each stage, the variety of topics and questions and some fairly accurate mocks. All in all after being exposed to few other popular Gmat preparation programmes I would personally reccomend the Egmat platform.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2022
VikD

Joined: May 03, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V42

GMAT 770

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

I gave my GMAT on 20th April 2022. Scored a 770 (Q51,V42). This was my first attempt
My GMAT journey began around September 2021. I initially purchased the OG and started solving questions. The 'Easy' difficulty questions were relatively straightforward, but I was not getting the desired accuracy and speed in the 700+ level difficulty questions, both in quant and verbal section.
I looked up some online courses and found that e-GMAT was the most recommended. So, I enrolled for the 4 month eGMAT online intensive course in October 2021. Scored a 710 on my first SigmaX mock.
The course was very thorough. I was previously solving most of the verbal questions instinctively, but after going through the e-GMAT module, my question solving approach became methodological. The meaning based approach for solving SC questions was especially helpful. In Quant, solving multiple questions in Scholaranium helped as I was able to cut down my takt time and silly mistakes.
e-GMAT is a great course, especially for working professionals. I Iost around 2 months of prep time in November/December due to some emergency at work, so had to purchase a 1 month extension. But the whole experience was hassle-free. I did not feel the need to refer to any other material apart from the e-GMAT modules and the OGs.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2022
Sam001

Joined: Apr 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

eGMAT - One of the best resources for GMAT Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT Online Intensive

Location Online

During my prep, I was looking for personalized support along with great learning material. eGMAT had both!

eGMAT is known for their learning material, one of the reasons why I signed up with them. Their GMAT 2-month intensive course is very well crafted and has detailed solutions. They have a vast database of 800+ questions in each of the Verbal and Quant courses. I used to struggle a lot with timing and eGMAT's Test Readiness Quizzes really helped me mimic the sectional and full-length tests.

eGMAT also offers personalized support under their Last Mile Program. This is something that isn't heavily publicized by them. eGMAT selects few students who show promise based on their Sigma X Mock scores and provides them with personalized support at no additional cost. I had the pleasure of having two mentors as a part of the program - Atreya and Rida. While Atreya helped me with the initial steps of my preparation, Rida supported me during the last leg. She offered detailed videos to my doubts, created hyper-specific study plans based on my needs, and was very accessible during the course of my preparation. She is also really fun to talk to and had a lot of experience to share since she also had appeared for the GMAT and so understood the complete process in and out.

Overall, I would highly recommend e-GMAT to anyone who wishes to jump right into preparation and not waste any time searching for the 'right' resources.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2022
ABCHAK

Joined: Aug 21, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q51 V40 (Online)

GMAT 750 (Q51, V40, IR7, AWA 6) – through a structured approach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

Yes, you read it right. In this review, I’m going to provide a brief on how to achieve 700+ through a structured approach and how e-gmat helped in achieving the same. Being a decent student throughout my life, I imagined I’d sail through the Gmat test without much hindrance. So, I attempted the exam with only 2 weeks of prep, solving only OG questions. Alas, my initial Gmat attempt showed me the reality, wherein I was only able to score a 690, much lower than what I had expected. I spoke to a few of my friends and colleagues who had scored exceptionally well in Gmat and came to know about the e-gmat course. I tried the free trial and was impressed by the structured approach that the course followed. You will find below the strategy I had followed during my prep:

1. Get your basics right – Many of us (including me) believe that the basics required for the GMAT are not important and straightaway dive into solving questions. While you might get a decent chunk of questions right during your prep phase, you might not get it right in the actual exam. And the reason here is that you are not selecting the correct answer choice for the right reason. This is where e-gmat’s step-by-step video courses help you in building the foundation. The videos provide you with the basics and make sure (through its cementing process)) that you learn those skills before moving to difficult questions.
2. Understand your weakness – Inherently GMAT is an exam that covers a wide variety of topics and while it is a good idea to cover every topic thoroughly it might not be the most optimum way to go about it. Since each individual has a different background, everybody will have a different set of strengths and weaknesses. Hence, analyzing the weakness would help you in optimizing your study plan. This is where e-gmat’s Scholaranium 2.0 helps the most. This platform’s analytical view not only helps you in understanding your weaknesses but also helps track your improvements in these subsections.
3. Train your mind – Gmat is all about training your mental muscles. With ~1.5 mins/question, Gmat doesn’t give you the bandwidth to do a detailed analysis during the actual exam. Hence, it is important to do your homework before the exam. And the way to do it is to internalize different techniques to solve different types of questions. E-gmat provides you with all the techniques that you will need, to solve high difficulty questions in a limited time. Initially, I had a dreadful time figuring out why my accuracy did not stabilize in the verbal section. The answer was, that I never focused much on techniques. Through e-gmat’s course, I came across techniques like the meaning-based approach in SC, pre-thinking in CR & reading strategies in RC. Once, I had internalized these strategies, I was able to improve my accuracy and stabilize it as well. E-gmat also helps you in internalizing the techniques through its cementing process and detailed explanation of each question.
4. Make yourself test ready – Most of us consider test readiness by simply giving numerous mocks. While it might work for a few, it doesn’t work for everybody. Getting yourself test-ready also requires a step-by-step approach. E-gmat’s Scholaranium 2.0 and the SigmaX mock test aid you in this process. While Scholaranium 2.0 helps you in getting yourself test ready at a sectional level, SigmaX mocks help you in building stamina and make you test ready from an end-to-end exam perspective. Further, SigmaX mocks also give you detailed insights into where you are going wrong at a subsectional level, so that you can go back and strengthen those areas. There are a good 5-6 actual GMAT-like mocks, which you can use to track your progress towards your dream score. Additionally, these tests also help you in building the strategy for the d-day. In other words, you don’t need to answer every question correctly, so these mocks help you in strategizing which type of questions to guess, when to guess, etc.

Last but not the least, Gmat prep can be frustrating (and mentally draining) for some of us and that is where you need a little bit of push. Gmat offered me a dedicated mentorship in this regard. My GMAT mentor Rida Shafeek was extremely helpful in pushing me in the last phase of the journey (through personalized videos and hyper-specific plans) and gave me the direction I needed.

My learning from this journey – “GMAT is more a test of your ability to strategise than a test of your superior Mathematics or English knowledge.”

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2022
abhinav30011990

Joined: Oct 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT Online 360

Location Online

I was especially facing difficulties in understanding Verbal section of the GMAT exam. I appeared for GMAT in the middle of 2021 and scored 640. With a Quant score of 50 and a Verbal score of 26, my GMAT score dream appeared slipping out of my hands. One of my friends who was already preparing from e-GMAT suggested me to try the platform.
Although I had intended to seek help only in Verbal section, e-GMAT's Quant concept modules and practice sections were a major help as well.
eGMAT's three step approach- understanding the question from the meaning perspective, finding possible errors based on the concerts learned in the tutorials and assessing all the wrong options- came in handy for my Verbal score improvement.
I could not only understand the nuisances of typical grammar being asked in the GMAT exam, but also apply them in the stimulated mock tests. (You can see how I applied the parallelism of not only, but also right here. ;) ). I could improve my score in Verbal from a below average 26 to a good 41 with the help of e-GMAT.
They have started a wonderful approach for those students who are good in Quant- the PACE or Personalized, Adaptive Course Engine- that saves a lot of time in preparing for Quant portion.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

529 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT