GMAT Club
e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1565]
    Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
e-GMAT Quant Online [4]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep [579]
    
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep [173]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Online [809]
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).
$420 Savings on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

Your OWN review

Submit a Verified Review and get up to a $10 Amazon gift card

create

REAL REVIEWS
YOU CAN TRUST

We read, verify and individually confirm each review

How we verify reviews

Step 1

Purchase Verification

We verify that the reviewer was a client by comparing the email address they provide with the company's database.

Step 2

Identity Verification

We verify the reviewer's identity through one of the following:

Official GMAT Score Report

GMAT Club Membership Term

School E-mail Address

Step 3

We manually process all reviews, and if a review does not meet any of the prior criteria, the review will not be posted.

Step 4

We pay $10 for each GMAT Course and Admission Consultant review only if we are certain it is a real review. If we cannot verify it, we won't issue a giftcard for it and we won't publish it.

GMAT Club requires that users verify their identity before posting a review.

GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by gmat club tests
     By Sunithamohan 0 0
Self-reported Score:

610

Q41

V33

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

e-GMAT course has been extremely helpful for my GMAT preparation, and I feel no other course on par with e-GMAT in terms of content and the techniques they teach. On my first attempt, I scored 610 (Q41, V33), and I am confident that I will be able to perform well on my next attempt. When I started preparation, I had no idea on how to approach Verbal section, and I got dreaded by most of the questions in OG. I found even extremely difficult to understand the solutions provided in OG SC. After taking the e-GMAT course I could see the difference and was able to comprehend things much easier. I have learned the importance of understanding the meaning of sentence rather rushing and spending more time analysing the choices. Prethinking techniques in CR and RC really helped to get to the right choices. Scholaranium requires a special mention. The questions are designed so well that they test almost every concept that has been taught in online classes and gives you an opportunity to correct your learnings and lay your foundations strong. Overall I had a great experience, and without e-GMAT I would not been able to reach to this level. Thanks to e-GMAT for their good work.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
EGMAT VARBAL REVIEW
August 20 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Amby02 19 24
Verified Score:

560

Q44

V23

Improvement:

60 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I enrolled for the e-GMAT Verbal online course in January 2017 and enjoyed the learnings very well. Before I get into details of each section, one thing is for sure that the course is well designed in a way one will never feel bored/dragged while learning. This is like a complete package with zero errors. In simple words, one will never feel to consult any outside material to get expertise in any section.
You name it they have it such as
Base building module: MASTER COMPREHENSION
Section wise learning videos for each section.
Practice quizzes to apply recently learned concept after each concept/section.
Scholaranioum for fine tuning the skills.
Perks: 800score CATS
In my 1st GMAT attempt dated January 2017 I got 510 (45Q, 19V). Now after completing the e-GMAT course, I am getting the score of around 640 in my CATS.
Thank you e-GMAT for a wonderful course for non-native like us.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
The e-gmat review
August 18 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by gmat club tests
     By rrmajumder1989 0 0
Improvement:

70 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

E-Gmat is really helpful for non native candidate.
My SC accuracy levels has been jumped from 50% to 85% after completion of the course .

E-GMAT RC courses gave me the way to approach a passage in more structured way.

E-GMAT CR gave me the way of pre thinking which ia the only way to increase accuracy in CR.
Last but not the least the scholariam gave me the opportunity to deal with GMAT like question ,
Overall, I recommend e-gmat verbal online for everyone.
It is the best course available in the market, it is really beneficial; Thank you so much
Thanks and Regards,
Rajeswari

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Rated best
August 16 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By Gopal29 52 5
Self-reported Score:

630

Q31

V31

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

The e-GMAT is rated the best forum in the world for solving MAT exam problems, true to best abilities the population solves the best questions in the world!
The gratitudes expressed in multiple chores are to be relished. The problems are so unique and compact that we only need to solve them in-order to conquer and rest placidly!
The solstice needed to rate Math, Verbal higher is understood to be at the maximum premium level!
So much is the eagerness for applause and appreciation that networking comes into foresight and every-thirst is quenched!
Thanks this so much to GMAT-Club founders, welcome to your posts and comments!
Gopalakrishnan Kumar- IIT Graduate.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Vardan95 65 35
Verified Score:

720

Q49

V40

Improvement:

30 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I have started preparing for GMAT exam in December 2016. Back then I was very weak at both math and verbal and I had to start from the very beginning. While I was preparing, I put the emphasis on my Quant and SC as I couldn't find any interesting material for RC and CR. Moreover, I thought that my logic was enough to handle all CR and RC question. I didn't have any structured approach and I mainly relied on my intuition. My first attempt was on mid-April and I got the average score of 690 with Q50 and V32.

I had to stop preparing for GMAT course for a while and when I started again in June, I purchased the package of GMAT-club that included the e-GMAT verbal course (prior to that I had only e-GMAT SC). I have tried all of the sections and here is my opinion.

SC : Pros - I have gone through all the videos and I found them very useful. I liked how clearly instructor explained all the topics and liked the quizzes at the end of each topic.
Cons - Not practical at all for revising. One usually studies the topics and constantly revises not to forget them. However, it is not comfortable to do quick revision using e-GMAT as you cannot go through each topic in a couple of minutes. I suggest the e-GMAT introduces the written version of the course.


CR: Pros: The best course so far. During the course, I learned how to do pre-thinking. All the types of questions are clearly explained and the ways to solve them are just perfect. When I was going through the course, I was so surprised to know that there are so many details I didn’t know. I especially liked the «Assumptions» topic and the negating technique e-GMAT teaches. After covering all the topics I have noticed that my CR accuracy increased tremendously.
Cons: Do not exist


RC: Pros: The overall course was good. Several interesting strategies were offered. I especially liked the strategy of intentional Pausing. In addition, e-GMAT perfectly explains how to find the main idea of the passage.
Cons: All strategies offered by e-GMAT are not applicable together because of the limited time during the exam.


I also would like to mention the quality of Verbal questions on Scholarium. I have solved many other verbal questions from other resources, but none were as good as those of e-GMAT. While solving them, I have had an impression that those are very similar to official ones.

I had my second attempt at the end of the June. I’ve chosen the following order: Verbal, Quant, IR, Essay. To be honest, I got cold 1 day before an exam and started the exam with the temperature of 38. I took pills but they didn't help me. I started well but at the end of the verbal section, I was feeling so bad that I fell behind and had to skip one reading passage. Nevertheless, I finished my exam with 720 points with Q49 and V40. I improved my verbal by 8 points, but I believe the real improvement was a little bit higher. I was just ill and couldn’t show the best. When I ordered enhanced score report, it became clear that I did only 1 mistake in CR, 2 in SC and 3 in RC (it wasn’t written in the score report, but it is easy to calculate using the percentage in the report). I actually attribute this improvement to e-GMAT course.

To summarize, I recommend this course to all people who want to improve their verbal especially if they want to improve it by the huge improvement in CR accuracy.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Smlvyyam 0 0
Verified Score:

740

Q50

V40

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

First time I had to face GMAT was in December 2016. Because of the illness I was left with only 2 weeks for practicing before the exam day. I was always good at Math, but the Verbal part seemed too challenging for me to handle. Nevertheless, I pushed myself to the limit during those 2 weeks and at the day of the exam saw a moderate score on the screen – 640 (Q49, V27). I applied to some MBA programs, but the ones I chose were too good to grant a place to a guy with such a score.
After this failure, I realized that if I want to score 700+, I need to improve my Verbal skills. I surfed the Internet and found out that a bunch of test-takers recommended that e-GMAT program be taken in order to hone one’s abilities to solve verbal questions, especially SC problems. So I enrolled.
I took the Verbal Live Prep course. I was provided with a list of materials that I needed to learn each day and instructed when and how to participate in online classes, which, by the way, are free of charge.
Firstly, I started the SC course, which helped me to brush up my knowledge of English grammar as well as to learn new things that are crucial for mastering SC questions. Most of all I liked the way in which the course is organized: first the concept of each theme is thoroughly explained with the use of video materials, than subject related tests are provided. Also, respective OG questions and answers are provided. The way in which e-GMAT team provides knowledge helped me increase the accuracy of solving SC questions up to 84 % from 50 % in about 3 weeks.
After finishing the SC course I started to practice the Critical Reasoning (CR). I easily handled this course with the help of both e-GMAT video lessons and Manhattan Prep’s study book. The only thing that I can say is that both materials helped me a lot by providing slightly different techniques of problem solving. I just want to mention that e-GMAT also has Q&A, which was very useful in many cases. When I finished the CR course the number of wrong answers decreased to about 13-15 %.
My last section was Reading Comprehension (RC). The best thing I liked in it is that e-GMAT team really tried its best to make RC questions the easiest ones to solve. Before the course I did not like RC part, as I thought of it as the toughest one. However, with the help of e-GMAT lessons now I know how to answer different types of RC questions without wasting time. Moreover, the course provides tips that help to stay interested and focused whether or not a test taker likes the topic.
A week ago I took my first mock test in GMAT PREP app and guess my happiness when I saw the result of all this learning – a 720 score. My Quant score was 50, and the Verbal one was 38 ! I plan to take another exam at the end of August and this time I aim at 740. Thanks to e-GMAT, the score that once seemed unreachable is closer than ever before !

UPDATE
3 weeks after I wrote this review I took my GMAT exam. My score was exactly 740 (Q50, V40) !

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Verbal Online
August 08 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by gmat club tests
     By Farhanmak 4 0
Self-reported Score:

660

Q48

V36

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

Quite helpful in achieving your target score. The course is quite comprehensive. Verbal scholarium helps you a lot in practicing GMAT like questions.As for pricing is concerned, I believe eGMAT is the best online course available that is total worth the money you spent. It is cheaper than the other course providers but is definitely not lacking in any quality of content. The quantity of questions should be close to 2500 and all are high quality questions.i have been practising for the last few month, tried materials from various sources, veritas prep and MGMAT. i found MGMAT pretty helpful when it came to SC but i thought eGmat did a better job breaking down each sentence and explaining what role each word plays in that. i would definitely say it has helped me not only understand SC better but also helped solve the problems quicker.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Journey from 660 to 730
August 08 | 2017
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By adios77 1 0
Self-reported Score:

730

Q49

V41

Improvement:

70 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

Hi Guys,

I gave my GMAT on July 14 and scored 730 (q49 v41).
I improved from 660 (q48 v33) that I got in 2015, when I had no clue on how to crack the verbal section. I used to attempt Verbal using how it sounds and more often than not I used to get it wrong. On the quants side, I had scored 48 and knew that I can improve it with more practice.

In my pursuit to crack verbal, I discovered eGmat about a year ago and realized that there is a method to crack verbal. I took the verbal online prep to begin with but after attending a few live prep free sessions, I upgraded to live prep course. I was a major procastinator as I never got myself to sincerely prepare for the exam till Feb-Mar 2017.

I finally took up eGmat seriously in April 2017 and worked on it during the weekends. The best part about the course was that I could immediately access the live sessions to fast forward the sections as I was running short of time. I went through the entire course content in about two months spending about 7-10 hours per week largely during weekends.

I know people say that you should work with just one prep company to save conflicting approaches but I would advise against this single prep company approach. I actually used resources from three different sources and took GMAT Prep mock test to ensure that I am on track.

To put some context, I am an Indian Finance Professional with technical undergrad degrees and work 60 hour weeks in the Investment Management industry. I am listing out the resources that helped me achieve 730:

Verbal:
1. Foundation was built on solid eGmat course material
2. SC and CR was further improved using separate set of books that I got from a friend who had cracked 770!
3. Practiced only the medium difficulty and high difficulty questions from Scholaranium
4. RC practiced from Aristotle RC 99 (only medium difficulty passages)

Quant:
5. I did the basics from eGmat and practiced a little bit from the OG book
6. Data Sufficiency book of Veritas Prep - Most amazing resource that I have ever come across that explains strategies in the most beautiful manner - MUST STUDY FOR ANYONE WHO IS STRUGGLING WITH DS!
7. GMAT club tests for improving PS and DS skills by practicing only medium and high difficulty questions

Few take-aways for approaching the exam if anybody has significant time for preparation:

1. Build a strong foundation of Conceptual knowledge - I would suggest eGmat for verbal and to a certain extent for quants too but supplemented with Bunuel posts

2. Evaluate yourself using the 800 score tests (free with eGmat) to check the difficulty level and chapters where you are failing to answer correctly

3. Do focussed practice of the weak areas while simultaneously keeping in touch with the strong areas

4. Ensure that you study daily atleast in the last three weeks to the exam - I used to wake up at 6am and put in about three hours of study in the day split as below:
> (RC) An hour before leaving for office,
> (CR) About half hour while traveling,
> (Quants) Another hour post office work,
> (CR) Half hour while traveling back home,
> (SC) About an hour before calling it a day.
If you notice, I used to ensure that I go through all the subjects in a day, it helps to make your brain agile to tackle all the subjects in the actual exam. Please note that all this was happening while I had a demanding 12 hour job so you need to be kind of driven to take out time for studies.

5. Use ONLY GMAT Prep mock test in the last three weeks for evaluation of progress near the exam date. I got disastrous results when I took mocks of prep companies during my preparation even though I was confident of cracking 40 in verbal. The progress through the final month provided below:

Veritas - 18 Jun - 660 (q46 v35)
800Score - 25 Jun - 700 (q47 v38)
800Score - 26 Jun - 650 (q48 v31)

> Then purchased two exam packs of official GMAT Prep
GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1 - 1 Jul - 750 (q50 v41)
Veritas - 2 Jul - 650 (q45 V34)

> Bought Manhattan tests just to figure out if any test prep co gives any worthwhile comparison
Manhattan - 8 Jul - 650 (q42 v37)
GMAT Prep Exam Pack 2 - 9 Jul - 710 (q49 v36)

Actual GMAT - 14 Jul - 730 (q49 v41)
Coincidentally average of the two GMAT Prep mock test scores!

If you notice, all the mock tests by test prep companies gave a severely deflated result largely due to significant time management issues, which was not the case with any of the GMAT Prep mock tests.

Anyways, I used to give mock tests during weekends and study during the week according to the outcome and focus on improving my skills of solving difficult questions. I have to say that Scholaranium helped me a lot in improving my SC and CR to achieve an accuracy that I had not expected out of myself.

I also wish to thank eGmat for providing me access to GMAT club tests and question bank, which helped me improve my quants.

I would have preferred to study for a week or so because I knew I lacked dedicated practice but I had to meet the minimum hygiene levels and move onto applications.
Result - GMAT score of 730.

I hope some of you find this useful to plan your studies. Please pm me if you have any questions and I will try to address them as soon as possible (currently completely tied up with applications).

Best,
Aditya

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Great Verbal Section
August 07 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By sunilyadav11 0 0
Verified Score:

640

Q44

V34

Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

Like all non native test takers verbal was the more difficult aspect for me and within verbal sentence correction (SC) particularly. There are many concepts which were either not taught at school level or was difficult for me to recall. Topics like parallelism, Idioms and Modifiers was were either completely new or were challenging for me and this were E-GMAT excels with things like pre assessment quiz and post assessment quiz it really makes easy for you to understand where you stand. The topics are very well explained with very good and intuitive examples along with graphical examples in lot of cases. Along with this scholaranium (test taking platform) helps you assess how you do at various difficulty levels. All along I would like to say it is certainly very well designed and will certainly help improve improve your verbal a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Sentence correction !!!
August 05 | 2017
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By Vss1052 0 0
Self-reported Score:

680

Q47

V36

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

i have been practising for the last few month, tried materials from various sources, veritas prep and MGMAT. i found MGMAT pretty helpful when it came to SC but i thought eGmat did a better job breaking down each sentence and explaining what role each word plays in that. i would definitely say it has helped me not only understand SC better but also helped solve the problems quicker.

overall my GMAT score wasn't great (680, Q47, V36), it was the math section that dissapointed me. i was actually happy with my verbal score, it was the same as the best score i had on the practice exams. hopefully with better preparation i can crack the 700 ceiling

the one thing i regret not doing is completing each section of SC in eGMAT, i was running short on time. this time i have 3 weeks to prepare and hopefully i can do a better job

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]



530 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT
e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
97%
Quant
91%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [216]
    
Rajat Sadana [176]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [83]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [79]
    
Japinder Kaur [38]
    
Save Up To $430
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$170 coupon code discount
+$260 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code